(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

Hi ladies..been a long while since I last posted..was very sick with all the vomitting..I was vomitting like 6-8 times a day..feel so terrible..haiz..hopefully things get a little better..dread eating..nothing appeals to me..been on MC for the past week..BTW, my EDD is now 21 April..hoping bb will come out a few days earlier cos I wan an Aries bb, like me..hee..

Hi, I am MTB dec...anyone interested in going for the baby's coming talk....i have one seat to let go...the talk is today at 12pm in meritus mandarin. PM me if you are interested. Thanks!

Since it is confirm safe now to go Aqua-Aerobics, any Jurong West MTB interested? Feel like trying, hope it will assist in easy delivery.

I have the following items for sales.

1) Bumbo seat @ $35. Very good condition in box. Used less than 10X. Color: Aqua.

2) Hanging mobile for baby cot @ $8.

Self collect at Serangoon Station or North East line. North West line from Outram to Clementi can be arranged.

Interested buyers, pls text 96510417. Thanks.

1643960.jpg

Are you ladies still wearing your normal size undies? I think i need bigger size liao. Which brand is comfy and cheap? Probably need maternity undies since i can't find any.

April mummies quite quiet hor??

Hi May
I am interested. Where is the classes being held?
I work in the west. hehe

Hi Dodos,
I need bigger ones too.. am getting from Marks and Spencer cos am wearing their undies now.. quite comfy.. i heard wear the non-wire one is better.

Hi mummies, just went for my 2nd appt on Sat. So glad can finally see Baby & hear his/her heartbeat!! It was really exciting. My EDD had been brought forward to 18 Apr 09 =) Really thank God for everything....

Btw, I'm just wondering my doc charges $45 per visit...& this trip he gave me folic acid but his recep changed to another type & charged me $5 for a mth's supply... & another $5 for some other vits... just wondering how much other gynaes charge.

Also look at delivery charges @ Raffles & East Shore.... seem pretty similar surprisingly...

Hi Eunice,

i think your gynae fee consider cheap lo.. i went to thomson for Caroline-her fee was so expensive it cost me $100+ for consultation, Scanning and medication fee. Then i decide to change my gynae to Mr Woo @ Tiong Bahru and fixed on a package for $690+ forgt the exact amount(countless of visits n medication exclude OSCAR n Triple test) -much more cheaper.

hi mummies, hope everyone is well. had 2 days mc last week coz my MS was really bad. they should call it WHOLE DAY sickness and not morning sickness...

Eunice, $45 is cheap!!! I paid anything from $65-$100+ for my first one.

dodos, i agree with lovespaghetti, marks and spencer have really comfy underwear esp. bra. but the maternity bras are expensive. I would suggest u get their cotton t-shirt bra (unwired)...sells for 2 in a pack for like $50-60 i think. pretty worth it. I got them for my first pregnancy and i'm wearing them now. wouldn't advise getting nursing bra this early because our boobs will get larger in the last trimester...i made that mistake and ended up with a too-tight nursing bra which i never wore after the second trimester!

re: hospital room
i wanted a single rm at Mt A for my first one but all full so no choice had to take the double bedded one. good thing is it saved us money, bad thing is no privacy loh. and my corner of the room was darned hot. i was perspiring thruout, coz the aircon was towards my neighbour's side...and i had to overhear the husband and wife fighting when the poor woman couldn't really bf her baby...sigh...

so this time i hope can get single room. wonder if TMC has more single rooms, or Mt A?

Hi coolzy

Glad that I did not miss out anything for the test.

Hi dodos

I just bought 2 undies from spring maternity over the weekend. Not yet tried. You can go to the shop and take a look.

BTW, chk wif u all, hv any tummy hardening like false contration that kind?

then dunno y i hv leh this week, moning when i wokeup n bladder veru full kind, can feel a small bump quite hard, but after gng to toilet ok liao
my gynae say is due to full bladder,
anyway she gave me some vendolin in case gt any serious contraction...

Anyone hv this tummy hardening early morn before u pee & poo?
Also anyone gt ligament pain just above the groin area?

Ya I can't fit into my underwears too!
Blur me went to ask the SAs from triumph and wacoal who told me there are NO maternity underwear!!

Ended up buying XL underwear to keep me going for now! ( I used to wear M leh!!)

Anyways, yup I saw maternity underwear in OG bugis under this brand called Thyme. Taka dept store has this brand too. Looks good! Comes in pack of 3. Got those super elastic high waist band. I think we need those that can really stretch to last us till we deliver!

Hi Mangogal!

I usually have diarrhoea so my tummy expands but doesn't harden.

I have a persisting pain at the area where the upper back thigh meets the trunk. It gives a sharp pain after I do stretches and bends and esp after swimming!

Not a nice feeling.. Wonder if it is due to the sensitive nerves or a fall I had before when I was 7wks. One more qn for the gynae this sat!!

I don't have constipation but kind of like diarrhoea like that. It's soft and water kind. A few days once. Not sure if it's normal. Cos usually heard people having constipation.

As for the pain sometimes i have it at the side near the thigh area/tummy.

Baby mummy,
I am wearing Thyme brand of undies. Very comfy. I would recommend u to take that. I wear XL, I dun like it too tight.

Devil,
Try Gap.com. They are having sales.
Click on GAPBODY.
Then SALES. Scroll down until u see SWIM.
I bought the Essential Halter Top at US$14.99 and Essential Hipster at US$6.99.

Link are here:
http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26028&pid=520586
http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26028&pid=520588

But the size abit big. Top I take XL cos can tie. Bottom I take L which is just right.

Hi Jinglebel,
Where can we find spring maternity?

Eunice,
I have just finished my folic acid, went to Unity Pharmacy to buy, 5mg one, costs $2.50 for 100 tablets. may b cheaper than wat you get from ur gynae.

Welcome Inya,
We got the same EDD. Where will u be delivering at?

Devilaz,
I saw spring maternity at Causeway Point and Suntec City. Not sure where else have.

Hi mangogal,
yes... I have the 'ligament' kind of pain, but in my adominal. Gynae told me before that its because BB/waterbag is growing and thus stretching the internal area... so we are feeling this.

Hi All...
My tummy is usually pretty hard at night. And yes, I do get constipation... when I managed to clear them, its always like diarrhoea. So worried at first, but relieved that I'm not the only one facing this. =)

Devilaz, Plaza Sing also hv Spring

Jas J, thks for ur reply, oh nw I understand liao

tomr holiday gng to shop for nice cheap M tops, think will go to This Fashion, Osmose and Far East Plaza,hehe

Hi baby_mummy, Thanks! I will go see see.

Hi May, Thanks! But GAPBODY is not for maternity right? Are we able to wear when stomach gets bigger and I do not know my size. How can I choose?

I saw one yest at mom's vogue, i think at Bugis junction. It is a 2 piece swimwear, but only one colour. The light blue. Cost $65++. Not sure if it is worth it.

Hi Inya, congrats and welcome.
Out list getting longer and longer.

I've changed my appointment to 20th Oct. Going to bring my gal to Genting and KL with my hubby. Hope it will be a smooth one.

Hi Devilaz, can start starting multi vits already once you are 12 weeks. Dr Ang gave me multi-vits when I went back to see him the last visit. And told me to eat the folic acid on alternate days as the multi-vits already have folic acid inside.

Does anyone knows if Avent BPA? Free Bottles are out already?

Am also still looking for dinner dress. Couldnt find anything I like. Am going to CWP Spring to see see tonight. Hope to find one soon.

Am still having MS, but this time round, seemed like going for the night time and after dinner time. Anyone experience MS in the night time?

Talking about BRAs, can go to John Little to get cheap nursing (unwired) bras. Only $9.90, No brand lah... sometimes got 20% discount. Very comfortable as our breasts becomes bigger, unwired seemed to be much more comfortable.

mangogal,
My severe MS is at night leh. Morning is nausea. 12 weeks now.. last week subside abit, this week come back.

Devil,
That is not for pregnancy. But I dun care, since can have cheap two piece just get lor. Cos maternity swimwear not cheap. Check the size chart and estimate from there bah. Me also not sure one..just estimate. hehe.

Hi Devil,
My appt is also on 20/10.

The Avent BPA bottle is not out in SG yet. Currently, I m using Pigeon BPA free for my boy.

Re: Dinner Dress
Maybe u can try Topshop.

I just went for NT scan on sat at tmc, they told me the results straight away..ratio was 1:4000+ so low risk
Also, was so cute to see the little baby making small movements here and there at exactly 12 weeks then
was abt 5.6cm at 12 weeks exact. anyone went for nt scan ald?

Hi Devilaz

There is one at Ang Mo Kio Hub too... it's quite comfy too.

Hi Devil

I have been experiencing MS in the evening and night. I usually try to hop onto the bed early to sleep away the discomfort. Hope our MS will be over soon... have been enduring for at least 2 months but it does not seem to improve a bit.

iwry,
u managed to see the gender?
I will be 14weeks next week when I go for NT scan next week, hopefully can see something there.

hi mummies, how are all doing?

welcome Inya!

I just went to see the doc yesterday after some persistent nauseas and vomitting. So glad to know the baby is doing fine and growing well despite the inadequate food and water. haha. And so cute to see the heart pounding on the monitor! is at 11 weeks now and EDD is 22Apr. hope to get past this MS soon.

i also find that my bra getting too tight. Devil, John Little has good stuff? will check it out!

may, nope, the lady said even if the legs are opened will definitely see something there but not really able to tell if gal or boy yet..maybe ur nt scan at 14 weeks can see better?:p

lovesphagetti, nope, no blood test
u seeing dr adrian too rite?

Ladies, wat hm cook soup is good and suitable for us?
I ask my mum to cook chicken soup n add red dates/wolfberries. She also headache dunno wat soup to prepare cos some are too liang.

Think I will start birdnest maybe 4 mths or 5 mths preggie...

Taste bud:
Do you all still feel bland taste? I still so sometimes no appetite

Luckily I am not the only person having MS in the nighttime. Feels so uncomfortable. Tried to sleep early but I can't. Have to put my gal to sleep before I can do my own stuffs and sleep after that.

Topshop got nice dinner dress? I'll go down and have a look. Thanks!

Thanks May. Yah.. The maternity swim wear are so expensive. some are 80+. I wonder if can just wear shorts and t-shirt into the swimming pooh. Anyway, I just accompany my 15 months gal. Let her play with water only.

Hi juxta, I don't go for brand lah.. Just find it cheap and comfortable and after that still can wear for breast feeding. It is worth the money lah... Coz all my wired bras I can't wear liaoz.. Too tight and uncomfortable with the wiring.

Little Devil, ur gynae gave u fish oil liao? So fast leh...I ask my gynae yest she say will me at 16 weeks, think now I take also will feel neasous...

Devil,
I wear the top from Gapbody with shorts last sun when I bring my gal to the pool. I dun swim too. Just bring her there to play water. She is turning 3yrs old in Jan.

For fish oil, I tried last sun too. When the puking come, yucks.. the fish oil smell so disgusting. I would think it is better to eat after MS stop. At least dun waste.

Anyone know where to get cheaper NEUROGAIN FISH OIL? Last pregnancy I eat this, but Dr Woody haven't recommend me to eat yet. Was thinking of getting from US website or join spree leh.

Hi Mangogal, my gynae have not given me the fish oil yet. Normally, i'll ask for it as it is not in the package and we have to pay separately for it. I was just wondering if we take now, and will it be wasted if it does not get digested in.

Any1 looking for confinment lady and nanny at Toa Payoh area? My mother is available after CNY, experienced. Please PM me.

I see Little Devil...I told my gynae I still hv ms in morn, so she say wait till it subside then gave me at 16 weeks, so wont waste.

BTW, anyone of u hv suggestion for hm cook soup with suitable herbs?
My posting above?

Devil, i'm not particular with brands either as long as I can fit into it cos dunno how many times gonna change somemore, maybe?

I've been taking fish oil also, there's a very slight taste when i burp but most times not noticeable. so far i've been able to keep it down. I heard the after taste varies from brand to brand.