(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Agnes,
I used the Fruitree fruit juice small bottle, just nice the size come in very handy, the water should be warm to hot, but not 100% hot which cant be accepted lah. You will feel relieve after message, towel will turn cool very fast de.

irene
my massage ended le.. not bad i would say.. but how gd it is.. i donno leh.. but she is very nice lor.. her massage to me is more relax not painful one.. coz my sil told me previously her massage is those will Ouch pain pain de...

cindy
haha i pumped out and ask hb feed.. juz nw i tried pump 1 side got 60ml.. den i pump the other side. v miserable.. must pump again for the next few days supply.

kome:: Haha really!! is it a saying? But she will struggle struggle to get her hands out, and now when i wrap her halfway, she is more satisfied and zz better le.. Hmmm...

What are the other mommies doing? hehhe..

Queenie:: HAHAHAHA!!! it's like that de. they rotate cause now ss is adjusting ma!

hmmm see all the cute babies photo make me want to pop faster liao ... so envy heehee

re: touching water

dun play play with that hor ... must really use warm water if not you will feel joint pain ... i was lazy oso when i was washing my v-wound ... so just use the shower head without waiting for the water to be warm and true enough ... a few days later my knee cap pain lor and the massage lady say got wind inside

suggest that you have this container that you can use to wash your face and hand ... so that you can mix cold and hot water together to use instead of using straight from the tap

Cindy
Haha.....not sure is it true or not. Anyway....try try also no harm. Just don't him to end up the same as his elder brother so itchy hand. My boi will also struggle out but i will wrap his hand more tightly again.

DEvil/asura
DR said BB not turning leh, 2 weeks ago leg kanna start, yest DR said not stuck liao but head still on top, never turn down yet.if by next wk 38wk liao.NO turn means C sect.

Jasmin, Serene, Minnie
All ur BBs so CUTE!!! I wonder how mine looks like..lol

Going to taka BB fair soon...see wat good stuff they ve??

mummies...i tried to store my EBM in the chiller..somehw abit will be frozen...ok to thaw in hot water for feeding hor? or must thaw at room temp. first then hot water?

Sunshinebaby,

the first few years shop that i bought my car seat from is at Paragon.

i didn't find anything from Taka fair.. so i just walked across to Paragon and buy

hi all mummies, long time no chat..this week was crazy for me, busy teachnig temp staff my workload...but yest feet and hand start to hv water retention,esp feet so puffy & quite jialat
Need to drag my feet this week so suspect bb engage liao since cervix start to soften since last week...

Anyway still went taka bb fair and bought the anti bath slip and bb cloth diaper...Alot of things to see compare to expo..but dun dare to buy cos scared wasted...I am aiming the toy rocker chair frm Fisheprice, suitable frm infant 1 mth onwards up to toddler...hmm...

Congrats to all mummies that pop, lost count who liao..

haa Kome & Lenny, if pop sure sms u gals one

Kome ur boy so chubby...glad u are less moody liao

GAIA products nice to use?

But I dun think pop so soon...prob end next week latest??

Lenny, my appt is next Thurs morning, so will miss you, did u buy ur car seat at Taka bb fair?
I saw alot of selection leh...

mangogal
long time no see... tot u oso pop liao...

wat u get at taka bb fair? only the anti bath slip n cloth diapers? which brand of cloth diapers u buy?

mangogal,

i bought the britax seat from the first few years at paragon instead,, cos taka only carry 2 model.. which hubby dun like..

you may be popping end next week? so fast?!?

Anyone looking for cheaper milk bags alternatives? Just in case you will be interested....

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Blue Egg Milk Bag Pre-Order Promotion</font></font>

<font color="ff6000"><u>Standard Breast Milk Storage Bag</u></font>
Order 1 to 5 packets : S$8 per packet
Order 6 to 10 packets: S$7.50 per packet
> 10 packets : S$7 per packet

<font color="ff6000"><u>TS Breast Milk Storage Bag</u></font>
Order 1 to 5 packets : S$9 per packet
Order 6 to 10 packets: S$8.50 per packet
> 10 packets : S$8 per packet

Check out at http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2233531.html.

Wow! Kudos to NorthVirgo for ur '3' bundles of joy!

I like e lovely smiles of Minnie24 n Serene's bbs too!
Had an overwhelming day for myself today...
TG itz Fri...thanks moms for ur bb shots...sure cheers me up very much.

My bb in his 38-39 weeks...cant wait to see him n oh yes...fri is my last day of work...watever appraisal or discrimination i get after preg...sighz dun care loh...enuf of all these c***...

Btw, my galfrien mentioned Isetan oso having their bb fair n other items from 13 Mar - 5 Apr (Isetan Scotts/ Katong)

Hav a good weekend..all Mar Moms!

wintertime - yup me still in pain - tolerating to work liao - aiya

northvirgo -such bute bundles of joys - other mummies too - congrats!!

mangogal,

Fisherprice stuff, if u not urgent can wait for the annual warehouse sale. My colleagues say not bad. I ever compare price before, abt the same as buy direct from US without shipping charges.

TeddyBB
The moblie tat u wanted is selling @ $99.90. but i think taka card another 10% disc.

Morning all MOMMIES..

Went taka fair yest..certain items are cheaper after disc like Pigeon Breast pump/ Medala got 15%+10%.

I got the BabyBjorn carrier @ 20%+10% also..tats a good buy.( but not at e BB fair-its @ taka lvl 3)

anyone tried the pigeon brand-diapers? with color indictator..i bought a pack @21.50 for 52pcs..

northvirgo:: soo cute all of them!! hehe are you Bfing them? heheh...

oxgal:: wow, the BB carrier is a good buy le! the last time i bought for #1, at mothercare, no discount.. haha!!

wintertime:: how's your little prince doing? how did he perform last night? WA lao, my girl do stunts again, make SO much noise like constipated noise. grrr. now zzz like a log.

Cindy
Ya the salegal was saying last time only exclusive to Mothercare...mothercare card able to get disc rite? my hubby really like tat brand of carrier..saw alot of ppl using also.

haha how old is ur gal? can do stunts liao..
I m still waiting for my gal to come out...so gan cheong already...scare scare

Quite lazy to post these few days. But have been reading

Minnie, Serene
Both your babies soooooooo cuteee.

Update on mysef
Hahaha I am still waiting for this little mischevious princess to come out today is my due date.Still no sign of her coming out.My gynae have already given me a letter for induce I will be gg into MT A on 16march 1200am.Thats means this coming Sunday midnight.Latest by monday evening I will see this little girl crying her in my arm and slpless night will start haha.Ahhhhhhhhhh so scary

Btw
When Is taka fair ending if I manage to BF than can get hubby go get the medela breast Pump.

caca
the fair ll end this sun.
At ist i also tot of buying the pump if i can produce BM but my SIL say dr can prescibe pills tat help to produce so I tot juz go ahead and get it ist..(anyway my hubby cousin sell her set to me @150. medala eletric plus with all the storage bags/ bottles)

I tested it and the pump seems abit noisy..but was told eletric one is like tat

Oxgal
Cos I am thinking I will get like after I try BF and confirm I can do it I dun wan to waste the $ buy le than wait feed few days than give up.Cos I am those kind very lazy de haha.If wan me to get up every nite so many time seems hard so thought of trying out first .Thanks

Hoon
BTW your gynae is dr ong right.How fast did your wound heal u went for natural.Oh ya wanted to ask also straight after delivery do we change to our own PJ straight and when can we start to wear my own panties? Haha sorry for so many ques.Cos I dun like wearing their loop kotex so uncomfortable wan.

Caca

I ve the same tots as u also and i m very lazy too!! haha

anyway i think its better to standby ist so juz get it lo..hope i get to make full use of it

Do u intend to place your BB in the BB car seat when going home after discharged from hospital? Wonder if they are too fragile?

Haha, Caca, finally! Enjoy your last 2night of peace for a long long time Haha.

Oxgal, Aha, yea last time only exclusive to mothercare. I got no mothercare card when I bought so no discount, Haha but end up, got a member card. Haha. Its really a super good carrier. U won't regret Heee. My girl, hmmm, 16days old. Haha. Soon soon u will see your darling le.... Enjoy the kicks now.

Caca, actually Dr Ong did cut for me, cos last stage I really dun have much strength to push liao. However, my wound didn't hurt at all. So I guess it healed really fast. Yes, after delivery can change into your PJs. The nurses will help you put on panties from the hospital, with the kotex pads (but no belt). After which u can change into ur own panties and pads if u want.

teddyBB
I think BBs ll be too fragile ba..i intend to let her sit in after 3months or so..

Cindy
actually tot getting carrier so my hubby ll be e one carrying cos i tot its seems bulky and uncomfy but i think i ll use also after seeing the demo yest. seems good! thanks

i dun wan to wear hosp kotex also.dunno ESH how ah.. i think most of my panties cant wear if c sect cos low waist..should i buy big big ones??

Hoon
Thanks for info.Cos when I was at kkh the next day the Dr will still come N check on ur wound so if u wearing panties will be difficult for them to check ba so I was still in the loop kotex overnite which made me stain on the whole dress lucky wan nt my own PJ was the hospital wan if nt think I need to throw away le.BTW u stayed at MT A also how many bedded can share on ur bill size roughly how much cash? Thanks

Hope mine will be also a painless wan everytime I think of the wound pee and the blood I gg crazy le plus nw weather is like super duper hot lor.

Oxgal
Can ask Gynae to turn for you? Some gynae can help to move baby position?

Northvirgo
Your triples sooo cute...

Today is my last day at work... So happy....