(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

sher

i same with u --- hoping is a boy
my 1st bb is gal aso

dodos

dont disappointed may be when delivery bb is become boy leh like eunice colleague
but if gal aso good so that u dont need to buy clother just use jie jie thing ---can save money

chris,

i hope to have a boy this round.. but i wldnt be disappointed if it turns out to be gal.. my kids after all.. hehehe..

hi all momies

when scan did u feel very joyfull,happiness
bb will keep moving --- adult keep scan
when reach home will talk to people --- and we will enjoy talking they enjoy share our happiness and story

is look like happy family

chris and devil,

i dont think i can try for 3rd 1.. me very scare of ms, pregnancy.. whahaha..

also my hb only wants 2 kids.. irregardless of gender.. he said will b v nosiy.. hahaha

I like to join this thread too. Here's my profile:

Mommy: Eviangal
Baby No: 1
EDD: 20 April 09
Hospital: TMC
Gynae: Dr Lawrence Ang

Doc mentioned that it might be a girl. So gan cheong now. Cant wait for detailed scan in early Dec. Any mummies can advise? Is doc's first guess usually accurate? Couldnt resist myself from acquiring some baby gal's clothes now.

welcome, eviangal..

usually gynae is quite accurate in their guessing.. maybe 90% accurate?? congrats ya..

good to have gal as 1st kid..

i think u better wait till detailed scan then buy clothings.. in case u fall under the 10%

Hi eviangal,

Welcome! Your edd is 2 days after mine, also in TMC. Doc says I am most likely expecting a gal too and this is my first baby. About 70 to 80% accurate according to her. I am also very tempted to get a little bb dress from Polo Ralph Lauren...it's so pretty

Hi Shers

Thank you for your advice. Will try to contain myself.

Hi Christine

Congrats. Since our EDD are so close, we may end up meeting each other at TMC.. keke.. cos sometimes, our baby will be born earlier than expected. Have you taken your detailed scan yet?

Hi beloved

I think its normal for FTM. Me very blurz too. Dont even know what's a soother initially. What model breast pumo to buy, etc. Depends on the mummies in the forum for their advice.

just to share my postnatal sessions with malay heritage jamu massage. They provide great service especially their support on breastfeeding. Every sessions they help to compress my breast with their hot stone the really works to release blockducts and my enggorgement problems.I even bought it at $14 and find that the heat last abt 1hrs+ compare to hotpack 20min only. They're very professional with their service and that is the most important to me. I even went to their boss hse to pay my $200 deposit to play save and they're reg company.Got to know its own by hubby and his partner of Mdm Rokiah( highly recomend by many mums but now she has retired).Very punctual and I've learnt lots of tips and gd advise on how to cope with my newborn baby. Can visit their website malayheritagejamumassage.blogspot.com for more info. Will sure recommend their service to others for their service.

Hello Rasberrygtea77,

Alfafa77 here, tried PM-ing you but apparently your account cannot accept PMs.

I have your purchases on standby for mailing but I'm still waiting for you to advise the mailing address though. I've also emailed you on Fri night with my handphone no. Looks like I can't send out this weekend, will have to be Monday, assuming you get back to me on Mon morning

Thanks for your purchases once again. I'll let you know once I have the 2nd batch of baby clothes posted online. More for baby boys this round. Cheers!

If others are interested, do check out http://shop.ebay.com.sg/merchant/alfafa77_W0QQ_nkwZQQ_armrsZ1QQ_fromZQQ_mdoZ from Sunday afternoon onwards. I've relisted about 21 items (4 sold on ebay, 2 sold offline). 2nd batch of items should probably be up by mid week.

eunice.. really arr.... ur fren had a detailed scan or not? actually i m fine letting my boy have a fren.. so he wont be so big headed in future as being the only boy among the gerls but again... i pity mum in law and hubby.. poor them... dun manage to feel having a gerl of their own ...hope and pray that if i m really like ur fwen.. then i would have a gerl.. but how... haizzz

dear mummies,

how's the past week been? sad sia, losing dev19 to march thread... sigh... but I hope u are better from ur food poisoning. and mangogal also… but we inherit 4 more - hellos to tingting, autumn 21, jericacho and eviangal.

I still dont feel baby's movements at all - hopefully it's just that i'm unfamiliar with the sensation, and the anterior placenta. however i just went for my 18 weeks' scan on thursday; baby's fine and development's all normal - thank God. i loved the part when i can see it sucking it's thumb – as least that's what the ultrasonographer told me... =) can anyone tell me where this famous nonya nasi lemak is – think i’ll try it one day… now I’m having a craving for ayam penyet… ive not heard of any other old wives’ tale on finding out gender besides ‘the front rounded/pointed one’ [in fact, i didn’t even know about the view from the rear… kekeke…]. i find the lunar calendar plus age one rather suspect though…

jas: is ur tummy pain better? mangogal’s article on round ligament pain is quite good…

raspberrytea: i can only but imagine controlling the carbos in ur diet – i cant even really control my diet as a non-diabetic… =p

dodos: actually if u r really carbo conscious, u can check the labels of the foods u buy. also aim to get low fat/low sugar stuff if u can. my hubby is always looking out for healthy stuff for me to eat – the things i have managed to take sometimes are muesli [i take the blue low sugar alpens], skimmed/low fat milk, brownbread, ryebread with a little cheese. as with all other screenings, GBS screening is not a must, but highly recommended because it will help to prevent potentially lifethreatening illnesses for the baby. btw, most cases are not like kidzskidz where its detected in the urine [it just means theres really a lot of the bacteria], but u need to do a vaginal swab for it. shucks, someone previously posted an article about GBS screening which was very good – dunno where it is now… if the cough is persistent and not improving after 1-2 weeks, especially with on-off fever or other symptoms, its best to see ur GP for it to discover the reason why – its not good to end up with a chest infection or something else serious.

coral: im glad for your positivity with an unfortunate event: i think it was quite bizarre – i would have thought that usually mummy has to have shingles/chickenpox in order to transmit to baby. with regards to travel meds, u can either go to ur GP or a pharmacy that has a resident pharmacist. limusfamily, i think theres more than just panadol thats ok to take in pregnancy lah…

queen: thanks for the website – i cant wait to try the baby’s food out on my kid [uhm it will be at least 9 months later… kekeke…]

kidzskidz: ur hubby so pal with his boss ah & learns to be nice to u – thats sweet... can u share that rhyme again? i see ur gal was involved in ur life way back when she was in ur tummy… kekeke…

connz: a gestational diabetes diet is like diabetic diet – primarily not too much carbohydrates [be it sweet stuff or hidden complex sugars like rice and bread]. u can either try to find out from resources such as the internet or books or ask raspberrytea [whos the other one with gestational diabetes?] for some advice. i agree with raspberrytea though that its probably best to consult a dietitian for proper calories calculation based on your usual diet. importantly, u also need to know u are more susceptible to infection and poor healing as compared to others so u have to take extra care of yourself. the reason for controlling sugars is not only for yourself but for baby, that it wont be too big, and that it doesnt develop low blood sugar after u give birth. also 6 weeks after delivery, its best to do another oral glucose test to check that you dont have diabetes, and regularly after that as theres a 15% chance that gestational diabetics eventually develop actual diabetes.

baby_mummy: i think most GPs actively avoid vaccinations during pregnancy because of the potential risk of loading ur body with a deactivated portion of virus/bacteria. in Singapore, because of our equatorial position, we are prone to both hemispheres flu bugs, and thats why the vaccination requirement is twice a year.

christine: did u carry anything and strain it or you have back problems?

jacrudo: im not very familiar but i thought theres a lot of breast and nipple creams available for mummies with that problem…

idaarshad: theres always a chance that a boy is a girl, and a girl is a boy… take heart…

cynthia: ur baby is so cute…

eunice: i think the usual lozenges are quite safe [but dont take until 10 a day lah], but not so sure about those sugar-free ones [they have quite a lot of chemicals inside… like what mangogal said…] u can try honey lemon drinks to soothe the throat though…

hi eviangal, ya, i may juz bump into u at tmc. I m go'g for my 20th wk detailed scan on dec 6. When's ur detailed scan go'g to b? Hv u signed up 4 antenatal class yet? Saw fr 1 of the posts tat nov-dec classes r full. I nd 2 wait 4 hubby's return in dec,though. Hi dtsmummy, i dun hv back pain b4. It could b my sittg n sleepg posture. I like 2 sleep on my left side,thus causing the strain,i thk. Hw r u coping this wk?

christine: hmmm, maybe u could try not to stay too long in any position - usually causes unnecessary strain, though sleeping position is a bit difficult to control. thanks for asking! im pretty good this week - just a bit more regurgitation and bloatedness than normal - time to head towards smaller and more frequent meals. =p

Idaarshad, hmmm not sure leh, later i ask her. but tt was yrs ago... dun worry, God has his own plans. whatever He gives you is what is best for u (& same for all of us =)). On a separate note, I still dunno the gender of bb cos bb's legs were closed this time rd hehe. Waited too long for gynae I think & bb looks like he/she was sleeping. Oh my bb is now 19wks n already in upside down position - is this normal?? i think bb shd b like lying across the belly rather than upside down (machiam going to give birth) but gynae says bb will still turn?? Also, I have this pain on my right sole. anyone has tt? n im still having cough (from flu n sore throat i think) no choice got to take the flu med given by gynae already. cough is irritating me n im afraid the coughing will hurt bb cos i cough so hard! =( must pray i'll get well soon!

hi DTSmummy, i also dun feel my bb at 19wks now. i forgot to ask my gynae abt it on sat =( im so forgetful these days... but i heard esp for 1st time mummies, cos we r not familiar w the feeling, normal to feel after 20 wks, so dun worry k =) n so cute!!!! sucking thumb!!!! hehe my bb was sleeping when we scanned on sat hehe.
nonya laska - katong is the famous one lor... as for ayam penyat, i heard the one opposite shaw towers is gd tho i havent tried b4. nowadays i keep wanting to eat chicken rice haha. oh the rounded thing, one colleague said i look like i have a girl, another say boy. so not "zhun'. n the chinese calendar...im confused now cos i got a friend same age as me, 4 wks "older" boy leh..so if calendar is accurate mine shd b girl...BUT goes against the instructions of using the calendar. sigh.

Eunice,
I m also having bad cough n flu. Also no choice got to take med.

Went for my detail scan on last fri. N confirmed that i m expecting a baby BOY. The chinese calendar thing is not accurate to me. haha

hi everyone, been busy at work n haven't managed to check the thread in about a week, and I've had to read the archives already!

Hi Shers, hope you're still ard.. i had my last check at 16 wks n gynae said it's prob a gal cos cannot see "anything".. but will know more certainly when i do the detailed scan next month. Though it sort of confirmed our suspicion cos the symptoms I've had so far are totally different fr when i was expecting my son.

btw, does anyone know if there're any massage that's suitable for preggies? Been experiencing backaches, more due to work. Already quite sad that i can no longer enjoy my shoulder massages at facial sessions.

eunice, im also having cough and it took the cough medicine. Maybe you are having a girl cos bb girl may be more gentle.

Anyone of you want to share tippy toes and jazzytoes socks? So cute but i don't need so many.

coolzy/dodos - sorry to hear u guys r sick as well. hope we all recover fully soon. gyane din give me anything for cough cos i think i said my throat is just itchy. phlegm seems like backflow from nose. so just take flu meds. 2 tablets seems like so much =(

coolzy, congrats on boy =)

dodos, wat is tippy toes n jazzytoes socks???

hi beloved

dont worry, is normal for FTM as eviangal said
now is my 2nd bb
In yr 2007 dec tat time i aso FTM --- i do nothing and all the clothers and accessories like milk pump ,bb bed all is from my sis
and i have give birth earlier than edd 2 weeks

and the diaper,wet paper,milk ---my hb go and buy when i stil in hospital

but before i give birth i already know my mil to be my nanny

hmm....seeems like lots of mummies moved to March MTB? Why har? Suddenly so many mummies EDD got shifted.

mangogal: saw yr asking about TC Chang in the other thread. Actually He is very nice, gentle and soft spoken. He is also very encouraging. The nurses at my gynae's clinic told me that the is quite good looking.
Even allowed my hubby to accompany me for the amnio test. And he is the gynae who did the amnio for me and will be doing the 20 weeks scan for me too.

coolyz/dodo: sorry to hear that u r sick and hope that u will recover in no time.

Rachael, haa yalor shift to march thread as Eunice say want to deliver me in end march :p
Haa yalor Eunice say he is the head so refer me to him to measure my cervix length at 15 weeks.
Initially she say want him to do detail scan for me i say dun want cos he look stern though he is good looking la but I stil prefer to admire Paul Tseng :p...haha...

Anyway the female sonographer did DS for me is called Anny, she is very friendly and careful, Eunice recommended my DS with droppler to chk the blood flow/supply so thk God everything goes well

mangogal: no lei, I dun find him stern. This is the 2nd time he is doing amnio and detail scan for me wor.

Anyway I am also expecting a bb girl, same like
u.

Did Eunice say why she is delivering u earlier? So yr c-section? When u deliver at end March which week will u be?

Hi mummies! soooo long since i logged in tt i've forgotten my password n nid to reset!
Hope all's well for everyone. My detailed scan is this sat, so duno boi or ger yet.
But have been experiencing rashes all over my hands and back, so itchy. GP said its allergy, but I dun even noe what im allergic to! Hope I wun pass any allergy to my bb

wow, the thread is so long now i duno where to start now.. haha..

Christine: My detailed scan is on 1 Dec. Looks like I am having my scan earlier than you. Have you confirmed the gender yet? I am still hanging there. But ks mummy here starting to acquire some baby ger's stuff liaoz.. even though doc not certain yet.

I am signing up for the antenatal. Didnt noe the Nov/ Dec class is full already. Thinking of taking the weekday classes at AMK branch though cos I live in Sembawang. Easier for husband and I. What about you?

Ting Ting: I am having the same issues as you. Doc say gal cos cannot see anything. I am guessing that its a gal now. Have this 6th sense that its a gal since day 1. Not sure is it bcos I am anxious for a gal or its true. My tummy is rather small and round for its size though.. anyone can advise?

Any mummies experiencing some pains or discomfort in the stomach at times now? Sometimes I really wonder if its the baby growing or the baby moving. Can only feel the movement when I placed my palm on the tummy. In my 19 weeks now.

I am also starting to purchase 2nd hand stuff for my baby. Am I too early or kiasu?

Updated Table..
Can any king mummy help to update the table in April 09 thread? I'm moving out from April thread but will still come in and chit chat...

<table border=1><tr><td>Mommy</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Baby #1</TD><TD>Baby #2</TD><TD>Baby #3</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>OB</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mar 30, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>little_devil19</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Jun-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mar 30, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang P S</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ayambunny</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 1, 2009</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>zazan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dec-05</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Y C Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>stephie81</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>patlpt</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eliora</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elina</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 3, 2009</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvagape</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 3, 2009</TD><TD>L C Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggy_77</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 3, 2009</TD><TD>K H Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lynndome</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 3, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>connz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Jan-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 4, 2009</TD><TD>Dr Kee S.H</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cocobunz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 4, 2009</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>idaarshad</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Jan-00</TD><TD>Feb-01</TD><TD>Feb-08</TD><TD>April 4, 2009</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coolzy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Aug-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 4, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tigger88</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Apr-05</TD><TD>Jul-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 4, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reiner</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Apr-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 5, 2009</TD><TD>Tony Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>limusfamily</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Jun-00</TD><TD>Nov-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 5, 2009</TD><TD>Paul Tseng </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>spinko</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 5, 2009</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mangogal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 6, 2009</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bokebiegg</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 7, 2009</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cath</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Apr-05</TD><TD>Apr-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 7, 2009</TD><TD>C H Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chocbabe</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Feb-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 8, 2009</TD><TD>C H Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kuikwan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 8, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mickeymummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 9, 2009</TD><TD>Adeline Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>troylee</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>16 years old</TD><TD>3 years old</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 9, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>koi</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 10, 2009</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovesphagetti</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 10, 2009</TD><TD>Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>trampezz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 11, 2009</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jinglebel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 11, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolene78</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 12, 2009</TD><TD>W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamgal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 12, 2009</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>maywong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Jan-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 12, 2009</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cynlim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Oct-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 14, 2009</TD><TD>Clifton Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_mummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 14, 2009</TD><TD>Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulipjo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 15, 2009</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dophone_baby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 15, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kidzskidz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20 Months</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 15, 2009</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dodos</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 15, 2009</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>leeuwin</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 16, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princesskris</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Apr-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 17, 2009</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kittybride</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nov-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 17, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>veron</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 17, 2009</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>preciouslove</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 17, 2009</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bee Hwa </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jj79</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 18, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>raspberrytea77</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 18, 2009</TD><TD>Tan Lay Kok</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine Ng</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 18, 2009</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>alayna</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 18, 2009</TD><TD>Aziz</TD><TD>Raffles or East Shore</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tft</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Apr-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 20, 2009</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>veronbb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 20, 2009</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>karrie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 20, 2009</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venetia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 20, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eviangal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 20, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>clairebear</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 21, 2009</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>indulgence_queen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 21, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>maya2715</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Jul-02</TD><TD>Jun-03</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 21, 2009</TD><TD>Tham</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chrisong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 21, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>emo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 21, 2009</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilmoo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 22, 2009</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>asp_23</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 22, 2009</TD><TD>C H Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dtsmummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 23, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ultrabeauty</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 24, 2009</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juxta</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dec-04</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 24, 2008</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chocz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 25, 2009</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>devilaz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 25, 2009</TD><TD>Christina Yap</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jacrodo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 26, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jas42</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 26, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4evaluv</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 27, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinklets</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3 years old</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 27, 2009</TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingting</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3 years old</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 28, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vulnerable</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Apr-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 29, 2009</TD><TD>K L Lok</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>oshiezan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 29, 2009</TD><TD>Sidek</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coralmarine</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Oct-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 29, 2009</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bahbah</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 29, 2009</TD><TD>Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>queen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dec-05</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 30, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shers</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Jun-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>End April 2009</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>oj57</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>May 1, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rachel18</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nov-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>May 3, 2009</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>freskanova</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>melon_winter</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Quick note:
1) I personally find socks hold up better than booties -- but thickness matters. For now it's colder so thick is good, after Christmas, thinner socks better

2) Whether socks or booties, lint can collect inbetween baby's toes so at bath time must clean thoroughly. Same goes for fingers from being covered in mittens.

3) dtsmummy - the tickle rhyme is from Nov 11 or 12 page

eviangal,

mine also small n round, so pple dun really believe i'm pregnant. but gynae says its ok, so i'll just trust her lah.

i've not bought stuff, but have "chopped" hand me downs.
can grab while there're good deals!

re: socks

personally prefer booties cos they're more roomy n bb can flex their toes. socks are too tight. i find booties enough to be warm. can always cloth them in sleepsuits or cover their feet with a blanket.

1st month bb don't wear socks only booties. Later on then i put on the socks.

Tks devil for updating the table. Hope you still come back here often to chat.

hi girls,

long time since i've logged in &amp; its a new page already. its my first baby &amp; i'm so excited as i just got my 1st kick last week! been having quite bad indigestion recently especially after dinner, don't crave for snacks anymore but crave for chocolates instead. doctor guessed it was a girl when i prefer boy! but i realise girls easier to look after so its alrite. anyways, my EDD also changed from 17 Apr to 20 Apr and i'm having my detailed scan on the 10th next month.

anyone knows wat actually is the detailed scan for? thanks ye!

I like to join this thread too. Here's my profile:
Can i join this thread?
Just discover this forum.
Hopefully can knw more mummies.
Can any mummy help me update the table.

EDD: 18 April 09
Gynae: Dr Jocelyn Wong

Any mommies here msn?

lucky: welcome on board.

dodo: I don't mind sharing with you. But what design will u be getting? I tot the design with the froggy is quite cute, so not sure are u thinking of getting one of those design?

Thks Devil for updating the table for us.

Hi Denise: I really envy you.. I am in almost the same period as you as we both have the same EDD at 20 Apr. But I have yet to feel the baby's first kick yet. How is the feeling like? Like you, doc guessed that it was a gal. Which hospital are you from by the way?

I am having my detailed scan on 1 Dec. Detailed scan is a time whereby they will scan every single part of your baby to ensure that he/she is growing and developing well. I am counting down the days to the detailed scan. So excited to see baby during each visit to the gynae. Btw, the detailed scan will take about 1 hour or so. It will also depends on whether the baby is co-operative or not.

Hi Lucky

Welcome on board.

Looks like there are quite a number of TMC mothers here.

I've gone for my DS on last Sat. It's a boy. BB is now in 20wks and weight abt 360gms.

Can you all share with me the weight of yr bb?

Hi Aries

Mine is also BB Boy. Am in my 20 wks 1d when i did the DS on last fri. BB weighed 340gms. My DS took only 20mins.

This is my first baby and I would like to join this thread too.

Mommy: Eline
EDD: 14 April 09
Gynae: Dr Adrian Tan

Anyone worrying about confinement now? Is it really necessary to eat confinement food during this period?

Reason is my MIL will only be able to take care of me after she is back from work ard 4pm... and I have to prepare for my own breakfast and lunch. Luckily my hb persuade her to quit her job after I re-join the work force later on. =)

I am doing my 20th week scan on 1-Dec... cant wait to see my bb... I only gained 3 kg as of now... but baby weighs 190g in my 17th week.

Hi tingting and denise

my DS on 9th dec .earlier than your 1 day
scan depend as tingting said may not and may take longer time

DS they chk bb everything lo

Hi All MTBs,

I am so excited .. I am going for my detail scan this friday... can't wait to see my little bb growing.. Will they able to tell its gender?

Im having my DS next week 21wks. Will the dr tell you the weight of bb? I don't remember dr telling me the weight at all. If never ask they won't measure??

Rachel, I like the beach babes and baby janes. Actually jazzytoes nicer.

like that i have to ask the dr cos i can't see the report. Seeing dr at government hospital. Don't even get a copy of the report. He will most likely tell me bb is of the right size/weight that's all.