(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

elina.. my last bb i was still bringing a empty plastic bag in the cab when i want to go for delivery.. alone some more... taxi rides makes me wanna faint.. so giddy.. puking till birth.. now a bit symptoms... but hope dont come!!

Hi mummies-to-be...i'm new here and this is my first pregnancy. Doctor says i'm along 6Weeks5days. My EDD is 15 April 09.

I havent even book my 1st appointment for the scan yet. Can i check when and where do you all go for checkup? Private clinic or hospital?

I'm planning on having the baby at NTU...but i see that most of you are from TMC, GE or MA...is there any reason?
I'm like sooo nervous and full of questions..i'll really appreciate if some of you can give me some advice..hehehe..=)

Rachel, same same, my girl started to be extra sticky since 3 wks ago, so I tot to myself dun tell me I'm preg? Cant be...

Queen, actually when I was preg with my boy my MS was worse than preg with my girl, so I think it depends on the individual bah.

Hi Ida, kudos to you for #4.Haha, but my colleague is welcoming his #6. I take my hats off, I love big family, but dont think I'll ever sacrifice so much to hv thta many bbs.

Cindy, do you mean NUH? I think the choice is very much up to individuals preference, comfort and convenience ba.

Hello all mtb!

It's my first post here, i'm currently in my 6 week(my first preg).
can i ask, i keep feel like puking, but nothing came out, before this i eat alot, but now don really feel like eating nothings seems to be appetizing, when i think of food i have the puking feeling.. is this consider a MS? feel terrible....

Hi indulgence_queen, this is exactly what im feeling now. Yes it's MS at work. Im also 6wks just saw the heartbeat.

Idaarshad, im also having no.4.

Its getting crowded nw....There is so many new mummies joining in.....A warm welcome to all.....

wow u mummies are reaally great.... how to manage 4 kids?

i am stuck with tuna sandwiches for b/l/d cant take rice and noodles dunno y.... think my bb find me too fat want me to go on diet...haha... going to c gynea tomorrow, cant wait to c my bb...

Hi Cindy,

NUH is fine.. But if you are taking the subsidised one, might have students in the checkup or delivery room... (including guys students) and u'll see different doc everytime u go for checkup.

Subsidised rate quite cheap though. Think the delivery stay + normal labour without Epi is only bout $800++ (and the subsidised package for checkup after 5 mths was bout $330) BUT AGAIN, that was in 2006... I believed that they increased pricing overnite, along with taxi fares, transport, kopitiam food.. haha..

If you are taking the A class one, eg: Prof Mary Rauff. Or those which is like 'private' (you see the same gynae everytime) more ex, but no students i think. For the 1 bedder in NUH, they even have candle lit dinner for the couple to celebrate around the 1st or 2nd nite of the stay.

Hi dodos, thanks for the confirmation, hahah!

I'm going to see Dr Ang next week to scan for heartbeat, the last time i went was still early, so can't get the heartbeat, feels really excited!

yah, how to manage with 4 kids?! super mum!~ haha!

my #1 was delivered @ Mt E. Like the midwifes over there, they were caring n nice. Or maybe we chose the 1 bedder one, service was better. Coz my sil found Mt E not nice leh. she was in the 2 bedder.

now maybe going to Raffles... any comments on this? is it the most ex one?

hi devil,

same as you, my #1 was so great feeling... no MS and look pretty.... can go anywhere and eat whatever. by this time #2 is really make me tired...

my frenz told me that MTB with MS are of weak, no preparation (she means the "bu") then will get MS one.... sigh!!!! how true eh?

chen
i still drink cold drinks. it makes me feel better. altho many people said cannot drink cold drinks when pg. my hubby and i both dont believe it, prob we're more westernized? my #1 is healthy, no problem. :p

if you are feeling sick on the flight, ask for ginger ale. the flight attendant gave it to me when i was throwing up like mad and it helped. bring snacks you will want to eat and dont dep on plane food.

i think only single room hubby can stay overnight.

hey gals

thanks for all the response. i also feel inclined towards single room cos hubby can stay and more privacy to rest. must really compare the price difference later on nearer the booking time. haha

i was fine earlier on but yesterday i puked for the first time after drinking the black chicken soup my MIL made for me. it was just clear soup with red dates & wolfberries but the smell was so unbearable and i felt its too strong that's y my stomach went topsy turvy!

now at work i also feel extremly restless and even sitting down make me feel naseous. the feeling is like there's a taste in the back of the throat and the stomach just feel queasy. don't know if i'm thinking about vomitting that's y i feel that way..

mummies, how long does this MS last? is it after week 12 then will suddenly feel better? hee..

MS occurs for the 1st trimester for my #1. My friend has MS througout her pregancy. What she ate, she vomit out. Poor her. She is expecting a boy at that time. So what i think, diff ppl experience diff things.

Try not to think abt the MS. Enjoy your whole pregancy. It will make u feel gd this way....

lilmoo,
you must be a very strong woman. But sometimes, i will drink cold drinks too. Cant help it. Hehehe....

hi welcome all the new mummies

any1 has a female gynae at Gleneagles to recommend? i wanna to see another gynae for comparison before i sign a package. do u know when can we sign the package?

tigger88
its because lawrence ang is tmc dr, he ll charge a higher rate if u deliver at mount a. i check the tmc and mount a website the single bedded charges for tmc is slightly higher.

Went for my checkup this evening.
BB now is 7wks 3 days.. 1.12cm in length.
Just 1wk and it grown from 0.48cm to 1.12cm. Can't wait to see bb in 2wks time again.

congrats, may! must be so relieved. it's really amazing that our bbs can grow so fast, right?
may all MTBs have a smooth journey ahead.

hi ciarie,

how do u manage? as my friend was telling me that it will be quite tough for me as my bb yet to be 2 yrs old. So wonder how do u manage?

hi rachel C..
actually im also quite sian abt the arrangment of my kiddo now..
he's turning 18mo soon and I intend to put him in childcare near to my in-laws, so they can so-call takeover of taking care of him while i can let my mum rest till the next one comes along.

and this 2nd one.. i'll leave to my mum to take care, till abt 18mo, i'll probably do the same as my 1st one.

so.. lots of travelling for me as my mum and my inlaws are staying east / west...

also not forgetting.. by the time when e 2nd one arrives, my son will be 2yrs already...

devil
actually i also dont like tmc much. my fren who had # 1 and #2 at tmc and #3 at glen e, said tmc better. mt a i'm not sure, so far no frens delivered there. i'm going with tmc since my dr only delivers there. thought of changing dr and went to interview one at glen e but didn't like her attitude so sticking to the dr that delivered #1.

when i had #1 in tmc, i found the room to be very old, the bathroom tho clean was old and made us feel like it was always dirty. maybe the rooms that have been upgraded will be better.

rachel
i am also on crinone. that's one of the reasons why i didnt go with the new dr at glen e cos she insisted on putting me on PIO. hubby and i have read research papers that progesterone cream is as effective as PIO and there is no need to subject patients to the pain of PIO. also i didn't want to switch to new progesterone med as i know some prog works on me and some don't. before my dd, i had a m/c cos the prog i was on did not work on me, even when i tripled the dosage, it did nothing.

lilmoo,

What is yr dosage like? Mine is once a day. I think crinone is v exp but it worked for me for my 2nd pregnancy and used it till abt 20 weeks. Moreover crinone will not make me sleepy and tired. Uterogestrone will.

Ciarie
i tot if u r from Apr 08 then means that yr bb is 3 months now and now u strike again right? How come yr bb is now 18 months har.. Is my calculation wrong?

think mine like u, when my new bb comes, my bb boy will be 18 months also. so a little tough now as I can't carry him and etc. But believe we will make do and get by.

A warm welcome to new mtbs..
Ladies, do you know where to get nice maternity clothes, those that can be wore during weddings?
I have been feeling very tired lately, go out for 2-3 hours and feel tired already.
MS have not really kicked in yet....nausea on and off. Appetite not very good though still can eat. Don't really like to eat meat nowaday, especially pork. What abt u gals, any symptoms food aversion?

may
ur doc did tummy scan for you and you are able to see the bb? I thought v-scan can see more clearly. For me, I don't feel comfortable with v-scan, so I rather perfer tummy scan to v-scan...

rachel
i am on crinone 8%, once a day, at bedtime. i havent bought any crinone in sg yet, mine was leftover from #1, insurance (in the US then) paid for it, i remember it was abt US$300 for a month's worth. how much are you paying for it? and where can i get it, i'm going to need a refill soon.

crinone worked for me with #1 so i am sticking to it. i used it until 16th week. by right 12th week is good enough cos placenta will take over but to play it safe, my dr had me on it until 16th week.

<table border=1><tr><td>Mommy</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Baby #1</TD><TD>Baby #2</TD><TD>Baby #3</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>OB</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>little_devil19</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>June-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 1, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang P S</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>zazan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>December-05</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>stephie81</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>patlpt</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>eliora</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>elina</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 3, 2009</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvagape</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 3, 2009</TD><TD>L C Cheng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggy_77</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 3, 2009</TD><TD>K H Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>connz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 4, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cocobunz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 4, 2009</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>idaarshad</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>January 12, 2000</TD><TD>February 11, 2001</TD><TD>February 12, 2008</TD><TD>April 4, 2009</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>reiner</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>April-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 5, 2009</TD><TD>Tony Chan</TD><TD>Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>bokebiegg</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 7, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chocbabe</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>February-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 8, 2009</TD><TD>C H Koh</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mickeymummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 9, 2009</TD><TD>Adeline Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>troylee</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>16 years old</TD><TD>3 years old</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 9, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>koi</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 10, 2009</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovesphagetti</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 10, 2009</TD><TD>Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolene78</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 12, 2009</TD><TD>W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>maywong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>January-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 13, 2009</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulipjo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 15, 2009</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>dophone_baby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 15, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>leeuwin</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 16, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tft</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>April-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 17, 2009</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>asp_23</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 17, 2009</TD><TD>C H Koh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4evaluv</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 18, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jj79</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 18, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chocz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 18, 2009</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cynlim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>October-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 18, 2009</TD><TD>Clifton Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>dodos</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 20, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>veronbb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 20, 2009</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>queen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>December-05</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 23, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vulnerable</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>April-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 29, 2009</TD><TD>K L Lok</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>chen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_mummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coolzy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>August-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>trampezz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tigger88</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>April-05</TD><TD>July-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>freskanova</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princesskris</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>April-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>melon_winter</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coralmarine</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>October-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>raspberrytea77</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>indulgence_queen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

just came back from my 2nd visit and scan. i'm in my 8w6d, baby's grown from 8mm to 21.6mm!
the position has changed too.
3 weeks going for OSCAR...

the package at yvonne chan starts only at 18 weeks. how abt your gynaes? does the package start earlier?

hi cocobunz,
you wanna try lisa chin @ glen e#07-09... my sil, my frenz n my ex-GM babies were delivered by her...

may, the last time i saw him last sat, he tried doing belly scan and was trying to detect the heartbeat i think, but seem to have difficulty..so i said why dun we do vaginal scan, he agreed and did it lor..then can see the hearbeat liao..so when he does the belly scan for u, he measures the length of foetus and not waterbag? cos i realised the previous times i saw him and he did belly scan, he measured the GS, waterbag instead of the foetus..maybe cos that time mine still v small lar..haha..

cocobunz,
ur bb is bigger than mine at 19.5mm at 8.5wks.

i will be going for OSCAR in 4wks time.
im also seeing dr yvonne chan. how much is her package?

lilmoo
I also on crinone 8%, 15 tubes $180, looks like the same price as what u got from US. Same dosage as u as well. I got from my clinic - Eunice Chua at TMC. I also hope I dun need to use for that long maybe 12 or 14 weeks *crossing my fingers*

Leeuwin,
I suddenly have cravings for burgers for this few days. I can see the baby quite abit via tummy scan. yday saw the heart beating and I think can see ribs moving up and down like breathing. Not sure if it is.

iwry,
Dr Adrian never measure my waterbag before leh. He measure the bb directly.

leereiner,

thx for the info, so qiao, i have already made appt to see dr lisa chin. after that than i decide to deliver at tmc or glen.
u are considering raffles? my frens who deliver there say it overpriced and the service is so so only.

elina,
mayb i eat too much that's why baby grew bigger. think need to control abit..but my apetitie is good leh..
yvonne chan's package after 18 weeks $800
all the best to our OSCAR reports heehe

Hi lilmo,
Please update for me.
OB: Dr Jocelyn Wong
Hospital: TMC

I am 8 weeks 4 days now based on my last gynae visit. that was my second visit. was wondering if the EDD will change with every visit? my EDD for first visit and second visit had a difference of 1 week.

Hi cocobunz, I think we belong to the same category. I eat a lot these few days. always feels hungry, though will feel sick after eating too much.Have been gaining weight also. jeans feel tight

anyone started buying maternity clothing? when is maternity clothing a must?

cocobunz, bokebiegg,
I am 9wks now, appetite also very good, feel hungry very fast, altho cannot eat too much, or will feel bloated and uncomfortable, esp aft dinner.

my pants feel tight alrdy, hv to unbutton at the top... tho hv not started buying maternity clothing, but hv bot some work pants that hv elastic waistband