(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

Hi Devil

I'm taking ANMUM now as my MIL recommended it. I think its safe to safe consuming now. Just tt if u're already taking folic acid & eating well, might not need to? (One kind mummy suggested we might put on weight if we eat normally & still take ANMUM haha) I don't drink it everyday cos I dun really fancy the idea of milk right now. MS has been really bad these few days....took time off work to rest & it's slightly better now.

Ms devilaz - BKK has lots of cheap & nice clothings for bb. SHdnt miss the chance, even tho cannot chiong haha.

Jinglebel - keeping my fingers crossed for u too =)

piggy, don't switch so fast. Gynae says it's normal for the EDD to flunctuate within a 3 day difference.

The last time I went, my EDD was also shown 31-Mar-08.

Ms Devilaz: Most important, dun walk too much. 1st trimester, no vigorous exercise....

My work schedule a bit hectic...keep forgetting to eat folic & multi-vitamin...does drinking ANMUM helps?? I also dun like milk or dairy products, puke every time I eat or drink dairy leh...

Thks coolzy & Devil. may i noe hw muc is 1 tube of stretch mark cream??

im already start drinking enfamama abt 2 wks ago...dnt realy like 2 taste...hwever i add in 1 table spoon of milo powder ...hee ...hee....taste a lot better ...hehe

hi catherine...i used a massage lady name nisah for my post natal massage after gav birth 2 my son. found her quite good. will b using her again. if u interest, k call her contact no at 97253602. cnt remember her rate.

wil b gg 4 my hokaiddo trip tis coming thur...for 10 days....my gynac gav 2 green light finally ...so happy
looking 4ward 2 it... cos recently my work load getting heavy
really ned a break....n worst stil recently rushing 4 4 reports.....told hubby tis morn..ned to work o/t till wed...

Hi luv, u mean similac as in mummy's milk powder?

Hi lovespagetti, I'm also taking soya bean but was recommended not to take too much of it. You can try this lady. She is a Malay lady but skills very good. I used her for my post natal massage. Salbia - 98325375

Hi Eunice, I'm having very bad MS. Not eating good these few months... Hoping to get something to substitute.

Hi Connz, for Elanyl, it is about $40 per tube. You can get it from guardian.

Thanks, Mummy. Let me try to get samples to try, if possible..

lovesphagetti,
will share my experience...me also misses massages...my fren recommended me to go Peace of Mind for prenatal massages.

Connz,
i'm using clarins oil for prevention of stretch marks..highly recommended by frens n pple in forum.

doc told me i can start to go swimming and yoga.
i put on 3.5Kg from 44Kg to 47.5Kg...doc says too much hehe

guess need to control and do some light excerised

I went to see Dr Ang today for the 3rd checkup. My EDD has been brought forward to 11 April 08. Feotus is 3.14cam at exactly 10 weeks
I could see the feotus moving during the scan ehehhehee.... so excited.

Will be seeing him for the nuchal test, OSCAR and routine blood test in 2 weeks time. Does anyone know what the routine blood test checks for?

eunice, my friend told me to start drinking aft 12wks where the nutrients ll best asorb by the bbs. really is anmum fattening? how abt other brand?

pat, ya i am confuse too... my last visit should be 9wks but aft the scan, the machine shows 8wks 4days. so which is which?

catherine, place ur folic acid and vits in a place that u ll sees it every morning so u wont keep forgeting.

connz, enjoy ur trip... really envy u... i am too tired to go anywhere... need my afternoon nap.
how u use clarins oil, a bit confuse with the use of direction.

zazan, pat,
our edd will keep changing according to the rate of growth of our bb. no need to be too concerned, anyway it's just an estimate. our bb will decide when he/she wants to meet the world.
my edd also shifted from 3 Apr to 31 Mar in my last scan.
am looking forward to my next scan when i will be taking the OSCAR test. pray that everything goes well. cant wait to c bb again.

Just to update that I saw Dr. Ang on Friday is real glad to see embryo and his/her heartbeat. By the size, I'm only 7 weeks and EDD is 30 April, instead of 23 April as calculated from my LMP. Embryo's size is only 1.09cm.

Re. OSCAR test
Dr. Ang mentions that it's optional. Considering I'm still below 30 yrs, he says risk of Down syndrome is low. I'm still thinking whether to do the OSCAR, I guess if the Nuchal test (80% accuracy) is good, then I will not do OSCAR.

RE. Weight gain
I think I have put on about 1.5kg, and I thought I should have lost weight since with the vomitting and appetite is not good, though I try to eat as normally as possible.

hi Devil, yes similac is for preg women. the child's milk is gain iq i think.

cocobunz, pls update on your prenatal massage exp. i would like to try

Queen,
My EDD and LMP also dun tally. Think we O late lor, that's why not accurate. I am in Wk10 now. EDD jump from 13 Apr to 16 Apr. Abit funny. But dun care lar as long as bb is safe and healthy can le.

I will be doing NT test on 6 Oct leh. Dr Adrian say the same, below 30yrs old no need OSCAR.

I yet to weigh.. think should be lost some weight also cos had been vomiting alot.

Hi queen

I will be going for the OSCAR test though i am below 30 years old. My hubby feels that this should be sth which shld not be scrimped so we are going with it. You might want to consider too but OSCAR seems a bit ex, i roughly took a glance at Dr Ang's list.. TMC is 300 bucks; NUH is 160 bucks.

Hi May

I am in Wk 10 now too but my EDD was brought forward from 16 to 11 Apr. How come will be different? How big is your feotus now? I have gained 0.5kg
However I am unable to fit into my existing clothings.

most dr will base on LMP cos they won't know when you ovulate(hard to tell). It's most accurate calculate by ovulation date. I know i ovulate early so my date is being brought forward. Those brought backwards might just be ovulating late.

Zazan, baby absorb best during the 2nd trimester.

Not sure i will be doing the oscar. But will do the NT to see how 1st then decide.

So far i did not gain any weight but have got slight pouch liao.

zazan: Thanks for yr advice but I placed folic + vitamins @ several places just in front of me & I still can forget....sigh...think better just put in my mouth when I woke up every morning 8-p

I'm monitoring my weight daily (once in morning, once @ night) cos I had gestational diabetes for no 1. Highly likely that I'm going to kenna for no 2, too. I'm not eating rice or anything sweet (but not easy since my ms rather severe so anything I can eat without vomiting out, I would eat). So far weight no increase (either that or my weighing scale had went cukoo) I'm going to start swimming once I'm over 1st trimester.

Add oil mummies!!

jinglebel,
not sure why different leh. The bb is 2.5cm now. Probably bcos it is estimated length that caused the date to delay.

Almost forget...thanks mummies for the Malay massage ladies contacts. Would call up & ask for pricing, etc.

I used a Malay massage lady for no 1 but I'm a bit unhappy that she talks a lot (I knew her whole family, all her financial problems & clients) and she's almost always late!!

zazan, our EDD is the same right? 02 April? I'm currently 11wks. How come you are at 9wks?

I had heavy bleeding again yesterday afternoon after being in the clear for 2 wks. I went to Mt Alvernia's A&E dept for my gynae to scan me just to make sure baby is fine.

Good thing bb is ok. This time, I can clearly make out the head and body, arms & legs. I saw my bb waving at me and moving all around. At least I am more relieved. Really hope to pass the 12wk mark soon so that I can be less worried.

me had a great fall from my bed, kicked by my girl.... my hubby said he heard a loud bang, but me didnt feel anything. or rather too sleepy/ tired to know. the next am then me felt bit pain @ buttok lor but still went to work. then problem came:- backache, headache, puke, fever..... cldnt tahan so went back home to rest.... so took hald day leave. so everything seemed okie on that day. on fri, the pain came back again, so this time gotta see the gynae just to make sure bb is okie....

bb is okie, me in 11 weeks now, bb aro 44mm... and the bb is moving... phew....

me wanna go on leave, on tour too!!!!

reiner,
must take care. glad u and bb are ok.
im in 11wks as well, my next gynae visit only on 24 Sep, which is my OSCAR scan as well. cant wait to c how bb is doing.

anyone start to hv a bulge already? i feel there is a slight bump below my navel, dunno issit fats or the uterus growing. find that my pants dun fit anymore. got to go shopping for clothes soon

thanks elina.... my oscar one is this fri.... but will be going alone coz hubby has project on hand cant take leave lor.... anyway my SIL is working there so think its still okie for me.

me already has a bulge but still no one "can see" lor... no one will give up bus /mrt seat to me leh. ha!!!! think me is the 1st few to wear maternity clothings one.... so you can imagine how big is me now lor..

Reiner,
Oh dear, thank goodness that you and BB is ok! You still co-sleeping with your girl? Me too. But I'm thinking I have to 'kick' my boy out of the bed soon and wonder how best to do it. Now he refuses to sleep in his own room.

elina,
I'm also starting to get a bulge already, though not too obvious yet. Have to unbutton pants liao.

leereiner, better be careful. Hope the pain will go off soon.

Back from Gynae appt and can see heartbeat and sac, bb is abt 0.7cm long and and 7 weeks pregnant. Unfortunately, was bleeding - pink discharge after I gone home, so I restricted my movement whole of weekend and had a injection. Now seems to be ok already. Hope it will be "troublefree" for the next 2 weeks.

we sleep in the same bedroom. my girl will sleep on the mattress on the floor whereas dh & me on bed. nowadays, my girl tends to sleep on the bed with us. sometimes, she "pushes" (she will said move) her papa to sleep on her mattress, sometimes is me lor. think me was very tired on that day that me didnt go down to sleep on the floor mattress on my own. btw we are staying with my ILs. so there's no other room to "kick" my girl to.... ha!!!!!

reiner,
all the best for ur OSCAR this fri. hope can see bb's gender! do update us, ok? btw, do we need to hv a full bladder for the OSCAR? me find very uncomfortable with full bladder leh.

Hi zazan, I'm not too sure abt the gaining weight part cos I dun drink it everyday (milk is getting harder n harder to consume) but I guess if its good for the bb then its worth putting on the weight. not too sure abt other brands but my SIL said this is the only brand tt has chocolate flavour.

Hi Devil, u poor dear... hope you can find something tt u can stomach w/o puking it all out soon too. My MS is flacuating. sometimes its really bad, sometimes its alright n i think im going to survive =P I somehow feel better than im slightly hungry...but with all the gastric juice, Im afraid it'll hurt the bb.

Mummies,I'm just wondering issit ok not to see the fetus at 6wks? My gynae says its normal but I was reading other threads & some ppl were saying they didnt see at 6 wks n then found out there was no bb inside the sac at all even tho they had all the symptoms!! I'm getting a bit paranoid...dunno if I shd bring my gynae check forward =(

hi may, I just saw Dr adrian on sat, baby is now 0.3cm at 9 weeks 4 days. but he din tell me abt the NT scan yet leh, how much in advance do i have to prebook and when to do it by? maybe he forgot cos i usually see him at sk, but that dae saw him at cck.

elina, i ald cant wear my clothes...started getting maternity clothes! cant fit into the pants, very tight and uncomfortable, hubby says i am growing faster than the bb!:p

iwry,
my bb was 1.95cm at 9w1d. is there a typo error u hv there in ur bb size?

me starting to look for maternity clothes. where do u go? anyone shop online?

hi mummies!!!

good morning to you and lil bb!!! :D

elina... my tummy has already bulged out.. heard usually 2nd preg's tummy comes out faster than 1st preg... :D and its a good opportunity to start getting maternity wear!!! :D

reiner.. my boy also sleeps on the same bed with us. so i have to use the bolster to take cover my tummy so that my boy wun start turning and tossing and start kicking my tummy unconciously... faint!

so mummies.. how's everyone's appetite so far???

Reiner,
You have yet to reply on your address for the Gap item leh! let me know?

eunice,
Dr. Ang told me that usually heartbeat can be detected from about 6 weeks, so you should be able to see something by 6 weeks. Are you sure you are 6 weeks? Maybe you ovulate late and your pregnancy is not as long as you think it is? When's your next gynae visit?

Re. appetite
Still normal for me, though can be bad when I feel nauseous. No cravings at all.

Re. maternity wear
I'm actually thinking of getting some from Gap online, but they are a bit pricey. Anyone interested if I do a spree?

elina, oops, I meant my baby is 3cm at 9 weeks 4 days when i saw the gynae on sat...

i went to united square to shop for maternity clothes..also can try spring maternity at suntec etc...the lady at united sq said i looked at least 4 mths lor..:p so u can imagine my tummy..

queen,
how do u order online? heard that they dun ship direct to Spore and hv to do via VPost?

dunno issit Old Navy or Gap having maternity sale, cant remember as was surfing ytday at home. without sales, i find the prices quite ex leh.

I am also sleeping with my gal and she has been kicking on and keep on wanting to sit and jump on my stomach. If I refuses, she will get angry and scream out loud. What to do?

Hi elina, I'm now at my 12 weeks and already got people giving up seats to me in MRT. So sad... But have not gain any much weight but the stomach is growing.

I'm also planning to go for a short trip with my hubby and my gal. Anyone got any recommendation? Any problems with your child when you bring for travel now? I am worried if my gal cannot tahan the flight ot different environment, esp during night time.

Hi all, been silently reading all the updates and info. This is my 3rd child, so I am feeling very tired and weak at times. I am into 8 weeks now and EDD is on 21 April 2009.

I was told to go for my OSCAR on the 12th week. Just wondering will the results be given to us immediately? Or will they be sending to my gynae?
Cos my gynae is fixing the appt for me and I am thinking of changing to another gynae so don't want to have any clash with the OSCAR.

The present gynae waiting time is stressing me out. So looking ahead late into my pregnancy I don't know if I can take the long waiting time.

hi devil!!!

your gal insist to sit on your tummy???? faint....
maybe try not to wo...
and explain to your gal??
how old is she now??

Maya, which gynae are u with now?

ooops queen... just replied to you thru e-mail.

me still wearing back the old maternity clothes from my #1. returned quite a few to my SIL. so think gotta loan from her again. the most changed part is bottom. me wear my dh top - like t-shirt, polo-t. so not a problem. btw, my workpl can accept t-shirt, polo-t one.

ya found GAP one is nicer but price on high side leh. me only will buy for my girl but not to myself.... ha!!!!

this am, threw out my breakfast - bread with cheese. and this is my 2nd puke. the 1st one was when me fell down from bed. me still eat eat non-stop but really small small portion lor. me yet calculate how many "meals" me gotta take in a day... think at least 8 times.... ha!!! busy eating lah.... laska, carl's jr fries still on my list leh.... junk food.... no fish nowadays, it really make me "miserable".... ha!!!

lunch time.... ermmmm... what to eat leh?

Hi queen... yah tt's y im a bit paranoid now. based on my own calculation, i tot i was 4 wks then. but based on the scan, gynae said 5-6wks. but cldnt see fetus AT ALL. but he said its normal, lining thickening n all tt. but he din wanna talk abt delivery cos he said it early, so i dunno was tt normal or a bad sign. im so paranoid now i even dreamt i had a miscarriage =( shdnt have read those posts!! =P

as for ur sprees...YEAH!!!! i dunno abt GAP but i saw some stuff from ON quite nice...cheap also!! i already placed order w one fella... if u're doing one, i wldnt mind joining, but wld need some time to see the stuff hehe =)

hi maya, congratulations on ur 3rd child! which gynae r u seeing now?

Hi leereiner, what is dh? i sympathise w u...its so sad when u hv no appetite for anything. but u r v zai! still can take laska!! well done!! yeah lunch time is so sad now....

hi reiner!

u best!!! me tots same as eunice! still can take laksa!!
tis am bfast --> bread w tuna (mild chilli)... dun seem to take in well, and the tuna smell quite strong. think have to go back on the mild mayo tuna better....

lunch... think will be something soupy.. and my taste buds as bland as ever!!! making my day even miserable...
sian...........

dh= dear husband...

ya taste bud is so bland that me need to take "strong" things.... so chilli is a must for me now.

hi eunice,
how about Virginal scan? did you do this? heard before that thru this scan sure can see bb.... correct me....

when me puke this am, me cried. and my dh scolded bb naughty. now me bring a plastic bag with me wherever me go. sigh!!!! cant imagine if me gotta puke on someone.... errggh!!!

hi ciarie, i think u can try w pepper, might help to kill the fishy smell... or squeeze some lemon?? careful abt the mayo u buy, make sure its pasturised eggs or something like tt. homemade mayo is a no-no i read. just had yung tow foo for lunch, first few spoons were yummy n it just went downhill from there haha. only the chilli padi made it better. cant live w/o my chilli.

hi reiner, nopes didnt leh. just the normal scan on the tummy. maybe the next time if still cannot see then will ask gynae if need to do tt scan. oh no, ur MS is really bad huh. totally sympathise. hugs.

queen - interested in starting a spree for this - www.obuba.com ?? looks nice leh...

Hi Ciarie, my gal is only 14 months plus. And I keep on telling her there's a baby inside. But she will play with my belly button and laugh. Abit difficult to tell her anything now.

Is it really necessary to do OSCAR? I am 26 years old now. Did OSCAR for my first about 2 years back, but the percentage is very low, almost zero. Thinking if I can skip the OSCAR test this time.

err... to my knowledge OSCAR is more meant for 35yrs above when wanna deliver bb. younger mummies do not have to g thru this leh.... me took triple test for my #1, gynae didnt said me gotta take the OSCAR one leh....

my frenz took OSCAR for her both bb even thou she was below 30 @ the time of both bb birth leh...