(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Goodwood Park Hi-Tea

Lets just narrow down to 24 Aug or 31 Aug k ... easier since those 2 dates are the more popular ones

24th Aug (Tues)
1. Mangogal
2. Seabreeze
3. Jtho
4. jo's mummy (may bring bb)
5. Lizy
6. Jaszho
7. Srumpee + bb Eames
8. sunshinebaby

31st Aug (Tues)
1. Mangogal
2. Seabreeze
3. Jtho
4. jo's mummy(mayb bring bb Jo)
5. Lizy
6. Srumpee + bb Eames

lenny
bryan dun like sweet potato... let him try again, he still dun like, dun know y...

sayang bree... tink she definitely miss her daddy... now she's older, she can recognise his accompany... hope bree faster recover n u take care too... hope can meet up w u soon ^_^

Lenny ...

Oh no ... hope that bree recovers from her outbreak soon ... you take good care of yourself too.

You and hubby come join us in the hi-tea lar ... is 100% cfm since so many mummies can make it heehee

Blurjen ...

Apply leave NOW ... me oso going to submit my leave later too heehee

Goodwood Park Hi-Tea
24th Aug (Tues)

1. Mangogal
2. Seabreeze
3. Jtho
5. Lizy
6. Jaszho
7. Srumpee + bb Eames
8. sunshinebaby
9. Babe
10. Sportyger
11. Pei
12. Fatfish

Have updated those names that have replied in FB too =)

Seabreeze,

Yups.. just asked hubby to come a long.. he is fine with it..

Goodwood Park Hi-Tea
24th Aug (Tues)

1. Mangogal
2. Seabreeze
3. Jtho
5. Lizy
6. Jaszho
7. Srumpee + bb Eames
8. sunshinebaby
9. Babe
10. Sportyger
11. Pei
12. Fatfish
13. Lenny, Hubby & Bree

Lenny.. oh my.. allergic to sweet potato?!?! that is a first. what did the PD say? it is something she will grow out of? hope you are feeling better too. being SAHM is hard. good thing you have your mother to help out these days.

fellow mummies.. many bugs and viruses are going around do take care. myself am so sick & tired of my boy falling sick (yes he fell ill again! OMG!) and i will definitely fall sick after him (OMG AGAIN!). i'm thinking of pulling him out of school to give his immune system a break but hubby thinks it is ok for him to continue. grrrr... hubby thinks fighting germs is ok but he does not see the panda eyes on me and how tough it is to care of a sick child and be sick myself. feel like slapping some sense to his block of wood head.

don
i can understand you exactly... my situation was the same when oli went to IFC and continuously fell sick from march till april... it's like never ending story and i had to handle the cranky baby every night until i myself also felt sickly all the time...

until finally in may that he agreed to take oli out of IFC and put him with a nanny for a week before we went back to France for a 3-week holiday. after we came back, we continue to put him with nanny till now. so far, he's been ill once (touch wood touch wood) and i feel he looks so much better and much easier to look after at night and on weekends. and hubby finally agreed that putting oli in IFC was a mistake!

MEN, sometimes they are just so stubborn!

lenny

poor bree! hope she's better now and you take care ya... hope that my leave on 24th will be approved so that i can meet up with your family and mummies who are going

Jtho, envy u find a reliable nanny at ur hm area, hiaz...me thinking of pulling C out after her HFMD episode 2 weeks ago..:p
Wah that week when she was down wif HFMD was a horrible, she was super cranky n sticky to me, I hv to keep disinfect myself n wear mask at hm :p
But I dunno how to find nanny at my hm area leh...
BTW, did u buy any supplements/vitamin for Oli?
I keep forgetting buying vit C...feel guilty

Think I better do so this weekend...
Glad u can make it on 24th, so long never see u liao

Donroxx.

ya.. i am surprised that sweet potato trigger allergies.. and the degree of her allergic reactions..

red and watery eyes, runny nose, cough, vomit, eczema, rash and hives.. geez..

jtho..
hope to see u and oli on that day..

Mangogal
You got give your gal Vit C? HB wanted to get some supplements for the children but my mum don't allow us to buy it. She said children still young better not to give them any types of supplements.

Oh dear....your gal got HFMD before???Must be tiring for you during that period. Think majority of the toddlers will be cranky when they was sick. Mine also super cranky when his fever going up, this also cannot that also cannot, don't know what he want also.

mangogal
i was really lucky cos i have a great sister who is so concern about oli... she helped me to search for a nanny through internet when oli was hospitalised in March, albeit my hubby's reluctance... then she just passed me the contact and told me to talk to the nanny... and ya, super lucky to find someone who live just 4 floors above us.

during that time, the IFC has HFMD, then followed by Chicken Pox, and just recently i heard after Chix Pox, was head lice... YUCKS!!!

i used to buy multi-vits and another supplement, colostrum, from GNC for oli, but he refused to take... when we came back from france, realised there was a power trip at home and had to throw away all supplements in the fridge
still haven't replenish yet, dunno whether to buy again or not cos he doesn't like sweet stuff

lenny
won't see oli on that day la cos bad mummy wants to enjoy her food :p

Kome, after she gt HFMD, I thot of buying vit C for her leh....

Jtho, I see wah u hv a good sister
EEks! how come Oli ex IFC gt head lice??
Well I will see how it goes...will still look out of nanny ard my hm area.
I am looking for those liquid type of vit C...maybe will go vitakids n ask them

BTW does ur toddlers now lose the baby chubbiness fat on their face ah?

My gal's chin is sharper , no more double chin fat & round liao..

Don & Jtho ...

The first few mths of starting them in IFC or CC is the most painful cos constantly falling sick. When my #1 started going for 2hr play group ... he is like falling sick all the time. BUT with time ... they will grow stronger and more resilent ...

However, if the virus is due to the IFC or CC been unhygienic then its time to change them. Cos HFMD and head lice can be avoided if they check every student in the morning.

I actually dread next yr when I need to send SH to CC too ... 1 fall sick then the other 2 sure kanna ... not to mention the #3 is so young *sigh*

Lenny ...

Yar tot root vegetable are typically more 'stable' and doesnt trigger any allergy ... guess you know have to keep a diary of food that Bree reacts strongly to and let her try again when she is much older.

Mangogal ...

Once they are more mobile they will loose the chubbiness =p

Mangogal...

Our bb will lose part of their baby fats so that they will be lighter to facilitate them walking and running etc..

head to body ratio will also decrease.. head will will be a bit smaller.. hehe..

its normal.. don;t worry too much

Lenny & Seabreeze, haa thks..cos I thot is becos she was sick so lost the chubbiness :p

Seabreeze, when u enrol ur #2 to CC, will u buy supplements for ur 2 boys?
Ya I also worry our youngest will get sick frm the siblings...

Mangogal ...

In fact when SH was born ... he already kanna flu from my #1 and we had to be admitted back to hospital when SH was just 2 week old. And during his 1st yr SH kept falling sick whenever my #1 is ill but so far ... when my #1 got minor cough ... SH seem to be coping well and recovers faster.

YC is now on the Brands chewable vitamins but SH cant only start when he is 2yr old. You can start C on cod liver oil too.

I tried to start SH on cod liver oil and he spit it out *shake head* ... will try again when he is older heehee

Seabreeze
SH had a good immune system. Mine not very good. When my #1 got coughing, next few days will sure be his turn. Now running nose and his cough started yesterday.

Seabreeze, aiyo I see...yalor once elder one sick, the younger sibling will most likely gt it as it is contagious...
Hiaz..anyway my 2 kiddos will sleep seperate rooms next yr, so do their parents

Hopefully this will minimise the spreading of virus...
Next mth I gt to train C sleep in seperate rm liao, wish me luck :p

mangogal
GNC has liquid vitamin C too...

seabreeze

ya, agree that if IFC is vigilant enough, many viruses and problems like head lice can be avoided... anyway, i've had enough when i always need to take leave to take care of oli and boss gave me black face... though now i've a change of boss, i would like to concentrate to do my job well and have good evenings and weekends with oli... how to enjoy our time together if he's sick all the time, right?

for now, i will let oli build up his health first, will bring him for weekend class and will probably enrol him in school much later, maybe 3 or 4 yrs old? we'll play by ear

Mangogal & Kome ...

Guess it does help that YC and SH are sleeping in seperate room so we minimise their contact time. And we keep telling YC that when he cough ... he is suppose to turn and face the wall or window etc and cover mouth.

SH was having cough and flu like once every 2mth but we have come to accept the fact that its really no choice and part of growing up with siblings. If my PD was to give a chop for every $50 spend ... think I would have fill up a few cards by now hahaha

Mangogal ...

Good luck!! Heehee

Jtho ...

Luckily that you found a good nanny ... thats what I did for my #1 oso ... go weekend class and send to pre-nursery when he turns 3yr old. My mum took care of YC then.

But now that SH and #3 age gap is SO close ... not much choice except to put SH in CC. Feels that he will learn more stuff then staying at home with my mum & maid cos I can imagine that my mum will be so busy trying to meet the needs of #3 that the wants of SH will be compromised.

Not to mention that I then need to hunt for a good maid who can get along with my mum + mum's current maid - another 'lorry' of problem hahaha

Jtho, thks will go GNC and find out

Ya, I agree the IFC/CC must be reliable and vigilant in cleanliness.
Well since u hv such a good nanny, let him enjoy and enrol him later till 3ys old or later lor

Seabreeze
Haiz......every family have their 'lorry' of problems to be solve. I am no better. In order not to let my mum nag so much and as her health not very good, i had to put #2 to CC next year. My mum was not an educated person also, both my kids over at her side actually does not learn anything but watching shows only. So HB & me decided to put the 2 of them to another better CC next year.

Kome ...

If your mum feels very tired from taking care of them then its actually better to put them in CC. Cos at times my mum oso vent her frustration on my #1 esp when #1 is abit more rebelious now *sigh*

I hear my mum scream I oso sianz but now I am too tired to be bothered. Hopefully after I give birth and I can take over some of the chores then my mum will be in a better mood =p

Seabreeze,

i know what you mean.. cos my mom is trying to help me with feeding bree solids.. once Bree saw me.. she only wants milk so i had to leave the scene while my mom feeds her..

Bree is not easy to feed, sometimes.. my mom lost patience with her and scold her.. she tried to cajole her into eating even after she doesn't want anymore.. tried to tell her to leave it.. if Bree don't want anymore then let her be.

apparently my mom is not happy.. to her.. Bree is so petite and not eating well.. she is trying to fatten her up.. haiz..

Mom is the one who do not allow us to scold bree.. like Bree is her most precious.. but when it comes to feeding .. she also frustrated with her..

if bree does not sleep at 7.00pm.. she will "party" into the night till about 10.00pm latest.. when bree don't want to sleep.. she wants my mom.. cos she knows that i will not entertain her. Mom has been very "on" about her HK drama and she gets frustrated if she can't watch and stayed up for the repeat telecast.

hai... all family got lot of problem..... i think my problem will slowly grow when my tummy getting bigger... first need to buy a bed for nic and train her to sleep on another room.

need to consider to send nic to playgroup n engage a helper for my mil or send nic to CC. But read so much story abt getting sick when attend CC, I also need to think twice to send her to CC anot...

wow... so much to think....

regarding feeding:
nic also v diff to feed and she is a fussy eater. She just refuse all outside foods that I let her try except french fries and hash brown. next mth i bring her to batam so now i am thinking shd i bring slow cooker there hai....
And I want to train her to eat rices but she is eating v slowly when eating rices. Took me around 1 1/2 hr to feed her! headache!

haha blurjen, we mummies and babies are in our comfort zone for too long liao, nw #2 coming...gt to make all these adjustments so sian & headache hor? :p :p

Lenny ...

Yar grandma are always very concerned abt their size and feeding habits ... my mum will do her best just to make sure YC and SH finishes their food. SH still young so she wont shout at him but YC gets the worse and forever being screamed at to finish his food. At times I will take over feeding YC cos he is q slow ...

Blurjen & Mangogal ...

Its worth it lar ... v fun when you see them interact and play together =) all the 'problem' is worth it heehee

jtho.. glad to know Oli is doing great with nanny. and yes, MEN!!! grrr!!! sometimes i don't know if there is a working track in that brain of theirs or is it a forest fill with teak wood

mangogal.. oh my goodness HFMD is horrible! did the doc give meds or have to ride it out? i'm also worried since HFMD is at epidemic levels.

re face fats. my boy has lost his "fat fat" for quite some time. now he really looks like my hubby with is slimer face and single eyelids.

Seabreaze.. my boy goes to playgroup 2x a week for 1.5hrs each time. thought playgroup would not be so "germ fest". well i'm wrong.

Don, your description of men- forest of teak wood is so funny! I laughed out loud & hubby thought what happened heheee

Yeah please count ne in for tge high tea also, won't bebringing kee also as i also think I deserve to eat in style once in a while ( which usually w him around & feeding him got so much barang around & him banging spoons at the table ain't exactly very glamorous kekeee)

Yeap well blurjen, don't worry so much, boat near bridge sure can cross heheee ( gosh is my translation right? Hee)

Lenny
hope bree is fine now. i din haf good food and what i crave for since i have alyssa and now preg and still have to wait another 2 yrs... sigh. miss oyster, sashimi and half boiled egg...

regarding vit c. i have been giving alyssa golden kiwi every day. it is rich in vit c. 1 golden kiwi equal to abt 2 apples.

Hi Mummies, spotted a gathering here...

Should be able to join in cos I am still on ML.

Goodwood Park Hi-Tea
24th Aug (Tues)

1. Mangogal
2. Seabreeze
3. Jtho
5. Lizy
6. Jaszho
7. Srumpee + bb Eames
8. sunshinebaby
9. Babe
10. Sportyger
11. Pei
12. Fatfish
13. Lenny, Hubby & Bree
14. Yiyi123 + Baby Isabelle

Pity those who took leave thinking that they can enjoy a nice quiet hi-tea at GWP on 24 Aug hahaha ... we will go there and have a blasting good time ourselves. Keep the list going ... think we need to book by next week for such a big group =)

Goodwood Park Hi-Tea
24th Aug (Tues)

1. Mangogal
2. Seabreeze
3. Jtho
5. Lizy
6. Jaszho
7. Srumpee + bb Eames
8. sunshinebaby
9. Babe
10. Sportyger
11. Pei
12. Fatfish
13. Lenny, Hubby & Bree
15. Starflower

Goodwood Park Hi-Tea
24th Aug (Tues)

1. Mangogal
2. Seabreeze
3. Jtho
5. Lizy
6. Jaszho
7. Srumpee + bb Eames
8. sunshinebaby
9. Babe
10. Sportyger
11. Pei
12. Fatfish
13. Lenny, Hubby & Bree
15. Starflower
16. Scrumpee

Don ...

My #1 kanna croup when he was 8mth old and he only attended gymboree which was 45mins only =p had to be hospitalised that time

So once they are exposed to other kids in an enclosed environment ... anything can happen

oh Lenny, i go fb now to see ur photo 1st see if i can recognise u or not..hehe..if u see me say Hi to me ya!...going to meet my friend from msia..she is 5mths preggie now..