(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

idaarshad: i dunno leh.. e patang thing hor i think applies to those gamblers..haha..

KP: i m jus a leisure player.. play small small de..i nt expert also.. i jus like to play n pass time onli..cuz nth to do very sian..haha..

<font color="0000ff">o ow mummy. i long time never play mj also..
heehe hee.. can play lah. but not so big loh..

Pat also know how to play mj one..

Pat sure, i can sponsor u 25 % if i win toto tonight. provided you are my neighbour. Hee hee

Ting ting, thanks for your concern, is only a small area.. not much smell as well. cause they want to make back to good cause the toilet upstair cause the leakage. </font>

pat, i live in punggol drive, opposite SPC petro station, there is construction going on near my block currently, is a primary school..what abt u? which part of punggol u live??

KP, i got 2 pak of milk powder (mamil mama) from dumex plus a soft toy..i don't like mamil mama leh, i drinking anmum now, taste better, thot i can get some sample of infant formula..

<font color="0000ff">Pat, where got!! My 2nd bb going to be another prince.

IDAARSHAD (idaarshad), Can update for me. Tks. I staying in Punggol, Working esp on weekends.

Ladies:
Btw I started a few sprees, nt too sure if any1 wants to join....</font>

<font color="0077aa">OLD NAVY
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?tpc=590029&amp;post=6923526#POST6923526

EZ PARTY SPREE #4
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/2111850.html?1233936699

Thomas and Train
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/2136129.html?1233936618

All Aboard Toys
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/2122663.html?1233936603</font>

<font color="ff6000">LovJ, how?? Got Toto winning??? kekeek. Yr ceiling ok already or not?

Yvonne, I think we stay very close by leh. I'm staying at edgefield plains, need to turn right after econ minimart there. Yours is turn left right? Blk 190 or blk 180 plus there?

Keke tktotts, yours a prince arh? Coz our dear 'table launcher' Ciarie put you under mystery mah haha. Ciarie, you not doing a good job arh. So 23 princes and 22 princesses. Which part of punggol are you staying at?

So many preggies all concentrated at punggol area.

Have you guys started experiencing water retention in the feet/ankles? I just realized tonight that mine were swollen leh. Hubby said I've graduated from my previous chicken feet to the current pig trotters already. So sad...

Are you ladies feeling more tired than 1st &amp; 2nd trimester too? I slept on the way back, then when I reached home, I knocked out again for about 1 hr. Can't control my eyelids leh. Normal or not?</font>

<font color="ff6000">wah just realized from idaarshad's table that we've got 3 tai tais in the house - KP Gal (iwry izit?), ow_mummy &amp; Yvonne? So envious.

idaarshad, are you chinese? curious coz your nick doesn't seem chinese..</font>

haha.. pat i m experiencing the tiredness too....lethargic man.. somemore u all workin shld b much more tired..

Pat!LovJ say u aso gt play MJ de..haha..

My legs start having water retention already. (EDD = 4 Apr) And I feel painful at the lower body just to sit up or walk. Wanted to get Maternity Pillow to support but thinking now then get a bit wasteful.

Yesterday went to gynae for checkup, baby grow a great deal. From 1.3kg (avg size) at week 30 to now 2.1kg (abv avg size) at week 32.

Now hubby starts to worry that I have to go for c-section as I had c-section for 1st pregnancy and gynae seems likely to recommend c-section again.

Morning ladies...wow..the thread is moving super fast....I'm ok with gathering..I work and I stay in SK too..I know how to play MJ but very lousy wan..nvr know what tiles ppl are waiting for..ha..so dun reali love to play..

I'm feeling very tired all day too...sleep a lot but still like not enuf..I'll be going for my first antenatal class with mrs Wong today..at AMK hub..so excited..

Talking about milk samples, so they dun give for infants below 6 mths? BTW, i saw the advertisement for cold storage ytd..they are selling pampers at 2 packs for 18.95..usual price is around 13 per pack..but it's not new born though..starts from size S..also have kodomo washing liquid for washing bottles and stuff..selling at 8 plus, usually is around 11..you all can check it out if you want..

Oh ya ladies..one of my colleagues advised me not to take GA if going for c-sect cos it affects memory..apparently, she checked with some of her frens, they also say it's not gd..so those opting for c-sect, tink better take with epi..

went for 30wk chk up ystdy.
bb head finally turned down liao

wt at 1.276kg; avg growth.
i only gained 6kg during this pregnancy, a bit worried leh coz my last pregnancy, i hit 13kg, which is already very small lor.

mumu,
wah, 2 wks'time and ur bb can incr so much wt liao ah. wat did you do ah?
i ask nurse if i can eat durians to boost bb wt and she said NO NO NO... only incr my sugar level and cholestrol! i was dying to eat durians leh... sigh...
did you 'bu' a lot? i thk i almost 2 mths never take tonic soups liao... only junk food; from Xmas season till now! grr...

pat: i also have very bad water retention. Been having some water retention early in the pregnancy but it seems to be getting much worse for the past 1 - 2 mths. Have pig trotters on most days.
Dr say hv to take less salty food and drink more water. And elevating the legs with a pillow at night when I sleep helps (provided I don't kick the pillow off the bed after a while ...haha)

Went for my first ante-natal class yesterday nite. Seems like i'm the only one or two with pig trotters leh...the other mommies all got nice looking feet ...sigh

pat, wrong liao, my blk is 636A, one of those tat facing coney island, is yors near punggol plaza??

kittybride, bb is growing very fast at this stage, when i went for my 26 wks appt, bb only at 980g, but on monday when i went for my 30 wks appt, bb is already at 1.7kg..gynae asked me to cut down on durian and sweet stuff..u very lucky gain only 6kgs, i gain a total of 12kgs liao..

kittybride, when is your next check up(3 or 4 wks time)? Is it aways Friday? My is always Thursday. Next appt will be 3 wks later for another scan. I hope can see it on 3D. Baby baby pls turn head down and stay at that best birth position. So far i gain 12kg liao.

Am around 28 wks now and would like to join this thread; here are my details!

Nick: Cyan
Bb gender: Girl
Bb #: 02
Edd: 19 April 2009
Gynae: Dr Lee Keen Whye
Delivering Hospital: Gleneagles Hospital

More info:

My last routine check was 2 wks back (just b4 cny) and my baby weighed ard 1028g then. For myself at my last check, my total weight gain is ard 2.4kg. I am a little lax in preps for this pregnancy; though am feeling just as excited when I visualise on the arrival of my 2nd princess! So u gals already 7788 in preps?

<font color="0000ff">idaarshad,</font>
You have lobang for huggies ultra diapers right? Can post the details for me? Am keen to get.

Hi <font color="0000ff">kittybride</font>, I think it's the durian and the maternity milk that I frequent drink recently. Gynae already advise me not to take durian and limit the maternity milk to 1 glass daily. If want to drink, drink HL milk from 2nd glass (sometimes I drink 2 glasses a day).

But I have gained <font color="ff0000">18kg</font> since my pregnancy.

Hi <font color="0000ff">ysl</font>, same here...
...have to cut down on durian. I have a friend who take a cup of ice-cream daily also put on a lot of weight for baby.

ow_mummy, we can arrange to play MJ, small small ah..during weekdays work hrs...who else interested to join??:p

Yvonne, yah, all milk companies only give out stage 2 milk sample onwards cos govt encourage breastfeeding:p

I just saw my gynae today, baby is now 1.75kg at 31 weeks, placenta still low, so most likely doing csect 1 Apr...anyone else also planning this date?? Then will see u at TMC haha...

I have also gained abt 18kg i think! How nice some of u ladies only put on a few kgs:p

yes pat, ex-iwry:p so u want to take leave to join us for mj? haha

KP: YEA!!! find two more khakis who can play during working hrs...haha..

seems lik emost of the mummies stay in e NE leh.. sengkang &amp; punggol! haha

but whose place can we play at? anyone stay in condo? then can hve free parking..! my place is ok but is at depot road though...

Ow mummy - wah wah wah - now can arrnage for MJ liaoz!! ahah very tired today werk till 7pm
pat pat - i am an arab lah - but malay - dad is an arab -so is my race lor - i look like chinese - grandma was a chinese - my arab grandad married 4 - and my chinese grandma who is the 3rd wife borne my dad - i have the gift of spekaing mandarin - dunno how i started but i guess all the mandarin dramas and the customers from my mum's shop last time made me able to speak and understand mandarin - never study leh - how i wished i did so i can get better jobs - hehehe - i also look like chinese and nevr ppl believe i malay leh - haiyo.. enuf bout me...

tktotts - updated for u liaoz!!

pat pat - yeah so envious of tai tais in the house

guess what when i peeked in may mtb thread ystday - they were already arrnaging to go the motherhood fair end of this month - wah so early plainning

ya and so excited - many mummies stay ard me - maybe we have met but dunno its us - hoe the gathering can make us know each other and maybe say hi if we meet wherever next time>?

cyan - welcome - yes i have lubang for huggies but nw sold out -so have to wait for 2 weeks for the new if any stock will arrive - pming u soon..

tktotts - since u do sprees - y don't u start bbmallonline one leh?

pat pat

very normal for tirednees one - now i can barely keep my eyelids open at times at work - must take nap 10 mins in my pantry - buay tahan leh... even on the bike initially i sleep worr....haiyooo

water retention - so far so good for all my 4 pregancies i dun experience this much but this time round i really feel my stomach super heavy aarrr!!!

cyan envy u-have another princess - hehehe though i have 2 also at home - poor hubby (he's my 2nd ) he dun have the privelege of having a biological daughter - he has 4 siblings and all boys

mummies - any suggestions where to eat - talk2 and enjoy good food?? heheh

updated table - let me know if any errors and also let me know if u wanna join
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Working?</TD><TD>Staying? </TD></TR><TR><TD>1..</TD><TD>Idaarshad</TD><TD>Yes - shifts</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>2..</TD><TD>Marie Kwek</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>3.. </TD><TD>Ow Mummy</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Jalan Kayu </TD></TR><TR><TD>4..</TD><TD>KP Gal</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Depot Rd / mum - SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>5..</TD><TD>Yvonne Yeo</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>6..</TD><TD>tktotts</TD><TD>Yes-esp weekends</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>7..</TD><TD>Love J</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yishun</td></tr></table>

Hi KP Gal, my due is on 4 Apr. But if need to go for c-Section...maybe I'll see you at TMC around that period. :D

<font color="ff6000">ow_mummy, got got, I play mj one but iwry says need to take leave to play mj with you guys wor. Like that got guarantee win huh? keke If you girls let me chop you all, I will take 7 days leave and play with you everyday keke.

Wow, Jacqueline, yr bb really grew so much in 2 weeks. I think my bb is really considered quite small compared to all you ladies. Think no more late nights for me. More rest and more food.

What was your weight like before pregnancy Jacqueline and KP? 18kg is a lot leh. I gained 16kg I already quite worried about the shedding later on.

So no more worries kittybride since yr bb's head is finally down. Don't worry about the little weight gain since yr gynae didn't mention anything. Our bbies weigh almost the same but I have gained so much more than you. So you see, all the fats go to me wor. You're lucky that you didn't gain a lot.

Hahah sanni, so funny. we only have to endure having fatty pig trotters for about 2 more months. After that, we will get our normal looking feet back. I hope I can still fit into my previous shoes coz I bought quite a lot before I got pregnant. Some haven't even got the chance to wear yet.</font>

<font color="ff6000">wooo Yvonne, your opposite SPC is really very opposite leh haha. The very very far opposite. Mine's facing TPE. So I can see you guys travelling on the expressway keke. I'm staying Blk 117.

Haiyo, I'm wk 32 but my bb is only 50gm more than yr bb at 30wks leh. Why like that???

KP, you very high class leh. Ask me to take leave to play mj, then now you want to play mj at condo somemore. Wah seh, you want to bring bikini or not? after mj, maybe can have a swim at the pool and also can bring some skewers to bbq some chicken wings for dinner? keke

Thanks for the long intro idaarshad. I think after all the mix &amp; match, you've almost turned into a chinese already keke. So I'm guessing yr kids look more chinese too? Your husband leh? chinese or mixed?

I'm just wondering how you juggle with both work and 4 kids plus a husband huh? I'm really amazed leh. No wonder you need the 10 minute nap in the pantry haha.</font>

<font color="ff6000">i ponten antenatal class today leh. Sorry JamGal, can I trouble you to make a photocopy if there were notes given out at class? I was feeling so tired plus i had to be at my uncle's place for a gathering about 5 plus, so I chose the easy way out. I ponten!!! kekeek
I promise to go next week.. </font>

Hiyoh Pat, great minds think alike leh, or rather lazy minds hah. I was also contemplating whether to go for the lesson ornot, cos was super tired even after waking up at 1pm. I went back to nap at at 3pm and work up 6pm, thus missing the lesson.

Hope they don't teach anything important yesterday keke :p

wah Kp.. yaya.. if play at condo.. probably can arrange bbq session
hahhaha

>> PAt.. My ceiling is ok. hehee..hope my baby no birth mark. hee hee. Bad new for u. never dio toto.. haha
cannot even help u pay for your bill liao
so sad
hai
i only dio 3 no.. but no cash
hai

haha, so who wants to play ah? i can only play during office hrs lor, after that hubby come back already must pei him..:p

pat, how heavy is ur baby at 32 weeks? My was taken at 31 weeks so to compare a bit diff rite:p

ow_mummy, i usually play 1-2 times a week with some frens in SK, sometimes short of 1 player if 1 of them cant make it, so if u dun mind, can join us also, ur first kid or second one u're expecting?

KP: wa u everyweek also play ah.. like tt u pro lo...T.T.. haha.. i m ok during weekdays working hours..sumtimes night aso can..haha..actually this is my second one,but e 1st with my hubby..(sounds so complicated) lolx.. well.. hope u understand wad i saying...haha..

Pat: whr gt guarantee win de? haha.. wa 7 days leave to play MJ? scary leh..haha..

LovJ: haha..play at condo &amp; arrg bbq? wa u very happening leh..haha..

That day de toto i onli Tio 3 and half...sianz..

haha mummies here so happening MJ n bbq somemore wor :p

me also working, and stay CCK. Stayed in NE too last time in kovan all my life till got married then shifted to CCK so still getting used to here.

i went for my first antenatal last sat 430pm and was quite surprised Mrs Wong wanna drag the class to full 2.5hr so we ended at 7pm instead of 630pm. oh she mention about someone shining 6 torches onto tummy and its not good for baby. will go into shock or risk being born blind also. so if wanna play and stimulate baby with torch, must tell baby that slowly you are going to shine, then u shine from far and zoom in, then left to right, up to down slowly. so mummies do be careful

<font color="ff6000">huh JamGal, you also missed arh? hahahaa.. We are really lazy and rich I think. Paid for class liao but ponten. Let's hope it's not impt. So you promise to go next wk or not? haha

LovJ, no worries lah. I was at my MIL's place when they were driving a nail into the wall. In my office, knocking, drilling, hammering happening everyday. Even at home when the guys came to do up my full-height cabinet, I took leave to oversee it. All the drilling, sawing, and smell of glue. I also not worried keke.

Hey, never dio toto really very bad news leh haha.. but 3 numbers are very good already lah. I never buy Toto or 4D one so for me to have additional cash falling from the sky is almost impossible lor. Only can wait for the ones that govt gives.

KP, my bb at 32wks is only 1.75kg lor. Your bb at 30 wks is already 1.7kg leh. You see how small my bb is????

kekek ow_mummy, you guys give 'guarantee' lah. then I will be there everyday keke. since KP wants to play at condo, then we might as well make full use of the facilities there mah. Play liao go swimming, then after that bbq. maybe before starting mj, can still go pump our muscles at the gym keke.

3.5 numbers win nothing too?

bonbon, I thought bbies know how to close their eyes and use their hands to shield their eyes if it's too bright? Will be born blind meh? But whoever uses 6 torches is really very exaggerating lah. Training bb to be a superstar is it? simulate spotlights on a stage huh?</font>

pat - current hubby is now also mixed - his dad has a chinese dad - haha - and yesh my children look like chinese - fortunatel my doters dun follow my ex who is quite dark -

ur bb really small hor - my bb @ 30 weeks last 2 weeks already 1.8kg - bt my gynae say normal leh - maybe coz i also so big size - hehehe

eh..how come my gynae ask me to watch my diet, i at 30 wks, bb is 1.7kg now, gynae said if the trend continue bb may be at the range of 3.5kg when born, may need c-section..

yvonne -that's why - he said mine was ok... my gynae paul tseng is a bit different i say - nt ver kan cheong -my fren gave both naturally last month - bb was 4.1kg

wow..idaarshad, 4.1kg still can go thru natural ah..i scare leh, if bb too big, i think mummy will suffer during labour..

yeah - my fren gave birth at kk - mine last year was at 3.845kg - doc did tell earlier - scared mite be 4kg this time round - but when did scan weight - ok leh he said.

not really for me - i went for all 3 w/out eip - same lor - pain2 for a while esp when crowning...

idaarshad, i m also going to dr paul tseng! might bump into u at the clinic one of these days haha. yeah he's v calm n cool and can-do. that's why i chose him