(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

hi kittybride...

who's ur gynae???

cos ur last update dun have ur gynae's name wo...

IM SUPER TIRED NOW.....
another round of settling paperwork after e war!! SIGH...
But its ok la.. at least more less things are firmed up, so left paperwork..

re: names

what are some of the names that you gals have decided on? i'm cracking my head over the names (both english and chinese) for my gal.. can draw some inspiration from here?

hi all mummies,
just called and spoke to cordlife staff, the promo is as follows:-
annual plan: promo price of $1000 for 1st yr, subsequent yr at $250 for 20 yrs
10 yrs plan: promo price at $2888 plus gst
21 yrs plan: promo price at $5138 plus gst
u can use CDA account, ie. the one that u open for yor baby after delivery and govt will match $1 to $1 for the money u save in that account.
for eg. a 10 yrs plan will cost abt 3k with gst, u just need to bank in $1500 and govt will match it with another $1500, cordlife will deduct the amt within 2 mths after yor baby birth..

ciarie,
yet to confirm gynae, i now on team gynae, every wk is different.
will only decide by next month.

tingting
choose a name you like coz you'll be calling that name for the rest of her life! :D
my gal is chloe, end up so many people/fren's gal also called "chloe".
worst still, there was a movie recently with a doggie also called 'CHLOE'! grrrr....

for chinese name, we choose ourselves; with input from MIL.

this time round for my boy, we will get those fengshui master to choose a name for him.

tingting: haha.. i was about to ask all the mummies if they had decided on names...

nowadays baby names r so cute n special, i haf decided on my girl's english name but nt e chinese one..haha.. mine is: chelsey alyssa ow

Hihi..

My hubby and myself have decided to name our baby Xander (Short form of Alexander). Since my edd is on Gd Friday. Wanted to have a special name for him to mark his day!

Hi Eunice, me super blur..hmm..I'm not sure which store I bought my things from...it's 2 storey, the pram and cot are downstairs and they sell many other things at the second level..oops..I visited both shops but the other one(only strollers in level 1) didn't reali bother about me and they don't sell as much things..prob cos we went during weekday afternoon, the lady at the other shop was very helpful and provided advise when I needed..told me things that I left out...

Re: Belly Button
So cute of you all to talk about this..haha..mine's getting smaller and smaller..my hb always laugh when he sees it..it doesn't pop out though..den I'll use cotton bud to clean it cos I feel that the dirt will trap in such a tiny hole..haha

Ow_mummy: tink you can't beat me..I've got 9 Avent bottles..BTW, avent teats tend to be harder..you might want to stand by softer teats like NUK, just in case..cos that's wat happen to my nephew..kept crying, din like the avent teats, so in the end din use the bottles at all..heard that NUK teats resembles the nipples most...

Ladies, do you all feel that the kicks these days are like waves? As in, sometimes my body will jerk a little..

4eva: wa 9 bottles! haha.. my hubby kip sayin i kiasu lo...haha.. kicks like waves (tts a gd description) ya man it sumtimes feel like waves.. my whole tummy will be like shaken..lolx...

wave like movements are quite fun to watch i think.. hubby freaks out when he sees it and even more so when he is feeling it!!!

sometimes, when you leave your hand on your tummy, baby sorta punches at it .. dunno if can feel extra body heat or just reflex but feels like high-fiveing leh!!

re: bb movement
ya, by now the movements quite prominent liao and frequent. last nite can even feel my boy like 'tickling' me leh... continuously for a minute on both sides - so not sure how he can tickle using his feet! ahahaha...

I hardly get to see wave. But ya the whole tummy will shake.

I still feel the movement mostly at the belly button area. I thought as we progress we should feel it near the rib?

4eva, marie & pravina...
sometimes i'll just sit down at my seat and see my bb move lo... haa....

its really amazing!!!

and.. he'll do the kallang wave all by himself! haa...

hi LovJ, its kind of difficult to explain in details on the benefits of storing cordblood here - it is a process of storing the stem cells from the umbilical cord blood. the cord blood can be used to treat over 80 diseases and can be used within the same family - parents & siblings. eg. if baby is found to have some disorder, the baby can be infuse with her own stem cells for regeneration. this is very similar to bone marrow transplant, just that the latter will be very painful.

if u stored the baby's stem cells with either cordlife or stemcord, they have the facility to store for max 21 yrs.

u can read up here for better understanding - http://www.cordlife.com/sg/faq/exp_Overview.php

i also experience the wave movement, will get my hubby to come and see when it happens. So amazing!

hi dodos, i will feel some movement near my ribs too, actually left right up down also have bcos baby still have room to turn. once baby kick me near my ribs and its hurts.. but after daddy tell him to be good to mummy, he reduce kicking tat area

my bb moves whenever i eat something.. which is pretty often! hehe..

kittybride,
chole's a nice name! remembered it was a v popular name during my boy's time (2005).

ow_mummy,

i like the name alyssa too! bcos my boy's name starts with a Z, so we were thinking of a name that either starts with a Z or an A.

marie, is Xander related to good friday? is it some catholic connotation?

ow_mummy, I'm delivering in ESH. My next visit also in 2 wks time. v excited to see baby agn =)

wrt belly button, mine is becoming smaller..the edges like popping out abit... dun think it will flip out though i think its normal to hv protruding bellow button when pregnant.

wrt cramp-like pains, when i asked my gynae, he said when these pains come in 3 mins, u're ready to give birth so i guess its something like contraction pains. but he said its normal n nothing to worry abt. unless u start bleeding...

tingting: for alyssa this name i nv think much jus suddenly pop in my mind de, cuz my hubby want 2 english name, he chose chelsey first..so i find alyssa rhythm quite well with his surname too..haha..

eunice: haha..ya lo i m also excited to see my baby agn, next appt will be 32 weeks i will be doin e 3D scan..haha.. as for e cramps, i haf to tahan lo..haha..left 10 weeks onli..=)

ow_mummy, alyssa is a beautiful name. i wanted this name initially but my hubby has this friend w the same name who i really dun like so i decided not to use it but i agree it goes well w ow. nice choice =) wat abt chinese name? u chose already?? my concern w names is its better not to b too long...later exams v cham ar. nextg appt 32 wks already meh?? i tot 30 wks only... actually i kinda lost track already... did ur doc recommend the 3D scan? my gynae actually told me its not recommended leh...not too gd for the baby apparently. he's not going to do it for me. but i guess it'll b quite exciting to see 3D pic...

eunice:ya next visit shld be 32 week ma.. cuz e last one was 28 weeks leh.. 28 + 4 =32? haha..dunno leh sumtimes count e weeks thing i aso very blur..my doc once did a free 3D(short while only) for me b4 when i m 5 mths plus..haha..cuz tt time we wanted to see e gender..den doc try e 3d..haha.. able to see e face shld be quite cute bah..but i dunno tt its nt gd leh?isit?

my belly button is very deep before pregnancy and now its getting shallow but have not popped out yet. hehe i saw a shop selling sticker you can paste on the belly button like nipple sticker so it looks smooth for clinging clothes. but i think popped out belly button is special n only during pregnancy so not need hide it.. hee

we decided to name our girl Caitlyne Ong, hubby wanted a more girlie name for her. but my girl is quite "notti" cos she'll do kungfu and somersaults in my tummy and is very active at 8+am, 1+pm, 6+pm and 10+pm daily routine. all related to meals times, so she must be extremely greedy! when we talk to her no response though, and when hubby or MIL touches the tummy, she keeps silent and moves only when they walk away haha but we found out if we mention ICE CREAM to bribe her, she'll do what we ask her to.. weird huh?

also to update on my waxing session today, all went extremely well! very satisfied cos it was my first time and was expecting some awkwardness but the therapist was very friendly and kept doing her work professionally while explaining to me which part will be more painful. also, she tried to minimise the pain by doing smaller sections each time n holding the skin once the strip is pulled off. it helped alot that we talking non stop so when the whole waxing done i was not even aware. now its alot cleaner, smoother and suprising no redness or bumpy skin that other first timers experienced. she told me to bring hubby along for waxing at late stage of pregnancy cos anything can trigger labour heehee

oh ya mummies,

we're starting our antenatal class this sat at AMK hub so wanted to ask what attire does your hubby wear? i only rem the parent craft lady saying will do exercise for Lesson 1-3 and come in comfy exercise clothings. I will wear stretch pants most prob but i wondering will hubby be ok in berms? or must wear exercise shorts? Thanks!

bonbon: Which strip joint did you go and what's the name of the therapist? I used to go to Honeypot, but not sure if my therapist has done preggy woman before.

jamgal i went to a person's house to do the waxing =) its at bukit panjang area just nearby my place. found her online thru forum recommendations and tried for the first time. she's called eunice. www.myladyq.com

hi bonbon,
hubby can wear berms as long as they are comfortable. as mine is on tues, hubby also came in office wear. most of the time, hubby will assist the wife and help to perform the massage on the wife. they will participate in some stretching exercises as well.

bonbon, ehh like that ah, maybe i just enquire with either Stripz or Honeypot, cos I stay in Sengkang and work town area. Bukit Panjang is too far for me haha.

anyone can give me some nice & cheap maternity clothes website? as i haven't bought any maternity clothes to wear and now my clothes are starting to "unfit" me..

tingting, there's no catholic connection. the meaning of the name Xander=Denfender of his People. My hubby n myself both likes it. as for chinese name, we've decided to give the duty to grand-parents so that they can be part of the naming process.

eunice, Alyssa's a nice name. my niece is also called Alyssa.

my next scan/check up will be 3 wks later, 24 Feb, 33rd wk. as the date draws nearer there's so much excitement.

bonbon, i'm also gg for the pre-natal class this sat. see ya there!

bonbon: haha.ur baby will react when u all say about ice cream? haha so cute.. my is like active all e time no specified timings..non stop when..

<font color="ff6000">Ya dodos, I actually read that the most accurate time to estimate EDD using bb’s weight is the first trimester when all bbs grow at pretty much the same rate and thus have the same sizes. After the first trimester, bbs grow at different rates and it would not be accurate to base EDD on bbs sizes anymore. Actually, my gynae also said that EDD doesn’t change one leh. So I am quite surprised when I read about so many ppl saying their EDD changed. Somemore for JamGal, it is already this late in pregnancy.

Thanks for the contact Eunice. I called Mdm Salbiah and she sounds quite nice. She is charging $60 for 1.5-2hrs per session of prenatal massage. Postnatal is $600 for minimum 7 sessions. Prenatal massage not dangerous lah. In fact, the malay massage ladies told me that the techniques are the same. Only difference is the oil they use, the binding of the tummy and the pressure they apply on the tummy. I’ll be seeing her on 16th Monday. I’ll be trying another massage lady on 9th Monday also.Will update again.

EDD is only an estimate so we have a rough idea when we may deliver but it is not guaranteed.

Maya arh maya, you so easily tempted. Ben and Jerrys very ex leh. So rich you keke. Faster try your massage lady and see whether it is good or not. Can give recommendations. I am intending to stick to a good one so that after postnatal massages, I can still use her for regular massages. Got achy back, so need massages now and then.

Your EDD has shifted 10 days from 22 April to 12 April. I think it should be accurate coz the change in dates was within the 1st trimester right? Your EDD should still be 12 April although you are going for caesarean late March.

<font color="ff6000">Yvonne, bellybutton is not as nice as before pregnancy lor but never really pop out until that obvious also. Can see that the insides are being pushed out a little but when I wear tight clothes, it still doesn’t protrude. I guess it’s normal coz your uterus is expanding, so everything that is in the way gets pushed out. No worries lah, your bellybutton will go back to normal after delivery.

ow_mummy, I also have a very rough &amp; active girl. I also feel uncomfortable and I feel pain arh. She’s hurting me even before she’s out. I’m wondering how much worse it’ll get when she’s actually out wor. Poor mummy.

You better let your gynae know about your stomaches leh. Unbearable is no good wor. Hopefully, not contraction pains.

Ciarie, you’re finally back. Your long cupboard and spring mattress + bedframe is for yourself or bb? Tired lor, I am so very tired today. I think I will sleep early tonight, if I can resist the temptation of sleeping late.

pat: my stomaches reali funny leh.. these few days gt these stomache (i think is contraction bah) but nt so bad as today.. today isreali ewhole day since i wake up..even till now leh.. damn jialat! jus nw go out to haf dinner with hubby, i aso buay tahan e pain leh..haix.. hubby ask me to tahan abit..lolx..i m someone who nt afraid of pain de.. but today this one reali is torturing man... even now while typing..i mfeeling e pain NON STOP.. n my baby movements also today whole day non stop.. make me quite worry...

asura / coralmarine- received ur payment with thanks - pending a few more mummies before i will arange deliver soonest... thanks - updated table

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Qtty….</TD><TD>Total Price</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1..</TD><TD>Idaarshad</TD><TD>90</TD><TD>$22.50</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>2..</TD><TD>LovJ</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50</TD><TD>paid 02/02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3..</TD><TD>Coralmarine</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50</TD><TD>paid 04/02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4..</TD><TD>Marie Kwek</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5..</TD><TD>Pravina</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50</TD><TD>paid 02/02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6..</TD><TD>Yvonne Yeo</TD><TD>100</TD><TD>$25.00</TD><TD>paid 01/02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7..</TD><TD>Ciarie</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8..</TD><TD>Pups</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50</TD><TD>paid 01/02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9..</TD><TD>JamGal</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50</TD><TD>paid 03/02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10..</TD><TD>P3pp3r</TD><TD>100</TD><TD>$25.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11..</TD><TD>Asura</TD><TD>100</TD><TD>$25.00</TD><TD>paid 03/02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12..</TD><TD>Tiny M</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50</TD><TD>paid 01/02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13..</TD><TD>Dianajs</TD><TD>100</TD><TD>$25.00</TD><TD>paid - 31/1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14..</TD><TD>Yan</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50</TD><TD>paid 01/02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15..</TD><TD>Denizz</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>$20.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16..</TD><TD>MissyCandy</TD><TD>100</TD><TD>$25.00</TD><TD>paid 02/02</td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Qtty….</TD><TD>Total Price</TD><TD>Size</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1..</TD><TD>Idaarshad</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$12.00</TD><TD>S</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>2..</TD><TD>Nana (my fren)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$12.00</TD><TD>S</TD><TD>paid 04/02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3..</TD><TD>Yan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$12.00</TD><TD>S</TD><TD>paid 01/02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4..</TD><TD>JamGal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$12.00</TD><TD>S</TD><TD>paid 03/02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5..</TD><TD>maya</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$12.00</TD><TD>S</td></tr></table>

y should i scare u... coz u say the whole day.. now u shouldnt be feeling that way - for me at times of the day - u feeling it frequent now??

ow mummy - any way for u to contat gynae now and check... coz quite worried for ya - very intense pain - like wana go toilet - is this ur 1st?

nw don haf those on off contraction kinda pain.. now i feel e whole tummy is like cramped together..i dunno hw to describe..wad u mean by very intense pain-like wana go toilet?

means intense kind of pain like make u wanna go toilet for big business.. if the normal cramp but last long also.. must monitor..one march mummy ignored n tot it was ok.. to find that she was actual labour 3 days later when gp gynae - he gave birth in jan at 29 weeks if nt mistken

wa reali? hw to monitor sia? e pain is back agn.. but i dunno is it e intense pain u talkin bout... but nw the pain is sth like want to go toilet but after awhile will go off...den back agn.. haix... i think i better go rest.. if reali cannot tahan den see how... thanks idaarshad!

ow mummy, I had a few contraction too. Check with gynea he said fm 28 wks it's gonna be common. Some may experience it daily. But he said so long as it does not last for more than 2hrs I do not have to rush down to hosp. Hopes this help. I was in panic cos my 1st bb I did not experience this so thought I might go into labour at 28wks since it feel like the real contraction and it comes and goes...