(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

MORNING MUMMIES!!!

Idaarshad: finally trf over.. sorry for e delay..

Txn ref: 2104389700
Let me know if u hv rcv e payment..

Thanks!!!

hi mummies! wow so much been going on in this thread. saw that the discussion has moved on to braxton hicks and labour...

well, having gone thru c-section under epi the first time round i'm very adamant about having a natural drug free birth this time. i'll post the reasons later (it's not because of any malpractice on the doc's part...it's the recovery and bonding experience)

would like to encourage mummies to avoid induction if possible. our bodies and babies have a miraculous way of knowing when to start labour...and the waters do not always break or gush out as is the common perception. sometimes they just leak out slowly, and contractions do not always start immediately (or ur contractions might already have started before the waters break). the breaking of waters is painless, it's the contractions that would be uncomfortable.

in fact, induction of labour with synthetic drugs often makes labour more painful than waiting for labour to start naturally. this page contains more information http://www.childbirth.org/articles/labor/induction.html

Lousy mood today. Toss and turn the whole night, couldn't sleep, went to toilet like 4-5 times, managed to fall asleep at 6am, and 7.30am I have to be up.

<font color="0000ff">Hi morning to all mummies..Pat pat. look like you always go massaging leh...hahaha. don't be too used to it. is quite a expensive activities</font>

Morning too..

My sleep is often disturbed coz i need to go to toilet almost every two hours. End up I tend to doze off at work. Very bad...the nearer my due date, the more times I visit the toilet.

Guess can sleep in the toilet liao.

Wonder if there any remedy to lesser the frequency of going to the toilet..
kao_dizzy.gif

Im at my work desk, my eye lids going to shut down any moment. But always make it a point to perk myself up by washing my face in the toilet..

At this point of times always feeling fatigue..
Feel so helpless....
kao_angry.gif

Just got to endure for another 7wks to full term. OMG seems to far away....

Today im going for my check up feeling excited.

Orangepeel: We can only endure, endure and endure. Somemore I make appointment to color and cut hair after work, don't know how I'm going to last through the day!

Pat: e new cupboard and spring mattress + bedframe is for me lo...
cos will still be staying at my mum's place when #2 comes.. so thking to change those existing ones and revamp my room to have create space..

Ow_mummy: u feeling better not??? called yr gynae???

JamGal: me no better also... when i woke up tis moni, my backbone is as if its gg to split into 2... sigh.. waiting for my new mattress to come....

And.. u sure u wann color ur hair?? cos i heard pple said, during preggie, better not color hair wo.. cos of the chemical seeping through our cells..

Ciarie: My hair cannot make it liao leh, two tones now, the top got white hair showing le. I ask gynae liao, he say no problem to color at all. I will also make sure the hairstylist don't touch the roots.

Hello mummies!!

Long time never login already coz battling with the nasty bugs and rushing work!!

Will catch up on the posts later part of the week!! Apr09 mummies are so happening! Right now, I am still having abit of flu and cough coz the runny nose syndrome has progressed to a "backflow" hence it goes direct to my throat... causing those cough and intermitten loss of voice due to the huge amount of phelgm! Other than that, I think I am still good! Eating well and erm snacking well! haaaa

Btw, I found a good natural remedy. (Nv take medicine hence such a "tortise" recovery loh) I am taking manuka honey. Effect is very good leh.. recover like 50% by the next day!! Website says safe for preggy woman and relieves heartburn! Can you believe it! Heh.. and its sweet too.. yum yum.. but only 1 small teaspoon a day ah...

I am so excited! This sat finally can attend the antenatal class from TMC!! Now 30weeks already.. Getting abit nervous too!! Anyone feeling the same?

Pat! Your orange fonts is HUGE and BRIGHT wo... haaa nice effect keke... seems like can improve our forum posting font skills here too!! How to insert those cute cute emoticons???

JamGal, why don't u endure. A few wks more not nice never mind lor. Do it after confinement bah. Don't make yourself so tired. I will only make nice after im done with bfeeding.

dodos, LovJ: i endure very long liao leh, from starting of preggy till now, never do pedi/mani, never go brazilian wax, never go massage, never go IPL for armpit, never color/rebond hair...spend all the money on bb...now must redeem myself abit.....

I think we really don't need to count the number of times the bb kick us, cos it's just uncountable...Every min, every sec, just kick like nobody's business. I feel bruised here and there.

JamGal, I am just like you on monday. End up so tired and was aching all over!! Quite tough to survive the day.. but I think being in this forum can help relieve those discomfort abit bit... heee

Else, go get MC and zzzz at home!! :D

Or think of food or shopping?? Heh.. I get instantly revitalised when I go shop shop... (can be online too!!)

o.. my baby seldom kick one.. i a bit worried leh.. even kick also very slight movement.. cannot even feel the discomfort that you all experience. hai.. worried

baby_mummy: I also wish I could just take MC man...but I already fill the quota on Tuesday and Wednesday. Gynae don't even ask what problem I have. I ask for MC, he give, and the next thing, he ask 'tomorrow also right?' Dassit for me loe...Feb already 2 days down, better buck up abit.

morning mummies, I also had a bout of braxton hicks last weekend, my tummy just froze up and was so hard, and some crampy feeling. So i went to see the gynae for peace of mind. He says whenever that comes up, best is sit down or lie down, unless it gets too often, shouldnt be anything to worry about. But since pay for pkg liao, so just utilise loh hahahah

baby_mummy, manuka honey is good!!! I started my #1 on it few months back and his general health has improved tremendously. Doesnt fall sick as often and recovers so much faster. So much cheaper than seeing PD and cordyceps also!!

LovJ, just like my bb. Quiet most of the time. Make me so worried. Sleep at night she will sleep with me also no kicking. I hope when she come out she will sleep at night so i can sleep too.

ya loh! JamGal I also like u. Used up 2 days right after CNY! So imagine disappearing for the whole week.. and is only back on friday. Hence this week I also dare not take.. guai guai go work and ENDURE!

Ya.. hee I think gynae VERY lenient on MC leh.. when I went for checkup, she asks how many days I want!! Amazing. If it's my old workplace hee I will bu ke qi man! Take all I want! Now still on probation so muz behave like a good girl loh..

Try sleeping earlier tonight ya? Usually when u are so sleep deprived the night before, the zzz bugs visit u earlier the next evening!

Take care!!

baby_mummy: I think gynae knows how we are feeling now lah, even if we are not exactly sick, we are clumsy, slow, lethargic and the best is lotsa rest, so they are more lenient with mcs.

I'm quite sure I will sleep like a pig tonight, cos I'm already yawning away

Ya... I got the bottle sitting there without knowing how powerful it is leh!! Until my colleague suggest I try it! I only scared will be too "liang" loh.. but now so heaty! Bo Chup liaoz! If I sick bb oso suffer mah..

I can't wait to start on my weekly coconut juice intake!! Said to give bb smooth smooth fair fair skin without those reddish marks...

dodos! Last time my bb oso not so active. Then my Ah Lao gungho loh. Shine torch light at my tummy. He was trying so hard to escape the light that he literally exercised all his tiny muscles!! Now he SUPER active. Can kick 2 legs and wave 2 hands at the same time!!! Oh ya even bump his body at my tummy!!!

JamGal.. u sound like so deprived of all self-grooming...

if u really feel that it will make u happy, den go for it bah..

dun want a unhappy mummy... cos unhappy mummy = unhappy bb..

but if u can tahan abit.. den tahan la...

chiam si tong first...

baby_mummy &amp; jamgal: think now our GPs and gynaes will be more lenient in terms of mc for us cos:
- 2 person sharing 1 body's nutrients = needs lots of rest
- 1 body is carrying 2 person's load = needs lots of rest
- hormonal changes tat will make our body feel lethargic sometimes = needs lots of rest

CONCLUSION = PREGGIE = NEEDS LOTS OF REST!!
wahahaha...

Morning Mummies!
finally ytd had passed...lolx..jus came back frm ttsh..(acc my mil to c doc) *feeling moody*

Coral: Ytd's pain was reali terrible man! it last for whole day lo all e way till midnight den try to slp..wake up this morning feelin better *no more pain* but my baby still super active..haix..make me so uncomfortable.. i think when e actual day come i ardy immune...lolx..

Ciarie: i feeling better! thks! nv called my gynae, but if later stil pain i will visit him!haha

Juxta: ya lo, sumtimes my tummy jus like froze up!haha..But i sit or lay down don help leh..whenever i change my position my baby will start her performance..tt make it worst..

baby_mummy: when can we start taking coconut juice ar? i cant wait man.. feel like drinking tt..(cooling)..haha..

yah, i find that when i get the tightening, crampy feeling, lying down or sitting down with a cushion behind me helps a lot. It usually goes away after a while.

LovJ: my bb's movements also not very vigorous one like urs. I usually just feel waves or movements but they don't really make me feel uncomfy or painful. I only get sudden karate kicks once in a blue moon which can be a bit shocking. Either my tummy fats so thick that it can help to buffer the bb kicks or I tink he's just lazy like his dad...hahaha. :p

ow_mummy, ya my gynae says best is slow down and rest awhile, and he gave me some ventolin tabs to take if the frozen bump last too long. so far, only got crampy feeling now and then, maybe walk too fast this morning to go chiong toto hahahah

sumthing very funny jus to share!

Last night, while i m having e terrible time i couldnt sleep! as i said my baby was moving,kicking,tummy freezing,cramps n all e somersaults she do inside for e whole day make me super angry with my baby..lolx.. so i was grumbling n start to scold my baby... Then, my hubby came to my tummy n start talking to baby..n baby response!(like as if he understan wad my hubby saying), so my hubby tell her to go n slp n let me rest.. straight after tt i can feel her moving down relaxing..n then after no more movements all e way till this morning when i wake up..haha..dunno if u all understand wad i m saying..lolx..but i jus feel so amazing..lolx..n my hubby go "yaya" about it...

Idaarshad, I've transfered the amount of $12.50.
Txn ref: 2104570254
Let me know if u hv rcv e payment..
Thanks!!!

baby_mummy, your hubby also very cheeky to disturb ur baby that way. think i'll try that trick tonight. :p cos he wasnt too active yday n this morning.

ow-mummy i understand what u trying to say about talking to baby. sometimes me and hubby also do that and its really amazing, dunno its coincidence or what.

the torchlight thing i havent tried. cos after i read from 6mth plus - 7mth they response to sound and lights cos ear bones fully formed and eyes start to open i started letting baby "listen" to kids songs and music. i was hoping to experiment on her and if she gets used to those kids song, april when she's born can play the same songs and stop her crying hopefully hehe the first time i put the headphones on my tummy, she kept making vigourous movements until my tummy skin kept popping out left and top. dunno was she afraid of the "weird" sounds or she dancing. the next few times she like calm down and only kicked occassionally. haha till date only let her listen like 4-5times. too lazy at night after work to even take the headphones and mp3 player out

and about the bad pain in tummy, do take care! cos i experienced it about 1st week Jan09, extreme cramps for me, worst than period pain, then it comes and lasts for like 30sec-1min pain, and it goes away, next 10min comes again. lying down the pain worst. so i was so silly and endure 1 whole night from like 8pm after dinner till 5am. i kept waking my hubby up and 3am i started vomiting and diahorrea until 5am couldnt take it so i ate paracetamol given by gynae previously. then instant like 30min later no more pain.

went to gynae at 930am when open, then end up... food poisoning hhaha. so was given charcoal pills and something else i think, the cramps still remain for 2 days then fully gone.

i also took the chance ask him abt Braxton Hicks then he said not so soon, only about 35weeks when the body starts getting ready for labour. so sometimes now i also wonder whats that occasional crampy contracting feeling we all get now since we havent enter 35weeks.. weird.. lol

haha..my hubby say baby listen to him more than me! lolx...well.. actually i feel very "xinfu" whenever i see him talkin to my tummy.. n playing with e baby inside e tummy.. sumtimes i wonder..cannot b always coincident de ba...amazing...

Hi ladies, I'll be seeing gynae again this sat! keep u all updated on baby size weight!:p

clarie, we shld have an update on weight as well hor..haha.. your medela pump arrived ald! see when u want to collect from my place.

Btw, anyone else interested in getting lansinoh milk bags 50pcs?

LovJ... <font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">HUAT AH!!!!</font></font>

must go buy.. tis moni, my siao ah lao says he wanna go buy $1000 quick pick! later the auntie selling the lottery will press until ki siao! haa..
FAINT.... :p:p

ur right JamGal,

Endurance seems to be the only way out. I just take it as if my system is preparing mi to wake up every two hours to feed baby

Based on feedback, (dunno accurate anot ah) Coconut can start taking during the last month, weekly. BUT hor.. if my baby comes early how?? I lugi on the indulging leh!! So I will start at week 32-33! Haa.. 37-4=33!!

Yeah yeah! LovJ I also got buy toto! But its my whole department share and buy! The peeps here all "gamblers"! heee (I like!) Only need to invest only $10.

Torch Light! Careful hor.. I tell u baby reaction will be VERY violent! Your tummy will MOVE and bulge ah... Rem to aim at the right places. Now baby head should be at the bottom liaoz.. so shine left, right bottom initially.. and after it squirm and hide, shine downwards from belly button area.. to catch baby! ho ho ho my poor baby!!! Ya lah.. my hubby very cheeky one. Got 1001 tricks here and there to entertain us. He even call my baby Popeye loh.. coz I need to eat more spinach to absorb more iron the natural way!

I getting lazier in those music stimulation leh.. can zzz more is like a luxury.. keke.. betta start playing those Mozart stuff again!!

Kgal!!! YES!!!!!!!!!! FINALLY!!!!!!!!!!!!
Will email u separately to arrange the pick-up..

Wow.. want bb weight as well?? hmm..
can also la... but think it be in e range at different stage wo...
But will definitely have 1 column for bb weight &amp; height @ launching....

hee..

Will try the touch thing tonight! see if have any vigirous rxn.. haa... :p:p

WA!!! my baby so active ardy if i try e torchlight dunno wad will happen to my belly..lolx...

hey mummies! any of u gonna/ had taken maternity shots?

hello to all..

go missing for a day and so many things to read abt..

went for appt yester and all is well..

28 weeks = 1.298kg bb
gynea said tat the bb will be ard 3-3.2kg at birth - medium baby and i am so glad...after reading the article abt big babies, i was worried abt the bb weight. TG all is well. and my weight gain is also less...yahoooooo ...

i remember reading abt someone with bleeding gums.. change ur toothpaste to the one with flouride.. since baby takes in the calcium, we can experience bleeding gums and flouride toothpaste helps...

have not taken any maternity photo shots yet. think my hubby gonna do it for me ba.. save $$ and not go to those studios. cos my hubby does freelance wedding and commercial photography so has all the equipment like camera, studio lights, background paper and all that. haha think just set up in the study room and he do for me better. fully utilise his "investments" and privacy plus convenience plus save $$ of doing at home :p

bonbon: so gd..haha.. i m thinkin of whr to do it...haix..some very expensive which i don find it worthy..haha.. but i gt one prob..my tummy too small..dunno ned to wait till when den can take nicer..

ow-mummy, depends on how impt you feel it is to capture the pregnant tummy.. haha some mummies i know actually DIY with just their own digicam. the studio shot they actually wait till baby is born and like 2-3months old then they take family photos. more worth cos whole family involved and to capture the baby's look cos they change so fast.

for me, i think just taking pregnancy photo on its own not so fun or meaningful. i had a friend who actually used her own tummy to create stories. like for instance she put the strawberry leaves stalk on the belly button then she took herself, quite cute, like her tummy was a strawberry, then became tomato, then watermelon. haha you can consider DIY lor..

jamgal, my hair also 2 tones liao, from root to abt 2" long - black, from 2" long onwards - copper, i guess just endure a bit lo, after confinement then fix it...
rgd coconut drink, i m not sure if u all aware, i went old airport road hawker to eat the other day and ask for coconut drink from this stall selling drinks but the uncle refuse to sell me leh, he said his coconut is from thailand, preggie cannot drink thai coconut, will get wind, must drink the type from malaysia, bigger in size and not so sweet kind. anyone know where to find malaysia coconut in singapore??

wah Yvonne..the uncle good huh...atleast he tell u tat its not good for u ... if not some pple will sell just to make $$.. as for where to get m'sia coconut, i also dont know...any one out there who knows?....

hmm i think i also heard drink the bigger green coconut is better, but some mummies tell me they also take the small brownish coconut from thailand that u usually see at pasar malam, and they also eat the flesh inside. they usually take for about once a week from the last 4-5 weeks of their pregnancy. i think i saw it at NTUC before but have to exert alot effort to chop the top off nicely. most just get from hawker centre those fruit juice or drinks stalls, they'll open the top for you too. can also ask them da-bao the juice and they'll scrape the meat inside.

SKS, i think hor, preggie will get all kind of privileges lor. when i was in my 4th mth, i was down with very bad flu and sore throat, i went to this fruits stall at kovan city and asked for starfruit juice, the auntie also refused to give me, she said starfruit is too liang for preggie, she asked me to go get honey drink...
also last saturday, while waiting for my hubby to finish giving tuition, i go sheng shong nearby the tuition center to get some fruits, while i was picking the apple, i realised that i don't have plastic bag, there was this sheng shong staff doing packing next to me, so i reached out and try to grap one of the plastic bags he uses to do packing but he told me i can't use that, he asked me how many plastic bag i need and walk over to the other side to get the proper type for me, very nice of him but again, when this uncle stand next to me saw this and asked this staff to get for him as well, the staff just gave him a blank stare..hahah...

hahahah...poor uncle... its nice to see that there are still caring pple in s'pore. the prob is less of them is seen in MRT and buses