(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

i am from the may 09 mummies...was told to sign up for the aquaducks and genius space here if interested . how do i know its confirmed?

Genius Space Free Trial Class

Saturday - 11.30am to 1.30pm

1. Pravina
2. Jaime

Aquaducks Free Trial
Date: 06Feb2010, Sat
Time: 10:30am

1) Audrey
2) Marie
3) BabyMay
4) Ysl / Yvonne
5) catherine
6) sunbeam
7) jaime

Edj, Pei, I am back from the JG trial. Well, think to me its pretty much similar, but i prefer the facilities and classrooms to GUG though. I guess it really depends which teachers u get overall. I attended the 3pm one by siti, who has been there for 2 years (She handles all the 3pm classes). Pretty friendly and spoke to me for quite a while. Actually hor, it seems like a lot of mummies who attend JG are expats! Oh well, maybe it has to do with the price tag bah:p They started with freeplay for 20-25mins, then welcome song, followed by story telling (with a big book, not like the super small one bibinogs uses), thne magic box, and similar lor, they have a puppet, which goes ard kissing every baby. After that this session seems to be outdoor playground time, so they went out to the playground area for like 20mins, then back for music which i did not stay on for. One thing funny is that i realised is that most of the teachers in this industry seems to be malays:p All 3 present were malays. Overall i guess its what teacher u get and whether they can capture the bb's attention. The morn session is run by the head, which may be better i gather since she has been there for so long, but din attend her class as mum only comes in the afternoon, so cant comment:p But for now, after all the trials, my preference is the GS teacher. Considering sending bb there once a week which is 4-530pm on fridays. See no pt sending them for twice a week at this age. Anyone keen to join me? As its a new class, he's currently the only baby there for now...if i decide to sign up..haha, but i wonder if he'll like it if he's the only 1

Hi Pravina,

I like to go for GS trial class too, included my name in your list

=================================================

Mummies, Genius Space just called me. They still have trial class going on. Pls pen in your name if keen to join.

Genius Space Free Trial Class

Friday, 29 Jan - 2pm (Timing TBC)

1. eviangal

1. Pravina
2. Jaime
3. Snowy31

Just to check, it's for this Sat, 30 Jan correct?

Aquaducks Free Trial
Date: 06Feb2010, Sat
Time: 10:30am

1) Audrey
2) Marie
3) BabyMay
4) Ysl / Yvonne
5) catherine
6) sunbeam
7) jaime
8) jaime's fren

Added one more name. Pravina, thanks for arranging

KP,

hmm..doesnt sound like u r impressed with JG huh??the outdoor play sounds really interesting..but i guess not very good lei..indoor in the ac then out in the sun then back to classroom again..think can fall sick very easily..

so KP u confirmed going for the GS class ah? ai yoh..dont quite like the teacher lei..esp the co teacher who seems very quiet and shy...

GUG lei? Pei..is it better u think than GS?

edj, eh, well, maybe the morning class with the very experienced teacher would impress me? hahaha...dunno. the outdoor play - they just let the kiddos play at the playground lor, doesnt feel hot, maybe its sheltered, din really notice.

i told them i would confirm tomorrow, they gave me 2 timings to choose from either fri 2-330 or 4-530. i think 4-530 would prob be better cos 2-330 feels like his nap time acc to the last few trials we went for hor?!!

I m placing order for Spill resistant bowl from debabyshoppe! If we hit 10pcs we can get additional 10% discount!For those who r keen , pls add on e list!

Spill resistant Bowl: U.P $25.90 Promo price now: $22.90 if hit 10 each is $20.61! Currently out of stock, next shipment will arrive in 1 mth time.
Info:
http://debabyshoppe.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=51&Itemid=57

1) Ow_mummy x 1
2) dodos x 1
3) edj x 2
4) sanni x 1
5) snowy31 x 1
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Doidy Cup: http://debabyshoppe.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=50&Itemid=56

price: U.P:$15.90 now: $12.90 Additional 10%:$11.61 (moq 10)
in stocks!Colours: Blue/cerise/cerise sparkle/Green /green Sparkle/ lilac/ orange/Pink/purple /purplesparkle/ Red/turqouise/yellow

1) Ow_mummy x 1 - lilac or red
2) Eunice x 1 - Pink (if OOS, lilac)
3) Yvonne x 1 - red (if OOS - lilac)
4) edj x 1 - blue
5) sanni x 1 - yellow
6) Koi x 1 - purple sparkle (if OOS - cerise sparkle)
7) Snowy31 x1 - Blue (if OOS - orange)
8) Jacqueline x2 - Blue and green Sparkle

1 more to go for doidy cup!
4 more to go for spill resistant bowl!

dear mummies, Its most likely confirmed!
Pls trsf to Posb Savings 063-55427-8! PM me details wen done!thks

Trsf amt base on e price after additional 10%
Doidy Cup: $11.61
Resistant bowl: $20.61

Sorry Mummies, I just called them and they told me that only myself is eligible for the free trial class as its 1.5 hours long (Full class session). Reason given was I enquired before their closing date.

They just told me that additional persons going for the trial class is at $40 per child. I am sooooo... sorry. They didnt highlight this to me earlier. When I asked if I can bring my friends too, they say can. They did not highlight at any point that additional pax is chargeable. Only when I mentioned I had a few friends who wanted to come too did they highlight the charge. Tried arguing on that point to no avail. Let me know if you are still keen.

Mummies, Genius Space just called me. They still have trial class going on. Pls pen in your name if keen to join.

Genius Space Free (Sorry, $40) Trial Class

1. eviangal

Saturday - 11.30am to 1.00pm

1. Pravina
2. Jaime
3. Snowy31

Just to check, it's for this Sat, 30 Jan correct?

Eviangal,
thanx for inquiring for us... i had just emailed them this morning ... saw that the trials were till last sunday!

i'm still keen for the trial on sat ...will confirm again later tonite..

Hi eviangal,

Thanks! I will still be going for the trial class, but no worries, I will call them directly to confirm the class.

Mummies, JWT just called, they cannot confirm the class on 6 Feb for us, they said that the class is too full already. So they've given us 1st priority for either 13 Feb or 20 Feb. We need to let them know which date you want or whether you are not interested anymore. So sorry for the hiccups
but the good news is that there are 10 slots availabe for both dates

edj, pei, 1 more thing, i find the class at JG a bit big at 14 babies a class, bear in mind they're always full lor, so with the accompanied mummies plus teachers plus babies its a total of 31 ppl. Pei, whats the max no of babies per class at GUG?

Pls indicate your preference..

JWT kids gym at UE Square, Tel: 63338511

Date : 13 Feb 10 (Sat) or 20 Feb 10
Time : 1:00 - 1:45pm
Fee: FOC

1. Rose + baby Justin (Emelda mentioned you ok with 13 Feb)
2. Gallop + baby Keene (will join Tue class)
3. Jean + baby Ethan
4. Eviangal + Baby Valene
5. KP + Isaac
6. Ultrabeary + Jinfeng

Just need to let them know which date you prefer only as I've already emailed all your particulars to JWT.

JWT kids gym at UE Square Tel: 63338511

Date : 2 Feb 10 (Tue)
Time : 3:15 - 4:00pm
Fee: FOC but need 3 babies to start a class
(8 slots)
1. Suraya + Baby Ihsan
2. Andrea + Baby Winston
3. Audrey + bb E
4. edj + Baby Edgar
5. sunbeam + baby Justyn
6. Kidzskidz & Sebastian
7. Pravina & Esan
8. lilmoo
9. Gallop + Keene

Andrea, JWT already have my particulars and they know that I'm joining this class

gallop, is there still space for tues class? may opt for that instead cos the other 2 sats hubby is back in sg

Kp, another thing on JG that my friend just told me.. she said because of their no make class policy, sometimes moms will still bring their bbies for class when they are not well.. She pulled her bb out of the class because of this reason. Guess I didn't really have this problem before as my girl was older when she joined, though I remembered that there were a lot of HFMD cases even then (my gal din get infected though)

Kp, yes 1 more slot!JWT kids gym at UE Square Tel: 63338511

Fee: FOC but need 3 babies to start a class
(8 slots)
1. Suraya + Baby Ihsan
2. Andrea + Baby Winston
3. Audrey + bb E
4. edj + Baby Edgar
5. sunbeam + baby Justyn
6. Kidzskidz & Sebastian
7. Pravina & Esan
8. lilmoo
9. Gallop + Keene
10. KP + Isaac

You want? I call JWT now to confirm for you?

gallop, ok confirm tues then
then ask my parents to tag along and see:p

JG does replacement classes if u have an mc if i am not wrong, but u agree with me a lot of expats rite!! hey, join me for GS leh!

2. Gallop + baby Keene (will join Tue class)
3. Jean + baby Ethan
4. Eviangal + Baby Valene
5. KP + Isaac (joining Tue class)
6. Ultrabeary + Jinfeng

Just need to let them know which date you prefer only as I've already emailed all your particulars to JWT

JWT kids gym at UE Square Tel: 63338511

1. Suraya + Baby Ihsan
2. Andrea + Baby Winston
3. Audrey + bb E
4. edj + Baby Edgar
5. sunbeam + baby Justyn
6. Kidzskidz & Sebastian
7. Pravina & Esan
8. lilmoo
9. Gallop + Keene
10. KP + Isaac

Andrea, I've confirmed for KP and myself with JWT already.. Thanks for organizing

Gallop: I removed both KP and your names so that it will not confuse others.

2. Jean + baby Ethan
3. Eviangal + Baby Valene (ok for both dates)
4. Ultrabeary + Jinfeng

Just need to let them know which date you prefer only as I've already emailed all your particulars to JWT

gallop, yes lor, cos he's the only one in the class now they say i can choose either 2-330 or 4-530. i actually prefer 1130 cos i think thats when he is most awake but thats only for twice a week tues and thurs, shld i take that instead?

Kindly transfer your fee for the trial asap. Thanks!

Kindermusik Trial Class (45min)

Date : 31/1/10 (Sun)
Time : 1pm
Fee: $30 (inc. GST) /$27.50 if there are 12 babies

1. Koi
2. Jean
3. Baby May 09 (Paid)
4. Sunbeam (Paid)
5. Tangofango
6. Sanni
7. Donroxx
8. cocobunz
9. Cynthia
10. tiny_m
11. adv_sports (Paid)
12. Yvonne

Fee is to be prepaid and I need to make payment by this Thursday 28/1.

Koi: I'd just made the transfer for the Kindermusik trial. Thanks for organising!

-----------

2. Jean + baby Ethan
4. Ultrabeary + Jinfeng
5. tiny_m & baby Le Xuan (ok for both dates)

KP, edj, Gallop,
So far, the maximum no of babies I have seen in all the GUG classes I have attended is 10. Maybe th limit is 10 or 12? Oh, yah, one of the reason I sent M to GUG and not to places(eg Pat's Eton etc) that provide childcare services is because of HFMD. My friend told me that they are quite particular about that and if a bb is found to have HFMD, they will call all the parents to take their bbs back. In the year that her bb was there, she had to take her back twice because someone was infected.
Read that bbs below the age of 2-3 does not really appreciate the pros of having an outdoor play area. My thought is that when M is bigger, I will then send her to places with outdoor sand/water area. Now she is still so young, I would prefer her to stay indoors.

KP, are those expat bbs at JG very outgoing? Hee, am afraid that our Asian(ie more introverted)bubs will feel 'neglected' or 'bullied' as compared to their more boisterous friends! And their freeplay is sooo long ah? At GUG it's 10mins, and even then I can't wait for classes to start! M can do free play at home, no need to pay money for that :p Sounds like you are quite set on GS, perhaps Isaac will thrive under the one-to-one attention!!

I was told by tiny_m of the trial classes organized by mummies here. I am interested in the JWT trial class and GS trial class.

Sorry, since I am new here, may I know who should I email my particulars to?? Thanks.

-----------

2. Jean + baby Ethan
4. Ultrabeary + Jinfeng
6. hokkienmee & baby Qian Hui (ok for both dates)

Genius Space Trial Class

1. eviangal

1. Pravina
2. Jaime
3. Snowy31
4. hokkienmee

anyone else keen?4 more spill resistant bowl n 1 more doidy cup! =) i think the spill resistant bowl is a gd buy=P

Mummies who had made payment pls kindly pm me n also indicate beside ur name in e list "payment made" thks

I m placing order for Spill resistant bowl from debabyshoppe! If we hit 10pcs we can get additional 10% discount!For those who r keen , pls add on e list!

Spill resistant Bowl: U.P $25.90 Promo price now: $22.90 if hit 10 each is $20.61! Currently out of stock, next shipment will arrive in 1 mth time.
Info:
http://debabyshoppe.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=51&Itemid=57

1) Ow_mummy x 1
2) dodos x 1
3) edj x 2
4) sanni x 1
5) snowy31 x 1 (paid)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Doidy Cup: http://debabyshoppe.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=50&Itemid=56

price: U.P:$15.90 now: $12.90 Additional 10%:$11.61 (moq 10)
in stocks!Colours: Blue/cerise/cerise sparkle/Green /green Sparkle/ lilac/ orange/Pink/purple /purplesparkle/ Red/turqouise/yellow

1) Ow_mummy x 1 - lilac or red
2) Eunice x 1 - Pink (if OOS, lilac) Paid
3) Yvonne x 1 - red (if OOS - lilac)
4) edj x 1 - blue
5) sanni x 1 - yellow
6) Koi x 1 - purple sparkle (if OOS - cerise sparkle) paid!
7) Snowy31 x1 - Blue (if OOS - orange) Paid
8) Jacqueline x2 - Blue and green Sparkle

1 more to go for doidy cup!
4 more to go for spill resistant bowl!

dear mummies, Its most likely confirmed!
Pls trsf to Posb Savings 063-55427-8! PM me details wen done!thks

Trsf amt base on e price after additional 10%
Doidy Cup: $11.61
Resistant bowl: $20.61

Can I still join for this?

2. Jean + baby Ethan
4. Ultrabeary + Jinfeng
7. Baby_may_09 & baby MY (ok for both dates)

2. Jean + baby Ethan
4. Ultrabeary + Jinfeng
8. adv_sports & baby yuan2 (prefer Feb 20)

Genius Space Trial Class
Fee : $40

1. eviangal

1. Pravina
2. Jaime
3. Snowy31
4. hokkienmee
5. adv_sports

2. Jean + baby Ethan
4. Ultrabeary + Jinfeng
9. Pravina & baby Esan (prefer 13th feb; will go with majority)

Genius Space Trial Class
Fee : $40

1. eviangal

1. Pravina
2. Jaime
3. Snowy31
4. hokkienmee
5. adv_sports

hey ladies, i am thinking of bringing bb for another payable trial today at 1130am at genius space. anyone keen to join?

pei, yep, the freeplay at JG is so long hor..pay for the classes but they do go much freeplay!! imagine its like a total of 45-50mins of freeplay - beginning 25mins and playground time of 20 mins. thats half the lesson gone..

eviangal, u working today? wanted to bring isaac today cos want to try 1130am class, think he shld be more alert at that time cos just finished his nap time:p The last few times i brought him in the afternoons he was quite restless as he sleeps at diff times in the afternoon, ask the rest, haha. so if he can pay better attention at 1130am, i may just sign him up for tues thurs class twice a week 1130am. Rather than let him go in the afternoon when he's sleepy:p

Ooppsss.. Realised that 13 Jan is CNY eve.. Would prefer to hv the lesson on 20 Jan then..
-----

2. Jean + baby Ethan
4. Ultrabeary + Jinfeng
5. tiny_m & baby Le Xuan (prefer Feb 20)

Ooppsss.. Realised that 13 Jan is CNY eve.. Would prefer to hv the
lesson on 20 Jan then..
-----

2. Jean + baby Ethan
3. Eviangal + Baby Valene (20 Feb)
4. Ultrabeary + Jinfeng

Anyone interested to go Kindermusic next Wed?
I'll be calling to book tmr (Fri, 29Jan).

Kindermusic Trial Class
10Feb Wed 11.30am
$28.04 + 7% GST = $30.00
Max 2 trials allowed

1. Baby_Mummy

I am not sure how many vacancies they have so just add your names while I liase with them.

-----

1. Rose + baby Justin (20 Feb since 13 Feb is CNY eve)
2. Jean + baby Ethan
4. Ultrabeary + Jinfeng

pls count me in! thks!

-----

1. Rose + baby Justin (20 Feb since 13 Feb is CNY eve)
2. Jean + baby Ethan
4. Ultrabeary + Jinfeng
10. Sanni & baby Clarence (both dates ok)

Anyone interested to go Kindermusic next Wed?
I'll be calling to book tmr (Fri, 29Jan).
Only 2 vacancies available!

Kindermusic Trial Class
10Feb Wed 11.30am
$28.04 + 7% GST = $30.00
Max 2 trials allowed

1. Baby_Mummy