(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

Dodos, wah so fast u gt durian craving liao!
I dun dare to take durian cos my ms hv nt fully subside :p think later, but eat nw scared put on too much weight leh

Ya.. This thread is slower. I think it is bcos majority are 2nd time mummy or more. So I think that's the reason why it is slower bah.

I also closing factory irregardless gal or boy. My first is a gal. As long as it is healthy. But my family all of them is hoping for a boy bcos of the "HAO" word also. Hoping to see the gender on coming Monday. Hopefully the nurse at TMC willing to let me peep the gender.

mangogal, is this yr 1st baby?? u must be very excited!!

i dont really feel as excited as i had for my 1st..

sure got stamina 1 la.. see u want ornot.. but chop chop better la.. when come to taking care, will require more stamina than 'making' kids.. heheh

durian?? my mum says dont eat so early coz too 'heaty'.. come to around end of 2nd tri then eat.. baby will be stronger and big.. same goes for beef.. if u can take beef, eat more.. mummies will be stronger and baby too... bigger!!

Shers...yup this is my 1st kid, ya i mean stamina means taking care of kids, age gap 2 yrs is my ideal plan so see how, definately must hv 2 kids!

Shers,
Me also got this plan. I want to close shop before 30. Had my first when I am 26 so this one will be 29. So just right can close shop already.

Dodos,
I got craving for fast food and coke. Once I drink coke, I feel MS subside alot.

Oh ya, mummies.. dunno is it too early. I just felt the baby moved inside my tummy!!

Shers: Yah, I know he must be good that's why always long Q. Besides his clientale very mixed hor. Got mongolian, indo, etc..
But I can only make it in the afternoon, than no need to go back to work mah. But very loooooong. I just came to know that my sil is still seeing her gynae of many years so can get disc if she recomend me......hehehe Let me consider lah, think abt this also very stress.

I just took a look at cordlife web, they got monthly talk. Let me attend one and consider. Will look for you Shers when I want to sign up.....: )

I also don't mind as long as the baby is healthy. But you know there is always the hope mah, after 2 boys, you will always hope for a gal mah. Somemore this will be my 3rd C, so intend to close shop liao. Will feel complete if get girl. Actually I was planning for the 3rd one next year, I wanted to plan for twins. But now strike liao so cannot do anything! Also in a way lucky cos my other 2 was before my 30s very enegetic. Now I am sooooo tired and exhausted every day! I can only hope and pray!

In my 3rd week, my tummy big liao. I was sqeezing into my pants and skirts. After my 4th week have to start to wear maternity dress. Since I haven't gone shopping yet end up using my old ones, lucky I still kept some. Very paiseh leh when I tell ppl havent 3 mths, they say wah can see tummy already.

I agree with the beef part. I ate alot during first pregnancy. My gal is really bigger size. She can perspire in aircon room. This time round also eat beef at the beginning of pregnancy cos gynae say my baby is slightly smaller. Now can catch up already. hehe..kiasu mummy.

I also had beef also had chicken and pork, all in moderation lor, I ate alot of tomatoes esp cooked type in soup or pasta sauce, think the sour taste comfort me

wah all the mummies here so young! Guess I am the oldest, this yr 30 gng to 31 for my #1...
Me old auntie here need bb advise frm you all 2nd time young mummies liao

Maya, we too. This time round, my stomach is soo big, like 5 months.. Am only at my 15 weeks.

Oh beef makes baby sweat. I ate beef for my gal and she also perspire in aircon room. I was wondering why. Oops.. Shouldnt hab eaten beef in the first place. Sob Sob... Now she got to suffer coz of what I ate...

Will ur be doing the op to "close shop"? I don't think I will. Dun really like that kind of op. Just do enough precaution and less occurrence.

I am using Palmers for stretch mark cream. Its better to start early than late. Just had orange, my fruit quota for today!

I encourage you young mummies to finish your quota by 30. Really got difference in stamina during pregnancy. At least you can look young and sexy mummy......hehehe

May try not to drink alot of coke. I was like you, my first 2 I had alot of coke. Now beginning stage already I ust have coke after every meal to help me burp. But after telling myself to stop, I am not touching it anymore. Cos not good for baby development. I treat myself to 100 plus every once in a while if the urge comes.

I might take photo shoot too. Actually before I suspect got pregnant, went to JB to do my hair(rebonding). Than got coerced to sign up for family shoot. So now think no point to do family portrait with small one on the way. She said can change to pregnancy shoot. Still haven't decide. May take up their offer or sell the package away. Cos if want to do semi-nude, more comfy to ask hubby to take mah.

maywong, will eating beef makes you gain weight? I don't want to gain so much weight but so far never gain any yet. Im also afraid of the bb size.

Hehee i don't know if it's that fast but i also feel the bb movement. It's not those bubbles kind of feeling but abit strong(tump). Maybe im more sensitive or maybe others...

may, same for my gal gal lor.. she is considered big when born because of my size.. i'm very short.. she was 3.21kg.. i ate alot of beef also.. now in air con room, she likes.. when no air con, her hair is always wet.. and skin always sticky

Devil, no think not. I don't feel comfortable doing that kind of op. Maybe can consider devices like IUD or something. Although it sounds very convenient, cos since I am going for C, its logical to get the op done together as both will heal together. But very scared lah. Haven't bothered to do research on it yet.

I wanted to take the semi-nude photo shoot. But my hubby is not into it.

Mangogal, you are the year of the dragon? Same as my sis. Hers also baby #1 coming out these few days hopefully. Dun worry. Still can be sexy mummy.

devil.. so we are the same.. hehe..

tough on this pregnancy?? hard time for me as my gal is like my shadow..

close factory means next time initimate with hubby must take precaution.. like control the little tapoles.. or use rubber.. hahhaa.. so R(A)

if do those op hor, will age faster le.. dont la.. somemore waste $

maya, i did my 1st semi nude with my hubby.. turns out good and fun.. so this time thinking to do 1 with hub and little gal..

we also did a photoshooting when my little gal turns 1.. so will do the same when 2nd turns 1 yr old..

got to be fair lor..

Shers,
My girl is abt 3.6kg. So I ate alot more beef than u. Since I am going to c-sect again this time round, I will eat more again.

Devil,
I dunno how true is the beef making my gal sweat in aircon room lar. But my mum say beef very heaty and maybe that's why my gal's body temp is very warm.

aiya.. who says young will be sexy.. when come to weekends, me no make up no dress up.. super auntie 1.. hahaha..

devil, semi nude is fun!!! initially its quite paisay la.. but depending on who yr photographer is.. after awhile, its fun!! my hubby also paisay.. but i dragged him along.. so end up we had fun..

may, me also c sect.. so i dont care whether baby big or very big.. hehehe.. me going to eat more also.. whahaha.. baby big and chubby then cute hor.

devil, yes lor.. beef is heaty.. same goes for durian..

for those mummies going for natural, better dont eat too much especially come to 3rd tri..

I intend to do IUD also leh. But not yet discuss with gynae. Any idea how much it cost? Since I am doing c-sect, may as well get them to operate me at the same time.

devil, not suffering la.. yr kids will benefit also because they will be stronger.. just that they sweat more than others only..

wah all so happening taking semi nude photos!
but as a good memory it's worth it hor?

me born in 1978, haa...will still try to maintain my face by doing facial and masks at hm!

Both my kids were chubby babies. Bcos of that I had to go for the first C. I was in labor for abt 17hrs! No dilation and bb was big, go for emerg C out came a huge 3.75kg rascal! Bcos I conceived very soon after and good appetite, second one was 3.5kg.

Actually counting back I was also 25 with my firsborn. You don't need to wait 2 yrs to have another one leh mangogal. I had no idea that during BF you can conceive easily. Just months after my 1st I conceived my 2nd. I was also worried cos my wound was not healing properly and how to do C again when havent heal and rest. Thankfully my gynae was very pro and helped me. Of course there was support from my family though I felt very paiseh. Now I see them, even though they fight, they are very close and clothes to books all can be handed down soon after.

Shers, yeah. This pregnancy is the complete opposite of the 1st. 1st one smooth all the way. This one MS all the way. Till now, I still have MS, but depending on the kind of food I ate. Had tom yam bee hoon during lunch and straight after that, I vomited out everything.

My gal is like ultra super glue to me. Dunwan his daddy now. Unlike when I was not expecting the 1st one. Dunno what to do.

Yeah. We also did photo shooting with my gal when she is almost 1 yr old. Really had fun. Let me try to persuade my hubby to go this time round. But think during the last month is the best time to go? Stomach will be ultra big.. Haha...

IUD - intra uterin device (I think)

They will insert something that looks like a cap to block the tadpoles from reaching the eggs!hehehe(like Bio class)

Maywong, tot no need to do op for this right? The last time I enquired in poly, it was cheaper there but think will only last for like 2 yrs. I remember them telling me its like an insert and very fast procedure. Let me look it up on the net.

devil, for food wise.. maybe dont take spicy.. take something light and soupy though we thought sour might help our appetite..

my gal also lor.. dont wan daddy... even wear shoes also want me.. use to be daddy wear and milk daddy makes.. now all want me.. she is like koala-bear.. my mum says its like that 1.. when mum is pregnant, kids can sense and will try to get attention..

usually photoshooting, they will recommend to take around 36 weeks when tummy is big and nice.. whahaha... let me dig out mine and post here..

u ladies wldnt think i will post my semi nude here ar.. hehhee.. anyway this is 1 photo i like.. not pose purposely.. smile heartedly.. no eyes.. mouth big big

No lah. I actually wanted my 2nd one to come after my 1st has turned 1yr old. I guess he cln't wait and wanted to join in the bday celeb....hehehe

1st - 8 July 2002
2nd - 30 June 2003

So go out ppl will always ask if they are twins.

Shers, your girl is so sweet... Mine is a girl, but she looks like my hubby.. Keke... She doesnt like to have anything on her hair. She will make sure she remove it from there.... So...... looks like boy.. haha...

Wow.. Maya, so nice... And they're almost exactly one year old apart. Handsome boys...

devil, my gal is typical gal gal.. voice loud and sharp.. for things on hair, now she knows how to take out.. before that, she is ok with me putting anything..

my gal hardly has any hair.. so if i dress her like boy, she is identical to my hubby also..

let me see if i have more..

i think all mums are proud of their little one.. so am i!!

hahaha..

i'm abit bored at work.. so spend whole day surfing net and chatting.. gosh~~

1758562.jpg

maya, yr boys are quite big now.. 6 and 5... so 3rd will have bigger age gap.. but at least u dont have to suffer like us.. at least yr 2 boys can help u

Shers, I only trimmed her front hair. Her back hair grows very slow. Since the 5th month old, I cut botak for her.. till now... We are waiting for her hair to grow......

Haha.. Same here... Eating snake... Haha...

devil, icic.. u see my gal hair also.. very little.. 4th month, we shave botak. till now never.. where is the hair?? not sure whether in time to have longer hair to tie up for CNY...

Haha.. Ya loh... By Chinese New Year, my mom's place will have another 2 new babies. My sister and my cousin baby will be joining in the fun... Haha... So nice to see ao many babies suddenly again...