(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

<font color="cc6600">Rose: u gals can go for dimsum then proceed to OG People's Park for the sale!
then also can go People's Park market level 2 Swanston to load up on toiletries..</font>

KP,
My bb can flip from front to back and from back to front. But sometimes will just stuck halfway and need us to help a little

mummies, can't keep up, busy with a few things.
Will have to see you all in October! Ning can sit up on her own already! Just started doing so a few days ago. But she is lazy, after a while, she prefers to lie down...like now.

Kidskidz, nice to meet just now.

Lesson for everyone, please BELT UP whenever you're in a car. The silly cab I was in almost slammed into another car. But Ning was in her Beco and we were both belted up. Although we hit the back of the front passenger seat, nothing happened to us, I shudder to think what would have happened if we weren't! So mad at the driver as I think it's his fault.

KP,in that case,we go OG?? Since now the hot topic is about OG sale,we go for lunch and OG sale?

Date:10 Sep 09
Venue: OG Sale
Lunch: Please suggest
Time: 12.30pm

1.Rose
2.Catherine...Ya!! I finally can go!!!

disclaimer: Ning is older than the babies on this thread.

Oh and if I didn't answer any questions, sorry, haven't had time t follow closely.

ELC - Early Learning Center. Good quality children's toys from UK that promote non-violence, creativity, social behaviour. Expensive but when there is sale, more affordable.

I bought the boy's clock as a gift for my friend's kid.

One more thing, I want to recommend this Organix Rice Cake for when your babies start solids. It's great cos it melts in the mouth, has NO sugar, NO salt. Comes in small round cakes for easy transportation. Cheapest so far at Eat Organic.
2891590.jpg

They also have apple and blueberry flavours for when you let them have sweeter snacks.

i bought the bumbo chair 2 weeks before the taka fair... for $89.90!!!
ya, then taka fiar saw that it was only 49.90.

emo: the mothercare person told me the chair can be used until 14 months, after which the bb would usually wanan crawl out. but that also depends on how big your bb is... and oh, when your bb leans to one side, make sure he leans the other side as well. my bb tends to lean to right side and always turn right side. then when we recently brought him to see PD, PD said one side of his neck muscle very strong, the other side super weak. so now we're trygint to make him turn n sleep the other side to build that neck muscle. if things doesn't improve, she'd have to go for physiotherapy! so mummies, watch out for your kids! don;t always let them lean to one side or turn one side only. now very tough on us. cos we always gotta help her do exercise by stretching the neck muscle a few times each day...

jas j: i'm still bf-ing. dunno can sustain how long, cos bb doesn't seem to like milk or breast nowadays.

<font color="aa00aa">

Date:10 Sep 09
Venue: OG Sale
Lunch: Please suggest
Time: 12.30pm

1.Rose
2.Catherine...Ya!! I finally can go!!!
3.Audrey
4.KP</font>

KP,
bb E has not start any solid food yet, I think she will be the last one try out solid food. Now only 4 months 3 days old leh

piggypig, there have the other products at Mothecare but not the powder. I can't find it anywhere myself. Try the Avent one? Another tip is to let baby have tummy time, use the opportunity to spray with Avene or Evian, dab dry, then put any type of powder that baby is ok with. Cornstarch is a good and cheap alternative.

Piggypig, jus a suggestion..can also try calamine lotion... its also in a form of liquid powder... got cooling effect... i use it on Prudence when ever she got rashes on her neck, and its very effective.

argh, I need to go to MC soon to get nappy bin refill cassette and MD Moms travel set. Will be another last min packing session unless our trip is really delayed til Thurs.

indulgence_queen, i bought sophie from Metro woodlands @ $39.90. Or you can wait for BP which sells at $35 but may not incl. postage?

Piggypig, i used calendular cream for neck fold heat rash, disappeared the next day. You can buy it cheap from KP.

mummies,pls advise..

chelsey haf gt red dots on her hands, legs n also under her eyes...wad is it? anyone experience b4, i scare is hand,foot n mouth disease...she had cried loudly for no reason also..

ow, did chelsey go for any jab recently? better bring her to see the PD, dont see GP lor, PD more experienced! bring her to see dr ngiam!

KP: no leh... no jabs.. i saw 3dots this aftnn on the hand...den jus nw my mum ask me hw come got so many dots..den i realise the palms n legs also haf..i will observe her later..Dr Ngiam is at whr?tml got open?

Rose, yes, shld be fine i think. Where shall we eat then? Famous yong tau fu at the hawker? Or airconditioned where ah? KFC? Thinking what else is nearby??

Oh, its ok one lah, just bring a photocopy of her birth cert will do! Health booklet not necessary unless taking jabs!

mousy_pig
My bb also keeps lifting her butt and knee to move forward, but arm still need more practice in order to push her chest up.

KP,
I think kidz mentioned that whole of Sep OG having sale? I saw a sign yesterday at OG that you can keep combined receipts on a same day amounting to $75, then return another day to get your membership card done, till 5 Oct if I didn't remember wrongly.
I'm not too sure about OG's points system, but I did remember early this year, there was this weekday when OG was having storewide 30% sale for members! You either need the member card to get in or coupons from the electronic newsletter. We didn't have the card so just cut the coupons to go in. During payment, I said I forgot to bring the card, the person gave me 30% off also LOL! I find OG and Metro good in the sense that their toy department is pretty huge, so next time can go there to buy toys for our kids right! John Little and Robinsons toys department is quite limited.

I'm holding the Valueplus John Little card, just need to fill up a form at JL and you get the card, it's blue in colour. Payment can only be made using cash or NETS, the 3% credit card charges saved goes back to us via cash rebates in the Valueplus card. I'm still thinking whether I wanna apply for the OCBC Robinsons credit card or not cos I really dread having so many cards, today I just realised I lost my OCBC ATM card since dunno when! Arrrgghhhh!!!

NUK 20% Off @ John Little &amp; Isetan

Saw John Little having 20% off for NUK products during the members' sale, went Isetan Scotts today and saw NUK on sale too.
Marie, you can go grab your teats!

Good to stock up on the teats since we need to change regularly, and since our babies are all hitting 6m soon, can start stocking up on the size 2 teats already.

Taka Baby Fair is indeed quite boring, didn't get anything there at all today!

Today's the first time I've been to Ion Orchard since it opened! Quite a mountain turtle indeed... It's full of branded stores!
By the way, if any mummies wanna get anything from Armani Exchange, do check out out the spree section here. I got a belt for my small brother for his birthday, cost me less than $100 after shipping, I saw AX in Ion Orchard selling at $139! Quite a big savings hehee...

Any mummies using LV bags for putting baby stuffs when you all are going out? I tot of getting a LV Tivoli GM bag, but when I went down to check it out today, it looks quite auntie as quoted by my hb! I am thinking of getting a Neverfull GM. If any mummy here is using Tivoli GM or Neverfull GM, can feedback on the bag?
I am not into branded goods, I've been using my big black Espirit bag for years till it's quite worn already, so thinking of getting a better bag to last for another 1 decade perhaps?

KP,
Eh... bottles I think it's cos under high heat during steaming, fine cracks will develop and the chemicals may seep into the milk. As for teats, after some time it will turn very yellowish and even leak, so better change regularly.

ow_mummy:

Do the dots on Chelsey look like rashes or are they more like little red moles ( as in they are not raised bumps) Because if they are not raised bumps and plus she is unusually grumpy, then it might be dengue fever.

i don't mean to alarm you, but what Chelsey has sounds like what my son Kai had when he was 2 months old. I thought he was growing moles but within a day he had so many little red dots all over his face and body. When we brought him to the PD she admitted him to hospital immediately.

So sorry, I hope you don't mind me interfering, and that i am wrong.

ow_mummy, think don wait le.. better bring Chelsey see doctor... jus play safe. Hope everything's well!

Mo_mum, thanks for the info... hmmm.. think i go check out @ Metro... donno if GO got carry this item or not.. As for the BP do u have the link or any info on it? Thanks!

HLW if you want the LV, I can get from Paris for you this trip he he

Ow Mummy, bring to hospital asap!!! But let me know if contagious k? Then I won't meet tomorrow.

Milk that has been moved into the refrigerator from the freezer can be stored there for up to 24 hours or 48 hours?

Does the timing start from the time the milk is defrosted? because to defrost the milk alone already takes 24 hours sometimes.

<font color="ff0000">OG Annual Anniversary Sale:</font> Always in Sep. So during this x spend $75 2 get e 1-yr Privilege Card.

<font color="119911">Soonkueh</font> I had c-sect so initially lie down 2 bf and always plc bb on my left. End up he turns to his rite so much dat hardly turned 2 his left so @ 1M visit told PD who also gave same explanation as urs -- stronger muscles on one side. Since dan my boy ok coz during day I change e side I lie down bf him fr -- coz he's too heavy 2 carry &amp; bf, 8.2kg @ 20wks... This change also helping his flat-headness whc was caused during e 1st mth of feeding him on his rite...

Help on Constipation: My boy has not pooped for 1 week since we introduced rice cereal about one week ago. I have stopped giving him since 3 days ago, but no sign of poopoo yet. Should I just continue to tbf him and give him prune/banana puree? Any other remedies?

Moomum - when my gal constipates for over 4days (very seldom now), I'll just insert a passery into her butt, and she will pass out in a few minuties.

Got the prescription from her PD as she used to have BM constipation for a week also.

<font color="0000ff">Ow Mummy:</font> Yes, bring CA 2 dr ASAP coz any kind of rash dat spreads like dat is worrying!

<font color="ff6000">Pumpkinseed:</font> Tx 4 bb cereal lobang. Hope Ning2 ok, do observe her in case there's whiplash e.g. she nt turning to one side or shows discomfort when she does. She looks so angelic when she's asleep -- nothing like e 'Screaming Mimi' we mt last Thu @ Taka

<font color="0077aa">Electronic English Fun Mat:</font> Hey, I collected them on Thu nite so mommies who ordered, let me know when u coming by Clementi. If nt gotta wait til another gathering dat we attending 2gthr

Hi Happylittlewoman and ipanpan

thanks a lot...can i check for the black car seat,does it attract dust at the side as it's velvet kind of material? coz my gal likes to lick stuff ard her.