(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

LovJ and Candigal, I just checked the catalogue. It is 8.5kg!! sob sob! I still can't find my "dream" stroller!

Hee I like queen's weight gain and baby's weight too! I dare not step on the scales again since my last visit to the gynae!! Hope to have some improvement in baby weight next week, during my visit!

Hmm.. so which company offers the best insurance package for our babies at this stage?

hi all mummies to be

I'm Apr09 MTB too! have been reading your posts.. the thread is advancing very fast

baby_mummy, i've checked with my insce agent. he told me that usually the insce policy is bought when bb is 1 mth old .. he recommended NTUC and TM Asia. but i have yet checked the details from him since it's still early.

Hi baby_mummy,
It really says 8.5kg? Then it means Mothercare staff had once again cheated my feelings

Maybe later i go back home and do a little check again, hehe...

Hi karrie,
Is the tub + recliner set from BHG Bugis you mentioned good? I have BHG voucher and if it's really not bad, i will consider going there to take a look and maybe getting it too.

Robinson is having sales from today till sun, up to 70% + additional 20%. You can go check out the baby items

Enjoy shopping

hi candigal, well the recliner 'hooks' on the bathtub by just a small hole, so sometimes it comes out. but once the baby's weight is on it, it's stable. i found it not bad for the price lah. not sure if they still have it tho...coz when i got it it was on clearance sale. hope that helps

Hi Candigal,
Yup. It says 8.5kg!! But it really looks very comfy and cosy! :p If you can manage the weight, then shouldn't be a problem! =)

Karrie! That's a good deal @$20! The ones I saw with recliner is in the $30-$40 range. How long ago was that? I hope it's still available!

JamGal, is it open to public or only members will get the additional 20%?

Hi ladies, I went to the JL expo sale ytd..they have rompers and sleep wear ranging starting from around $8..some are 3 pieces (up and bottom separate) for $10. I saw a looney tunes bathtub, white colour, selling at $10..oso have bb wipes, shampoo and stuff..they do sell prams and cots but very limited..I only saw 2 cots and not very nice, though it's cheap and prob around 10 strollers only ba... lots of clothes for ladies too..I bought some stretchable pants for myself too...

4eva..
regretted gg to ikea last night, nothing fantastic to inspire me to revamp my room..

sob............

shd hv gone to JL sales! SHARKS!!

tonight also dun have time le....

e bb clothings are cheap wo!!! hmmm...
actually thiking to go and see if can stock up some items for confinement use.. eg paper panty, maternity pads, etc.. faint!

Karrie.. i used to love bubble tea lo! but after #2, the bubble tea has lost its position in my food list...
sigh...
but rice, laksa, fastfood, all topped e list now!
wahahaha....

Hi baby_mummy,
It is cosy and comfy from the look of it..hehe..since i already bought it, i guess i have no choice :p

Hi karrie,
Thanks for the info! Maybe I will go BHG one day to take a look

Hi karrie,
Thanks for e cot info! I prefer base height tat can be adjusted with drop-side latch so ikea's cot is out for me. Been to the JL expo sale. Dun like the 2 cots there.

baby_mummy and candigal, i bought it last year, when my boy was around 4-5 mths...so that was feb or march? regretted not getting it earlier coz my boy was screaming so much in his bath until he could relax on the recliner. hai...

but i cannot remember the brand liao... the tub is white in color and the recliner was yellow with a green spongey covering on top, to prevent baby from slipping. too bad i can't take pics, coz i passed the bathtub to my sister-in-law liao.

Hi mummies!!!!!

I'M SERIOUSLY GOING TO GO CRAZY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
TODAY IS A VERY VERY SLOW DAY!!!!!!!!!!
GOING MAD!!!!!!!!!!!!
SUPER NO MOOD TO WORK!!!!!!!!!!!

HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

yahloh, Koi, found it so mafan cannot adjust. the railing keeps poking into my tummy whenever i put my son in. so now im determined to get an adjustable one for no.2...

ciarie,
simi tai ji? how come so bored??

re: shopping
just went fty outlet to grab bb clothings during lunch - there was a 1hr sales for public (today last day). lucky only next door to my office, else dun thk i will pop over with my BIG tummy.

grabbed almost 10 pcs of boy/gal clothings long sleeves, short sleeves, bottom, top) and 1 NB hat PLUS 4 pillow protectors (@$1 each); total damage : $25 nia! so shiok being 'auntie' and grab cheap (but branded like GAP, RL, SONOMA, etc) stuffs!! hehehhee...

but hor, halfway thru my bb protested oredi, keep kicking me - think he hungry bah, ask me faster go back office to makan... hiak hiak hiak...

re: GTT (sugar level)
just got my results from the nurse - am 0.1 over the normal range of 3.9 ~ 7.7. sianz...
was told have to go for counselling on my diet and also do daily blood sugar test (have to prick finger for blood test leh...) to monitor my sugar level. double-sianz.... and was given gentle reminder NOT to indulge myself this CNY. TRIPLE SIANZ!!!

Heee Ciarie so cute! I think we are all looking forward to the weekend! Usually no mood I will switch to shop shop mood... see what sprees there are. Very interesting!! But must resist at the same time.. keke

Tonight got yoga lesson so I can't go shopping! HmpH!!

I am going crazy too.. not due to boredom but my super bad backache!!! How I wish I have a bed to lie down on..

Where is Pat?? She MIA 2 days alr!!

So anyone doing any prenatal learning for babies? Eg listening to mozart??

Here lah here lah. I just came in and finished reading only. No wonder my eyes keep twitching, ppl talking behind my back nor.

Sorry huh, busy the past days and also feeling very tired leh.

I think no bubble tea party liao. Baby mummy's right, not very healthy plus now kittybride's sugar test didn't come back very encouraging.

Read about all the sales they have but I have almost bought everything there is to buy wor. And hor, very lazy to go so far also but for those who are staying/working/loitering nearby, really very good bargain.

Ciarie, why your day so slow today huh? My day also quite slow leh.

Dunno if it's 3rd trimester fatigue but I keep wanting to doze off. Wanted to take 1/2 day actually but decided not to coz too last minute but I will be on leave on Monday!! Yeah!!

Regarding weight hor, I put on 11kg at 24 weeks leh. Gynae said to watch out for my desserts after I confessed to having lots of sweets and fast-food. My baby also another junkie keke..

Luckily, at Wk 28, only gained 2kg.. Phew!!

I went to the toilet for the 5th time today already. So tired just walking up and down the stairs to the toilet. Think I lost 1kg from the walking so later at night, I can eat fast food and drink bubble tea again kkekeke..

baby mummy, you still do yoga, that's so healthy. How much weight have you gained as of now huh? I want to see if do yoga got help or not.

wah listening to mozart very high class leh. Mine only listen to 933, 950 and whatever music is showing on tv.

But I have a doggie and i'm always scolding my doggie. Is that prenatal learning? hahaha teaching my baby to behave or Mummy will be very fierce!

Me now @27weeks! Hmm the last I weigh was @24weeks and I only gain 5kg.

I just started on yoga! 2nd lesson today! Trying hard to stay healthy. Last time I not working can still go swimming.. now too lazy to make the trip! Got time means SLEEP!

I need to find a weighing scale first.. and I'll update u.

Maybe I am too active.. that's why baby also "exercise" too much in the womb.. no wonder so small!!

Pat, either I kuku or my excel kuku loh... then how to add table to this forum? Need html right?

LovJ, your caesarean is on 2 april but I may not give birth exactly on that date wor. First time mummies normally deliver earlier or later than the EDD huh? Heard some say early but so many ppl say later also.

Share something very gross with you all hor. I had this really really really really big pimple underneath and it burst yesterday. It was so big, I had trouble sitting, sleeping and walking. The pus was about the size of a 50 cent coin somemore.

I was just wondering what will happen if we get it during delivery. It'll be so painful.

I know sharing this is a bit gross lah but then I am so glad that it finally burst lor. End of my agony, so I must share with the whole world keke..

Sophia, if you are reading this hor, don't be too grossed out hor kekeke. Soph is my sister who came in to spy on me!!

aey baby mummy any other nick to call you by? baby mummy very long to type. including the space, have to press 10 keys before I start my message leh.

I also a bit kuku. I don't know how to add also leh. we both try and see who succeed first.

Wah yoga and swimming sounds so healthy. So you must be very fit before pregnancy.

When's yr next gynae appt? Update us on your baby's weight. Maybe you not gaining enough weight is it? Drink more bubble tea lah. Or you eat with me kekek. guarantee you put on weight!!

hehe training your finger tips mah! So you can exercise at work!! haaa

Alternatives ah.. BBMom? Dunno leh.. took me such a hard time to think of the nick too! haha... Brain ku ku also.

Next appt is next sat!! The day before reunion dinner! Can't wait to see baby again!

Everytime I wander near the bubble tea shop, I will be stopped!! I got so many "police" around me loh! So turn to soya bean milk.. also SWEET! Good ah.. so pat pat going to treat me and baby is it? heh heh heh

Tell you hor, sometimes people still can't see I am pregnant loh. Got "scolded" for using pregnant lady's designated lane leh!!

hey pat, karrie, kittybride, baby mummy
today's just so slow for me lo....
have been making calls since e moni to get some transfers issue settled before i kena another round of gunshot by e mgmt.. :p:p

so.. nw eyes tired, mouth dry, tummy bloated (cos have been snacking quite a bit jus nw cos NMTW)..

did some personal stuff jus nw, email my frd... den now finally 515pm le!

but i still have tons of chking to do before month-end closing!
SIANZ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

baby mummy,
if u r craving for e pearls, u can actually take mr bean ice-blended pearly.. also nice wo!!!
AND, NO ONE can see tt u r preggie???? FAINT!!!
meaning u cld be quite small-sized bah..

ok, i've decided to call you kukumom although it is quite long also. keke

Did you show your parents/siblings your ultrasound pics? Were they excited? Now our pics cannot take the whole baby already. Last visit, gynae didn't give me a pictures because I didn't like what I saw on the screen. Bb looks so scary. So my gynae said scary pictures no good keke. Bb looked like a skeleton.

Oh ya, about your aches, I woke up in the middle of the night with an aching back also. I was still 'unconscious' but could feel like someone has been chopping minced pork on my back to make bak gwa.

This morning when I woke up, I nearly broke in two leh. Nearly don't want to come to work arh. Wanted to go massage but no slot so ended up now still in office.

Now even after prolonged face washing bent over the sink, I will also have backache. Good thing is the ache doesn't bother me throughout the whole day lah.

Hope whoever was using my back as a chopping board will take leave tonight.

baby_mummy,

Straits Times today has big big advertisement on the sale, but did not indicate the 20% is applicable for members. Anyway, I am going after work to take a look, will update you!

Pat, cya tomorrow at lesson

what is pregnant ppl designated lane huh? Got such lane one meh??? And hor, soya bean also got those that comes with pearls leh hahah but not so nice.

If you want to eat ok lor, I treat you lor.

Ciarie, you also doing a/cs arh. I have a few friends doing a/cs one leh. All busy like crazy during month end, sometimes even stay in office until 12 plus at night.

What did you kena shot about huh? Mgt always like to anyhow open fire one. Use machine gun or shotgun? Machine gun open fire very fast but not very fatal kekee. Shotgun, one shot only very bad damage.

Ciarie's job sound very stressful!! Timeline driven tasks always escalate the stress level!! Nvm, today is friday! Once you are done, it's weekend! Relax and enjoy baby "bonding" time. Don't bring work home hor!

Sigh.. I was in maternity jeans!! And tummy is proudly protruding in front! She "blind" loh I think.. Coz she stopped me twice already. But i also vain pot lah.. never wear maternity clothes (except the jeans?) keke... Hide baby in baby doll dresses.. So maybe also my fault?? :p

Ya loh so petite that there are no nursing bra size for me! hmph! Imagine how paiseh I am when the salesgirl say "erm we do sell.. but don't think got your size...."

OH ya!!! Blur me!! Heee next time I'll add on a serving of PEARLS!!

Actually I am considered small-size also leh but I can't hide the fact that i'm pregnant already wor. so I think this kukumom must really be quite small.

LoveJ, kekeke actually the 50 cents size is the amount of pus after it burst lah. Not the size of the pus on the region leh.

Luckily burst already, if not tomorrow's antenatal class sure very uncomfy coz need to sit on the mattress. JamGal still doesn't know who I am so if that pimple is still there, she very easy to guess keke.

See you tmr pretty JamGal.

heehee pat..
u really very funny by your gunshot story..
I lauged till tears

Ya.. Baby_mummy. never hear b4 got pregnant ppl designated lane meh..
No one even let me sit in MRT leh..
all pretend to be asleep.. or read book. or look at other direction..

So sickening..

ya.. clarie . your job sound stressful..
I'm doing HR.. but my job really zhuo bo leh.

Got thing to do lah.. but not very rush..

recently headcount freeze.. not much hiring..
Hai

A bit scared. but somehow going to maternity leave first ba...

Pat always very humourous one!! Love to read her posts! hehehe and ya! Did you just give me a new name??? keke

Oh.. coz my office need to scan the card then the gate will open. Hmmm similar to what you get at those self automated customs clearance at the airport? Those lanes are wider!! So suitable for pregnant mummies!

I also kept getting those pimples leh... think must be too much of those clarins anti stretch mark oil!! I kiasu.. always apply alot!! Mine hasn't been full blown yet! Coz I stop applying whenever those painful bumps springs up! Then it'll subside until the next "aggravation"! But 50-cents is really ALOT! Can imagine the pain to just popped it!!

LovJ,

I also scared wo.. I haven fulfill the min 3 months to qualify for maternity leave!! And haaa I am still on probation!

So always tell baby you don't pop too early... else have to learn to eat grass already!

ya, you just got yourself a new and nicer name kuku mom keke. You really vainpot. You are already in your 27th week and you are still hiding behing babydoll tops arh?

I bought a lot of maternity wear leh. But I also vainpot, so my maternity wear got quite a few tube tops keke. but now a bit fat liao, the armpit fats all get squeezed out leh. wear tube tops also not nice already.

Accounting job very stressful to me. Coz I am hopeless at accounts. Fail all the time.

LoveJ, you very kuazhang leh. You easily tickled lah. What you do in HR huh? Identify training needs? Also in charge of leave matters?

I humorous hor?? But only when I am posting online lah. In person, I very quiet and boring one.

Wah, you just say designated pregnant lane and you expect all of us to know lor. My office don't have those clearance one leh. Only have 2 glass doors. I still thought I am missing out on something.

Hey, small pimples don't count lah. I think you really apply too much, that's why your tummy got clog pores lah. Use additional moisturizer below your oil?

Mine's acne leh. No one can win me and my 50 cents size pus!!!!

Ok lah. Need to go liao. Going to MIL's for dinner. Bought her bak gwa..

oh ya, we have to fill up a form to apply for maternity leave at least 1 wk before delivery for submission to office one. Your employer will need to sign on the form to signify that you are eligible for and they grant you the maternity leave.

Just in case of disputes next time I think. It's compulsory to fill up the form. I not working tomorrow so I will come online to post the link for this form.

Baby mummy.. no need to be scared..
u still entitled your maternity leave.. wah.. u brave leh.. Just change job ...

I thinking of change job,, but when i know i pregnant, throw this idea away liao.. now have to wait until august liao ba..

Anyone got job lobang.. must introduce to me leh..

Pat.. U sure u are a quiet person in real person.. HAhahahaha wah.. u so filial .. still buy ba gua leh..

Wah. u all so vain..got put stretch mark cream...i never even bothered...

me nt doing accts job, my dearest mummies here listening to my grumbles...

LovJ.. im jus like u.. doing HR.. but mainly recruitment, so have to do deployment sometimes so tat e opns can go on smooothly...... and e mgt wun jump up cos high opn costs due to some issues...

den comes monthend, must make sure all new hires goes into system correctly so tat no payroll mistakes, else very mah fun, have to rectify!
so.. checking done by a team of us.. and each of us have a BIG BIG BIG BIG BIG BIG PILE TO CHK!!!!

Jamgal, wat sales is tat???
20%!!!! hmm.. sounds delicous!!

Baby mummy, mr bean's pearly drink is quite popular oh! think its better than those ice-blended green tea which is nt very good for us lo..

at least soya bean drink, bb come out will be very nice..

I have a problem here keep seeing the BP not sure if i really want to buy. But it's really cute and i really love it but....it's sooooo expensive. Still thinking...keep looking at it. Not sure if it's worth cos bb grow very fast. Should i spend such money or not/should i buy??

Baby mummy
u really brave! me katou to you lo!!
leaving a job when u r preggie... BEST!

LovJ
me also very fillal one ok... just tat havent go buy yet cos worry nt fresh if keep till CNY.. :p:p
planning to go taka sq next wk to spree for CNY goodies.. hee..
any mummies been there already??

Pat... i go bck ask my hubb see if can do the table in..