(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

baby_mummy: Flu vac - that's a gd recommendation. I only took 1 like 3yrs bk for an overseas trip. Think GP said WHO revises the flu advisory every 6M? To include new strains thus the vac kps getting updated and we nd to kp getting new jabs.

Actually, now I'm trying to decide if I want to get veggie-based hair colour to touch up my hair roots... My hair-stylist says it's safe but short-term solution as it washes out after abt 3-6M. Thinking hard if it's worth the cost...

kidzkidz, we're really not supposed to do anything major to the hair? i'm lucky i just somehow decide to colour my hair black b4 i got preg, 1 prob down, but my natural curls are flying all ard!!!

kidzkidz, she's totally opposite of what she was like in the tummy. Haha, she loves rough play.

dodos, my first preg which I lost at 24mths was a boy, and I can tell you his kicks can cause pain even at 24mths, so I suspsect if I had carried the preg to term I would hv seen the waves. So I guess maybe gals tend to be more gentle bt there's exception too.

oh Coral, so sorry to hear that you lost ur boy at 24 mths..but was it unexpected?
hee...but ur little baby in ur womb now is beginning the actions now!

for those who wants to colour hair during preggie, can consider natural or organic colour dye? Novena sq hv a organic shop selling natural colour hair dye

Confinement nanny:
ANYONE engaging one??

coral, hearing what you say im scare liao. I keep thinking whether the bb is still there or not if there's no movement. So i really envy those who have active bb who kick day and night.

Dods, i think most baby more active frm evening till night, cos we are resting or nuahing on sofa/bed..so u can observe more and play wif ur tummy and bb will respond...u try that?

kidzkidz: OMG every 6 months ah! I'm scared of the needles! :p
I gotta make my hubby go for the vaccination too once bb is born so he doesn't spread any virus to baby! (Kiasi Mummy!)

After I tried the press press poke poke actions on my tummy, I realise baby has started more ACTIONS too!
I am now at 19 weeks, with 90% prob a prince! Those special pokes by baby is sooo cute. Feels like he is accompanying me to work... not sure if it is my imagination but baby seems to have more action during meals!

I wanna colour my hair too! I have been going for the natural herbal hair treatment that colours at the same time but I am worried if the ginseng and dang gui stuff will get absorbed into my scalp and into my bloodstream?
Hee dunno will happen anot lah but for baby sake I gotta bear with the white hair strand that is peeking out! Irritates me! heee

i m in my 19 wks and this is my 2nd pregnancy.

I shld be able to feel the baby movements by now is it? But nothing till now? Tot 2nd one shld be faster...

i'm in my week 15+.. i can feel my bb kicking and kallang waves.. very gentle type.. usually at nite and in the morning can feel when i lay on the bed..

shers.. yp the calendar is in themy baby book i had last year - edition october 2007 - march 2008 - if ur actual EDD is may.. u should have a gerl...
and yeas.. i had my 1st child when i was 19 and 2nd at 20... so at that time when i go out.. a lot of ppl said my sisters... hahaha.. but 1st marriage did not last long and did not expect to get married again... wanted to take care of my 2 gerls.. work 2 jobs a day after divorce in 2003... but mum pity me and said. why dun get another life partner.. didn't wanna look but it came to me.. hahahah in 2005.. i got married again to my primary school mate whom i have lost contact that many years!!

the rear view thingy may be rite leh..

last year.. nobody can know that i m preggie not even my mum who is a massage lady said as my back dun show anething.. but this year my guy fren commented and asked whteher i m preggie as he can know form my back view.. so if true... oh please... let me have another gerl...
.. going for my detailed scan at 3pm. wish me luck mummies... and pray for me yeah

nevertheless for all my 4 pregnancies... never did i buy a maternity clothing (coz i am fat lah.. so all can still fit till i gave birth) and i never hd ppl giving up their seats for me coz my tummy was hardly visible till the day i gave birth.. unless i purposely stand with my tummy jutting out (if i m tired :p)

Hi Mummies, opps, sorry to share that sad news. I lost my bb as a colleague had shingles when I was 20wks and insisted on coming to work and it was later that we know that the virus attacked my bb and we lost him. It was a very sad experience for me, but I've moved on as I know he's in good hands and he'll alwyas live in our hearts. Cant deny that I still tear at the thoughts of him, but I'm sure he can feel our love for him even though he's not with us here. So mind was a really rare case, please don't let it frighten you. My gynea say it's easier to have a miscarriage than to have encounter what I did.

Mangogal, I've booked my CL already. Booked late for my first one so got a not so good one. This time a recommendation by my fren so hope she can be a good help since my mum and MIL won't be helping me out.

Congrats all mummies for knowing the gender... Do update me with the gender in BOLD print and in BLUE so I can update the table. Thanks! Sorry.. Busy with work so didnt update frequently also... Am chatting with the March mummies too...

Is the rear view thingy true? For me, doesnt make sense leh... Both mny pregnancy doesmt see me as pregnant from the back leh.. My collegue also... But both of us are carrying gers... This myth doesnt seemed to be true leh...

BTW, pregnant woman not supposed to go for any flu vacin. My company has free vacin for the family and ownself.. I asked and they said not for preggy woman and children younger than 1 yr old...

Coral, where did u get ur CL? I am looking into one of the confinement nanny company that is recommended by the Mother & Baby magazine...

Oh sorry to hear that it's the virus that cause ur boy suffer, I am sure he always in ur heart and your gal's big brother too

Devil, how to update the gender in bold ah?
Maybe gal in red, boy in blue?
Hee..I also read the March thread, they chat alot! Though my edd 5th Apr but I gt feeling I will pop in end March...BTW what is ur bb weight at detail scan? My gal weight 330g at 20 weeks

Hi shers

so early u already feel bb movement . congratul
i already 18 week just feel bb movement recently and aso very gentle

chris,

maybe mine is 2nd pregnancy?? its not frequent yet..

idaarshad,

i hope the book is wrong!! i wish for a boy..

my month of conceive is which month? that month is based on lunar month as well? since age is based on 28.

mangogal, my girl is 334grams at 21 weeks 5 days..., which was last Friday... My EDD changed to 30th March.. So I guess will be even earlier, as my #1 popped out 1 week earlier...

Shers, u see if you have different symptoms this time round... They may most prob different gender. For me, everything is untrue.. Haha.. Different symptoms, all those.. But in the end, still same gender.. Sad Sad... So I wont hope liaoz.. Haha...

haha ok Devil, think most likely both of us will be in March 09 thread

but how to update the gender in ur chart? where is the chart ah?

hi shers

now this bb is aso my 2nd pregnancy leh

devil

my 1st and 2nd pregnancy ---- almost is same symptoms --- i cant feel any diff

Hi Devil,

I would love to join u mummies in this link for support, pls add me to the list

Mommy - belovedgal
Baby # -
EDD - 8 April 2009
OB - Yvonne Chan
Hospital - TMC
Gender - Prince

hi devil

i saw the thread prince and princess is equal 7:7

dont know april is prince more or princess more

hopefully will know soon

my symptoms not quite the same though both got puking.. but this time not as bad..

i dont know gender yet.. got to wait till next tues when gynae said he will try to scan for me.. pray hard..

my grandma and mum kept consoling me saying if another gal also not bad.. because they see the way my gal behaves.. say girls will take care of mummy.. blah blah blah..

but i really hope to have a boy... just pray hard.. this is GOD's will..

Shers, I don't mind having all girls actually but i can't choose. Girls are better to me and lots of Aunties are telling me so. Better to have both girls then one boy one girl actually... speaking from experience. :p

Wish you luck.

Haven't visited the site for sometime. Have been really busy and uncomfortable at 18weeks - puking returns after it subsides for a week or so.

Also, I am experiencing pain in the left side of my bum. When I walk, I feel there's a slight muscle pull. Anyone experienced something similar? Not too sure if it's my sleeping posture. Can anyone share some thoughts?

dodos, u think so??

i will like to have 1 girl and boy.. because GOD creates 2 genders to make up the world..

of course, like what u said, cant choose.. of course i will love all my kids! hehehe..

my hb also prefers girls.. because he sees the way boys behaves.. he scared..

wanna check with u whether there is any cream for the breast or nipples?
Mine is always so itchy...cant tahan man....

Shers, u see if you have different symptoms this time round... They may most prob different gender. For me, everything is untrue.. Haha.. Different symptoms, all those.. But in the end, still same gender.. Sad Sad... So I wont hope liaoz.. Haha... - - devil.. yeahhhhhh so trueee!!! mine all different but same gender.. mummiesss.s.. i m havng a

I AM HAVING ANOTHER BOY.. dun't know how to feel... DODOs...... haizz...

for me having 2 gerls and 2 boys gonna be perfect bt i pity hubby who dun have the experience to have a daughter since he comes from a family of 5 boys (including twins)

Shers.... u have the opposite request... see the book is correct all for me leh... having another boy.... i m ok.. but quite dissapointed for my hubby and mum in law.. hubby seems fine.. but dunno how he really feel ???

my baby seems bigger .... looks like 22 weeks now though actually supoose to be 20 weeks.. already at 440gms lehh.. so doc said since my 1st baby.. 3.050kg, 2nd ... 3.075kg ... 3rd.. 3.845 .. dun want this to be 4kg.. so must watch intake of my sugar... this time i always feel hungry not like last year where all food end up in the toilet bowl..... nevertheless.. i wanna saty in this april 2009 thread can or not mummies.... coz feel comfy oredi lehh

any chance of gender being different after detailed scan?? any mummies... my 2nd one.. last time the normal scan was to be a boy.. but end up being a girl... but aneways.. now the character really like boy though a pretty girl on the outside.. mummies... i really have mixed feelings leh

Hi Mommies to be...
I am from the April 2008 thread... Looking to sell my infant car seat as my baby will be moving on to a front facing one.

Maxi Cosi CabrioFix Car Seat (Black) - In almost brand new condition. Bought for $358.... willing to accept any offers of $200 - $250. Can pass to you in late Jan. (I actually regret not buying a 2nd hand one as baby only uses it for a few months)

I do not accept PM so kindly email me at [email protected]
thanks and have a good weekend.

Coral: Sorry to hear that you lost one baby @ 24wks. But truly happy for you that you're expecting another

Juxta: Gynae says no proper research done on effects of chemical hair dye e.g. apply on hair, comesi n contact w scalp then... how does it affect baby? I had one ex-colleague who still got her hair coloured. Her excuse was she told hair-stylist not to touch her roots. But I'm thinking they gotta apply all over and then cover you up so how not to touch your roots or scalp?? At least this hair-stylist I go to has sense enough to worry for clients. She's really very nice, 30+YO mom of one. And you won't believe this, her shop's in a hawker centre
But I keep going back to her coz she's really very nice and give me good advice about my hair. Not that her shop's rates are that cheap either...

Around my 6M of pregnancy, my girl would always kick when I sat at my cubicle. If I pulled myself up to the the table's edge, can feel her kick against it. But she's okay when I start walking -- they say it rocks them comfortably. After she was born, she enjoys being on the go. Whenever we took cabs, she would cry when the cabs stopped at traffic lights. Once the cab moves, she stops. Taxi drivers also shake their heads in disbelief. Thank God she grew out of it by 2M+.

Hi mummies, I just came back from amnio and doing some bed rest. still waiting for result. Gynae said that am expecting a pink bb. Crossing my fingers and which everything is fine.

mangogal: I got my confinement from mar 08 mtb, think her mum in this biz. But really don't know good or not. The other time, I did post the contact when someone asking. Maybe u PM me and leave yr mobile and I will call u as I can't login too often for now.

congrats to mummies who are having prince and princess as what they wish for.

Good morning mummies,

I had my detailed scan ytd. The gender is confirm. Its a boy.

BB is moving when we are doing the scan. He is shy too. When we are scanning his face, he uses both his hands to cover his face. Hehehe...

Hi Idaarshad, i hv a colleague who tot she was expecting a boy (after scan)..only after delivery then they realised it was a girl. cos she already had a son, she din do any shopping so poor bb girl had to wear boy's clothes for the 1st couple of mths haha. her daughter is now in kindergarten. so maybe urs still got chance?? personally, im hoping for a boy but hubby n MIL wans girl hehe...so either way, we'll b happy. anw first child, not so stressed =P im 27 this yr, expected EDD 17 apr...is mine boy or girl according to ur book??

was on mc yday...had tonsilities...of all times manz! now cant talk much cos throat hurts a bit n is itchy. doc says let it recover naturally cos i din wanna take antibiotics. gave me panadol only cos i had fever the first day n lozenges for the throat. mummies, lozenges shd b safe right? i think i overdose a bit yday cos throat really terrible. bought mints to replace tdy. oh btw, any idea if sugar-free sweets r "dangerous" during pregnancy?

Eunice,
hope u are feelnig better today, lozenges are ok, but is ur sugar free sweets are replace with aritfical sweeteneers called aspartme? Cos this ingredient is not advisable to take too much during preggie.

Cynthia, ur boy so cute cover his face during DS,hee..my gal ah, keep turn turning her face and show us her feature, her chin quite round like me,hehe...

Rachael, hv a good rest after ur amnio. thks for ur info regarding the CL, i hv ask several frens for info too, thks anyway

oh no.. alot of pple have move to another thread..

i'm also moving to April thread because i found that their discussion and bb is closer in terms of weeks..

but i always pop in to take a look as well..