(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

Just back from my DS. Bb girl is 20wks 4days today....her weight is 366gms. My DS took about 45 mins cos Bb is not cooperative, kept facing down so I have to walk ard and then go back to scan for the 2nd time. Luckily, she flipped over after my walk.

Always, the DS report will indicate the gender of the baby.

wah koi.. congrats leh... gerl.. so envious....

Haha coolzy n idaarshad, y u envy for having bb girl?? im envious u guys r expecting bb boys!!! i still dunno my bb's yet...so nervous.

Hi koi, congrats! wow ur bb's a gd weight. my bb is like 274g at 19wks only...

Eunice
Cos this is my #2. My #1 is a BOY. Thking of closing shop at #2. Spread some BOY dust to u. Hope u can get what u want. Hehe

Thanks gals!
No need to envy me....actually I was hoping for a boy, hb prefer a boy too but regardless girl or boy, it's still our baby. As long as she's healthy, we are happy.

Any mtbs know where can we get maternity swimwear? Thanks!

Hehe thanks manz coolzy...I'll let u know after my detailed scan on 6 Dec hehe. Chinese calendar instructions not clear...i tot i was having boy but based on my friends' seems like mine shd b girl haha. maybe u shd try n see if zhun or not.

Mummies, anyone keen on getting anything from strawberrynet.com? Im thinking of getting perfume...let me know =)

Coolzy, maybe u can try for #3.

Eunice, have u gone for ur DS? Hope u can see something btw ur baby's legs.

Koi
Dun want to try for #3 lo. If end up a boy again, faintzzz.

Eunice,
I tried the chinese calender instruction. It stated that mth will be a gal. so not "zhun" for my case.

RE. childcare centres
I think some of us here stay in Woodlands / Sembwang area right? Do you know of of any good childcare centres?
I'm thinking instead of sending my #2 to infantcare, maybe I should just harden my heart and send #1 to childcare. It's much cheaper.

Re. #3
Still under consideration, heheh... especially if my #2 really turns out to be a boy. But 3 kids are the max for me. Shall see how.

Denise,
Detailed scan is to check for abnormalities in the major organs and also any detectable physical deformaties. Generally, it has to be done by 20-22 weeks so that in the event the baby needs to be aborted, it is still legal to do so. I think it's illegal to abort a baby beyond 24 weeks.

dodos,
I quite like the socks too... but I want to wait till the gender is confirmed after the detailed scan to buy. Thanks for highlighting.

mangogal: I went to see Eunice today. Her clinic not crowded today very good.
. And I was talking to her abt my maid problem and she was listening very patiently. She is really very nice. When is yr next appt?

congrats to mummies who see their bb on the detail scan. Mine will be 17th Dec.

dodo: I can't find the jazzy toes. I quite like freddies also.
but not sure more suitable for bb boy. ha..ha... I guess I am fine with the design. They all look so nice.

Koi: Can get maternity swimwear @ maternity shop in Forum & Suntec. Also from Moms In Mind www.momsinmind.com.sg Or wear tankini/bikini if you're comfortable

My DS is 2mr AM @ TMC, hope baby will cooperate and reveal gender too. Last nite my 21MO girl was stroking my tummy and I asked her if it was a baby girl or boy inside. She say baby girl. Will see tomorrow

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">JOHNSON &amp; JOHNSON CHRISTMAS SALE
Up to 70% Off. Free gifts for Early Birds (while stocks last)</font></font>

Date: 2nd Dec 2008 to 4th Dec 2008
Venue: The Atrium #01-10, International Business Park (Jurong East)
Time: 10am - 7pm
Payment: Cash

Hi koi - not yet. going next Sat. hehe me too hope to see "something" =)

Hi coolzy - hehe...u just revived my hope!!! =)

hi dtsmummy, at least u r much better off than me.i m on 2days' mc due to excessive vomitg, accompanied by abdominal pain. Any mums still throwg up in 19th wk?
Hi eunice, i m also going 4 my ds on 6dec.my slot is at 12nn. Bb's oni at 237g at 19wks, duno if it's becos i m still throwg up.like u, my bb's also sleepg durg my check at 4th mth.bb didnt bother movg her legs to let us see even when i coughed twice.doc thks it's most likely a gal since she cant really see clearly.
Hi koi, like u, at 1st,i was hopg 4 a boy as 4 me,this is a tough pregnancy n hubby is è only son,thot i hv done my duty 2 hv 1grdsön 4 é grdparents.hwever, i hv come to terms tat i m expectg a gal n i m happily anticipatg her arrival n hv even thought up both eng n chinese name 4 her. Btw, i heard abt tis belief fr sarawak tat if ur hubby is sleepg on ur left,chances r u wd b expectg a gal n if he's sleepg on ur right, it's usu a boy. It appears true 4 me? Can anyone tell hw true it is 4 u.
Hi Lucky, welcome. Ur edd is è same as mine, also in tmc.
Hi eviangal, i went to c my gynae yestdy n she still says it's most likely a gal. Hey,i hv signd up 4 sat antenatal classes startg fr 7 feb, 4.30pm to 6.30pm. Classes r held at a schoolhse in AMk. Any of the mums hvg antenatal classes at è same time? If u sign 4 tmc's fbi, u get 10% off.

hello mummies! hope everyone's doing great! my next appt is this fri, cant wait!

Koi, i wear my normal tankini to the pool for now, so no need to get maternity swimwear, hehe can save money!

Christine, hope ur feeling better, i no longer throw up nightly since last week, going into my 19weeks. my hb has always slept on my left, my no. 1 is a boy. tsk tsk

Lucky &amp; Eline -- welcome to this community.

Mommies: my DS was over in 20mins just now -- compared to 1.5hrs with 1st one (she was in wrong position). Everything normal, baby's weight is around 370g tho -- slightly chubby. Could see the chubby cheeks. Could also see it's a boy. But we didn't have preference. Anyway, now that know can't recycle B1's clothes for B2, I can shop -- yippee!!! Will help spur the economy -- maybe govt should give bonus on top of baby bonus for this

I like to join this thread too. Here's my profile:
Just discover this forum.
Hopefully can knw more mummies.

Baby No: 1
EDD: 10 April 09
Hospital: TMC
Gynae: Dr Adrian Woodworth

Any mommies here msn?

hi christine, sorry to hear ur MS is still so bad. i've kinda stopped puking but not much appetite but still eat la. but im not feeling well now...tonsilities nw b/m cough n sore throat =( my detailed scan at ESH...hopefully bb will cooperate =) during the last scan it was not clear n i din see "something" i tot the doc was going to say its ger but he just went "not clear...legs r closed..see the ankles together?" like u, im also kinda hoping for a boy hehe. the sarawak myth wun work for me, cos we switch sides to sleep haha... anw i hope ur MS gets better soon!

kidzskidz, congrats! 1 girl, 1 boy...HAO!

welcome marie! i have msn [email protected] =)

welcome marie! poor you!! what a time to get it. my boy spread it to me last year, is really uncomfy and cant imagine u're having it now while preg!!

eunice/marie, will add u to my msn ok? My msn is [email protected]

Thanks for the concern &amp; prayers. it's really uncomfortable. But it's clearing up. And Thank God, gynae says baby will not be affected. Phew. But am i glad that my MIL is taking time to take care of me during this wk when i cant cook or buy food.

marie, ur mil is so brave!! i allowed no one near my home except my hb, i still cooked and washed for my boy, and so afraid will pass to my hb. i wore gloves when doing chores and nag at him incessantly to wash and sanitise his hands.

My boy got it again this year when just while i found out i got preg, totally paranoid i'll get it again! How did you get urs?

I read that it's not dangerous to contract HFMD during pregnancy. However, if you have it while delivering the baby then the baby may catch it...

Hi Rachel.

I'm really close to my in laws. she really nice. always feel blessed by her.

I think i got infected from outside cos none of my family pple got it..
the 1st 4 days were bad...drink cooling drinks like green bean soup &amp; water chestnut drink to clear the heat n toxin. only 4 days..cos i found out on last fri. so doc give another 4 days.

initially was worried cos tot might affect baby. but luckily gynae reassured me. God's blessings on my boy n me...He is Great!

<font color="0000ff">Hi Mummies,

Sorry to intrude

Am starting a Blue Egg Milk Bag Spree.

It is breastmilk storage bag. Storing breastmilk and freezing it. Then you can use it on the go.

Self standing
Easy sealing with DOUBLE ziplock
BPA Free
Freezer safe
Pre-sterilized
Leak proof
Store up to 210ml (7 oz)
Double layered (it is very tough)
FDA approved of material used (100% safe)
Country of origin: Korea (25 bags per pack)

$6.50 per box

Pls PM me if you are interested

Need to have a MOQ of 50 boxes

Hiya,

I am from Nov 2008 thread. My confinement lady is looking for ppl looking for confinement in Mid march or apr. If you are interested please call Auntie Zhu at SIN no: 8310 1171 or Malaysia +012 7929113.

She is pretty good with cooking n so far i really enjoyed her food thus the recommendation.

aneway dear mummies.. i encounter very sad and sudden news of my finance director who passed away on tuesday.. she was working well on monday.... and the saddest part is.... SHE WAS DUE TO GIVE BIRTH IN FEBRUARY--I CAN SO IMAGINE HOW THE HUBBY FEELS...even though i dun know her well... but i feel for her leh

eunice.. it's always the other way round.. when u want boys.. u have gerls and when u want gerls.. u have boys
i am ok..but poor hubby... as he never felt to have a daughter as he's my 2nd hubby lah... i am ok since i have 2 gerls and have tried all for them ... sexy tops... bare back dresses...

KidzKidzs.. Wah!!!!! so Chun... i gerl one boy Congrats!!!

the belief from sarawak.... haizz... no leah my hubby sleeps on my leftt.. still have boy

for me .. the chinese calendar all chun for me only that i saw some mummies from march thread same age as me is having gerls leh and really if i pop in march... i should have a gerl

Hi kidzskidz,
Thanks for ur info!

Hi Marie,
Welcome! We have the same EDD. Hope u get well soon.

Hi Christine,
The sarawak belief seems to be true for me. My Hb is sleeping on my left. Maybe I will try and switch side after giving birth...hehe

Hi juxta,
Dun think I can fit into my normal swimwear already...so need to get maternity swimwear le. :p

Any mtbs attending antenatal class by TMC? I'm going for my first class this saturday.

Hi Eviangal,

i really hope that my EDD won't change again as my father birthday is on the same date that is 20th Apr. Sounds nicer than 17th apr too! lol.. about the kick, maybe coz u don't notice becoz its quite softly, like fluttering or like something digesting.. haha.. dun noe how to say lah.. u can try to find it especially when there's loud noises..

I'm from Eastshore Hospital by the way &amp; this is my first child. Till now, doesn't look like i'm pregnant and friends say i look like i put on abit of weight only.. abit worried why my stomach doesn't really show. well, my DS is on 11th Dec &amp; can't wait for the next scan next tuesday. One month once scan doesn't seem enough coz always have to wait so long.

Anyone any idea wear to find good &amp; cheap pre-natal massage?

Hi to all that just joined us..

Koi: If you don't mind 2nd hand swimsuit, you can search the threads under "Want to Sell" or "Want to Buy" or even post one in the latter yourself. I've seen threads on mommies selling their maternity swimwear. My colleagues did tell me it's a bit wasted to buy one so they just wore tankini/bikini instead.

Ida: Thanks! There's actually 3 nephews on my side of the family and so my girl's the only granddaughter. Her cousins all treat her very gently. Now that she'll remain the only girl, we hope she's not going to get spoilt. My sisters like to buy things for her lah... Which helps us save some $$$

Hi Denizz... same! My dad and father-in law's birthday are both on 20th April. So we are also targeting that date... haha!

DS is next week... getting excited... =p

hi to all momies

for me i think chinese calender is not such thing call chun or no chun --- because the bb gender only hv 2 type --- boy or gal --meaning to said all 50%

tat y some momies chun some momies no chun

idaarshad...murphy's law i guess. maybe cos the chinese calendars zhun for my friends, im beginning to feel tt mine's a girl now. so sad the news of ur finance director, wat happened?

hi denise, r u expecting a girl? they say if girl, 1st 2 tri will be smaller then 3rd tri will "bloom". dun worry, as long as bb is growing well, dun worry abt the tummy not showing. im also going to east shore. detailed scan on 6th! who's ur gynae?