(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

Thanks audrey for adding my name in!

N.M.
If I may answer for Pei, I think it's "Growing up gifted"

Pei/KP
No la. I'm asking what to bring for Aquaducks. Cant join weekdays trial leh. Maybe after ym peak period (apr) then can take leave =(

<font color="666600"> GUG:
My nephew used to attend the enrichment class there when he was younger. I would say it's not too bad.

RE: 15 Jan Meeting
I'll try to make it..cos hb say he also taking leave. So can send me to collect my phone. Those who noe my HP story....Finally, I'm taking it back after a long 9mths. :p</font>

Ow mummy,

3pm a bit too late for me lei...sorry didnt see that its for high tea earlier on..

i will give it a miss then...i will see u next fri ow mummy...

15/1/2009: high Tea Lao Beijing
Venue : velocity@novena
Time: E high tea start @3pm
$12.90++/pax
Every $60 i can use $20 voucher off..so we can save some $$$..=)

1) Marie
2)Catherine
3) eviangal
4) ow_mummy
5) audrey?

edj: no prob i see ya next week then.

$12.90++/pax

1) Marie- depends
2)Catherine
3) eviangal
4) ow_mummy
5) audrey?

Bibinogs Play Learning (1.5h class)

#03-21, UE Square Shopping Mall
81 Clemenceau Avenue
(off River Valley Rd / Robertson Walk)
Singapore 239917

Date: 22nd Jan Friday 130pm
Cost: $40 per bb
We get 5% off if we have a class of 8 and 10% off course fees if we have 5 who sign up.

1. KP
2. Pei
3. Owmum
4. Edj
5. Cocobunz
6. Gallop
7. Audrey

Kindermusik @ Tanglin
18th Jan Mon 230pm
$30

1. KP
2. Owmum
3. Pei
4. Gallop
5. Audrey

$12.90++/pax

1) Marie- depends
2)Catherine
3) eviangal
4) ow_mummy
5) audrey?
6) Pei (KIV as need to go HV first)

Aiya, suddenly so many events going huh.... Scare I miss out and didn't turm up

ok count me in

$12.90++/pax

1) Marie- depends
2)Catherine
3) eviangal
4) ow_mummy
5) audrey
6) Pei (KIV as need to go HV first)

Pei,
Thanks! Thanks! Thanks for updating the list
hard for me to track back.

81 Clemenceau Avenue
Singapore 239917

We get 5% off if we have a class of 8 and 10% off course fees if we have 5 who sign up.

1. KP
2. Pei
3. Owmum
4. Edj
5. Cocobunz
6. Gallop
7. Audrey

Kindermusik @ Tanglin
18th Jan Mon 230pm
$30

1. KP
2. Owmum
3. Pei
4. Gallop
5. Audrey

Rose,
Will try

Aquaducks Free Trial

Date: Saturday/Sunday
Time:
Note: Date and time will advice after we have a group of 6 babies in.

1) Audrey
2) Pei
3) Marie
4) Ultrabeary
5) eviangal (sat/ sun - depends on date)
6) catherine (depends on date, too)
7) ow_mummy (sun ) i can let bb go in water w hubby right?
8) eunice
9) Rose

Ow_mummy,

Yes, you can let hb go in. In fact, one parent has to accompnay bb into the pool. Er, you have the link for your bloomers BP?

Hmm... when did bibinogs change to 22 jan? I added my name to the list.

81 Clemenceau Avenue
Singapore 239917

1. KP
2. Pei
3. Owmum
4. Edj
5. Cocobunz
6. Gallop
7. Audrey
8. Powerball

Kindermusik @ Tanglin
18th Jan Mon 230pm
$30

1. KP
2. Owmum
3. Pei
4. Gallop
5. Audrey

Hi Audrey,

Thanks for organising.... Yes, I'm on... Sat is better for me.. If sun then preferably early afternoon

ow_mummy, i also gg to let my hb bring my boy into the water

------------------------

Aquaducks Free Trial

Date: Saturday/Sunday
Time:
Note: Date and time will advice after we have a group of 6 babies in.

1) Audrey
2) Pei
3) Marie
4) Ultrabeary
5) eviangal (sat/ sun - depends on date)
6) catherine (depends on date, too)
7) ow_mummy (sun ) i can let bb go in water w hubby right?
8) eunice
9) Rose

KP,

i have transferred the money to you. Thank you.
Amount
:

SGD40.70

Transfer Date

:

15/01/2010 (Immediate)
Transaction Reference :

<font color="aa00aa">audrey,thanks! Appreciate!Recently been so busy with shopping for the new house.Reno starting on 18 Jan!Targetting to move in by 9 feb .If fail got to move in after CNY!</font>

Pei
Need to bring costumes for ourselves and bb rite? Need to bring float for bb?

Ow_mummy
Keen on the bloomers! Please let us know the price. THinking of making invitation cards for bb bday leh. ANyone got lobang?

Nurikoo

I have been using cloth diapers since my baby is boen. Bought 9 sets + 20+ inserts for about $200. I would say its rather cost saving. I am rather grateful to my mil who use cloth diapers the entire day and only switch to diapers in the evening.

With the cloth diaper, my average usage for diapers is about 1 packet every 3 weeks.

But honestly, its a little late to start on cloth diaper now since your bb is already 9 months old. Unless you are planning on a 2nd or 3rd child or you intend to toilet train your baby later say around 2 years +, 3, no need to buy.

I am trying to potty train bb now. But keep missing her time. Hope to toilet train her before I admit her for childcare at around 20 to 21 months.

Just know that I can't attend Kindermusik on 18Jan as hubby's schedule that day is to bringing kids for swimming.
see u all on next Wed for lunch!!!!

81 Clemenceau Avenue
Singapore 239917

1. KP
2. Pei
3. Owmum
4. Edj
5. Cocobunz
6. Gallop
7. Audrey
8. Powerball

Kindermusik @ Tanglin
18th Jan Mon 230pm
$30

1. KP
2. Owmum
3. Pei
4. Gallop

<font color="119911">Ow Mummy:</font> Juz PM u w ur ON breakdown. Hv u collected ur items fr Kris?

<font color="0000ff">Huggies Little Swimmers on sale @ Cold Storage:</font> These r disposable swim diapers whc do nt swell up in H2O. I brought fr the HV branch, $14.95 for all sizes. Usual px $16.45. I bought a pack of M (e smallest) whc is for 8-11kg. There's 12pcs, any1 keen 2 split e pk w me or take a few pcs? Otherwise note e sale is on til 28 Jan.

edj, i called to check too on GUG trial class, apparently they are quite full and for trial have to join existing classes - for each class, only can take max 2 bbs for trial as max per class is 12. Also, she mentioned most babies are 1 year old, probably more useful to join them as they r able to catch better

edj, where is the niang tou fu place? is it easy to drive them? wondering if i can find:p

Pei, GUG has afternoon classes leh..if bb attends i'll take the afternoon slots as 930-11 is his sleeping time

oh yes, for those going for bibinogs, kindly pls transfer $40.70 to me by this weekend as i need to prepay
posb savings 126-63953-8. Also, for both kindermusik and bibinogs, pls send me the baby's name, mum's name plus bb's birthdate
If you gals dun mind, can just add to the list here so its easier to consolidate..else just PM me.

81 Clemenceau Avenue
Singapore 239917

1. KP
2. Pei
3. Owmum
4. Edj
5. Cocobunz
6. Gallop
7. Audrey
8. Powerball

Kindermusik @ Tanglin
18th Jan Mon 230pm
$30

1. KP
2. Owmum
3. Pei
4. Gallop

81 Clemenceau Avenue
Singapore 239917

1. KP
2. Pei (Mikaela Earwaker, Goh Pei Pei, 09-04-09, pay you in person)
3. Owmum
4. Edj
5. Cocobunz
6. Gallop
7. Audrey
8. Powerball

Kindermusik @ Tanglin
18th Jan Mon 230pm
$30

1. KP
2. Owmum
3. Pei
4. Gallop

KP,

Yes, GUG has 2 afternoon classes also (2 and 4pm). But I prefer morning because 2pm is her nap and 4pm will encounter traffic jams! Also, if I go for afternoon class, then I cannot go for lunch gatherings!

Eunice,

Yes, swimming attire for moms and swim diapers (attire is optional) for babies! No floats required as you will be carrying the baby throughout the class!

KP,

How about Oomphatico's? But I am afraid that they might not be able to accomodate our strollers. Might have to place bbs in highchairs.

Alternatively we can try chili's??

Edj,

Hey how about schoolhouse by the bay? Heard it's quite good. Wonder if they do trials??? Hee, we seemed to be trial crazy at the moment!

KP,

yeah i heard they r quite full also...so how? u still keen to go for trial?

oh the niang dou fu place very easy to find..wont get lost lah..dont worry..just park at siglap centre if you scared get lost..otherwise u can park at the openspace carpark..just drive straight after u pass siglap centre and to your left you will see an open space carpark..(in fact its besides NTUC)..u wont miss it lah...

u joining us next wed?

Ai yoh, seeing all of u going for the kindermusic, i also a bit itchy..feels like going...hmmmm....

81 Clemenceau Avenue
Singapore 239917

1. KP
2. Pei (Mikaela Earwaker, Goh Pei Pei, 09-04-09, pay you in person)
3. Owmum
4. Edj Edgar Chow, 10-04-2009, paid to your UOB account
5. Cocobunz
6. Gallop
7. Audrey
8. Powerball

Kindermusik @ Tanglin
18th Jan Mon 230pm
$30

1. KP
2. Owmum
3. Pei
4. Gallop

edj, max only 5 babies for the kindermusik trial, so add ur name quickly if u're keen to come ok?:p

btw, what road is the niang tou fu on? need to set my gps:p best if its a small road else some roads are just too long and the gps just picks any part of it:p

edj no idea reg the GUG trial yet leh since most babies go when they are 1 year old, guess we go for bibinogs trial first then decide bah:p

KP,

its along east coast road...u just type siglap centre can or not? its just beside siglap centre...

for GUG, i called up, yeah they only have a max of 2 slots for each class...starting mon 25 jan, then wed at 1pm and fri same timing but only 1 slot...they told me the kids are usually below 12mths to 15mths lei..

but i guess u r rite, we shd just go for the bibinogs and see how it goes...

edj, the gps only recognises road name. is it near the cheese cake cafe?

yup, i guess we try the bibinogs trial then see how, the GUG trial is so ex man! and she says even if u decide to sign up after that, it cant be taken as part of the course fee. Think hubby mentioned if its good then go ahead n sign up. but still thinking if its better to do twice a week or just once will do