(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

wow. i didnt knw there was a grandparents day! lolx! cool! thanks for the info idle!

jus had lunch. think i ate too much
curry chicken beehoon. nw feel bloated

missycandy,

Your chicken curry sounds yummy lehz.. I only have biscuits..

Anyway, having monday blues and very swamped with work. Super sianz

just want to rant la. lolx. sigh. the fattie bombom always pass me all his wrk to do. now he's doing much much less. im doing all the data. slides. collation. blah blah blah. then stil pass me his wrk to do. stupid nehneh. @#%@$%!!!! shld i request to expedite my transfer. hmmm...

jojo - u on diet huh?

jojo
how come u only hv biscuits? too much stuffs to clear till no time for lunch?

missy
tat fattie is yr sup huh? if he's passing all his work to u then co still employ him for wat? might as well, u take his pay n do for him better still... muhahahaha

no lor not sup. jus slightly more senior than me. ard 6 mthz longer than me. aiya. u knw in my line of wrk, males are the like roses amg the thorns. plus he knws hw to su.. up... so he's the pet of my asst mgr ... i actually dont give a flying fart abt him being liked n stuff but pls lor. evrysince i joined, ive been doing the paper work... ive been seeing the patients... frm 100% his is prolly doing 20%... im jus waiting to transfer out... and i thought can pass him back some shit work... lolx... but new girl onboard wil tk ovr frm me.. aiya! wasted! if nt il purposely screw up a bit let him pick up my crap!!!

missycandy,

Wahahahahaha... fatty bombom is still considered a rose! lol... when u transfering out? just count down to that day lah... Feel free to rant!

asura - dunno yet!!!!! arghhhxxx but i met up with the director the other side. she said if want, cn expedite my transfer. i jus have to holler. if not then jus wait... sigh.. environment now su..s big time!!! but nearer to home for me. once go AH. omg. traveling will be the killer. sian sian sian.

areya
someone mentioned earth best oso in tat thread... jia lat, wondering how true it is...
norm i'll keep a mth ss... tink will check throu'ly b4 feeding my boi...

sunshinebaby,

actually because they are organic products, there would tend to be cases of worms and bugs since no pesticites are used. Think just check before feeding.

Unfortunately, the sales manager has really bad customer service and din handle the case well. Seriously, it should be a cash refund instead of 1-for-1 exchange or at least a choice of the above. Who dares to eat ur product after seeing worms in it. And her reaction to the complaint only made the whole picture so negative.

sunshinebaby,

the cutters are here. U want me to help u collect from missycandy then u get from me? Who's the other mummy that's staying near u? I cant remember her nick. I can help collect for her as well.

asura - sunshine didnt order the cutter frm me... thought i replied u le? the other mummy is jo mummy... u wana help jo mummy to collect? =P

areya - hmmm... i have no QOL. lolx!

missycandy,

Oh... hahaha.... i din see ur reply leh.. never mind.. Got to check with jo mummy if she is ok with my timings first.

jo mummy,

My MIL stays near Pine Garden. So i can pass to u when i go pick her after work during days when my hb got class. Alternatively, u can come over to my place at AMK St 31 to pick it up on sunday if u want it urgently.

So u want me to help u get from missycandy?

Calling all mummies who are under my FB contacts ([email protected]):

Can you do me a favour plsss??

I am so upsad
...both my hotmail & facebook can't access since 23rd April. Both account were hacked...dunno what happened. The hacker even changed my birth date in my FB! so sickening...

Please post under my wall asking why i have changed my birthdate to 1st Mar 1982 (the hacker changed it) when i am born on 7th Sept 1977? And also how come my info details stated current city as United Industrial Park, NC when i am actually staying in Singapore! Can u help me? Anything that can proved my identity will be good. Thanks alot mummies for your help!

I am getting the FB administrator to help me close the FB acct temporary but they need to verify that i am the rightful owner of this account before they can do that. The hacker is trying to ask people under my contact list in hotmail to transfer him money!! Please report this SPAM if u do received any email from me (BUT NOT ME) to [email protected]. Thank you!

to those who have ordered the gino cutter, cn contact me and advise on collection? ive msged some of you but no reply leh. hmmm.

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>nick</TD><TD>Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>self </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>sharleneee</TD><TD>AMK – Tuesday 27/4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>inyakang</TD><TD>Collected 27/4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>babe</TD><TD>Collected 27/4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>northvirgo</TD><TD>Tgr Pgr 29/4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Rose</TD><TD>Novena </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>jo mummy</TD><TD>Novena </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>jo mummy</TD><TD>Novena </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>selenal</TD><TD>Collected </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>worriedgirl</TD><TD>Will pass to your mum 27/4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>daphnekang</TD><TD>Pass to jean </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>daphnekang</TD><TD>Pass to jean </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>daphnekang</TD><TD>Pass to jean </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>daphnekang</TD><TD>Pass to jean </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>daphnekang</TD><TD>Pass to jean </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>cfchangdee</TD><TD>Tbc </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>keron&amp;jeris</TD><TD>Tbc </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD>Saturday 1/5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>babydreams</TD><TD>Pass to Pei </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>p3pp3r</TD><TD>Saturday 1/5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>strawberrys</TD><TD>Tbc </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Pei</TD><TD>Saturday 1/5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Pseed</TD><TD>Pass to Pei </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>asura</TD><TD>Saturday 1/5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>jennifer chng</TD><TD>Tgr pgr – please confirm </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>jaszho</TD><TD>tjg pgr / yew tee ? </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Tanjls(Sharlene)</TD><TD>Woodlands – Friday 30/4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Katzflute</TD><TD>Yishun – Thursday 29/4 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi mommies
Just read some posts on Healty Times cereal but the link is not accessible. Is it true there are worms?? My gal is having this cereal almost everyday leh... oh gosh!

i saw the photos. quite gross. cnt be helped when it comes to organic food. hmmm. the worms were very visible. dont be too alarmed. jus check before u feed her bah

asura
actually jo's mummy stay few blks away fr me only... ^_^

yuki
tink the thread had been removed... really gross lor, u need to chk at the cereal carefully b4 feeding yr ger...

SALES!!!

Venue: United Square Shopping Mall
Date: 28 April 2010 (Star Card &amp; UOB Card Members Only) 29 to 30 April 2010 (open to public)
3907716.jpg

Hi mummies, sorry to intrude...
im a June09 mummy and i haf a problem, hope i can get advice from you all..

my coming 11month old boy has been rejecting ebm and fm... tried btl, cup, spoon, syringe, all dun wan. now worse, he's starting to reject ebm as well! he still latch on. however, im gg back to workforce soon and i cant afford to latch him all day.

any mummies can advise me? btl , cup, spoon all dun wan. dun wan fm, dun wan ebm.

how ar?

pls PM me with advice as i dun check this thread.

missycandy:

^5 ! agree with u in our line of work men are precious gems but so far the men I met were still quite ok la and if u notice they accelerate very fast hor even we are doing all the same stuffs.. Anyway u r going AH ? I came from there actually... u joining JGH ?

missycandy,

u can pass me the cutters from jo mummy.

Jo mummy, can PM ur contact number? I contact u next week when i know when i am fetching C from MIL..

any recommendation for gd washing machine? mine seems to be breaking down soon. looking for one that is efficient, not noisy and can wash delicate materials.

just want to share my joy of the day...
my boy had a wonderful appetite today. for lunch he had 10 teaspoons of baby-version nasi lemak and 60g of yogurt. and dinner was 2 teaspoons of chicken+sweet potato+grape, half a chwee kueh, 2 french fries and 200ml of milk. grand total for milk today is 600ml. for a boy who refused solids since 6months, i'm so over the moon!

jo/asura - okie!!!!

washing machine - my parents been using electrolux for long time. still wrking fine! for mine i cnt recall the brand... can wash delicates. baby clothes. daily wash. other functions. must go hm n check the brand.

starflower
update us if there's any gd buy!!!

don
so happy for u!!! my boi now can't finish his 7oz milk, coz he's teething again, his upper gum very swollen... hope his little teeth faster appear n back to his norm self again...

washing machine
mine is LG... front load... max weight 7 kg...
few washing modes w diff temp up to 95 deg... so far so gd...

finally settle a playgroup for my LO this morning! yippee... going to school next year! By then, she will be ~22mth old, might be the youngest in class. Hope she like school and don't experience seperation anxiety too much. Hee...

hi moms..

long time didn't post.. been busy with running errands while hubby is in town..

We are both scratching our heads looking for Pre-school to enrol Bree.

there are really a lot in SG.. wah... Headache.. big headache...

gino cutter updates

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>nick</TD><TD>Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>self </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>sharleneee</TD><TD>Collected 27/4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>inyakang</TD><TD>Collected 27/4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>babe</TD><TD>Collected 27/4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>northvirgo</TD><TD>Tjg Pgr 29/4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Rose</TD><TD>Novena </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>jo mummy</TD><TD>Pass to asura </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>jo mummy</TD><TD>Pass to asura </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>selenal</TD><TD>Collected </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>worriedgirl</TD><TD>Given to mum on 28/4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>daphnekang</TD><TD>Pass to jean </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>daphnekang</TD><TD>Pass to jean </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>daphnekang</TD><TD>Pass to jean </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>daphnekang</TD><TD>Pass to jean </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>daphnekang</TD><TD>Pass to jean </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>cfchangdee</TD><TD>U come &amp; find me!!! =P </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>keron&amp;jeris</TD><TD>Ask Jeron to come &amp; take! =P </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD>Saturday 1/5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>babydreams</TD><TD>Pass to Pei </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>p3pp3r</TD><TD>Saturday 1/5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>strawberrys</TD><TD>Pass to p3pp3r </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Pei</TD><TD>Saturday 1/5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Pseed</TD><TD>Pass to Pei </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>asura</TD><TD>Saturday 1/5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>jennifer chng</TD><TD>Tgr pgr – please confirm </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>jaszho</TD><TD>tjg pgr / yew tee ? </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Tanjls(Sharlene)</TD><TD>Woodlands – Friday 30/4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Katzflute</TD><TD>Yishun – Thursday 29/4 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

don, wow! Can imagine how thrill you must be! :D
Can ask where you did get "baby-version nasi lemak"? Can I buy from any supermarket? Hee... would like to let Vera try that too since she likes rice. My lil girl has 8 teeth now. We have been slowly introducing diff kind of food to her. Notice she loves crunchy stuffs; that's why she loves gerber puffs but that's process food after all. So yesterday I gave her apple (1/4 of an apple, cut into small pieces; usually we scrap the apple with spoon and feed her)so that she can pick up with her lil fingers and feed herself and can see that she enjoyed it.

Re: Washing Machine
Teddybaby, I'm using Sharp, top load, max 7kg and with Ag+ Ion Coat but I seldom use that function coz I'm using liquid detergent. We chose it coz it's the only machine that can fit into our laundry area. Haih.. coz our contractor screw up the measurement and we ended up having limited choices. Anyway, that machine is ok so far. But one thing is for clothes with stain, I have to scrub with hands first then put in the machine to wash else can't really remove the stain. Maybe washing machine with temp can do a better job in removing stain. Before I bought my washing machine I also asked around friends n family and these are the comments given:

- For washing delicate materials, frontload does a better job. (I'm using topload, so usually clothes with daggle together and i heard that frontload won't have this problem?)
- Washing machine with temp cleans better. But electric bill will be high too and You need to be careful coz if the water is too hot, it's not good for delicate materials either. (For this maybe mummies here who use washing machine with temp can give their comments)
- Frontload washing machine is usually heavy so when in operation the noise is lesser. Topload is not so heavy so when it's in operation especially during spinning, it will shake quite vigoriously thus create some noise. To me, such 'noise' created by my machine is ok. Coz from my kitchen to my girl's room is quite a distance so it doesn't really disturb her sleep.

Hope these points help in your search for washing machine that suits your need.

mine is front load. the clothes do get tangled as well... all my life ive been using front load.. find it cleans better... my hubby's mum using top load... the good thing abt top load is if u forget to put in clothes, u can open and dump in... with front load its not possible once you've started the machine n the water is running in... heh heh heh

mine is SANYO, front load too. I like mine. it's my saviour!
washer cum dryer haha. don't need to hang clothes. SAVE a lot of time. but hahah of course, the washing machine needs to be on like 3 to 4 hrs. hoho

I am a silent reader of this thread and like to get some advice from you mummies. I have a 14 months twins and they are taking 2 naps now. One around 10am and ther other around 2.30pm. I will like to check with you how many naps are your baby taking now?

The problem is, I am thinking of letting them attend some classes but the timing either clashes with their nap time or meal time. Can I just let them have 1 nap when they are having classes? When can we reduce their naps from 2 naps to 1 naps?

Any advice from mummies?

my tot nap once before lunch and once before dinner. i think nap is still important for tots but timing should be flexible with schedule. when my LO has class (weekend), i'll try to let her nap early otherwise occasionally skip nap is fine as later she might sleep early or longer. Sometimes my LO nap in the car on the way to class. Ha!

Something for your reading, http://www.babiestoday.com/articles/sleep-issues/toddlers-and-naptime-3936/

Next year, she will have daily class (weekday) in the morning, so no nap time!? by then she might not want to nap so often, or let her take a nap after lesson loh... play by ear. Hee...

steph77, this happen to me before.. you can write to hotmail and FB to get your accounts back.. but will take a few days...