(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

wah so many postings...

ow_mummy..my gynea told me tat after reaching 32wks appt is every 2weeks...

seems like different gynea has different ideas..as to when the appt shld be... check with ur gynea

Pat: Talking about the prying open of legs, I also very gan cheong leh. Somemore my gynae is a male, see me for so many months, always fully clothed, the most is tummy area only. Then suddenly need to introduce my 'sister' to him. Must wax must wax haha

<font color="ff6000">hey, ya lor. so paiseh hor. Like get to know him on a personal level liao, then suddenly have to open legs for him to see. *cringe* YEEEKSSS!!

Cannot wax lah. Must use the 'fur' as camouflage leh. How can let him see everything so clearly FOC somemore!! No arh. You give free show you still have to pay him to watch leh. Wah seh, how good it is being a male gynae!!!!</font>

<font color="ff6000">ya, I think different gynaes start closing up the appt gaps at different points in pregnancy leh. I also thought appts should be 2wks apart starting 32nd wk. Then 36/37wk start to be a wk apart.

Yvonne, you're the one who's also seeing dr chen is it huh? Seems like we pay so much but we don't see her a lot leh.</font>

<font color="ff6000">bbmum, update if you can do it hor. wonder if I should bold the instructions so that you won't miss it.</font>

Wah lao...don't wax later he got a hard time finding my 'sister' leh. I think they see 'sisters' see till immune liao lah..to them it's just a childbirth organ...haha

<font color="ff6000">No lah. I think he sees fur-clad sisters until immuned liao but those bare ones maybe it's still quite a novelty for him leh.

Then again, more ppl are getting themselves waxed nowadays already. If I really get myself waxed hor, I will use superglue to glue my thighs together so that nobody can infringe on my privacy arh.</font>

<font color="ff6000">JamGal, you say until your sister machiam very big, very difficult to locate like that leh.</font>

My sister is small small, that is why hidden by furry jungle. That's why need to wax so she don't feel so suffocated.

I very curious to know how natural childbirth works so I went youtube to see. The angmohs all shave/wax clean clean when they go into labour.

aiyo..pat &amp; jamgal, the two of u hor, discuss abt the 'sister' thing so openly like no male going to come in and check our posting..

no la pat, i don't use dr chen, my gynae is a female, she see mine a few times already, all the collection of tissue for discharge check she do it herself, when i had spotting at 27 wks, she also did a check..so i m quite ok now, not shy with her already..hahah

hahah...jamgal n pat wat a topic...btw u shld wax if not they will shave n then when it grows very itchy ... so better wax ..the last thing u need is 'there' to be itchy... heheheh.. ;)

Haiz...me not sure where to get it done leh...cos i'm planning for leave eihter this fri /coming mon. so hopefully can get it done during my leave.

Lo Hang Ka >> where do you getthis stuff? pricey but my lungs need alll the help now.. still coughing and got phlegm ... scared i'll be sick when i deliver!!! sighs!!

Idaarshad >> i'd like to get some fitti premium please... i'll get the small, one pack.. cant remember the details though .. i think its 48pc or somthing??

FACEBOOK >> log int your accounts and type in "april'09 mummies"
there shd be 2 grps, one is listed as global and the other as a Singapore network .. i think ... the creator has to approved you to join the grp after you lick " join this grp"

lemmknow if it works yeah .. cos it worked fine for me ...

Yvonne and SKS: Aaha..Teabreak time very sian, must find something boliao to talk about. Mid next mth, i will definitely book a waxing appointment soon. Last thing I want is them shaving..

pat, think u referring to me? the punggol one? actually i'm quite fine with the frequency, though agree on the expensive part! hehe.. was more kancheong to see her at the earlier stage cos still cannot feel baby mah.. wonder how she's developing inside.. now bb so active, her kicks reassure me that everything's fine! actually i also can't tell much fr the tv screen.. doc got to tell me which part of the bb she's scanning, and i'll just go "har? orh.." :p

re: widening hips &amp;thighs

anyone feeling maternity pants are getting tight? dunno if it's me alone, but they're getting tighter, and think my thighs are also expanding!
these are definitely not water retention, but fats i'll have problem losing?!

tingting, i also no need to shave and don't want to shave. But if c-sect i think no choice they will shave you.

Re: widenging hips and thighs
Definately. waist become thicker, hip and thights also more fats cos i feel the pants tighter. That's woman biggest problem and hard to get rid off. I salute some woman still stay the same just after delivery. I cannot.

I really wonder how you ladies managed to do it. After birth tummy so flat?? I still look 5mths after delivery.

TING TING
i think my hips are expanding cos my pelvic area/bones feel sore .. like kena whacked.. when i did nothing .. cos dun think you feel pain when you gain weight on the hips and thighs ba??
cos my bottoms ( pants, skirts, etc) are getting tight...

Yesterday and today bb not active. Hardly move at all. My bb love to sleep so much. Tummy too comfy. All of them don't feel like coming out. All need to induce. Want to feel more kick also not much chance.

Someone mention not active=not healthy, not happy?

actually i also don't know how leh, the last time i tried waxing, this was long before pregnancy, i develop skin sensitive, got small small pimples like red dots, after that i always use scissor to trim, but now tummy very big, blocking my view, very difficult to trim..

<font color="0000ff">by the way, what is the feeling of wax. it should be pain right..
cause our sister part is so sensitive, especially the inner part right?

Why C-sect need to shave...? the doctor wont even see the vagina leh .. right?</font>

LovJ: They use an ice-cream stick, apply some warm wax on a small part of your sister, press press press, than the wax will dry, and they will pull it out fast fast. Sure will feel abit pain, like someone pulling the hair mah. Then after that they go to next section. Alot of ppl thought inner part most sensitive, will be very painful. But if the therapist is fast and good, you don't feel that much pain, and within 15 minutes, you are done, front and back...clean and smooth

marie kwek - sent u a pm dear

<font color="aa00aa">fitti premium - good quality leh - letting my boy use them at nite coz ex o/side (even the design is nice - hehehe) but since i get a good deal - why not share with mummies rite - i have ordered 12 packs for mummies so far and some are requesting more - so i m ordering two batches tomorrow - wanna join?

S size comes in 48pcs / Newborn comes in 52pcs - S is 3-kg &amp; NB is up to 5kg. In the early stages - bb tends to use more diapers up to 7 a day leh - saw one march mummy went into her 3rd pack within 2 weeks -hehe only when they are bigger then will use lesser. Retail price o/side is $14.90 cheapest - I am getting at $12 a pack - SMS me at 81703429 if u want ok?</font>

HI MUMMIES!!!!!!!!

LONG TIME NO HEAR, NO SEE, NO POSTINGS!
was on mc for past 2 days.. resting at home...
sleeping, eating... :p:p

our F1 thread is speeding!!! hmm.. must alert TP liao!! waahaa....

still trying to catch up with our F1 postings... :p:p

bonbon: ive gt Royale car seat for my #1, and till date (touchwood), he's still quite comfy seated in his car seat.. we gt it from Robinsons 2yrs ago.
I think most of the parts can be detached for washing wo.. except the foam attached to the main car seat frame.

sanni: my hubby gt no problem installing e car seat - Royale to his car so far..

JamGal: i like the super mario on your ikea cupboard!! hee....

baby_mummy: i know how to make glutinous red wine...

tingting: u best lo!!! are u alone in the lift? hopefully yes, else e rest of pple in e lift will be wondering, "wat is this woman doing???"

Cyan: WELCOME TO APR09 MUMMIES THREAD!!
as usual, will update e info into our launch list..

wrt gg to hospital in the middle of night: perhaps u can just alert ur ILs that during the last few weeks, she may have to be on standby mode cos its really nt easy for ur hb to manage u (in labour) and ur gal... i feel its better to bring her to your IL before u proceed to hospital...

OW mummy - sent u a pm .. received?

juxta - huggies yes but wait for supplier tocome back next week - only have nb and dunno whther still have stock coz i cleared his stock liao - his bro sending to me tonite - so mummies - let me know when u wanna collect.

pravina - u want S size - how many packs?

idaarshad >> i'll take one pack of S and one pack of NB of fitti premium.. just try and see how it goes lah ..
thanx thanx...=)

re: waxing
actually tot of doing, but consulted my gynae's clinic asst, and she advised not to do so, cos the hair is supposed to protect from bateria infection.

hence, din go waxing and also cos if i do so, it will be my first time.. and worry skin infection also..

finally... decided to scissors trim to make neat la.. else, become forest.. den afriad will get lost inside.. wahaaha..... and with our big watermelon inf.. activated my hubby to help trim for me.. hee... :p:p

pravina - roger that - taken down ur orders

can transfer to me posb savings 118-68575-0 and alert me 81703429 - thanks - then i update u when it arrives

ciarie - yalah miss you lah - hehehehe btw we tot wanna go makan2 - learn from u clever liao make table!!

INTERESTED MUMMIES FOR GATHERING

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Working?</TD><TD>Staying? </TD></TR><TR><TD>1..</TD><TD>Idaarshad</TD><TD>Yes - shifts</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>2..</TD><TD>Marie Kwek</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>3.. </TD><TD>Ow Mummy</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Jalan Kayu </TD></TR><TR><TD>4..</TD><TD>KP Gal</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Depot Rd / mum - SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>5..</TD><TD>Yvonne Yeo</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>6..</TD><TD>tktotts</TD><TD>Yes-esp weekends</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>7..</TD><TD>Love J</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>8..</TD><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD></TD><TD>East Side </TD></TR><TR><TD>9..</TD><TD>Roseling</TD><TD>Yes-off on Thursdays</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>10..</TD><TD>Juxta</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Pasir - Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>11..</TD><TD>Maya</TD><TD></TD><TD>West Side </TD></TR><TR><TD>12..</TD><TD>Orange Peel</TD><TD>Yes - 8-5</TD><TD>Woodlands</td></tr></table>

idaarshad... i wanna go too!!!
but.. hopefully can fit in the timing wo...

wah sei... clever mummy liao lo!!
hee....

Nick: Ciarie
Working: Yes, 5-day work week
Staying: Tampines

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Working?</TD><TD>Staying? </TD></TR><TR><TD>1..</TD><TD>Idaarshad</TD><TD>Yes - shifts</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>2..</TD><TD>Marie Kwek</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>3.. </TD><TD>Ow Mummy</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Jalan Kayu </TD></TR><TR><TD>4..</TD><TD>KP Gal</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Depot Rd / mum - SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>5..</TD><TD>Yvonne Yeo</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>6..</TD><TD>tktotts</TD><TD>Yes-esp weekends</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>7..</TD><TD>Love J</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>8..</TD><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD></TD><TD>East Side </TD></TR><TR><TD>9..</TD><TD>Roseling</TD><TD>Yes-off on Thursdays</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>10..</TD><TD>Juxta</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Pasir - Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>11..</TD><TD>Maya</TD><TD></TD><TD>West Side </TD></TR><TR><TD>12..</TD><TD>Orange Peel</TD><TD>Yes - 8-5</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>13.. </TD><TD>Ciarie</TD><TD>5 day work week</TD><TD>Tampines</td></tr></table>

of coz--- clever becos of u....mah ciarie

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Working?</TD><TD>Staying? </TD></TR><TR><TD>1..</TD><TD>Idaarshad</TD><TD>Yes - shifts</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>2..</TD><TD>Marie Kwek</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>3.. </TD><TD>Ow Mummy</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Jalan Kayu </TD></TR><TR><TD>4..</TD><TD>KP Gal</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Depot Rd / mum - SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>5..</TD><TD>Yvonne Yeo</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>6..</TD><TD>tktotts</TD><TD>Yes-esp weekends</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>7..</TD><TD>Love J</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>8..</TD><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD></TD><TD>East Side </TD></TR><TR><TD>9..</TD><TD>Roseling</TD><TD>Yes-off on Thursdays</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>10..</TD><TD>Juxta</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Pasir - Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>11..</TD><TD>Maya</TD><TD></TD><TD>West Side </TD></TR><TR><TD>12..</TD><TD>Orange Peel</TD><TD>Yes - 8-5</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>13.. </TD><TD>Ciarie</TD><TD>5 day work week</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>14..</TD><TD>Dodos</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

dodos - updated for u

Idaarshad: Your appointment was at 3.20pm today???!?! Mine was 3.10pm!!!! But i didn't see any lady with a helmet leh....

re: waxing i also really feel like going. hate the overgrown feeling leh.

tingting yah they shave u before c-sect...but the regrowth is damn itchy!! still prefer waxing.

saw bb today, she's head down oredi (phew! my first was breech) but lying on my right side. must find a way to make her move to the left, so that it's ideal position to birth :p at 30 weeks, she is abt 1.7kg. I myself have gained about 6-7kg :D