(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

ivi..prosper..
so far no feedback about mamax gold n enfalac? ur bb ok, no allergies etc?
coz i think i got free sample of dumex too...the person called me and told me i can collect it at TMC

queenie, hmm.. no one to help you jaga bb? then how u massage?

miss83, i gave enfalac as supplement during the first few days before my milk kicks in.

wintertime
how much is enfalac? the most expensive one is similac, is it?

any mummies know 1 tin of FM can finish within how many weeks?

come to think of it..i think using FM will cost alot..imagine if 1 tin is $30 something and finish in just 1 week...that means we have to spend $120 or more for FM...and then the diapers also costly.. haizz..

miss83,
during my hospital stay, my gynae recommend this brand to me. so i just listen lor. so far touch wood, everything is fine

im using similac. heard is the most expensive in the market. bcoz of zoe tay endorsing for it.. +_+..

wintertime
my hb juz came home.. from tml onwards my mom will be at hme 24hours liao. my doomsday coming.. she gg to feed me like a pig! lols.

iris
paiseh cant help u.. he's nt my gynae..and im not csect.

ivy
u wan try going TMC Parentcraft seek help from Mrs wong?

queenie...
i think so too..similac the most expensive...I went to cold storage last week and check...similac the most expensive among all brands..

ivy
if u delivered in TMC, u can come back there and seek help from Mrs wong..i think it's free as long as u told her u delivered in TMC

iris
ur gynae dr.adrian woodworth?
his c-sect fee is $1200...the room rate, u can check at www.thomsonmedical.com/maternity_pkg.htm
but for the total bill (incl PD, etc) I'm not sure..

miss83
ya lor. my sis was the one who told me to get similac.. haha. aniway is ok la since mine is a small tin..
my frd suggested friso to me. say cheap n gd..
maybe will try tt in future..

ya..it's wise to get the small tin first..
we all want to try TBF as best as we can..FM just for standby

i'm just confused what to say if nurse ask me later what brand of FM i want to give to bb during hospital stay..

queenie
mrs wong did visit me and she also saw my nipple short....... she only tell me to massage and pull out the nipple but my gal dont want to suck and i pump nothing come out. today is my day 6

miss83
i knew that. thanks. she gave me her name card

i dont think dr adrian c-section is 1200. mine is 1900+ cant remember the actaul cost.

i stay in single bedded 2 days companion. after medisave is 3150+. furthmore i discharge one day earlier.

iris
i think total bill should incl the room, gynae fee, PD, and the anethethist if u're using epi..(maybe also the medicines ure using, eg pain killer after surgery?)
anyway the room charge, u can take a look at the website..there's a package there..depends on what kind of c-sect you choose..
if you're still not sure, maybe can call TMC and ask for estimate bill? or ask Dr.adrian for the estimation..

ivy
icic. gd at least she was there during ur hospital stay. as for me, i didnt get to see her. i see other LC are advising me and i guess i can cope so nv look for her..
u try ur best lor.. be patient and relax is v impt..sometimes my boy oso donwan suckle and cry frantically.. i have to try all ways to calm him down rather den forcing my nipple into his mouth. haha.

miss83
haha. juz tell nurse u wan TBF during ur hosp stay? and ask her to give wad FM samples she have? if im not wrong, If is TMc they have those Feature FM of the month one. and this month i tink is NAN..

ivy
do u know the parentcraft/mrs wong number (the 24 hour line)? just in case i really need to ask something in the middle of the night hehee..

oh really? it's 1900???
last 2 weeks i was asked to pay the delivery fee..so i asked the nurse how much for normal delivery and c-sect..the nurse told me normal will be $850 and c-sect is 1200

thanks queenie.

logging off now. need to see my gynea as my waterproof tape gave way need to change.

see you gals

i ask him already and he told me total bill is 4000 plus before medisave. But when i remember that i go for detail scan, he told me is $90 plus but after i go there is $120-130. so i scared.

I think $90 plus is before GST..
you ask the nurse better...as she is the one who do all the bookings, registrations..
last time I asked the nurse about the detail scan price..and she gave me accurate price

or as ivy was saying..she paid around $3150 after medisave..but she was staying in 1 bedded rm with companion..
her gynae is also dr adrian, and also c-sect..so maybe u can estimate from there..

miss83, i only bought a small tin.. very ex lor.. the small tiny tin cost 18 bucks already. but i din finish it, cos i only use it as supplement. now i am in TBF mode now.. maybe you should consider getting jus a small tin if you are going for bfing.

queenie, hahaha.. me too.. my CL has been feeding me with lots of food..

Ivy, jia you.. perservere..

miss83
mrs wong number is 62514090/4043 hp is 91593264

my bill
Epi 480
PD 250
dr woodworth 1025 + 901 (medisave and non medisave)
still hv other fees

total bill is 5893.54
medisave 2750

balance 3143.51

ivy,

I just went for TMC parentcraft for advise on my bust. Got to pay consultation lah.. but they are very nice. Short nipples shouldnt have problem with milk flow one leh. I suspect u got the same problem with me.. block ducts. Do go parentcraft on mon (they are not open on weekends) and get some help on bf. I feel the $$ is quite worth it. Mrs Wong was there also, helped me feed my gal and commented that she big eater. Cos i now pumping 60ml for both breasts, rightfully is sufficient for bb < 1 week old but my gal takes 90ml per feed. Heh.. have been underfeeding her for the past few days.

wintertime,

How abt bfing? Do u switch on the lights when u bf at nite? My CL help me feed bb at nite with EBM and FM and she does it under dim lights, say is to teach the bb the differentiate nite and day.

asura
what did they do to your block ducts? today i pay 70 for a malay massage she told me about my short nipple and also help me to massage my breast. now breast is soft but still no milk come out when i pump. i use manual pump.

how about you?

ivy,

Think i paid $50 for consultation fees. Cos my session was more than an hr. THey help me massage my breasts to unblock my ducts. Happen that there was no other mummies, so they got my hb to come into the room to learn how to do the breast massage for me. True enough after that breasts very soft and flow is easier.. though still not very good yet. They say need a few more days of work and am going in on Mon morn for another session. Hopefully after that no need liao.

ivy,

Parentcraft would squeeze and massage really hard. My malay massage lady got massage for me too.. but she dont put in that much strength as the midwife in parentcraft. Have u also seen ur gynae? I told my gynae that my milk not enough for bb. She prescribed me some medicine (max 5 days consumption) to increase the milk flow. I think u should go to parentcraft for 2nd opinion. Dont give up until u go there! My massage lady also commented that my nipple is short but mrs wong look and say it is alright.. not too short to cause a big problem.

Asura, beginning when my boy comes back he's okay.. but don't know why lately he's like that.. don't tell me growth spurt again? bu shi ba.. i m getting on well on my bfing.. one breast yields more than the other, so i trying to latch on the one which has lesser ms.
now my boy is sleeping again.. in bright daylight.. will try to keep him awake later when my hb returns from work. hope this little rascal cooperate with me tonight.

wintertime,

Humm... i shall see what other tips my CL have for that. Is good that u getting on well with ur bfing. I feel very good after seeing Dr Wong and Parentcraft today, both are very encouraging which boosts my confidence and also reduces my stress on the milk ss. Of course, got so much samples today that my stress is greatly reduced.
Bought the breast pillow there as well. they gave me the in-patient rate even though i discharged already. Very nice hor?

Can I check those who gave birth at MT A for normal with epi 2 bedded can someone advise roughly how is bill size like thanks

Asura, great that you felt much better after going to parentcraft.. yup, most impt, don't get too stress up. I was so stress up tt time when i cried in the beginning. hahaha.. ohh ya.. breast pillow.. glad that u got tt one as well. at least u can surf net while feeding bb..

Caca, dun worry all things wil be smooth for ur delivery

Hey Asura, glad that you went parentcratf today and get alot of benefits fm breastfeeding tips

Need to bk appt mah or just walk in can liao? Level 3 hor??

Ya i think there is nothing wrong to give NB some formula milk to them, they wil still willing to drink our breastmilk one...

Mangogal
Thanks hope so I think by that time wint reali have time to think.Actually I already think if reali start drip time haven dilute alot I will give in to epidural.

sigh...dunno my #2 is a BIG milk drinker or simply just fussy???stress ah...
Here's his feeding schedule:-
10am latch 15mins
12.30pm latch 15mins
2.30pm latch 15mins
3.30pm latch 15mins
4.15pm latch 15mins
5pm still mouth open/searching to suckle...give FM 60ml...finally Zzzz &amp; now still.
I really wonder if my supply is enuff for him!

Asura,
can i chk how much u bought the breast pillow? any pic? how it look like? my arms are aching after the frequent latching

hello mummies!

Jtho reporting...

have not been able to read thru all the post since monday, so who else have popped?

the past 5 days had been the most happy and depressing days in my life! had been so satisfied with my achievement on this new bundle of joy, but at the same time, had been struggling with my new moo moo career... in fact, i nearly went into depression because of BFing! finally today, my hubby and i came to terms with the fact that i need to give myself more time to build up my supply to satisfy my little monster, aka a high consumption vehicle. now my body not only has to deal with the stitches due to c-sect, my boobs and nipples are extremely sore.

ok, got to deal with my monster again. will try to post more later.

Jtho
Me too have went into depression earlier on as my supply cannot keep up with my boi also. Now my nipples so painful even after 2 days i only latched him on abt 2 times only. I have surrender myself to FM. I tried to express out to give him too but simply cannot catch up his requirement. Each time i pump out only 40ml while he drink 0ml every 2 hrs.

Steph
Salute you. You csn tahan? My nipples so painful that i don't dare to latch him anymore.

juz had my dinner and massage.
lost 1 inch at my waist and 0.5 inch at my hips..

steph
the pillow i got $65 from tmc under inhouse promotion. KP selling $81.90

jtho
are u the one who introduce mona ? or jme? haha paiseh i blur ah.. i checked with her, she said tt she don do central area. coz she cant afford jam.. including dover etc ..

Re: Nipples
if painful muz apply nipples cream. i tink it really works for me than apply BM..

jtho, i think post natal blues are inevitable. i think everyone here must have experience it...

Kome, nvm.. don't give yourself too much stress on bfing.. or me, now i had pass through the stage of bfing stress, i m having another kind of stress.. how to handle bb.. seems like bb is kinda cranky esp at night.. din wan to sleep despite he's so tired.. ended up the whole family couldn't sleep well.

Sore nipples. me too. having sore nipples despite bb is 3 wks old liao..

miss83,
My EDD is 19 Mar, counting down too! Dr Adrian only gave me a piece of blue paper which he said is the pre-admission letter..indicate my medical history, EDD etc. But I didn't receive anything from TMC, no booklet or form to fill up leh

oxgal,
no la, I much nearer to your blk than to chai chee, my place walk to your place less than 5 min (pre-pregnancy days), haha

Queenie
Wow so siok le I hope I can have my massage soon cant wait to have that my whole body aching like hell esp back.I wan to unload soonnnnnnnnnnn....... 2 more days to go.

teddybaby
that means i didnt receive too! i thought i misplaced it somewhere...didnt remember had any form..but i did receive a booklet instruction from TMC about discharge time, use of medisave etc..
anyway, yesterday when i went down to TMC, the staff there told me that dr adrian already registered for me last year..then she asked me if i received the form..i said i might have misplaced it..so she asked me to write down again..
dont worry..I think you're already registered too..the form is easy to fill in..just you and ur hubby data..that's all..