(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

strawberrys - i dont think its the environment... HY is prolly a shy boy by nature... Kirs goes to sch... according to the teacher, in sch she does play with the other kids on n off... but when i bring her out to meet her little friends, she will stick to me or hb like super glue... if an adult looks at her, her head will turn 90degrees downwards.... lol... but sometimes she will smile sheepishly... and wave bye... ahaahah...

Hi Missy,
From what u say it could be their own character... Hmm
But how to make him less apprehensive of other people? By exposing him more outside?

ehhhhhh i guess when he wans to come out of his shell he will.. until now.. kirs also still super sticky... haii... i jus learn to accept that she is shy lor... u expose him outside also depends where n what... sch can be one plc... if not meet up with east mummies lor... hahaha

hmmm organising a "big" event can be a total B****! wahahahha! im not sure if i wana go thru that again... lol!!! i guess if anyone is keen to org, then il be keen to join as well!!
hee hee

we can always try the zoo again... but we need to hit numbers... the last time round i think short so didnt pull thru... plus pple need to be prompt in payments and sadly if sick or no show, no refunds... hee hee...

anyway mummies, ive opened a BP .. hee hee hee..

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4827282.html

yo mummies,

i had MIA for a very long time. toking abt terrible 2 & child care n etc. I personally felt tat going 2 sch will make ur kids learn more etc. But if u r a SAHM, then i will felt tat not necessary 2 send ur kids go sch so early. As u will have e time 2 teach ur kids. I had enrolled my gal for half day child care. She attended sch for about 2 mths+ and I can felt there's a different! She seems 2 tok more and learn more words etc. But it's still up to personal preference whether u bear to let ur kids go sch and such young age. regarding falling sick when go sch etc, actually i felt tat as long as ur kids immumnity is strong, they will not fall sick tat often. but 4 sure e initial first mth they will have slight cough and flu which it's unavoidable. If e sch got do regular cleaning etc, tink it's still ok lor.

regarding 2nd birthday celebration
Will u all be organising one? hmmm, i really hoped to attend but I will need 2 c my condition liao as i'm now 5mths+ preg liao. By March 11, tink i will be in 3rd trimester. Not too sure i'm still able 2 bring my gal go out wit u all lei.

seem like the terrible 2 stage has come early for most. SH too!! Now he cry n scream at anything tt he is unhappy abt n worse still bullying his gor gor.

I tot he just felt insecure w #3 but he totally loves her! No prob w me carrying her or latching her on in front of him. Behaves more like some lil terror at home n bullying whoever that he can.

Hope that this stage will pass soon!!

Carters sales
Warehouse sales: 19 dec - 21 dec
operating hour is from 9.00am - 8.00pm
Cash Only

** anyone can double confirm

Hi missycandy,

U must have had a hard time organizing activites for us!
I understand coz I was in some group before and all the organizing and coordinating can kill. When it comes to
Handling money, it can be sensitive and troublesome too.

Recently our thread also getting quieter... Everyone's bz with their tots in the terrible 2 stage. Anyone knows when they will pass this stage? Age 3?

HI mummies, long time no post, wanna share a piece of happy news, *giggles* Kee is now promoted to "korkor', he will have a mei mei to play with coming May :p

As for childcare, yeah, i've enrolled him in mid-Jan so that i can handle #2 at home. Enrolled him for half day, will start full day when he's more ready, hope he'll enjoy himself at Josiah Montesorri. Instincts tell me he will cry his lungs out the first 2 weeks heheee

strawberry - :p

anyway i was thinking of renting the inflatable slide / castle ... then maybe hold it at hort park.. but of cos... it wont be cheap... hahaha... then also get a balloon sculptor(or whoever took the course can volunteer)... it will be an all play thing...

Missy ...

Let me know if u need help since am on ML heehee I volunteer my service =)

Starflower ...

So happy to see ur announcement here n think will have more to come right *wink* SH go9 CC too n starting full day straight away so that its only 1 transition stage fr home to CC instead of home to .5 CC to full day CC

And u will go crazy buying all the girly stuff cos I did!! Haha

Thanks everyone & esp Seabreeze who passed me some princess dust at our Goodwood buffet heheee
As for childcare, K is the super sticky look~for-me-in-2mins type so i dont think he can handle being so long away fm me initially. I wonder if kids have anxiety attacks?? Hmmm anyway w stay positive hehee

Missy ...

Think mid jan/early march wld be good. Cos now festive period + CNY in early feb. Wat say everyone??

Was thinking why dun we go to those big playground n just book a bday package w them. Some possible idea is down town east or kidz amaze at safra jurong or orchid country club. Cos hort park need q alot of coordination too.

Starflower ...

Glad that u managed to catch some of the gal bb dust heehee I brought SH to the CC whenever possible (cos same CC as his gor gor) to familiarise w the environment n teachers. So far he enjoys roaming around w the teacher but then we are always around. I wld be suprised if they dun guve us a hard time for a start but no choice lar! Have to start somehow.

Hi strawberry,

My elder gal has stopped her sch since Sept. She has been sick n we kept her home. It helps... Will put her back in Jan again. She's very shy and gets 'bully' v easily by her peers till one stage that she doesn't wana attend school by insisting to sleep over at my cousin' s place. It's only then she told my cousin that she doesn't like school and when she knew she would be back the next day, she was so sad that she slept with a rainbow shape lip.

Have talked to the school to check if the teacher is too strict coz Yu En keeps saying teacher Jia hui v fierce. She is now v happy playing with her mei mei at home.

Pls count me in for our 2nd bday bash... Can't wait to meet all wonderful mummies again... Lenny, would u be in time for it... Miss u n B...

early march a bit tough... wkdays are out.. only wkends... i think feb will be better... lol... =P

yesh.. i think maybe we can try the zoo again... if not maybe bottle tree park? hmmm

Missy ...

Same lar ... Feb oso weekday out and weekend only unless you are planning for weekday during the CNY period?

I was thinking if we go to those indoor playground then eliminate the problem of bad weather - rain or shine we can continue with the program =)

If outdoor then I prefer zoo over bottle tree park heehee

jennifer - march will clash with other kids birthday parties also leh. end of feb is not cny ma... anyway you all decide then... if 5th march count me out =P

congrats to mango!!!! almost forgot abt it.. hee hee.. she did mention scheduled to give birth today... hurhurhur... baby is of nice weight !

Hihi... This time I wanna join the 2 yr old bday bash! Missed the first yr old one. I'm ok with end of feb or early march. I was just thinking abt what to do for HY's 2 yr old bday.

If we have less attendees then maybe we could have it at some indoor playground.. What do ya all think?

I think 26 or 27 feb is a good date. Shall we decide on the date then talk abt venue?

Hi Jennifer,

Baby boy dust to u~~~~~~*^*~*^
icic I think Yu en needs to settle down. Try in Jan again then see how lor

Congrats, mangogal! Though it's my 2nd time come Mar, am still nervous, sigh...

Any mummies has good recommendation for childcare around AMK/Bishan? I visited a few but can't decide.. any feedback on learning vision @ grassroot and Carpe diem @ hilltop?

Congrats to Mangogal, Starflower, Blurgal79 and Sharlin!!!

starflower, i sit opposite to Seabreeze, hopefully i can catch the bb gal dust from u..

am now a bit worry...
menses have been late for 2weeks...last Thursday bought a preg test but shows -ve...until now menses still not yet come...my last menses 1st day 22nd Oct last day 29th Oct..so by now already late 2weeks or 3weeks??

If not pregnant means menstrual disorder ... sad sad sad..

thks mummies. Can i put my name as tentative slot first for the bash? as i really need 2 wait till nearer date 2 determine whether i still can bring my gal go 4 e bash. If my stomach dnt get too big, tink still ok ba.

jo
u shld test again. Maybe u really striked lottery. as tat time i didnt plan for #2, then i missed my period for almost 5 days. then i tested it and bingo! Was happy and moody at e same time. as too sudden liao. hehe.

Started the list to see response before deciding on venue. If u are keen, can add in your names.

Two Year old Celebration
Date: 26th feb 2011 (Sat)
Time:
Venue:

1) strawberrys79 + HY + HK + maid
2) Sharlin + Janelle (tentative)

Sinmey, Sharlin & Strawberry -> THANK YOU!!

Actually last Thursday is already my 2nd test...but i think most probably not preg ba..bcos already late so many days still shows -ve... haih...i also hope i can strike lottery..hahah

Anyway, I WILL TRY FOR THE LAST TIME tml!

Started the list to see response before deciding on venue. If u are keen, can add in your names.

Two Year old Celebration
Date: 26th feb 2011 (Sat)
Time:
Venue:

1) strawberrys79 + HY + HK + maid
2) Sharlin + Janelle (tentative)
3) jo's mummy + Jovin