(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

miss83
i'm going thru that too. my gal hasn't been feeling well past 2 months. 1st was flu, then fever due to mmr jab and i think teething at the same time. then now runny nose. she's been on medication on and off for past 2 months... poor gal. Can understand how tiring it is. Everyday go to work like zombie.. shack mann.

jo's mummy
Is EYS ba bao san in powder form? apply on gums or mix with water to drink? sorry ar.. ask so many questions. I want to explore other alternatives of helping my gal go through her teething phase. See her like that so heartache.

prosper
same here... my gal will scream if she doesn't get the things she want or whine if things don't go her way. She will also hold my hand and pull me to whatever she wants me to go. But overall she's still very sweet, sometimes will come to me and hug me, will stroke my hair and sayang me. So i will tolerate her naughtiness cos i think this is part of their growing up phase. And moreover, i think she gets irritated easily lately probably due to teething bah...

re: bathing
anyone experience bb refusing to get out of shower?? recently my gal will cry when her bath is over. She loves to take shower but i can't possibly let her sit in her bathtub for so long right... i tried many ways to coax her but no use le.. now bathing becomes a difficult task for me

yuki, yes its in powder form, u can choose to apply on their gums or mix with half table spoon of warm water to feed them (i did this as its more easier). actually this ba bao san is used for "ding jing" means to calm them in de night after a shock or too much fun in the day time..it also can help in fever due to cold or...sorry cant really remember..

bb Jo also likes to play water in the bathtub, playing with the brush, shower bottle, n when i wan to carry him out of the bathtub, he will make noise n don wan to get out..i will tell him we going out or go gai gai already, must go wear pretty pretty clothes..or tell him mummy got buy cakes in the fridge..wan to eat or not..then he will guai guai come out..too glutton..hahah

yuki
believe it or not..teething can sometimes accompanied by runny nose. the 1st fever, my boy had flu and teething too. 2nd one fever with rashes (fake measles) for 5 days and a molar cut through. luckily the 3rd one fever only last 2 days.
Yes, my boy gets easilly irritated when he's teething.

re:bathing
i don't use bath tub anymore. just shower him will do. last time when I use the tub, he will want to sit there n play water longer..

yuki29
I never use bathtub also. Any way, i don't think my boi likes to shower coz he don't like to go swimming pool at all....grab hold of me and eee.....aa....until he gets out of the pool lor. Headache....mine looks like gal gal instead of a boy...

miss83, hmm maybe its true..my boy don hav fvr but he has flu/runny nose which last for 3weeks, recently only recovered..

jo's mummy
thanks! will go EYS later

miss83
oh i didn't know teething may be accompanied by runny nose and rashes. She had rashes 1-2 weeks ago too. If it's part of teething, it's ok if i still give her medication for runny nose right? Initially gave her Zyrtec and now giving her flu medicine.

i tried without bathtub before but no use... she will still cry when i turn off the shower head. She loves to play with water from the shower head. Then i find it more difficult to shower her standing cos she will struggle with me over the shower head and end up i get wet too.
jo's mummy, yes i told her we go gai gai, give her new toys, give her food, etc... but she refuse to get out of shower. haha
i guess i just have to tolerate and keep trying new ways to coax her...

Cause and effect:
Ya this testing water /communication stage is cute, funny and frustrating at the same time, really 'you hao qi, you hao xiao'
C also shout and mangzhang if she dun get what she wants when in the bad mood...but if she is in good mood, she is willing to listen to us and give in.
Hiaz shake head..:p

Missy, haha so cute Kris beat the floor when she knock her head...
My C stop crying when she fell when we beat the fall for her, aiyo..

Bathing:
yalor she also cried and throw tantrum when we bring out of bathroom cos nw daddy bath and play with her during bathtime as now I am nt convi to bath her cos she is too active liao :p

kome
my gal used to hate bathing when she's infant.. her screams will rock the house when we put her in the bathtub. Then from about 4-5months old she loves to bathe and when she's 1yr old we bring her to the pool and she loves it! Loves it too much that i can't handle now haha.

actually I can't stand the shouting and mangzhanging leh..almost went crazy during weekend.

and if we ignore him he will cry and cry and cry..

Missy, I throw e box away liao but I took a pic of e trolley later then I post up. Later I might be gg taka, can let u take a look. If I see it, I took a pic too! ;)

Yuki
Thats good. Mine eee...aaa....till the people around the pool was looking at us lor.

Missycandy
My #2 more jialat....when we ignored him when he wanted to be carried, he will knock his head on the floor. If there was no sound he sure to crawl to the floor and knock again till he heard the sound than he will stop. Don't know if i want to laugh or cry lor seeing him like that.

Jo's mummy
Very funny hor.... initially i told my mum about that and she don't believe me as he never did it before when he is wif my mum. Later when my mum saw it, she also laugh so loudly.

kome
heehee your #2 very funny... aiyo isn't it painful to knock his head on the floor? he wants attention har..

my gal will say "oorrhh kok" and open her eyes wide and look at the spot she knocked herself, provided it's a light knock. Sometimes she will point at the spot and mumble as if she's scolding the floor.

it's really funny to see how our LO react and express themselves.

blurjen - ok! if u see have help me buy can ? thanks. hee

kome - wahseh... like that bang floor not good sign leh... hmmm...

kirs learned to beat becos last time when she falls dwn n hit, we will tell her beat the floor.. bully u... beat beat... so now she also does it lor... wahahahahax! so she doesnt cry la... heh heh heh... but she funny la... when she falls, doesnt hit her head, she will still rub her head and go oooooorhhhh..... lolx...

missycandy
i saw the shapewear thingy is a whole bodysuit har..? wear already hot or not? hee.. i'm actually looking for something for tummy area. my tummy refused to flatten... *sigh*

yuki looks like a whole body suit. material is supposed be not that thick. according to some reviews, it does flatten the tummy when u wear it.. i havent tried it myself so i cant comment... hehehe... anyway, im sourcing for a cheaper supplier. i think have. whoever keen let me knw. it comes 2 pieces. 2 colours black & nude. will update more when i get more info... meanwhile.. whoever keen, drop me a PM

Any mummies using pigeon mag mag cup with straw? Do you have the prob of straw getting black spots which cant be washed or even scrub off? I need to replace the straw like every mth cos the black spot refuse to come off and it looks very dirty. Wonder if its just me having this prob?

missycandy
Kirs also very cute lar. Yesyes....last time i use that method to tell my elder son too.

teddybaby
I got 1 for my #1 last time which had the same problem as what you had mentioned. Mine was around the internal white rubber area. The 2nd one that i brought maybe seldom used it ba....looks still ok now.

misscandy
thanks.. let me think abt it.. will PM you if interested

teddybb
am using that too but no black spots.. mine used few months already. bought new straw to change cos intend to change regularly.

I changed a few for my boy liao cos he use straw to drink for quite some time. No i never sterilize his stuff already, just wash with brush. Its the outside of the straw that has black spots. Do you all air dry the cup after washing?

teddybb
hmm kekek actually i should wash with a small brush but i never lazy mum..i just hold the straw and rub it (not sure if u wat i mean)

Just back from the toy fair. Fortunately hubby is on mc today and send us down. Or else I think I will scare the taxi driver with my loots. Haha. But the deals there are really good. Even bought a shopping trolley for my boy too ! haha. My husband was scolding me that I bought such a girly toy for him.

Lenny:
hugs to Bree.. I hope she will get well soon !

missycandy:
Kirs is such a brave girl. Favian only cries and come to us insist us on kissing the part where he fell. haha. Super manja. I dare not teach him beat the floor cos I took along time to correct him from beating us or others. Afraid if next time the children push him down, he will start his beating business over again. Anyway I am interested in the body suit ! When can I get it ? I wanna buy for my coming wedding dinner. haha. So I will be less pregnant looking. hehe

Prosper:
hugs.. My boy is no better. In fact he has been making me very embarrassed when I send him to school. Like when the teachers kept away the toys he would start screaming and crying til I need to bring him out of the class to stop him from affecting others. And we are now phobia to bring him to toy r us or kiddy palace as if he sees something he likes and we did not get it for him, he would cry non-stop even we left the store. But I guess like what other mummies says that is part of growing up so now I am trying very hard to endure although I do lost it at times and smack him.

Re Bathing:
My boy is the same. He loves bathing so much that he refuses to get up so bad til he would use his iron head to bang against mine to make me let go of him. Buay tahan. So nowadays I would purposely let him sit 5 mins and tell him "ok enough, let's get up" and he would start to cry. Then I say ok another 2 mins more I would put him back and a lil while more take him out again. If he start to cry, I would tell him I already let him play a lil while more and if he continue this behaviour he won't get to play tomorrow. And somehow it does work on him. He would stop and wave good bye to the bath toys. I guess our kiddos are really growing up. Nowadays reasoning with him is more effective than smacking him.

I know it is part of growing process. Maybe i am not used to it. Miss those days that she is a good gal.. Never ever paise her again...

I have sort of decided to end my moo moo career. Gosh..didn't expect this 2nd time will be so hard, my right breasts kept giving me problem. Pain every other day, mastitis and fever and every time I pump is only 40ml (30 mins of pumping every 3 hourly). Had called for Mdm rokiah in 3 times ($210 gone) and although she can squeeze alot of milk from my left breast, I always can't seem to pump out those milk. Going to borrow ameda pump from my friend to give myself one last chance, if fails, I will give up.

teddybaby... pigeon has the tiny scrub for straws. regarding black spots, i did not have black spots on my pigeon straws and we have used it for a really long time (more than 6 months).

scrumpee... ameda pump tend to get weaker if it is old (mine started to weaken after 8 weeks). maybe rent a PIS (or better)? heard PIS is good at extracting milk.

Don,
How do u wash the straw? With the pigeon scrub? I'm using Dr Brown cleaning brush and wonder if that is the culprit. I have already changed the straw 3-4 times

Scrumpee,
Hang in there. Are u able to latch more often as latching can drain the milk out better than pumping. Medela PIS is gd, can give it a try. Do u massage your breast as u r pumping? It helps. ALso u can try filling a small glass bottle with warm water to roll it over the breast b4 or during pumping. All these helped me alot during my BF days when i get hard rock boobs

When is the Taka toy fair till?

Don,
How do u wash the straw? With the pigeon scrub? I'm using Dr Brown cleaning brush and wonder if that is the culprit. I have already changed the straw 3-4 times

Scrumpee,
Hang in there. Are u able to latch more often as latching can drain the milk out better than pumping. Medela PIS is gd, can give it a try. Do u massage your breast as u r pumping? It helps. ALso u can try filling a small glass bottle with warm water to roll it over the breast b4 or during pumping. All these helped me alot during my BF days when i get hard rock boobs

When is the Taka toy fair till?

yuki
im not sure if teething can cause rashes as well..
but all i know if my boy having fever (be it with runny nose or not / rashes or not), but still actively playing like he wasnt sick..and gum swollen..then I know this fever, runny nose, rashes due to this tooth.
i nvr bring him to PD anymore if he got fever and gum swollen.
but u just trust ur mother instinc

you'll know if it is serious and need to go see PD..or it's just another teething

miss83
i see... my gal also actively playing though with swollen gums / runny nose...really hope the teething phase is over soon

Morning Kome and yuki, I also wish I could sleep in my cozy bed but my girl woke at 5 am this morning. Then woke us up by pulling my hair, slapping her daddy's face and went 'Mama... Papa...' Managed to make her back to sleep but after a while she did the same thing again. Now the weather so nice making me miss my bed even more....

Morning Kome, Yuki, Lizy, i also wish i can sleep more but Kee decided to wake up at 6.30am tho he was a good boy and just lie there quietly to nuah tho i got kicked a few times. He fell back to sleep after daddy gave him a bottle feed at 8.30am, and he's still sleeping now (gosh almost 11)...

miss him making noise in the house...so quiet i can hear the birds tweeting outside and the clock ticking....miss him...but know i cannot wake him up.....hehee...

Don
Oh...ameda don't work if it is old? err...my friend's one is a few year's old liao. Looks like my last hope is gone

Teddybear
I do hard compress before each pump but still ganna mastitis. I don't have friends with Medela PIS leh and I don't intend to buy leh since this is my last baby. Any idea where to rent?

miss83
I forgot but it is a Peach colour bottle. I love the smell. My whole family using that even hb & me.

just a quick post while my little boy is napping :p

anyone interested in these?

1) california baby calming shampoo and bodywash 255ml (no expiry date stated)
2) avent baby body & hair wash 400ml (exp 10/12)
3)physiogel hypoallergenic cream 75ml (exp 9/11)
4)j&j no more tears baby shampoo 200ml (never used)

got them to try out for my boy who has sensitive skin and get rashes easier but they dun suit him. finally found another suitable shower foam. want to give these away instead of throwing as quite exp n only use a couple of times each bottle. pm me if keen k coz dun chk thread so often. self collection from me at sk