(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

I gave Avocado to my bb Violette for 4 days. (Im on 4 days rule). I added my BM onto mashed avocado. Gradually increased amount and today was 2 spoons and BB took all !!!!!! first day, she didnt like it but today, she was really into it, opening mouth for all the time.

As of the result, I saw an interesting poo - like avocado puree poo ^^

Tomorrow, I will give her sweet potato lol

Sh,

you got pm

<font color="0077aa">Hello mummies!

So excited to see everyone trying out different puree for baby... makes me looking forward to giving baby semi-solid too! Well think i've got about 2weeks to go...

Just started work recently... sad don think got time to log on frequently...

Can i check if giving baby puree, wats the portion like? (e.g how much milk for how much furits/rice cereal?) </font>

<font color="0000ff">Eviangal:</font> 4got 2 chk back w u if Napisan managed 2 get rid of e fd stains on bibs? I rmbr diz brand fr when I was kid. My grandma, mom + aunties all use 2 launder out our clothings. Bt e active ingredient's chlorine? Coz I rmbr a strong smell. Wonder if Vanish 02 works as well...?

Re:BBQ
Oh, please do not set it on the 17th!! Any other date is fine[Pei request]

pls do noy set it on 3 Oct if pos. I am out of town. Any other date is fine. Thanks. (eviangal)

lets put down the name 1st den c hw, most prob it will b on a sat evening.

1. kris
2. sh
3. bonbon
4. eviangal
5. owmum
6. KP
7. Pei
8. Marie
9) Audrey (KIV)
10) Powerball (KIV)
12) Rose - If the place got pool,can I come earlier and bring bb for a swim?
13) Catherine (KIV)

<font color="119911">Cath:</font> How, did u get ur Ameda serviced or buying new one? I thinking of selling my barely used one... bt can't bare 2 part...

Starting Maverick on semi-solid this week even though:
1) He can't sit up straight
2) He's not teething
3) He does not have weight issue

BUT
1) He's been waking up in the middle of the night for milk (he has been sleep-thru since 2 months ago)
2) He's starting to reject bm 8-(
3) He's been eyeing &amp; drooling @ our food since 1 month ago...

I just start with some simple rice cereal tat's suitable for 4month olds. 1 teaspoon with bm. then follow up with his regular feed of bm. Then going to increase if he's receptable to it. Next week then introduce brown rice, etc...

<font color="0000ff">BBQ:</font> I'll give it a miss. Sat evening nt gd timing &amp; I also worried abt mozzies - more 4 me dan bb
Bt ladies, w our delicate treasures in tow wl nd 2 hv wet-weather prog so MUST book function rm 2 hor...

I am in a dilemma - I have some frozen BM from July which will expire in early Oct. Just wondering if I should give my boy these frozen BM and freeze my fresh BM or just throw away the frozen BM from July and give my boy fresh BM.

<font color="666600">kidzskidz: Y the sale is only this wkend. I was at Holland Close on Sun lor. Wrong timing...Haiz...Hope u get more god buys from there!

1) do you boil or steam the raw ingredient?
2) do you put a few kind together or do separate one for the cooking?

Thank you for the advise on the safety gates. Will be checking out Robinson and Kiddy Palace for the gates too. Mayb go during lunch later. If not, with baby around very hard to shop.

KidzKidz: Checked my bibs yest. Yup, the Napisan works very well. Not a single spot of stain. Its under the Vanish brand line. Its recommended for babies. About $10.80 per tub. Use 2 x 3/4 caps and soak for a day or 2 then machine wash again. Cos even after soaking still got some stains. Machine wash to completely clear all the stains.

Haiz.. Thought can meet you at the BBQ somemore.. keke... Try to come la...

Mousy Pig: What I always do is feed my baby with the oldest date BM first so that my fresh BM have a longer liefspan. You should feed your old BM first. Very wasted to throw away leh.

mummies going to bbq, don worry i bring along mozzie patch ok.
kidz, come la....stick more mozzie patch on yourself... hee....

<font color="ff3399">morning mummies, cait is having running nose, and also seem like blocked nose and she kept crying last night cos i guess hard for her to breathe.. had to use the "mucus sucking device" to help her expel some, but i guess in my gancheong manner dunno if the soft silicon poke her inside the nostril or not cos it seems reddish today. dunno due to the runny nose or due to the sucking of mucus.. she hates it when i insert the soft silicon inside

bringing her see doctor later abt 1030am, hope she recovers soon.. so heartpain see her sniff sniff then cant breathe will open her mouth to breath..

experienced mummies ah, other than removing the mucus, massaging her nose n forehead (sinus) region, how to make them feel better?</font>

Re:BBQ
Oh, please do not set it on the 17th!! Any other date is fine[Pei request]

pls do noy set it on 3 Oct if pos. I am out of town. Any other date is fine. Thanks. (eviangal)

lets put down the name 1st den c hw, most prob it will b on a sat evening.

1. kris
2. sh
3. bonbon
4. eviangal
5. owmum
6. KP
7. Pei
8. Marie
9) Audrey (KIV)
10) Powerball (KIV)
12) Rose - If the place got pool,can I come earlier and bring bb for a swim?
13) Catherine (KIV)
14) Lovj, Fiona

bonbon, wat i always do is to:
1) wash my mouth clean
2) use my mouth to help jonas suck out the mucus....it seems er xin but thats the best way without hurting their nostrils inside. and at this stage, they know how to turn here n there is more difficult. it works well. I've been doing so since jonas was born and he realise everytime i suck, he can breathe well. so most of the time he kuai kuai let me suck. haha....

if the mucus is dry, its hard to suck out, try using a wet cotton bud to "wet" the mucus a little and then suck.

karen: first time chelsey take avocado she also don like..but tried second time she take all lo...i mix avocado with milk.. but other purees sometimes i mix w milk sometimes i don..its nt complusory...i read somewhr tt puree can b kept frozen for 3 mths max..but normally i onli kip till 1.5mths..(cuz i also don haf so much space to do so much to freeze)..

Leereiner : i boil potato n carrot..n steam e rest.. but i don mix them together..i cook separately...tts y everytime i do one batch takes me 3.5hrs...lolx

i need advice here: chelsey had been fussy this 2 days rejecting solid feed...she onli wana drink milk... n she become very fussy during daytime..esp when she wans to nap.. she used to nap on her own or jus easy patting...

LovJ: You can buy from here. Only $5 for 3 pcs (its called triangle cute bibs here). I bought 1 set for my daughter previously.

KP: Do you carry the California baby range of insect repellant for infants? Izit Save to use for a 6 month old baby?

<font color="ff3399">owmum, could it be chelsey teething? i think they behave like maybe lose appetite, or cranky, fussy? must ask those experienced mummies liao.. haha.. give chelsey those cooling teethers see if she wans to munch.. </font>

<font color="ff3399">just brought cait to see gp and she's having fever 38+ and runny nose. still she's happy and smiling to ppl in the clinic just now haha.. kept "singing" ahhhhhhhh ahhhhhhh to the doctor just now..

doc gave nasal drops and said cait is teething soon so maybe fever due to that rather than flu.. then said to cut down her milk alil or dilute a bit cos if not much appetite and we overfeed, they will vomit and feel worse.. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Powerball:</font> I hvn't decided 2 go or nt on Sun coz I juz bought B1 clothes fr e Old Navy spree. I also got B2 some rompers fr another online seller www.jcastorsee.com --> 1 of my faves 4 price, quality &amp; reliability. I've had lotsa retail therapy diz mth: went JL Mbr's Preview Sale, JL Expo Sale + Isetan sale. I think I gotta stop oledi, am actuali feelin bit 'ger-lat-ty'
Btw, got this Neckermann leather ballet pumps 4 B1 @ JL Expo for onli $14.90, last pair there! She loves them so much, kept telling me "Oh, thank you so much mommy!" Datz e fruits of sending her 2 CC -- the teachers hv taught her 2 mind her Ps &amp; Qs quite well

3017476.jpg

<font color="119911">Bonbon:</font> Hope Cait recovers soon.

<font color="ff6000">Sh:</font> E nasal clearing set u use izzit this Pigeon one? This was recommended 2 me by a veri experienced GP - parent gotta suck out e muscus, she said much more effective than e bulb type. Bt I nvr open 2 use 4 B1 b4.
3017529.jpg

haha kidz, u got it wrong is bonbon, not me.

bonbon, at least hear doc say its maybe teething so not so worry le. take care.

<font color="aa00aa">Mommies going to Dalalamama Open House this Sun</font> Re: dalalamama.blogspot.com - think I went 2 one in May/Jun &amp; as usual lotsa stuffs 4 gals. I brought B1 &amp; she had a field day choosing. Bt I also managed 2 get a few Carter's Easy In &amp; Out Creepers i.e. full button-front rompers. Losta Carter's H2Oproofed bibs available @ 4 for $10 last x (whc is what other's selling bt u kan chk e embroidery this x). I went @ 10am, e opening x bt they weren't fully set up yet. However ppl oledi started arriving &amp; 4 some pcs sizes ran out fast... Mommies of pricesses, look out 4 all e 'Daddy's Little Sweetheart/Angel' etc. clothings

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">REMINDER: Last day of Pampers 2-pk for $42.65 sale @ NTUC. Go &amp; grab now! I'm getting L60pcs...</font></font>

<font color="ff3399">kidz, i'm using the bulb one. the day i went to buy just "standby" incase of emergency, then there's the pigeon one with the long tubing, and i bought the bulb one instead cos more easy to use.. its u compress the air outta the bulb, then put into nostrils n release bulb the mucus will be sucked out..

so the old ppl's saying dun buy such items to "standby" haha will reallly get to put it in use one..

sh.. this fri i'll be there same place same time again. if not i can also meet u sat/sun cos i going hse warming hougang near Ang Mo there in evening, then sunday i going near florida condo punggol park there relative party in late afternoon.. which more convenient for u? </font>

kidz, really use mouth and put at bb nostrils and suck, sometimes the mucus will be in my mouth,...er xin rite....but no choice, everytime he relief le both of us oso happy.

bonbon, pm u, tks.

Hi Sh..., my gal also recently had runny nose and I used the pigeon thing to suck too. It's quite disgusting but I am glad I did it cos then she can feed and sleep well. My PD's nurse also said she didnt have a fever cos i sucked out the mucus but dun know whether true or not...

<font color="aa00aa">

For tomorrow's lunch,lets meet at burger king,1 pm first then decide where to eat cuz I cant remember what restaurants are there at Novena sq</font>

Venue: Novena Sq
Time: 1pm
Date: 24 Sep 09
Lunch venue: Open for suggestions

Attendance list:

1. Rose
2. BB mummy
3. ow_mummy (KIV)
4. Audrey
5. Lovj (KIV)

<font color="666600">piggypig: u should try to clean bb's nose after bath. When it's softer. If not, u can wet the cotton bud a little, then remove the 鼻屎.</font>

re: BBQ

Just checked. It's $50 (refundable) each for BBQ pit and function room. Initially thought can book both so that we have a choice of either outdoor or air-con dining. But discovered that the pit and function are quite far apart so no point booking both.

Also I have no maid so everyone got to pitch in with the food (cooked/bbq). Was it Lovj who says she can get her maid to prepare some food? In that case, are we better off going to her place instead?