(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

If having it at my place, pls have it before 16th oct cos i am shifting...and the place i'm shifting to is apartment status so no bbq pits and pool liao..:p

Pei, i gave isaac 2 feeds of cereal today, each time 2 teaspoonfuls with 20ml of milk, he loves it and opens his mouth wide! So i guess that shows he's ready for solids..plus he shows ore interest to drink milk after i started him on the cereal!

Pei, do they charge for the bbq pit at ur place?

KP,

I haven't check if I need to pay for the pit. Will do it tomorrow. Do you need to pay at your place?

Wa, so he drinks more now that he's eating ah? Er, then in that case, will bb put on weight?? My dad tried to feed her durian yesterday! *Faint*!!

Re: BBQ
lets put down the name 1st den c hw, most prob it will b on a sat evening. can put the food to bring too....

1. kris
2. sh - bobo chaha
3. bonbon
4. eviangal
5. owmum
6. KP
7. Marie

If BBQ den we will haf to split cost for e food n ingredients for BBQ.. if no venue for BBQ (which means go Kris hse for mooncake den potluck)... will tt be better? =)

<font color="666600">re:BBQ
Oh, please do not set it on the 17th!! Any other date is fine[Pei request]

lets put down the name 1st den c hw, most prob it will b on a sat evening. can put the food to bring too....

1. kris
2. sh - bobo chacha
3. bonbon
4. eviangal
5. owmum
6. KP
7. Pei
8. Marie</font>

Pei, yep, i think need to pay also, but need to check how much...i think some condos no need to pay one rite? Cos when i checked on the function room, they charge, so i guess for the bbq pit, shld be the same.

I bought isaac the handmade giraffe by alfafa, so cute - love the army print!

By the way, is there a limit to the no of times i can give bb cereal? meaning cereal followed by milk, can give like all 3 feeds mid day or only max 2 times a day or something?

re:BBQ

pls do noy set it on 3 Oct if pos. I am out of town. Any other date is fine. Thanks. (eviangal)

1. kris
2. sh - bobo chacha
3. bonbon
4. eviangal
5. owmum
6. KP
7. Pei
8. Marie

ow_mummy,
2nd round of purchase for RL?

re:BBQ

pls do noy set it on 3 Oct if pos. I am out of town. Any other date is fine. Thanks. (eviangal)

1. kris
2. sh - bobo chacha
3. bonbon
4. eviangal
5. owmum
6. KP
7. Pei
8. Marie
9) Audrey (KIV)

Sh,
I am using BPA free bottle too, I bought it from KP. No leak at all, I think is the tactic to close it

KP,
Cross finger, don't want to be like you after mention then whenever use, the BPA free bottle leak :p

Marie,
RE: Fidgets @ Turf City
I almost forgotten about this place. Comes to know this place from one of my friend but haven't have the chance to go
Have you been there? Suitable for our little one?

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">NTUC Pampers Offer: $42.65 for two packs of M68pcs OR L60pcs -- till Wed, 23rd Sep</font></font>

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Cheaper dan e usual NTUC twin packs offer of $44.95...</font></font>

<font color="119911">Ow Mummy</font> The 1st issue of the Young Parents subscription began in Sep i.e. received mid to end Aug. So this wk we shd receive 2nd copy whc is Oct issue. Mayb got misplaced? Otherwise call &amp; c wat they can do...

<font color="0077aa">Bonbon:</font> The Babybites biscuit was B1's fave til it got pulled off e shelf w e China milk poweder scare. Bt I tried it &amp; it totally dissolves on contact w liquid thus veri safe even if bb takes a big bite. The Gerber's puffs 2. Tho e puffs always got this 'lao hong' (lo feng) kena taste...

<font color="aa00aa">Feeding Pumpkin...</font> Any1 tried this yet? B warned dat it stains rubber spoons veri bad, clothing &amp; bib 2. I rmbr last x aft feeding B1 using her Pigeon spoon, it turned yellow &amp; stayed dat way...

<font color="ff6000">Feeding B1 &amp; B2:</font> B1's age is where every meal is unpredictable. Bt most days she's a kosong gal: rice kosong (plain), noodles kosong, prata kosong... Last x we threaten 2 give her food 2 e cat if she doesn't wanna eat. Nowadays we threaten 2 give 2 B2. E other day we put e spoon of food near 2 B2's mouth as we threatened B1 &amp; B2 opened his mouth wide &amp; his tongue kept sliding in &amp; out 2 try &amp; reach e spoon. B1 panicked &amp; kwai kwai ate her meal...

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">My Diaper Cake 4 BB Girl</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">My friend ordered fr me bt this one small coz she asked for Pampers NB size diapers whc is thin &amp; small. But overall effect is dainty.
3009931.jpg

I got 4 more 2 'bake', some w diapers covered up. Think coz economy bad, ppl scaled back on going out so more babies made this yr
Govt shd b veri happy</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Audrey:</font> Lots of B1 rompers &amp; bibs kena stained when she was fed in CC. I tink e other 'usual culprit' is apple puree. I stl hvn't finished sorting her old clothes, likely turn these stained rompers into flr cloths. This wkend managed 2 sort e new clothings whc she didnt' get 2 wear -- B2's as well coz he grew so fast... Good thing got some friends expecting bb gals &amp; bb boys so I can pass these clothes on...

kidzskidz,
I am trying to sort out E's clothing too
going to distribute out her outgrown clothes to my neighbours and friend, total 3 babies popping out by end of this year. Just managed to wash some of them, she outgrown her clothes very fast, now she is wearing 6 months clothes!

<font color="666600">RE:Fidgets
Audrey: There's a few segmented areas for different age groups. Ur B1 can also go n enjoy himself. There's an area for under 1yr olds. Bbs can crawl, roll ot flip.

kidszkidz: Ur cakes so pretty. U can open classes to teach how to bake le!</font>

Sh, yah, I also think its the tactic to close it. I never had a problem with it leaking till I said it doesn't leak loe!:p hahaha, but everytime mum and hubby closes it it works, so u guess its really the tactic.

Ow, how come must have 1 feed in between without cereal? So means 1 day max 2 feeds solids? means like 7am milk, 10am cereal and milk, 1pm milk, 4pm cereal and milk, 7pm milk, 10om milk? how fast u increased the amt of cereal, everyday?

KP, milk is still an impt staple in bb's diet so that's why need a feed without cereal. Btw, when u start cereal, u also have to give water as some cereals are heaty. Plus when bb starts to play n drool more, need to drink some plain water.

<font color="0000ff">Re: Fidgets</font>
KP, I ok with most weekdays. Just let me know.

<font color="0000ff">Re:BBQ</font>

1. kris
2. sh - bobo chacha
3. bonbon
4. eviangal
5. owmum
6. KP
7. Pei
8. Marie
9) Audrey (KIV)
10) Powerball (KIV)

powerball, feed water using the spoon as well? then after that still follow up with milk? Wont be extremely full? i m using BM to mix with the cereal, so what i do is i heat up the usual amt of milk, then mix the required amt with cereal. as i feed him the cereal, give him some milk using the same spoon at times. After he finishes the cereal, he then takes the bottle for the remainder milk. is that ok?

dexter started on cereal too? when then shld we introduce the next kind of foods like fruit puree? avocado? where to find ripe ones ah? the ones at ntuc like very hard

KidzKidz: Argh!! Didnt know pumpkin stained. No wonder my spoon got stain and still couldnt wash off. I tried soaking my bibs for a day or two with Napisan. Just sent it into the washing machine. Now sitting in the dryer. I wonder if my napisan manage to get rid of the stains on the bibs yet. I am going to avoid pumpkin for now then.

Any other food would cause stains too? I will try to avoid those as well.

KP, can feed using spoon. Now i using syringe to give him water when he wakes in the morning as it is easier.
Water is in between playtime &amp; meal times as sometimes weather hot or they drool/ perspire alot. Can give a little water to "rinse" bb mouth after cereal also.

What u are doing sounds ok. Hahaha.. as per what textbooks would say.

Fruits are after vegetables. To ensure bb is ok on a certain food, give them the same food for 3 to 4 days at least. Ie rice cereal 1st, then try vege like sweet potato. If both ok, then u can slowly mix the 2.

Dexter started and then stopped as he could not poo. So i asked 2 PDs and PDs said to give water as per reasons i wrote. Now Dexter protesting against cereals. I tried 3 brands liao! Suspect family history involved as my SIL's son also protested against cereals and she had to go direct to porridge.

Later if i got time, i type a sample weaning schedule out for u.

audrey n Marie: i wana buy chelsey a swimsuit ma.. but one swimsuit nt enuff for shippin leh..haha..

Kidszkidz: i fed chelsey pumpkin.. i findit don stain as much as carrot...carrot is e worst lo..

i m so happy today.. got my bumper playmat n rented the evenflow mega exersaucer...

karen: avacodo is actually first food..u can start ardy..banana also.. some time u can find those dark brown avacodo..those r ripes de.. mayb u can try cold storage..everytime also have..

<font color="666600">ow_mum: OIC. U buying direct on ur own right? not thru any spree hor...later i got time i go check out a bit ok?? Just came today after on leave on fri...quite a bit of stuff to clear.</font>

marie: u let me knw k...

KP: i nv increase daily leh.. after i spoon feed her for a week.. den i start to give her 70ml of puree... den seems nt enuff for her.. so now she will eat ard 100=120ml of puree..(after mixing milk into e puree)..after eating don need to follow w milk... jus give her water (ard 40ml) den she will play or slp... if she play den maybe she will need to haf her next milk feed earlier ( ard 2hrs later).. as for y need to haf one milk feed in between cereal/puree feed, i read it somewhr on e net de...

I keen in the bbq as well.I can volunteer bbq condo facilities..
If u all interested to come down to Yishun area.. My sister stay in Orchid Park in Khatib area.

But I need 2 weeks to book the bbq to avoid disappointment.

As for food wise, you all can just chip in the money and i can ask my maid to prepare the food.. Like chicken wing, Fried bee hoon, curry etc..

special order must be informed... heehee

ow, how can i tell if the avocado is too ripe ah? i saw those in ntuc like very hard leh! Avocado and banana need to blend right? Need to mix with anything?

Is RL having sale?

Hi LovJ

Thank you for offering your condo and the food prep. I am ok with the money chipping and using your place (nearer to me house. keke). Do you mind if I pass you the cube tray during the BBQ session? Is it too late?

Or would you be able to drop by my place this weekend to pick up?

Kgal: Is my cream here yet? Could you pass it to me during the BBQ session?

<font color="aa00aa">

Re:BBQ

1. kris
2. sh - bobo chacha
3. bonbon
4. eviangal
5. owmum
6. KP
7. Pei
8. Marie
9) Audrey (KIV)
10) Powerball (KIV)
12) Rose - If the place got pool,can I come earlier and bring bb for a swim?</font>

Jaime n KP: RL having sale..for some items.. can take alook..KP i might need ur help agn..LOLX..

KP: The Darker the colour the more ripe for avocado.. avocado n bananadon need to blend de...jus mash will do..they r soft.. normally i give banana plain, or mix w cereal n milk.. avocado i always mix with milk...

ow, can no problem..
Thought Kris uses the munchkin blender? How to use ah kris? what do u mix with?

ow, how many times can we feed bb with one avocado? then the rest store in the bb cubes?