(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

oh dear lynne, that really sounds bad. Have you tried looking for a job at MNCs? They are more open to hiring pregnant ladies compared to local SMEs.

Don't give up. I may not share your worries but I do believe that things can be solved. Please do try to go for interviews while you still can now. If you manage to get a job, you can leave this current company.

You may not be fully entitled to maternity benefits at the new company but it is better than having to face the stress you are going through at your current workplace.

Jiayou. and please do not even consider terminating your pregnancy. At 7 weeks, your bb probably has a heartbeat and is almost functioning like a human already.

I went for my scan last week when my bb is 6wks old and i can see the little heartbeat blinking furiously le. So lynne, this little life is God's gift to you so think twice before terminating a life. You shld go to govt jobs which are more pro- pregnancy. Of course sometimes it's natural pple display discrimination once they know u r preggie. Ultimately, u must be firm to urself to know tt work isnt as important as ur bb at the end of the day. They can say n do all they want, so u just haf to keep tellin urself these pple r just pathetic but they can nvr affect u n ur precious bb. Gd luck!

Can someone please help me update?? Just went to see gynea roday & confirm I'm 6 and a half week pregnant & EDD is 20 April. BB is 0.92cm @ the moment

lynee: Dun despair. Be more active in yr search for jobs. No problem one. Some of friends worked in non-govt companies (but MNC or foreign-based) & they are family orentiated.

I'm a teacher & I dun find govt dept that fantastic...it still boils down to the mgt of the company. For my case, the principals & HODs...

I know of quite a no of school teachers who suffers miscarriage cos school is too demanding. Dun worry too much, cos worrying doesn't solve any problem...Start looking for alternatives

lynne, don't give up ok? be strong for yourself and bb.

if you can't cope anymore, better tender if you can spare it.

i heard some pte coys do give maternity leave to preg women as long they are at least 6mths in their job.

or maybe you can do part-time/freelance work?

lynee,
Pls do not think of aborting the bb. Try to visit a gynae soon. Once u see the lovely heartbet, u cannot bear to do anything already. And it will boost urself up and be strong for baby. I wanted very much to quit last wk. Cos of my spotting, I am taking MC on and off. My colleagues are not happy with me and keep talking bad abt me. In front of me, pretend to be concern, but at the back they are gossiping. Everyday is like pulling myself to work. But I tell myself I got to be strong for the little living thing inside. I need to stay cheerful so that it will be an easy bb next time (cos my #1 is an good example).

U can start looking for a more pro-family job, some will still take u in. If not, try to survive these 9 mths. I had decided to be strong for 9 mths, I will definitely resign after I am back from maternity leave. I cannot stand their critisim already. Saying I am GM's baby and having good treatment cos I am pregnant. Keep saying I got 4mths ML and $4000.

I very much wanted to stand up and shout at them "DO U think I want spotting and MS? If I know life will be so miserable, I would not want to have another baby. The jab and medicine to prevent miscarriage is making me terrible." I think u have something similar bah..feel like erupting in office. But rem.. be strong for the baby.

lynne,

Being pregnant is the most wonderful thing tt has happened to me.. im sure when u see yr bb heartbeat, u will change yr mind..

If u r really veri stressed up like I do at work sometimes, I will "yell" into a pillow..heehee.. or find someone to talk to.. or come to this forum! There's many mothers here who r really willing to lend a listening ear..
I hope things will improve soon for u.. be strong for yr little one! Jia you!

lil moo,.... thanks a lot for widening your table just for me
.. coz got babies liaoz mah.. thanks a lot.. sorry super tired nowadays .. dun even loggin into the net when i m off.. me werk shifts... then have to OT strraight last weekk.. so tiredd!!

quite suprising.. no ms yet.. faint symptoms at times only.... my frens have started asking... since i had so bad ms the last time.. i just said!! dunt ask!!!!!!! wait sure will come
.. btw now then scared that bb not here since not much symptoms... am i being paranoid?>> coz actually this is my 5th pregnancy.. lost my 3rd at 8 weeks.

saw my dr on fri and did another scan. bb measures 0.49cm. can see heartbeats this time, edd pushed back 3 more days, will check again in 2w and see what the edd will be.

jo
oscar is just like a detailed scan. the tech/dr take the measurement of the nuchal fold (behind bb's neck) and look at the organs. then blood draw and a ratio is calculated and provided as a result. there isn't really "good" or "bad" result, just what your risk ratio is. for example, if you are 30, say your risk ratio for downs is 1:500. and your oscar came back 1:300. then it tells you that you are higher risk than people who are same age and pg. does that make any sense. not very sure how to explain.

oscar is much more accurate the triple screen, so i'll def be doing it.

pat
i think doesn't mean sushi is fresh means it is safe. in fact fresh can be unsafe compared to frozen sushi.

"Fresh, raw seafood is potentially risky because it can contain parasites such as tapeworm, which, if they grow large enough, could rob your body of nutrients needed for your growing baby. Freezing and cooking deep-sixes the parasites. For this reason, many Japanese restaurants that specialize in sushi use frozen rather than fresh fish."

the other worry with raw food is listeria. for adult, if kena listeria we can treat by med, but dr cannot give the med to pg women to reach bb in the womb, so it can be fatal to the bb.

i'm dying for sushi but will still avoid until bb is born.

<table border=1><tr><td>Mommy</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Baby #1</TD><TD>Baby #2</TD><TD>Baby #3</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>OB</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>little_devil19</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>June-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 1, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang P S</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>zazan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>December-05</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Y C Goh</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>stephie81</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>patlpt</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>eliora</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>elina</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 3, 2009</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvagape</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 3, 2009</TD><TD>L C Cheng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggy_77</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 3, 2009</TD><TD>K H Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>connz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 4, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cocobunz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 4, 2009</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>idaarshad</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>January 12, 2000</TD><TD>February 11, 2001</TD><TD>February 12, 2008</TD><TD>April 4, 2009</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>reiner</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>April-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 5, 2009</TD><TD>Tony Tan</TD><TD>Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>bokebiegg</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 7, 2009</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>chocbabe</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>February-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 8, 2009</TD><TD>C H Koh</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mickeymummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 9, 2009</TD><TD>Adeline Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>troylee</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>16 years old</TD><TD>3 years old</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 9, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>koi</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 10, 2009</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovesphagetti</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 10, 2009</TD><TD>Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolene78</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 12, 2009</TD><TD>W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>maywong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>January-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 13, 2009</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>cynlim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>October-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 14, 2009</TD><TD>Clifton Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulipjo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 15, 2009</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>dophone_baby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 15, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>leeuwin</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 16, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>asp_23</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 17, 2009</TD><TD>C H Koh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4evaluv</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 18, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jj79</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 18, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chocz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 18, 2009</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tft</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>April-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 20, 2009</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>dodos</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 20, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>veronbb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 20, 2009</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>clairebear</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 21, 2009</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>queen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>December-05</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 23, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vulnerable</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>April-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 29, 2009</TD><TD>K L Lok</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>chen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_mummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coolzy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>August-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>trampezz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tigger88</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>April-05</TD><TD>July-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>freskanova</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princesskris</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>April-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>melon_winter</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coralmarine</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>October-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>raspberrytea77</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>indulgence_queen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Im starting to get worried liao. This wk is 7 wks pg. But last 2-3 days my MS is gone and i have no preg symptoms and no discharge at all. Am i losing it? I thought the symptoms will get worst but suddenly it dissappeared. Still got to wait one more wk(8wks) then can see the dr.

im back...so busy recently....yest c gynac ...so far ok....9 wks 4 days but my gynac commented tt my bb is small n my lmp shld b 28 jun instead of 23 jun after calculation. so confused as my record is 23 Jun. did ask him whether is ther a concern n he said oni different by 5 days is ok. nw it cause me 2 worried. sign

As for OSCARS, im going on e 15th. hv done it during my 1st pregnancy. so do it tis time rd.

Hi dodo....dnt worry...i also experience e same as u few times already. few days no symptoms then after tt bad morning sickness 4 e next few days....it go on n off.

connz,
how big was ur bb at 9w4d? dun worry, most prob u ovulated late. OSCAR result is known on the same day? mine on 24Sep in the morn, result out at 4plus, quite nervous as 1st time MTB.

yeah, my MS also on and off, some days nausea for almost the whole day, some days nothing at all.

lilmoo, hmmm your sashimi theory sounds so very informative and makes so much sense leh. Ok, I think I shall hold back having sashimi until baby's born. I also don't want to indirectly put my baby at risk.

Hi Devil,

My mil cooked confinement foods for me. She will bath my gal every morning. She does housework at the same time too. She will help to look after my gal when she has the free time. I looked after my gal in the morning and night. Its very tiring &amp; stressful. Too stressful till i dont have enough BM for my gal. Her friends call her asking her if im still breastfeeding. She told them that i don have enough BM. But she try to cook foods that can increase the flow of BM. But its still no use.

Maybe its the 1st time she is doing confinement for me. Quite inexperience for both of us. I hope this time round, with a maid ard who is doing the housework and she can help to look after #2 during my confinement. I guess this time round, we will knw what to do. Hehehe.....

May, please don't be discouraged also. I am also taking duphaston and have taken 4 hormone jabs so far.

Some ppl just have spotting during the whole pregnancy. It's unexplainable but if your baby's heart is beating strong, the medication and jabs are likely to help sustain your pregnancy. Don't worry ok?

I was worried about my bleeding/spotting too and I found support in a fellow motherhooder who is already in her 13 weeks and is still bleeding everyday.

my colleague commented my nose is getting bigger and look ugly too... urgh!!!!

my #1 is sick and me gonna take care of her last nite. didnt close my eyes at all.... so now my eyes are half open. me have kept my #1 medicine in the fridge (prescribed by pd ones) with expriy date, til end nov08. so gave them to #1. and told my MIL to do so in the day time, 3times. But last nite, my girl didnt seem better. then my MIL said can the med in the fridge be given to my girl or not!!!! whao.... but she didnt said anything when me told her to give the med in the am.... me dont like this type of " ma huo pao".... just wanna vent it out here...

dodos, I do not have much symptoms as well. So waiting for next tue for the 2nd appt, as can't see anything in the 1st appt. Just that am easily tired, I will take naps during weekends or sleep earlier these days. no Ms, can eat and etc.

May, I am also on daily injection. hee..hee... hub is injecting me daily and he is no expert and making my butt blue/black, so I am like ramboo bitting the towel in my mouth to prevent myself from yelling. ok lah... so I can save $20 each day.
if I go to GP, it will cost me $20 per jab... cheer up and keep yrself happy, if not, u will not have a happy bb.

May, lynne, please hang in there. I've been there and know how terrible it feels and yet no one knows except ourselves. For my first preg, I got to go hospital daily for blood test before work, then after work rush to hospital for jab. The jab cause my butt to bruised and bleed and my MS was super bad. I was bleeding so much, in the end had 4mths on bedrest, 1 mth in hops and was not allwoed to walk at all. Felt as if I was terminally ill, but after 20wks, the bleeding stopped. So just hang in there. It's miserable now, but it'll pass. In fact, during that time, my female boss told me to abort the bb since it's affecting my life so much. I just ignore her and hang on.

Now I just keep telling myself the MS will pass, but if I keep getting upset, it'll affect my bb for life. So gotta cheer up no matter how bad we feel. As Mum we can do miracle!

hey coral, your female boss "xiao" eh? how can she said such an inhumane words to you? bb are miracles so are mummies. mummies will do everything to keep the bb with her.... so far, me had met nice female boss, not direct one lor. She even offer to give me her bb thingy and kept on asking me what me wanna eat for lunch, want any snacks. sigh!!!! so thought female boss will be more understanding of MTBs than anyone else....

thanks for all the encouragement....really makes me feel so much better. Worst is, my MS and heart burn is really bad and i cant really bring myself to work, let alone the heavy responsibilities i'm holding on to. i keep telling myself to hang in there. Worst is, my boss hates kids and wont understand how we are suffering like hell.

May,
i know...1 got a miscarriage before and 2nd pregnancy, was spotting like you. Was also ask to bed rest but at that time, my boss is very understanding. So, its different. Thinking back, i really regret leaving my ex-company for the sake of $. Now, i know $ is not everything.

You gals hang in there too...

Rachel, how come you need to have jabs everyday? And self-administered?

Wah Coral, sorry to hear that you went through so much for your first pregnancy.

My ex-female boss is a mother of 2 botys, but she let them in the care of nanny at very young age and work as expat all the time with the kids and hb away from her. her value about family might be different ba.

Pat, Rachel's jabs are an tai jabs that some MTB had to take, just like the ones I had during the first preg. The pain time and money involve is great man. For my case, the doc didn't offer the option for self-jab so everyday I've gotta spend hundred over dollars at the hospital for the jab. And the time to make two trips to hospital a day was terrible.

I took the jabs 4 times too but my gynae says I can stop for the time being and continue with my hormone pills. Should be able to stop once we hit our 12 weeks right?

Coz gynae said that once the placenta is formed, our hormones will be regulated.

coral, u mean u had to do 4 months of bedrest or do bed rest on the 4th month? *hugs* anyway look forward and be happy.

pat, it's "An Tai" injection, the clinic used to have those "An Tai" injection that can last 1 week but no more liao. Only left those daily injection. Anyway it was due to spotting, so had to had injection, guess gynae wants to be careful and had similiar case with coral previously.

hee..hee...self-adminstered is to save cost. if not, GP will cost $20 and gynae's clinic will cost $40 for each jab.

lynne tam, is it that u tell yr mgmt that u r pregnant and to reduce yr workload?
pls stay positive and happy if u can. If not, it will affect yr bb lor. If yr mgmt is not understanding and if u can afford eg. able to live frugally and still able to survive, actually I would advise that you leave yr job if u r really too unhappy and it's really unbearable. But if you can, stay on. As too depress or unhappy no good for bb one.

yes yes Rachel, my jab cost $40 per shot. I had heavy bleeding that time and she told me to go back every 3 days for the injection. I went twice and condition stabilized. But I had already taken 2 shots before this episode. So she said to continue with my hormone pills and hopefully I won't need another jab again.

Didn't know you need to do it daily and that it can be self-administered. Quite painful especially when the liquid goes in.

Hi dodos,

My preg symptoms also on and off.. at times, i do get a bit worried esp. I had a miscarriage once.. But my gynae reassured me tt it's common and if we can pass 8 wks, the % of miscarriage is actually 3%. If pass 10 weeks, it goes down to 1-2% and further after 12 weeks..

lilmoo,
thanks for the info! Do i get the results for OSCARS on that day too? Mine is 2 wks from now.. I'll be near 13 wks then

Rachel, I was ordered on bedrest until bb was 20wks. And for 1 month I was not allowed to even bedrest at home but was ordered to be in hospital for bedrest, you can imagine the loneliness I felt. All alone in the room and hb will visit after wk then go home at nite. But anythign is fine so long as bb is healthy.

think im more fortunate to have my own mum to do confinement for me for my #1. and i trust she will help to do for #2 as well. :D

main thing is she dun allow me to take bath and also not want me to help out with my bb's stuff as well. so totally me and bb not much contact during confinement... bt, she let me play w him la.

den my hubby will secretly let me shower when my mum's not around.

come this #2, i guess my concerns are most mummies concerns as well.. how to settle #1 and #2 at the same time..

who will take care of them?
maid or no maid?
childcare or nanny?

wah...so many posts since i last logged on...
reiner...i'm having same symptoms...like sleeping at 10pm, waking up 2-3 times a night...but very restless nights..

nausea a lot, but not throwing up anything.

i think i won't be able to sleep tonight.
i'm going to see gynae tomorrow!!!
can't wait to see how bb is growing.

hang in there all MTBS. For our babies, anything is worth it!

Just saw a gynae for the first time today and confirmed that I am 9 weeks preggy. I don't know what to expect with all the backache, headache and tummyache. Haha!

I was advised to go for this Oscar Test to check for down syndrome (touch wood!) on my 12th week of my pregnancy. I just want to be safe. I do not have any history and so I wonder whether is it necessary?

Hi ilmoo, could u kindly include me in your next table update? Thanks!
nick: JamGal
baby #: 1
EDD: 12 Apr 09
ob: Adrian Woodworth
Hospital: Mount A

Guess i e newest MTB to add on to ur list...
Reading frm e forum, u all r a wonderful lot of caring n empathetic MTBs.

I currently 9+ weeks, going 10th wk. lol
Mge 2 see my bb shaking his* gender neutral arms n legs excitedly. Gave me lotsa strong sense of smell (ya food court/ armpit/ offensive smell turn me off). Sleeping much more lately. Discharge slight yellow n yeh, got e bulge liao.

In my 30s so guess we do wan 2 start a family now. In civil svc so I fully understand when some of u share tat ur bosses not so supportive in e news u break...
Well, our livelihood don depend on them...good to seek alternatives in life.
Ultimately, e bb owes us 2 stay upbeat as it sure affects him jus as much.

Think/see beautiful n happy things. Remember in life, we have a CHOICE...

@ end, our vital stats (moi n bb)
baby ~ 1st
EDD ~ Early Apr (May b on Apr Fools Day... haha)
OB ~ Mr Kowa Nam Sing
Hospi ~ Mount E

My 1st trimester ends in mid Sep...
kao_yawn.gif

Hi shing hsiu
wah.. so fast can see the gender le??

Hi asp_23,
we are from the same gynae!

Hi lilmoo,
pls include me in yr next update:

Nick: Aries
Baby #3
Children: Apr05, Apr07
EDD: 7Apr
OB: C H Koh
Hosp: Mt A

Hi Jamie, I am seeing dr adrian too at sengkang, just saw him again yest and baby is now 1.7cm at 8 weeks 3 days, EDD is now 11 Apr..so looks like our delivery date will be pretty close
why did u choose Mt A over TMC?

Lilmoo,can help update EDD pls? Thanks

hi elina, thanks for your concern. can still go to comex? impressed! i'm still having bad MS and i had a fever last week so now i have a lot of phelgm stuck in my throat. i took a lot of medication in order to be able to come to work. last week i was only in on monday. my secretary told me the office manager hinted that i should take leave (including no-pay leave) instead of MC. made me so fed up.

lynne and may, understand how you feel. last job i had no serious MS but still MC maybe once in 2 weeks. my female boss with 3 kids ticked me off and one day i told her i was really sick and can i please go home, she told me to go to a store room and lie down for a while until i feel better. i was so cold and miserable lying down on the hard floor i almost died. now at my current workplace, only the office manager has made noise, and even then not directly to me, so i can just act blur. it's really really not easy to be a working mom.

read yahoo! news yesterday, apparently 65% of australian moms who took maternity leave in 2001 have not been promoted since. 7 years!!

but we have the joys of our children which cannot be compensated by anything. anything!!

Aries, wow all your kids are April babies.

My eldest was also born in Apr05. Was trying for an Apr07 bb but had a Jul07 bb instead.

Welcome all new MTBs and congrats...

So many posts liaoz... Mummies, jia you and endure.. We'll soon be passing trim 1.

wow! shing hsiu,
can see the gender in less than 3 months??? Your OB is really very ultra good leh... Congrats...

After I posted on my MS getting better, it seemed to get worst now... Haiz... My temper also seemed to get worst... Can just get angry without any reason... And feeling very down... Haiz...

Cynthia, your mil is really good... I think mu MIL is used to be the shao nai nai.. She has her own maid.. Most of the stuffs she does not need to do herself... So envy you... But i die die will get a confinement lady this time... Let it be good or bad.. Now waiting for my sister. She is delivering next month.. See if her confinement lady is good or not, then i book her...

I'm seeing my gynae on coming Monday... So excited...

Hi Iwry,

Wah..what a coincidence. We are both seeing Dr Adrian and also I am at 8 week 3 days haha!!! I just make appointment for my first gynae visit only, and it will be on 13 Sept.

I read from forums that Mount A is great for delivery woh (environment, nurses, etc). You think TMC is better?

Hi ladies..I just went to see my doc on Monday..now at 6 weeks..though based on LMP, should be 7 weeks plus..am quite worried cos haven't seen bb yet..just see the gestational sac..i asked doc if it's normal..he said since the gestational sac is growing, should be fine..anyone has similar experience? will only be seeing doc in 2 weeks' time..my EDD is now 27 April..

Good to see all the posts. I have been suffering fr nauseous and vomiting yesterday. Couldn't keep anything down yesterday.... Hope baby won't be affected. Any tips to share re nauseousness and vomiting?

hi JamGal and Iwry, i delivered my #1 at TMC and plan to deliver my #2 at MAH. i had a bad experience at TMC. the nurse couldn't insert my drip and left my left hand entirely in blue black. the anaesthetist inserted the drip into my right hand eventually and told the nurse off. then after i delivered the nurses were going to move me to the ward and they dropped my head on the metal trolley. i still had the effects on epidural then so i only heard the bang sound (and felt nothing) and the nurses going, "oohooh!" but i must say the nurses at the ward were very nice and encouraging when my girl was re-admitted for jaundice.

actually TMC is very near my parents' place but MAH will be near my new place. my gynae is at TMC and she says my experience is just a one-off unfortunate accident but i told her i still want to deliver at MAH. i visited a friend at MAH and the 1-bed rooms are much bigger. the TMC toilets are also very smelly.

hi tangofango, i myself am having very bad MS. i take anti-nauseous medication which the doctor gives me and eat very 2 hours. i also drink glucose water or ribena. plain water makes me sick! but i think i'm going to have rotten teeth by the time i deliver. is this your 1st pregnancy? my 1st one wasn't half as bad, this 2nd one is really bad. a lot of my friends also have the same experience (regardless of sex of baby). not sure whether it's because the elder kid makes the mother very tired or what?? some people say it's due to poor health but i think that's crap.

hi jamgal, u mean dr adrian will not be your gynae? u only saw him once and will be changing gynae? i have not decided whether to choose mt A or tmc yet..think will do hospital visits nearer the date then.

eliora, u stayed in 1 bedded at TMC previously? how much did it cost u?