just had my first bathe and wash hair since delivery yesterday! phew, new appreciation for showering man! feel so comfy yest but today all sweaty and sticky again...sigh...got to bear it for another period before my next bathe
re. after confinement lady leaves
actually i'm looking forward to it leh, still hv another 2wks+ to go but so hoping that she leaves. haha she's not too bad lah but there are certain things i can't stand like how she didn't like to use steriliser or understand that once you open it, must re-sterilise the next round. she will just wash bottles and reuse straight away without sterislising. so upset initially but hb kept saying dun said her too much coz worried later she "ill-treat" bb at night we dun know...sigh.. somemore she's not pro-bf and was the first to kept asking me to supplement with fm so i really hates it. and she will tell bb weird weird things when he crys like "it's not as if nobody wants you, why cry so pathetically?" duh?!?!?! even though bb is newborn, i hates ppl saying such weird things to him
aiyah, if i hv next birth, i tink i dun want to engage confinement lady liao, would rather ordered confinement food and ask hb take leave help me out at least first 2 weeks, stressful man, face a stranger everyday and cannot tell her when upset... so overall is i can't wait for her to leave even though i'm not sure if i can handle bb by myself but i tink i'll be happier haha!
re. itchy feet
hopes all our itchy feet goes away soon! so annoying and frustrating. now i got so many pockmarks on the areas i scratch, sad sad.
wintertime,
my bb has pimples on both cheeks, forehead, chin and neck. pd said is normal, cl said is due to milk stains on his face after his feeding. asked pd, he said just clean with water more often will do. so leaving it as it is, dun seems to hurt bb but hurts me lor when i see coz looks painful, so many...
idlecat,
i change my breastpads 2-3 times a day, sometimes dun wear bra at all, depends on mood. dun dare wear too long, scared not hygenic coz the bm is for bb. for flabby tummy, i find it help to wear a tummy binder, my tummy got reduce in size gradually. i can't do massage coz is c-sect, luckily bot dis dale 3-panel tummy binder before delivery so comes in useful. it helps to tone but i tink is gradual kind. maybe you want to try out?
queenie,
so far bathing bb, cl never use any soap/shampoo. she said <1 mth bb cannot use. after she leaves, will try bathe first without soap/shampoo, once i get the hang will prob use a bit (1-2 drops as advised by the parentcraft advisor from gleneagles). i bot mine all from J&J.
oxgal,
btw, i removed my c-sect stitches last sat, not painful at all, just a weird feeling but it's very fast. takes less than 2 mins, gynae had a scissors, heard him snip something, pull and out came a blue thread abt 10-12 cm long. it's like unzipping i tink hee. so dun worry abt yours later yeah.