orangepeel,
so your FDW cost less than $600/mth? any other fees/charges you need to pay? ya, there's always pros and cons in engaging a FDW and a lot depends on the LUCK one. hopefully yours will be good and loves kids - then u can have more rest when she takes care of your little one.
i still contemplating but HB doesn't like stranger in the house... well...
bonbon
your MIL do your confinement ah?
then better wear disposable panties lah - will be paiseh to ask her wash ur normal panties leh.
the disposable ones are ok lah, coz u'll be using the pad on top lor. and change regularly too so shd not tear or leak.
personally the initial few days lochia will be a lot, so use the maternity pads left over from hospital. then after that, use the sofy long type or whichever brand you are more comfy with and change regularly coz discharge can be a lot - so less chance of leakage as well.
dodos,
aiyah, my check up is on Fri leh, one day earlier than yours!

i check with the nurse oredi, they said 3D/4D scan only for 32wks and now at 29wks is just normal 2D scan to chk bb's growth. but we can request to have 3D/4D scan when scheduling next scan appointment. otherwise they will just give 2D scan lor. the charges for both scan type are the same, if i can recall correctly.
for my last chk up, bb also in weird position and i got only 1 pathetic pic of my bb - looks super alien to me and i can't even make out his features even though the sonographer pointed out to me...