(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Teddybaby
Ya lor, you have to buy the cap if you want to use it. I think better not as all bottles need to be sterilise. Not sure if the food wrapper is safe or not leh.

Thanks for the well wishes!

Am on epidural now.. Just now contractions coming in was so unbearable.. Use laughing gas while waiting for epidural.. Now so relaxing.. waiting waiting..

Hi mummies and mums to be:

have the following for sale as i have stopped bf and bb outgrown them.. hee.. all in good condition.. u can save some by buying 2nd hand items as most wun be using long.. ;p

take care!!

1) Ameda Lactaline Dual Breast Pump + Supershield + extra 2 valves = $250
2) Pumpin' Pal Original Hands-free breast pumping strap (seldom used) = $15
3) Pigeon Fridge-to-go Cooler bag (black with box, used less than 5 times) = $45
4) Playtex milkbags (120 pieces: 8 oz) = $7
5) milkbag clips for e milkbag (buy one packet, free one packet) = $6
6) Baby Rocker = $40
7) Avent Steriliser (used less than one month) = $60

PM me for photos if interested..
Collection at Sengkang, Punggol, Clementi or Jurong

good morning! Baby Kirsten has to stay 1 more day under the light as her level is still above 10. will be going dwn later with my EBM... supply still pathetic... but its okie.. i will JY! =)

episiotomy - hmmm i guess mine is still painful becos i was only 8cm dilated and he performed a longer cut ba... =( so lucky only few days! i bf & pump milk very kan kor... becos cnt sit properly... always leaning towards my right side.. not sure if that causes the milk supply on my left to be less than my right? o_O?

JG & caca - JY!!! soon can hold bb in ur arms!!!

glass milk bottles - ya need to buy caps... i thought the medela caps can fit... becos the bottles can fit into my medela breast pump... but sadly cant... argh! besides cheong choon where can i buy the caps ah? will the hospital pharmacy sell?

Latest update on moomoo:

Managed to get 80ml this morning and 60ml after 3hrs.

Mummies who are on breastfeeding, you can do it too!

i'm from the april 09 thread..
any recommendations for malay massage ladies??
kinda late to book one.. but trying lah!!
please PM me with details.
Thank you!!
=D

just want to let u all know that <font color="ff0000">sassybaby</font> has delivered her boy this morning 10 am at MT E. Weight - 3.6kg

those using the glass bottles to store the milk, pls make sure the bottles din crack. Once crack, pls discard. The metal cap will rust n the nurses told me that tmc pharmacy got sell the caps for it.

sassybb
congras!!! take care n update yr birth story soon!!!

teddybb
u rem how much cheong choon sell the caps?

I not attracting low EQ pple lah...
Jus observe tat pple tend to b rather frank w u when u cautious in wat u say...guess opp attracts...

Who else popping from 20 March onwards?

sassybaby

JG &amp; Caca
Jia you!!

sunshinebb
my boy is 2.5kg at birth. Birth Date 7 Mar 2009. gestation:37wks... thanks for updating!

Hi Sunshinebaby,

Please help me to update the chart.

Deliver on: 09.03.2009
BB name: YiXuan
BB weigh: 3.210kg
Mode of Delivery: natural with epi

Me MIA very long. Me aka Guest123. My princess weighted 2.8kg last fri. doc estimated that my due date will be from next week. Princess name should be Alyssa. BB head still not engaged leh.. sianz. Doc said will take longer time to deliver.

I am wondering how do all those mummies who went thru natural wo epidural. can share? I read on hypnobirthing. but dont think it is easy to manage.

I bought my pis at taka bb fair. got addn 10% discount for taka cc. so better deal than at kaki bukit. cheaper with freebies.

i will be using baby beansprout pillow from www.reverieisland.com.sg. If you guys are interested, you can purchase from there.

Do you mummies tabulate how much you have spent?

Me and hubby did a rough budget and minimum about $20k.... We are like running out of money and saving le... sigh...

Congrats to sassybaby!

sun, I don't know how much they selling. Maybe I'll call and ask later.

miss83:
Haha, ya, my EDD is 3 days away only. Going to see Dr Adrian tml, see what he says. Excited and nervous at the same time...don know what's in store for me, heh. Now gotta start walking more...initially don dare to walk so much cos don want BB to come out early due to lift upgrading noise, but now most of the noise is gone liao

update on my pumping, managed 80ml at 2.15am (30mins) and another 80ml at 7am. (also took me 30mins) Just latched baby for 35-40mins at 10am. And another 5mins 12.45pm. just pumped left w 40ml, think bb really took most out during his 40mins latch...

oh yeah, from the breastfeeding support group, the lady said, when she was badly engorged, she pumped like crazy. Even immediately after she pumped, she could still "use" baby to latch and draw out some more milk and immediately she felt better. Conclusion is, there is still small streams of milk in the breast which baby can reach and our mechanical pumps cannot reach. So to fully empty breast to make our breast muscles work harder, i'm going to pump every 3 hour and latch as often to draw out the small veins of milk. Hope my concept of breastfeeding is correct leh.....
All mummies, wo men yao jia you!

congrats sassybb.. seems like we are welcoming more bb as days pass by.. hees..

reverie, ya.. bb not cheap.. we had also spent close to 20k for all bb expenses since i preggie.. not cheap..

missycandy, don't worry.. one more day and u will bring ur bb back!!

I have been feeling real lazy lately maybe cos I am seriously lack of sleep. last night, i did not even wake up and pump.. I latch bb on directly but i think bb did not drain off the milk totally and I had let down on the other breast.. by right, i should have wake up and continue to pump before i go back sleep.. but i am soo tired.. latch bb on, once bb sleep, i dozed off too..

Wintertime

We have to use the so call monthly saving for bb variable expenses like diapers and milk etc and maid expenese... i wonder how to afford anOther bb in 2-3 yrs time.. for an average family wo kid to save S$20k without any big ticket items like travelling and household stuff, it will take at least 1 full yr to have a baby...

I wonder how am i going to cope with 1 month maternity leave and on and off going back to work immediately aft confinement... cant imagine working in the days and bf at nights.... and the current economy situation is favourable on the employer side...

Vernice80

The promo price was S$699 and less 10% discount for taka cc. with free gift like nipple cream, 3 extra milk bottles and a bb stocking. So we find the deal better than at kaki bukit. we were comtemplating to get the US version from the first few years intially.

Riverie island,
Thanks for ur blessing. How come u gotta go back work imme after 1 mth?

Latest update from NUH delivery suite:
Just woke up from a short nap. Examination at ard 12, I'm 7cm dilated. Estimated delivery at ard 3pm. Both legs ultra numb from the epi. Am hungry but can't take any food.

JG
Our company very small and i am the sole accountant and i have an assistant helping out in accounts and admin. I still have to do payroll at home aft i deliver... So pumping milk is a hassle too...

JG
Jia you!!!. It is coming!

sassybaby Congrats!

JG...jiayou.... =)

moomooland...u were saying to buy nipple shield to collect BM if leaks har? i suspect i'm those with small storage capacity...sometimes 1hr ++ after pump will leak..just nw din pump for 3hrs..my whole PJ is wet...so sayang the BM...somemore this morning my bb din finish the last 20ml of EBM...haiyo...every drop very precious to me leh..

SG, wah.. from wat u say, ur BM should be very sufficient right?? I do have let down, but don't really wet my whole top..

JG, jia you

Idaarshad - thanks for the encouragement

Ester&amp;Boys - was ur 1st big size also that's why need to go for c-section as well. Indeed they grow so fast, i didn't put on weight the last 2 weeks but my boy is absorbing all frm me and put on so much of wt just 2 wks. When do u have to make a decision wheather to go for c-section? My gyne encourage me to try for natural which i really hope to as well. Hope our babies come out this week ya..yes pray for miracle...btw, has ur bb engaged already?

wintertime...no wor...i do leak but my max. pump so far 60ml nia...n it slowly decreases as the afternoon/ night is approaching...tats why i suspect my capacity storage is low..my bb is impatience + sleepy..so i have to latch him every 1-1.5hr which is tiring for him n myself. tats why nw i try to pump more than i latch on see if it benefits both of us...but i still give him FM coz my ss still unstable..was thinking if going out will bring FM for him..coz dunnoe if bring EBM will spoil easily during hot day..then can't latch him outside also..imagine every hr gt to feed him..might as well stay at home..hee...

Last two weeks when i was about 36 weeks our princess wt only 2.4kg. hubby was worried. he made the maid prepare milk for me every mrng... and in one week time, our princess grew 400g. Now i am in my 38 weeks and she should be nearing 3kg. i am still drinking milk everyday. during the 2nd trim, my milk intake was inconsistent. I guess drinking milk does help alot.

Wintertime...not as in really whole PJ wet..is leak from top to thighs..just "exggerating" coz every drop to me very precious so when i see tat i was like wah...wasted..there could be another 5-10ml mah..really envy those mummies with plenty of BM...

Hi ladies ...

hopefully its my turn soon cos last night suddenly had this huge lump of discharge ... cant see the colour clearly cos i was half asleep when i felt something sticky down there ... think its the cevic mucus dislodge though i cant rem that my #1 was such a huge lump =p

my gynae clinic assistant said that as long as the discharge is like a once-off affair and doesnt continue until tom ... then its likely to be the dislodge otherwise have to go back to clinc to check if its infection.

anyway i am reading this book called: How my breast saved the world - a book abt the misadventures of a nursing mum. there is this para that i found it very REAL

"My hair which was not washed, was up in a ponytail. Cabbage leaves poked out of my nursing bra, which concealed my plastic nipple protectors and nursing pads. I sat on the bed with some kind of manmade pillow attached to my wasit, like the cigarette box women wore in speakeasies while shouting:'Cigar, cigarettes.' That was my motherly image and I'm not even going to talk about the granny panties."

<font color="0000ff">hi smile</font>
ya my baby has engaged already. My #1 was not big size. only 2.7 kg at birth. He needs to be c-sec cos i had a low placenta when i was carrying him. SO gynae advised to go for c-sec for safety reasons.
i will make decision whether to go for c-sec when i see my gynae this friday. by this fri, my baby wil be 39 weeks already. and i guess his weight will be 3.5 kg already.
I also hope to do natural birth this time, but i am already bracing myself that i might need to do c-sec. So see how it goes. keep in touch and let me know of ur updates!

meebaby ...

congrats ... wow your bb gal over 4kg ... so far she is the largest in the forum right heehee

that day we still talking abt it then now you pop over the weekend liao ... post your princess photo to show us soon

any of u give birth even though BB not in prior engaged position?

sun,
called cheong choon store. Bottle caps selling @ $0.8 each

ester&amp;boys

yep keep in touch..i will be going for my check this sat which will be 38wks and bb should be ard 3.5kg, so i'm 1 week behind u but yet haizzz my bb wt same as urs gosh....
as for me since this is my first, i shall try for natural first, still praying hard for miracle....

If you think ur bb is too small, drink more milk now. it does help for me.

If you bb is too big then cut down on your intake especially junk food and rice. rice is high in carbo. take more veg and fruits instead.

sg - not nipple shield, its breast shells from avent. how much u feeding lil alvey? megan is 2 weeks old, n drinks 90ml of formula milk. big drinker hor...mummy so stress have to pump 90ml benchmark everytime.

moomooland,
Can i check with u what's the reason for Dr Adrian to ask u to check into hospital the same day when u went for your last checkup? He did VE for u and u dilation liao? Was BB already engaged?

moomoo- my kirsten 1wk old... nw drinking 90mls per feed! my pumping only alf the amt. lol.

bottle caps - i bought frm mt a jus nw. 10caps is $7+. =)

congrats to sassy!!!

JG - jy!!!