(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

Mmmm....seems like i got nothing to buyy leh.....

if tim sum i might go...keke.....but muz take leave 1st, let me know ya....

Date: 27 Aug 2009 (Thu)
Venue: Taka
Time: 1pm
Lunch Venue:
- Sushi Tei?
- Dim Sum buffet at Meritus mandarin?
Mummies (& babies) attending:

1) Rose - Sushi Tei?
2) Marie & Xander
3) Catherine
4) Tktotts (KIV)
5) Pumpkinseed
6) Kris
7) Audrey
8) HappyLittleWoman (KIV)
9) KP & Isaac
10) ow_mummy (KIV)
11) Powerball (KIV) - Dim Sum
12) tingting & ariel (KIV) - dim sum
13) Pei (chin chai) KP, if go dim sum, can I get free parking also?? :p
14) asp_23 (KIV) - dim sum

so envious.. i wanna go for lunch too

had such a long day on my first day back at work... only reached home after 8.30! lucky my baby doesnt sleep early o/w i wont be able to see her at all...

long week ahead..

have fun mummies!

Any mummies can tell me what is the weight limits for Pampers Active Baby L size huh? My hb asked me to go get 3 packs cos it's like so cheap! *faint* But wanna see the weight limits first cos my girl hasn't even hit 6kg yet, I don't want to keep the L size diapers in my storeroom for the next half a year hehehe...

HLP, i have alreadi stock up 3 pack of L. Veri KS..cos that time NTUC got sales.. altho not Giselle is starting to wear M oni. She yesterday went for her 4th month jab, weigh oni 6.08kg, height din increase still 62cm.. seems like she realli on the smaller size like my hb.. cos me is on the fatter side and she isnt like me ... hahaha..

no need to help me check for the L size Pampers Active le, it's 9-13 kg! I won't be buying cos my fren told me her girl was only 9plus kg at 1 year old! Think the diapers will grow cob webs by the time my girl uses them hehe...

Tan,
haha you are very KS also, up so early? I weighed my girl yesterday, only 5.8kg, even smaller than yours, don't worry! As for length, she was only 58cm during the 3rd month jab, I think she did grow a bit 'longer'. I am more worried about her 'length' than weight, cos dun want her to grow up a shortie, slim nevermind! Hehe... both my hb and my ht quite average (176/164), I hope at least she can hit average ht will do. I think our birth weights will inherit our children, cos both my hb and I were born at 6pounds, that should be 2kg plus? All small babies, that's why my bb was born small also hee... I'm also fat leh, I hope my girl inherits my hb's genes!

HLW, Size M can stock up abit cos bb will stay between this weight limit for quite long till they are about 9mths to 1 yr. Weight will start to slow down abit liao. So don't stock up L size to early.

dodos,
thanks so much for your advice! That's what I heard too, babies usually stay at M size for the longest! Thanks and I shall not go cheong Watson's later haha...

Thanks Novi

HLW - My girl only abt 7kg but she's wearing the L already hahaha that time i also ks go n buy cos NTUC v cheap!! I chose to change to L even tho its a bit loose cos the Nepia M was leaving marks on her chubby thighs. Im going back to Nepia cos I find she doesnt seem to like Pampers leh. Every time I wanna stick the thingie she will make noise. Never had this problem w Nepia.
btw taking abt diapers, may i ask if any of u find the urine smell stronger now??? my girl is drinking the same amt but i find the urine smell stronger now n smells like salty salty kind. plus change v infrequently...i think she uses only 3 diapers a day n its not even soaking wet type. is she peeing too little huh or issit the diapers too big?? pls advise. Thanks =)

bot the L Pampers for my #1 lah... coz me yet start her on nite training... so she needs 1 diaper for nite only... me too lazy to start her...

my #1 started to use L when she was 2.5yrs... hee... very very petite... whereas my nephew used L before 1yr, like 9 or 10th month...

TAKA babyFAIR... hmmmm.... maybe take pm leave to go down see see you all...

moogey,
sounds like u had such a long tiring day at the office!
good that your jade sleeps later.. if i reach home at 8.30pm, i won't be able to catch my jade awake

Date: 27 Aug 2009 (Thu)
Venue: Taka
Time: 1pm
Lunch Venue:
- Sushi Tei?
- Dim Sum buffet at Meritus mandarin?
Mummies (& babies) attending:

1) Rose - Sushi Tei?
2) Marie & Xander
3) Catherine
4) Tktotts (KIV)
5) Pumpkinseed
6) Kris
7) Audrey
8) HappyLittleWoman (KIV)
9) KP & Isaac
10) ow_mummy (KIV)
11) Powerball (KIV) - Dim Sum
12) tingting & ariel (KIV) - dim sum
13) Pei (chin chai) KP, if go dim sum, can I get free parking also?? :p
14) asp_23 (KIV) - dim sum
15)Lov J - Taka Fair..

I Will bring my baby for the 4th month jab in the morning..

Think can bring him go right...

By the way, I dont have any taka card.. If I apply now, can receive by next week or not...
If not, anyone can help me pay.. I pay cash later...

anyway,, my baby boy also quite small size.. 4.5 months and only weigh 6.8 kg .. Just weigh yesterday..

But doctor say is ok.. cause he already grown 3 times from his birth weight.. Normally should be 2 times only..

As for weaning,, my pae dun recommend to start too early.. and dun give juice as well.. Reason is the baby after try juice won't be interested to drink milk and will be difficult to feed after that..

Good news to me.. my baby had 2 times urine infection.. and going to do a test last week to check on his bladder tube to see any abnormalities..

The test was jia lat.. i heart pain.. they insert a catalyst into my baby small birdy... and to see how his urine flow is...

Congrats to me.. My baby bladder system is normal..

Next month, going to do another test to test the kidney function...

By the way, did any mummies bring their baby for caersian?? (Dunno how to spell)

Pei, its park at your own risk, hehe, cos they wont guarantee if they can get coupons, cos carpark is outsourced now, if can get free lor, if cant then gotta pay a lot:p

Btw, I took Isaac for pneumococcal jab today, 3 more doses to go every 2 mths!

<font color="0000ff">Hi KP, the 13.90 is 44 pieces for M size.. Not sure about L size.

Hi Eunice, when my baby had fever about 37.9 degree. i bring him immediately to hospital. and they detect. cause according to paedictrian, baby wont have fever one.

Caersian , i not sure how to spell.. is something like removing the skin, normally muslim boy do that?</font>

usually done to keep it hygenic down there and not a fun thing when boys in sch have infections down there, embarassing for them!!
do it early but best to consult your PD for info.. diff PD give diff views.
malays must do it before the boys turn 12 if i'm not wrong ... according to my malay massage lady..
her boy jus did it, age 12!!

btw, got local anesthsia ( spelling wrong i think) and diff techniques http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Circumcision

LovJ - wah luckily u brought to hospital. tt time my girl 37.8 i just gave her paracetamol leh...then fever came down n i just brought her to GP to check. Did his urine smell stronger or anything in particular???

circumcision - for muslims, compulsory for boys, not recommended for gers, according to my MIL. its best to do as young as possible cos they heal faster. i know my gynae does it for babies...

ya Eunice.. Normal sympton for urinal tract infection . The urine smell is stronger and smelly as well.. Fever on and off.

Anyway, is quite common for girl. but cause mine is a boy.. that why doctor will require us to do alot of test and investigation to find out whether the body got abnormalities or not?

And for baby, is not common to have fever.. unless they have infection somewhere or taking injection..

I brought him to hospital immediately is because my baby is only 2 months at that time..

LovJ - really ar?!?!?!?!? i din know leh!!! at first i tot she teething...then she like a bit runny nose so i tot flu... but the doc din suspect tt leh. asked if got rashes but din have. anw her fever went off after 1 dose of paracetamol... but i find her urine smell stronger n salty smell now. how ar? shd i bring her see PD/GP but then no fever leh n she's generally well! any other symptoms?? thanks for shairng...

i tot fever quite common??

fever for baby below 4 months is not common...

normally i dun bring my baby to GP.. cause GP dun see small babies mah...

anyway,,cause for my case is fever at 2.5 months.. so that why i bring him immediately to hospital a &amp; e.. cause is sunday.. no pae opened that day...

How old is ur baby now??

Hi mummies, is been a long time since I posted on this thread. My gal was hospitalised last week for UTI, it all began when she merlioned twice, knew something was wrong so I went straight to KKH, she started having fever and was admitted as her urine sample tested positive for white blood cells and she vomitted again and turned very pale.

Had to do blood and urine culture to make sure her blood is not infected. Infection in babies this young can deteriorate real quick. Was told we went in early b4 her UTI got really bad, stayed for 3 days. If her blood got infected, doc says we need to ward at least 10days. So mummies if suspecting any form of infection, do seek treatment early

my girl is now 4.5 mths old...
i dun usually bring GP also but tt day was also sunday hahaha...i called the PD n she said bring to any GP or hospital. by tt time her fever already came down so we decided to bring to GP instead.

juxta - sorry to hear abt ur girl being hospitalised n thanks for sharing. when u say "merlioned", issit like her whole feed came out kind? cos my girl also regugitates her milk, sometimes even 1 hr after drinking but its now like ALOT...mabbe 1 tablespoonful?? sis her urine smell or decrease??
now im getting worried...

<font color="0000ff">Ya Juxta.. But how u find KKH services? think is a very bad experience for me.. My 1st urine tract infection, my baby was admitted to Mount Alvernia.. and I personally think is better.. My pd will come to see my baby 3 - 4 times a day to check if he is okay or not.. but think is the cost issued.. my bill is 2k for 4 bedded..

during 2nd tract infection, I went to KK, because my Pd say if 2nd time, i must do all the test to see if his bladder system and kidney is ok... so that why I went to KK for the 2nd time to let them referral me to the imaging department.. So compared the 2 stay, I had.. is a total different experience..

Anyway, urine tract infection is very tiring.. the treatment looks simply.. but they still need to poke the baby small vein for antiboties every day.. My heart is so pain..</font>

<font color="0000ff">Anyway Eunice, Not sure how to advise you.. your that day is how many days ago? I think is better to bring to pd to let them check if u suspect anything loh...

Normally GP will just give med . and they are not specialist.. Anyway which PD u always see?? </font>

KP, Pamper Active the non-jumbo pack L size should be 38 pcs. But beware, the purple packaging is the old type without balloon stretch, which is not as good as the new type with elastic waist band which fits better and is more comfy. Suspect they are clearing the stock of old type @ low price.

LovJ - National Day. No more fever since that day &amp; she's generally happy...in fact i think she's teething cos she wants to bite every single thing tt comes near her, including me! My PD is from Kids' Clinic... UTI fever will go up n down issit?? *hugs* baby physically pain, mummy heart pain.

Hi eunice, merlion as in whole feed and it was like 2hrs past her last feed. Her top was wet front and back.

LovJ, how old were they when they got UTI? the service was great, made our stay there so much better. The A&amp;E nurses were helpful and the ward nurses very attentive. Very pro bf-ing too, just pumped and pass them then will bring me the cleaned pump when I request for it all with a big smile.

Yea very heartpain to see her little hand with the plug for the antibiotics. And now everyday still have to give her oral antibiotics while she's wailing away. Luckily was a mild case, cos my #1 got very high fever and bad flu, chaotic few days!

<font color="0000ff">Yes. Eunice. Fever will go up and down...

Hi Juxta, In Kk. my baby only 3.5 months... Baby too small, and the doctor is not experienced enough.. poke 3 times and failed...

Mine was different.. cause i not breast feeding.. my baby was fully on FM. wait till they make the milk, my baby crying... hahahaha but mostly the nurse are mainly students having their internship, and they are mostly very friendly.. and everyday, the nurse keep asking me whether can let them bath my baby or not. hahahah</font>

LovJ, my baby is going to be 4mths also. Eh I understand how u feel cos when my #1 was admitted for stomach flu few yrs ago, we heard him wailing away when the doc was putting the plug, so this time we never stand anywhere nearby hahah, is too traumatizing. They had to insert something to take her urine sample and also blood sample, can imagine how badly she must have cried.

Yeah the nurses are very chirpy, not the usual very experienced and make you think twice whether to press the bell kind.

LovJ, oh? then I blur also coz I bought a lot of purple M from NTUC, not elastic one and a bit small for my baby, tried the new type L and the tape is elastic. Now struggling to finish M, another 100 pcs to go.

ya loh.. I still think the doctor too young.. and the senior consultant only come 1 time in the morning... and if I missed the doctor, I only can see her next day.. so I had to think of all the question to ask.. very bad experience for me..

Cause when my baby was having his 2nd urine infection, he also missed his 3rd month vaccination. And so happen, on the discharge day, I planning to ask the doctor when I can take the vaccination, I missed her. i Keep asking the nurse, can I talk to the doctor.. then senior nurse come back and ask me, what is my question? I tell her is about my baby vaccination.. and they just told me cannot go and inject the vaccination until i finish the MCU which is 2 months later.. No matter how hard, i need to talk to the doctor.. no chance at all.. They are all busy..

So I went home.. I feed my baby the oral antibodies. A week later, I was still wondering about the vaccination.. Then this time, I called my Pd from kinder clinic.. and he told me, i can go, so I go the next day to take the injection...

Anyway, Moo mum, I noticed Pampers also like different range.. What range should we use for our baby now? what the different?

Juxta - wow tt is really merlion...thanks for sharing. must hv been v traumatising...hope it doesnt ever ever happen agn

LovJ - thanks for sharing too...

Pampers very lousy meh? I tot quite good leh haha... Mine is the Pampers Active (i think) purple packaging (got elephant on the pampers). L i think got 38 pcs... I tot not bad. v absorbent. it's actually v thin though.