(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

Hi eliora,
I also took gynae's anti-nauseous med. I keep wanting to burp and hence feel nauseous. This is my 1st pregnancy and I am coming to 7 weeks (9 weeks fr LMP). Read that this is the most difficult phase for those having MS.

i think so. i started being extremely sick from 7 weeks onwards and now i'm 9+weeks. it's either very slightly better or i'm getting used to it. but during this period your immunity is low so you're prone to illnesses too. i had gastric flu and then fever. staying away from crowds may be advisable. i heard ginger helps but it didn't seem to do very much for me.

iwry, my basic package at TMC was $1600, exclusive of additional stuff like medication and baby's hospital charges. but that was way back in 2005. i heard now TMC is more expensive than MAH. you can see the charges on the respective hospitals' websites. the parking at TMC is also inconvenient, though i could park at my parents' place and walk over.

I didn't realize that TMC is so small compared to other hospitals. It was my first time yesterday, so a bit of a shock. The parking is horrible, valet parking also must wait for a very long time.

But when I went to 3rd floor to see my gynae, things are more relaxed and spacious.

For nauseousness, I will have ginger-ale or green apple juice. It's refreshing and it makes me burp, thus, I feel better afterwards.

Bokebiegg, Koi and Tulipjo,

I saw Dr Joycelyn Wong for my the first time yesterday. I find her so patient and gentle. I should be sticking with her till my delivery.

Hi Iwry,

I mean I will be choosing Dr Adrian as my gynae and my first visit with him is 13 Sept. Some of my friends advise it's too early to see the gynae before 3 months, that is why I'm dragging it only till now. But from the past forum entries, mummies can already hear bb's heartbeats and know their size already, so I brought forward my first gynae visit

jamgal, oic, yeah, actually i saw dr adrian very early on, ever since i was ard 5 weeks i think..so up till now i've seen him 5 times ald..aniwae, his package is unlimited mah plus he'll give u folic acid and multi-vits which is included, also can track the growth of bb since he does ultrascan at every visit. my lmp is 30 june, so lmp may not be v accurate, but for me saw him yest and up to date bb is 8 weeks 3 days acc to the scanner:p so see him early lah..hehe

Iwry,

Yeah, I think I need to see him soon haha. I'm just eating folic acid for now, trying now to touch the MS pills if I can (try not to take too much medication). Btw, his package is $550 right? How do you settle the payment? In full or installment? How often do you need to visit him?

hi coral...

last time my bb will start to sweat alot when he latch on directly.. me will sweat as well. and both of us will start sweat together and he'll get very grouchy... and end up, he dun like to latch on.

so.. i express lo....

maybe for this #2, i will try my best to let #2 latch on direct... :D

yah lynne, if i hear a vacancy i can let you know. let us know what kind of job you're looking for.

iwry, actually i'm 9.5 weeks and already saw my gynae 3 times but i heard it's not good to do ultrasound too often. in the west, they do it like 2 or 3 times for the whole pregnancy! i read that tom cruise bought a ultrasound machine or something akin to that to use it every day and was critised for being an idiot. so i think it's better not to do the scan too often unless there is a real complication.

is $550 dr adrian's package price from 1st trimester onwards? that's really cheap. my gynae charges $700 from 12th week onwards. some others i've enquired charge $800 or more. but i only wanted a female gynae.

U can try Dr Lawrence Ang. His package is $550. And starts from the 4th or 5th month... But when you starts the package, he will actually count in the amount which you've paid up since 1st visit and deduct from the $550 package and pay the remaining only... But this excludes blood tests...

pat
not my theory lah. cos i love sushi and when i was pg, i wanted so much to eat so i went online and read and read. the more i read the more i dont feel safe eating it. and i asked my ob also then. in the end decided to tahan until bb is born. also after bb is born, it is perfect excuse to eat sushi cos it is good for milk ss. ;)

coral/rachel
i believe those shots are Intramuscular Shot so more painful instead of the shots that go into the meat/fatty tissue.

jo
you will know the nuchal fold measurements on the spot. they take your blood then and the risk ratio should be available to you in 1-2 days.

ellora
i believe scans are relatively harmless. in the US women only do 2-3 scan throughout their pgy cos that is as many as insurance will pay for. a scan at the dr can cost like US$200, not including consultation etc. each visit to the dr can easily come up to a bill of over US$400.

<table border=1><tr><td>Mommy</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Baby #1</TD><TD>Baby #2</TD><TD>Baby #3</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>OB</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>little_devil19</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>June-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 1, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang P S</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ayambunny</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 1, 2009</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>zazan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>December-05</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Y C Goh</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>stephie81</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>patlpt</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>eliora</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>elina</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 3, 2009</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvagape</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 3, 2009</TD><TD>L C Cheng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggy_77</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 3, 2009</TD><TD>K H Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>connz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 4, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cocobunz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 4, 2009</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>idaarshad</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>January 12, 2000</TD><TD>February 11, 2001</TD><TD>February 12, 2008</TD><TD>April 4, 2009</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>reiner</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>April-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 5, 2009</TD><TD>Tony Tan</TD><TD>Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>bokebiegg</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 7, 2009</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>cath</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>April-05</TD><TD>Apr-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 7, 2009</TD><TD>C H Koh</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>chocbabe</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>February-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 8, 2009</TD><TD>C H Koh</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mickeymummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 9, 2009</TD><TD>Adeline Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>troylee</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>16 years old</TD><TD>3 years old</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 9, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>koi</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 10, 2009</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovesphagetti</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 10, 2009</TD><TD>Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>trampezz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 11, 2009</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolene78</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 12, 2009</TD><TD>W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamgal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 12, 2009</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>maywong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>January-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 13, 2009</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>cynlim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>October-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 14, 2009</TD><TD>Clifton Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulipjo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 15, 2009</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>dophone_baby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 15, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>leeuwin</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 16, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>asp_23</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 17, 2009</TD><TD>C H Koh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jj79</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 18, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chocz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 18, 2009</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tft</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>April-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 20, 2009</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>dodos</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 20, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>veronbb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 20, 2009</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>clairebear</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 21, 2009</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilmoo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 21, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>queen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>December-05</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 23, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4evaluv</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 27, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vulnerable</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>April-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 29, 2009</TD><TD>K L Lok</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>chen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_mummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coolzy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>August-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tigger88</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>April-05</TD><TD>July-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>freskanova</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princesskris</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>April-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>melon_winter</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coralmarine</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>October-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>raspberrytea77</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>indulgence_queen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>spinko</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

hi lilmoo,
heeheee.. based on experience, i'm always 1.5weeks due earlier.. so this 3rd bb cld be a march bb...

hi chocbabe,
we are also from the same OB, when is yr next visit to Dr koh?

lilmoo, if only I could throw up, last nite threw up 5 times then was feeling much better. But from morn till now, only the sick feeling and nothing came out. Phew! ENDURE!

lilmoo coral,
i had my ms fr the day i know i m pregnant till 5th month during my first pregnancy. hopefully, this time not tat bad.

endure!endure!jia you!!

Hi Spinko,

Welcome! Ya...Dr Wong is really friendly and I'm comfortable with her so I'm going to stick to her too. I was at her clinic ytd too for my 2nd appt. What time were u at the clinic? So are u planning to deliver at TMC?

hi lilmoo, you're probably right. i hope the ultrasound is safe too. it's good to do the scan cos you can see how baby is growing, etc.

mommies with MS, do you actually endure the whole day of nausea at work? i find it so hard to stay throughout the day, feel like going home. but last week i was on MC for 4 days, so i feel paiseh disappearing again. i went home halfway on monday but yesterday (and today) i stayed throughout. it takes a great deal out of me. by the time i reach home i'm half-dead and my nausea gets worse.

been missing for some time due to bad MS.. totally no mood to do much. hope all of you gals are feeling better too

last week i was so giddy and felt stuffy chest, and when i passed by hawker center or neighbours cooking dinner, will feel like puking. some more our house is sandwiched by 2 indian families who light the incense and some smoke during evening prayers, and my mil told me to go into another room to avoid that smell. haha

this week was worst with monday and tuesday at work, i just lie face down on the table from morning. totally unable to face the LCD monitor as it makes me dizzy.. i'm so lucky my boss is very understanding and told me to go home and rest, how do you mummies endure at work?!!

then this morning i've just seen Dr Adrian and i could see baby heartbeat blinking on the monitor!! hee.. kinda exciting.. this should be the 7th week as my last scan was 5w 2 days, but the print out today only shows 6 weeks.. weird.. lol

hi eliora

i feel the same way as you, very paiseh disappearing at work, but when we actually force ourselves to go home and rest, it is still a hassle trying to find our way home, then being sick at home still. not as if we go home to escape working.. i'm really just hoping that after the 1st trimester all will be well.

i'm quite worried cos my partner is taking 1 week leave next next week to accompany her daughter to UK to settle her into her new Uni. so i'll be working everyday from 9am-9pm for 9days continuous, i really hope my body can take it then and MS faster faster go away..

hope that you are getting better with your MS. I have been feeling more nausea since week7 onwards. Though no vomitting, I can't seem to stomach meats, especially pork, chicken and nowsaday prawn and fish as well. Really no appetite on most days cos mouth very bland. Don't feel like drinking water also. Most days, I still force myself to consume something.

my MS came back this wk after stopping last wk...doc say will peak at 8 wks (which is my case)....keeps vomiting out my b/fast.....also can't sleep well at night, thus feeling tired at work but just gotta "tahan".

e MTBs here very articulate!
actually, i can only noe e gender frm 12th wk onwards...think some of u misinterpret my sharing.

i hav 2-3 more weeks 2 go but frankly speaking, being my 1st bb, gender does not matter...jus happy n healthy!

My food aversion is fish or fishy stuff...sad cos' i used to b a fish lover...now got craving 4 nasi lemak/burger...vege oso not so keen...HELP!

Hang on, esp those w MS...

back from my checkup yesterday.
doc says i'm about 7 weeks along
[i estimated EDD is probably April 18th, 2009???]

i saw the baby's heart blinking like a star and it was really exciting to see that.

However i'm on the high risk type , since I have been a diabetic since 13. Now I have an endo and a gynae seeing me at the same time at SGH.

but no matter what, I will do what it takes to have a healthy baby

eliora, yes I endure ms from the time I wake up till I'm alseep. Sometimes it get so back that I wake up from it. But me too feel bad to get MC for this. And even if I stay at home, the MS doesn't go away the only good thing is lying down makes it a little bearable. But don't think I'll go on MC for this. When I go home, my gal will want me to sing and carry her, also very tiring, but just got to endure, cos I dont want her to feel neglected. But the MS feeling is really making it hard for me to smile.

zazan, missycandy &amp; eliora

have you noticed that we have the same EDD and we are delivering at the same hospital? If our EDDs are accurate, we can have a gathering at Mt A with dishevelled hair and pale faces. keke

hi jamgal, yes dr adrian's package is 550 - first time u see him just pay the ad hoc charges which comes out to be abt 120 for consultation and ultrascan exc medicine.. for my nx visit, i saw him at cck cos i had some blood discharge, i called him and he asked me to see him immed. then becos i'm from sk, they asked me to pay half the package price..the next visit at sk, they din ask me to pay leh..till my 5th visit at sk then i paid the remainder of package price. Anyway by the 5th visit, if its ad hoc, charges would be ard 600 ald, so of cos mor worth while to take the package. they will deduct the first time charge from the package price. they only take nets btw. i see him once every 2 weeks, unless got red/brown discharge, call him and he'll ask you to see him, then weekly..

eliora, yes the package of 550 starts anytime during 1st trimester..

I am staying in punggol. Was so tempted to go to Adrian Woodsworth because of his affordable package price initially. Somemore, it is inclusive of pre-natal vitamins and ultrasound scans. Really very worth it.

But I chickened out because I have never seen him before. Also because I heard his consultations are quite fast. I quite lohsoh, I like my gynae to explain things to me keke.

If I were to choose him initially, I think my gynae bills wouldn't be so high now coz I went to see my gynae twice a week within 2 weeks due to spotting/bleeding. My bills are already about $900. But then, it's nobody's fault coz nobody can predict that I would have complications too.

Other than the cost, I am comfortable, happy and assured with my current gynae lah.

hi ciarie &amp; eliora,
thanks so much for your help. I'm working in accounting line.

Went to see gynae yday coz my MS &amp; heartburn are real bad. Cant detect heartbeat yet coz i'm only abt 6 weeks preggy. sac is abt 2 cm.

i'm still trying very hard to find a job though i know chances are slim. U know, yday my boss failed my appraisal. Have been workign for more than 10 yrs and nvr been treated by boss like this. So demoralising.

raspberrytea77, You will deliver at SGH? Which dr? Im also 7wks. So your next visit 1mth time?

swt2baby, you mean your MS stop then come back after 1 wk? Cos my MS suddenly stop for a week already...feeling abit worried cos it's too early for MS to disappear.

Hi dodos
mine stopped for 3 days then come back also.
no worries cos i think is pretty common for on and off MS. i was worried too!! but now it is back with a vengence!

hi lynne
my hubby was in acct line previously. it is not easy.. hang in there!! if really very bad and is affecting you... get ur gynea to give u long MC. hehehehe

hello mummies, am new to this thread altho i'm already in the Oct 07 thread here
am expecting my second bb (think am about 6 weeks now) and EDD is ard 29 April 2009 by my own calculations
mummies suffering MS, hang in there...it will *usually* be over after the first trimester...

Hi Koi,

My appt with Dr Joycelin Wong is at 1145am. Were you there about the same time as me?

I think, I will be delivering at TMC. Don't want to give myself choices because I am very fickle.

Are you doing the Oscar's test on your 12th week?

dodos, yes, most likely SGH.
I have 2 docs coz i'm high risk case.

gynae is dr tan lay kok.
he specialise in high risk pregnancy..

i;m wondering if i should do the nuchal test. Any comments on this?

Hi, let me post some pics of my gal to cheer us up.

1688940.jpg

Trying hard to have more hair. ;P
1688941.jpg

Kitty Char in class
1688942.jpg

3 times disappointment cos DHL ballon cant fly due to bad weather.
1688943.jpg

Tis morn all ready to go marketing with waipo

lynne tam, why yr boss like that one. Is she not married or married without kids? Well if I am will find another after delivery. Hang in here. Be happy and keep yrself busy. Very fast one, 9 months will pass like a breeze.

raspberrytea77, really salute u.
U need to take care and take note of what u eat. Way to go girl!!

Karrie, I was from Dec 07 but had a c-section earlier so become Nov 07. Congrats!!

I have extra packet of Organic Raspberry Leaf Tea for sale. Just bought the tea leaf from moms in mind online recently. Then I realised I have bought too many packets and won't be able to finish myself.

Selling @ $5.00 per pack (Free normal post)

Interested parties, kindly email [email protected]

kao_smile2.gif

dont mind this smiley i will post now and then, have to mark off where i update the table until, pg brain cannot remember.