(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

Envious of mummies working in town. can cheong sales. unlike me.

<font color="ff6000">Cyan, how come your bb’s birth weight is 2.6kg but when discharged, she was 200gm lighter? Nurses put her on Cambridge Diet?? Keke And I have never heard of low-fat breast milk ever lor, so you don’t try to bluff me. I understand the high metabolic rate part coz I have the same problem. The good thing about petite ppl is that we look smaller/younger than our real age keke.

I am also starting to feel hungry more often and I’m gorging myself more too. Friends say we’re supposed to put on little weight or non at all in the 3rd trimester but I overshot the maximum weight gain of 2kg again. Sigh. I don’t think I want to keep track of my weight gain anymore in case I suffer a heart attack.

And hor, that is a very nice mobile you have attached leh.. Match the colour theme of my house haha.

Marie, enjoy your anniversary tomorrow hor. Just wondering if Sophia can give us a special rate if there are more than 5 consolidated orders from our thread?

I also ROMed 8 yrs ago leh. So coincidental. Your anniversary is on valentines day, mine’s on the 1st day of the Valentines’ month haha. So our anniversaries are only 13 days apart. Wow, seems like most mummies in here have been married for quite a while already. My customary was in 2002.

Kekek, a lot of ‘itching’ hubbies here I realized hahah.

Powerball, I think you can start to book your postnatal massage already. I am still trying out one more lady before I make recommendation haha. So you wait for my update hor?

Yeeks reiner, it’s really Friday the 13th leh. I didn’t realized it until you mentioned.

<font color="ff6000">wah seh, so who has confirmed with Sophia already? I also want leh. Where's Sophia staying? Wondering if she can help me pick up the placenta from hospital or I have to deliver it to her huh?

Marie
Cyan</font>

<font color="ff6000">bbmum, you pretty mum leh.. keke
Shop until overslept arh. I think preggie mums a lot of excuses one haha.</font>

Haha Pat, thanks for the update. Think I'll give her a call n tentatively book her. I definitely want massage after delivery &amp; I dun wan the koyak kind. My SIL had a terrible one the 1st time she gave birth, said tt woman anyhow tie the wrap. In the end her mum had to re-tie for her. Haha...ask ur hubby to drink lor. I'll always share some w him, machiam he pregnant also haha.

Ow_mummy, orh I see... U look so young n pretty on ur FB. Is ur hubby the one who is interested in photography (I lost track =P) cos ur photos r all v well taken...

sorry all mummies for the scary story...din mean to scare u guys.

Just wanna ask...issit true if bb uses walker, then will walk with wide open legs/walk on tip-toes??

<font color="ff6000">My hubby doesn't like drinking birds nest leh. Dunno how come but it's good la. At least he won't fight for it with me, unlike JamGal's hubby kekee. Like that supply shortage!</font>

hello mummies.... just something to share since v day is tmrw....

What does Love mean?

A group of professional people posed this question to a group of 4 to 8 year-olds, "What does love mean?" The answers they got were broader and deeper than anyone could have imagined. See what you think:

"When my grandmother got arthritis, she couldn't bend over and paint her toenails anymore so my grandfather does it for her all the time,even when his hands got arthritis too. That's love" - Rebecca - age 8

When someone loves you, the way they say your name is different. You just know that your name is safe in their mouth." - Billy - age 4

"Love is when a girl puts on perfume and a boy puts on shaving cologne and they go out and smell each other." - Karl - age 5

"Love is when you go out to eat and give somebody most of your French fries without making them give you any of theirs." - Chrissy -age 6

"Love is what makes you smile when you're tired." - Terri - age 4

"Love is when my mommy makes coffee for my daddy and she takes a sip before giving it to him, to make sure the taste is OK." - Danny - age 7

"Love is when you kiss all the time. Then when you get tired of kissing,you still want to be together and you talk more. My Mommy and Daddy are like that. They look gross when they kiss" - Emily - age 8

"Love is what's in the room with you at Christmas if you stop opening presents and listen." Bobby - age 7 (Wow!)

"If you want to learn to love better, you should start with a friend who you hate," Nikka - age 6 (we need a few million more Nikka's on this planet)

"Love is when you tell a guy you like his shirt, then he wears it everyday." Noelle - age 7

"Love is like a little old woman and a little old man who are still friends even after they know each other so well." - Tommy - age 6

"During my piano recital, I was on a stage and I was scared. I looked at all the people watching me and saw my daddy waving and smiling. He was the only one doing that. I wasn't scared anymore." - Cindy - age 8

"My mommy loves me more than anybody. You don't see anyone else kissing me to sleep at night." - Clare - age 6

"Love is when Mommy gives Daddy the best piece of chicken." Elaine - age 5

"Love is when Mommy sees Daddy smelly and sweaty and still says he is handsomer than Robert Redford." - Chris - age 7

"Love is when your puppy licks your face even after you left him alone all day." Mary Ann - age 4

"I know my older sister loves me because she gives me all her oldclothes and has to go out and buy new ones." - Lauren - age 4

"When you love somebody, your eyelashes go up and down and little stars come out of you." - Karen - age 7 (what an imagination)

"Love is when Mommy sees Daddy on the toilet and she doesn't think it's gross." - Mark - age 6

"You really shouldn't say 'I love you' unless you mean it. But if you mean it, you should say it a lot. People forget." - Jessica - age 8

And the final one -- Author and lecturer Leo Buscaglia once talked about a contest he was asked to judge. The purpose of the contest was to find the most caring child.

The winner was a four year old child whose next door neighbour was an elderly gentleman who had recently lost his wife. Upon seeing the man cry, the little boy went into the old gentleman's yard, climbed onto his lap, and just sat there. When his Mother asked what he had said to the neighbour, the little boy said, "Nothing, I just helped him cry"

When there is nothing left but love, that is when you find out that love Is all you need.

Happy Valentine's Day to all!!!

<font color="ff6000">hahahah Eunice, don't make me laugh leh. I was on a walker when I was young but my legs are not wide open and I don't walk on tip-toe either. hahahahahahhaahahah so funny.

keke. I have only tried out 3 so far. This monday's would be my last! Bankrupt already.

Haiya, why Sophia like that? If I ask courier service to send to her dunno ex or not hor? If not, really boh bian have to engage either In The Womb or Mummy Cozy Haven already. Don't think my hubby will willingly deliver a bloody package to someone he doesn't know at all lor.</font>

<font color="ff0000">Marie,</font>
Ya, and she's patient; I keep asking her questions lor! Haha!

<font color="ff6000">Pat,</font>
According to PD, it's the norm. Mayb cos feed on colostrum only (I opted for total bfdg) so it's quite little. Really, my BM is low fat kind, LOL, tho BM is easier to digest, but my galfren and SIL also BF, then their BBs so chubby! Mine's never chubby! High metabolic rate not consider problem, in fact, it a blessing! LOL!

I thot we will gain more in last tri? Cos BB bigger, thus bigger appetite too?? I've forgotten for my #1, must go dig out my prev appt card to compare.

Alamak, you talking abe the BB mobile only? Or the swing?

<font color="119911">Eunice,</font>
My #1 uses a walker, now 4yo+ and she's been walking fine.

<font color="ff6000">SKS thanks for the post above. Brought a smile to my face haha. These kids are so witty &amp; adorable.

I also tend to leave my hubby the last French Fry leh. So that proves that I love my hubby keke.</font>

Pat,

Tell your hubb that price diff by half leh! And it's for your benefits, mommy benefit = baby benefit. But if using Marie, we'll have to prep ice box for storing placenta during the journey to her house.

pat, i think u can keep the birdnest in freezer for later consumption lo..i did that also, sometime i cook too much can't finish i will freeze it for later..

marie, sophia stay in which part of hougang? i wanted to do but my hubby said Encapsulation still gross wor..not sure if he want to help me to send the placenta..

hahaha...Pat u sure u leave the last french fry for him coz u love him or becos u feel guilty eating it..hehehehehe

<font color="ff6000">I think we will gain more in the last trimester but most weight gain goes to bb instead of mummy. For my case, sadly, I think it's the other way round.

Chubby bbies are so much cuter but when they grow older, no more cute keke. This world is so realistic.

The pic that you've posted is mobile &amp; swing is it? Then both are nice kekeke.</font>

<font color="ff6000">Cyan, I think Marie don't do placenta encapsulation wor! hahahahahawwwwahahakakakakakak I need to send to Sophia instead. kekek</font>

<font color="ff6000">I always get rapped by my hubby for choosing the cheapest alternative leh. He says there's nothing that is you pi you qi one. Says we have to pay for quality one lor. Sigh. Always say I like to buy cheap cheap, then after that complain no good kekeke.

If he knows he has to deliver, I 100% guarantee he will ask me to choose from the other 2 encapsulation services.</font>

<font color="0000ff">O pat pat, ya , my hubby very stingy now.. compare to last time when he in navy. hheee.. he resigned after 5 years of service with him, at that time, when he resign, the timing is not so bad.. but suddenly US stock bomb... so unlucky loh... Got job lobang... must intro especially Jam gal.. working in recruitment firm. heehee</font>

<font color="ff6000">Marie, you doing the encapsulation meh? how much are you charging? and how do you do it? Wah seh, so specialised arh?</font>

<font color="ff6000">bbmum, can you please send an e-flower to our poor LovJ for Valentines'?? Her stingy hubby out of job, so no money to buy flowers wor.</font>

<font color="ff6000">Oops, ok, I read Cyan's msg wrongly. She meant, "If using, Marie, we need to prep ice box....</font>

<font color="0000ff">pat</font>, you tell your hubby how often does he get to play transplant doc. He has to ensure that the placenta is kept properly in ice pack and delivered on a timely basis.Very important role leh.

Once u have tried the massages let me know who is the better one. Can take note of the oils they use as i have sensitive skin?

Me got craving. Just went out to buy durians. Hehehe - going to makan all before my husband comes back.

hahah..pat, u really a bit blur today..

lovj, my hubby fren also quiting navy and will be jobless cos he supposed to join PSA but navy kept his resignation in suspend until now then confirm, but PSA freeze hiring now..

<font color="0000ff"> ya. Yvonne.. my hubby quit.. still need to serve 3 months notice. and only last month, then they confirm the resignation last minute, so no choice...</font>

<font color="ff6000">hahah powerball, you very clever leh. I think yr hubby always get conned by you! Make something you need him to do sound so impt. Do liao he also feel damn proud and manly leh hahaha.

The oils arh? What oils can you take/not take? I think can suggest to them one. The latest one that Eunice recommended me says we can buy Clarins oil for her to use if we don't like the oil she is using.

For me, the whole Clarins oil can last about 8 massages she says. So not very ex lah. Maybe you can consider?

Wah durians.... Don't overfeed yr bb hor.

Thought Navy's pay quite attractive? How come everyone's quitting the Navy?</font>

<font color="ff6000">Oh is it Tingting, didn't know bb will sure lose weight leh. Cyan must be laughing at me for thinking hospital made bb go on diet.</font>

cyan,

partridge pear's packaging looks really nice! are u planning to give out to those who attend the full month celebration only? cos i was thinking it wouldn't be as easy to distribute as cake boxes.. was thinking that i have to bring to office, etc.... also, not sure if the elders will frown at it? hmm, not sure if it'll be weird to have 2 types, traditional cake for family n the trendy ones for frens?

<font color="ff6000">a lot of hot mummies in our thread lei.

To name a few :
- Always
- Babymummy
- Denizz
- JamGal</font>

btw, how is the makan gathering thing coming along, shall we casts votes on where to go, if not we talk until the cow come home also, we still not going anywhere..
now we got these places:-
1. sushi tei
2. sakae sushi
3. east coast

i think we need to take into consideration the following factors when choosing place for makan gathetng:-
- the location, shd be easily accessable via bus or mrt cos not all mummies drive
- space, if the place have table big enough to accommodate all mummies
also, i m not sure if halal food an issue, i believe we have muslim mummies here..

wa..gd day mummies! sianz.. jus come back from ttsh AGAIN!!! tired...

Pat: ya the sushi tei at serangoon gardens still there..haha..

Eunice: those photographs taken by my ex colleagues..haha..thks..

Yvonne: I agree with u! we mus faster settle e gathering thing...arbo no time liao!=P..

AND 1 more thing...

WHEN IS E MAHJONG SESSION? haha...

<font color="ff6000">I think we probably have to book the whole of Sakae Sushi if we want to bring hubbies/kids along. haha.

I can only confirm if I'm able to join you guys when there's a firm date/time. Waiting for your updates.</font>

yeah - i suggested date 17th feb - seems no mummies want leh - me ok with east coast - coz dun eat sushi....

love j - yes can collect the diapers liao - pls sms me

ow mummy - u wanna collect next week urm diapers> transfer oredi or not?

jamgalz...thanks yeah - frm my house can hear the principal talking at times . .hehehehe u saw two of my kids coz 1 still at school... now bz preparing for their party tomrrow.. haiz hiz.. and yeah jamgalz is one hot mummy!!

how on or not??? east coast - bigger place n more things to eat . .hehehehehdun tink will bring kids lah - if hubbies only can lah hor - or not we will be bz tending to the kids than talking among us - what u say mummies?

Cyan:

Glider/Swing:
1) The First Few Years (Gentle Glide Portable Glider) - $249.95
2156900.jpg

2) Fisher Price (Aquarium Take Along Swing) - $179.90
3) Graco Baby Delight 2 Swing - $119.95 (already discounted 20%)
2156901.jpg

Bouncer:
1) Fisher Price Flutter &amp; Chime Bouncer - $79.90 (already 40% discounted)

2) Fisher Price Inant to Toddler Rocker - $99.90 (already 30% discounted)
2156902.jpg

And more other bouncers

Sorry,

2) Fisher Price Inant to Toddler Rocker - $99.90 (already 30% discounted) should be
2156924.jpg

2) Fisher Price (Aquarium Take Along Swing) - $179.90
2156925.jpg

<font color="0000ff">pat</font> - fantastic idea on using Clarins oil for massage. Hmmm.. maybe can use the California BB Calming massage oil also.

My hubby only knows how to play computer games. Ask him to act as transplant doc, he faint first at the sight of blood.

suggestions of dates and locations mummies

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Working?</TD><TD>Staying?</TD><TD>17th Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD>1..</TD><TD>Idaarshad</TD><TD>Yes - shifts</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>OK </TD></TR><TR><TD>2..</TD><TD>Marie Kwek</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3.. </TD><TD>Ow Mummy</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Jalan Kayu</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4..</TD><TD>KP Gal</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Depot Rd / mum - SK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5..</TD><TD>Yvonne Yeo</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6..</TD><TD>tktotts</TD><TD>Yes-esp weekends</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7..</TD><TD>Love J</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8..</TD><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD></TD><TD>East Side</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9..</TD><TD>Roseling</TD><TD>Yes-off on Thursdays</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10..</TD><TD>Juxta</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Pasir - Ris</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11..</TD><TD>Maya</TD><TD></TD><TD>West Side </TD></TR><TR><TD>12..</TD><TD>Orange Peel</TD><TD>Yes - 8-5</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>13.. </TD><TD>Ciarie</TD><TD>5 day work week</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>14..</TD><TD>Dodos</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>15..</TD><TD>SKS</TD><TD>5 day work week</TD><TD>West Side </TD></TR><TR><TD>16..</TD><TD>baby_mummy</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Balestier </TD></TR><TR><TD>17..</TD><TD>Always</TD><TD>5 day work week</TD><TD>Choa Chu Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>18..</TD><TD>Eunice</TD><TD>5 day work week</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>19..</TD><TD>4 eva</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>20..</TD><TD>Cyan</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>21..</TD><TD>Powerball</TD><TD>SAHM TB</TD><TD>Eunos</td></tr></table>

Re post-natal massage: I’m going to use Suriyah from Malay Heritage Jamu Massage. They have a promotion now, $400 for 5 day session. Got to make the booking by end of Feb to enjoy the promotion.

Eunice: I think the hubbies interested in photography are mine and Pat’s one haha…

Pat: My hubby always aiming at my bird’s nest bottles in the fridge. I must take stock everytime.
Which picture in FB you looking at? Yah lah, I’m always pigging out. This morning, 2 char siew bao, 11am eat 1 more egg tart, go Toys’r’us, come back, 1 dry bah chor mee + lotsa chilli…..haha

LovJ: You mention your hubby looking for sales position izzit? If he don’t mind, can send me his resume. I try to see see look look. Market now also very bad…

Idaarshad and Pat: You two are too modest already lah. I think every mummy here is hot in their own way (hot in temper, like to eat hot food, always feeling hot, hot hot hot!!) 