(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

ya cant imagine got wound plus bleeding...dun dare to touch also..so far didnt hear mummies 'complaining' about tat hor?

Devil,
My gynae never offer any help on this leh.. tats y I saiD THIS is my last time seeing her lo. haha
I got more info from friends/net/forum.
My malay frens ask me try e malay massage to turn BB, chinese frens say dun do anything to ur tummy at this stage, some ask me to go on all 4 for 10mins a day and talk to her..haha

haiz, left 6more days for her to turn..if not NO choice lo..gotta take longer time to heal my c sect wounds.

oxgal,
the BB carseat I have is from NB to 18 mths, on one hand worried abt safety if BB not in carseat, on the other hand, they like so fragile. Hmmm don know how

tsddyBB
mine NB-4yrs one but I see NB like so small better to carry em instead..juz my view..whens ur BB due?

Caca, me stayed in single bedder, regarding bill I can't advise cos hubby settled it and I didn't ask him about it.

Yah, weather is very hot these few days. Hopefully next week will be cooler. Did Dr Ong tell you how is he going to induce you?

Hoon
Ya he say I have to admit sunday midnight 12am.Than they will insert for me to soften cevix than the next morning will start drip to dilute cervix lor.Sound so scary very scare cervix wont open.

Grace,
I actually wanted to bring baby for his 2nd Hep B jab, But the nurse told us that if we are going to let him take the 6-In-1 jab than today cant dnt take the jab for Hep B as the 6-In-1 cover the Hep B 2nd jab too. So we'll wait for him to turn 2months old than bring him for 6-In-1 than we will take less 1 injection pain. BTW the 6-In-1 cost $120.

Caca, dun worry so much these 2 days, be positive! We will be waiting to hear your birth story very soon. Am excited for you!

Btw, are u staying at bt panjang? Which part?

TeddyBB
So u ll give birth earlier than me..if c sect mayb ll do on 21st..if got time we ll go calculate e date ist..
U stay near library ? or opp e post office?

ya waiting to hear more birth stories..so as to prepare myself

Jasmine,
Thanks for the info.
According to PD, becos Ryan was prematured, he's not able to take the 6-in-1 so we'll go for the 5-in-1...so his next Hep B jab will be when he's 1mth... =)

Actually cant remember (for my #1) but $120 for 6-in-1 seem very cheap =)

Jasmine, where are u going to take the 6 in 1 jab?

I m having problems with my boy.. my boy is 3 wks old but i think he still can't differentiate between day and night. At day he will sleep like a log even how hard i try to wake him, he will still sleep..
but when night falls, he hardly sleeps.. he dozed off a little and then suddenly wake up crying. This already happens consecutively many nights already. me and CL are so exhausted.. once, he's awake, he wants to suckle me as if he's so hungry.. but i think he wants to suckle for comfort..

anyone has the same issue?

My CL say, bb who is 3 wks old can already differentiate day and night. she wonders how come my bb is so special.. haiz... wat's going to happen when CL leaves?

wintertime,
my gal whenever i bf her, she will suckle me for a while then after awhile she will suck for comfort.
this morning wake up at 5am till 7am dun want to sleep

hi all Mums, congra wor.. i didnt log in for quite long.. didnt realli read through e archives.. so many sia.. & so sweet to c so many bb photos here.. so sweet.. im headin toward to c my bb gal.. gynae sae nex week, there is a high % of me deliver.. im so scared & at e same time, excited.. OMG..
so tmr i need to make my last shoppin trip to all sale b4 my 1 mth confine..

o ya.. btw, anione can recommend mee whr to get shifu to suan name for bb ne?? i sumhw read iz b4 in our Mar archive but nw i cant find iz aniwhr.. take time to find..

anybody have short nipple and still able latch baby? i have this problem and also milk cant follow out..... so sad. i may to take medicine to stop the milk follow.

teddyBB
Frankly speaking where is e CC?? haha I stay there since last yr Jan, but not too sure about e CCs/ Schs there.. or u mean the PAP kindergarden there under e blk?

Devil
I m going to deliver soon leh. mayb too late to seek other dr's opinon liao...anyway i sign package with her also..still got 1 more visit + delivery to go..Wont be seeing her anymore liao lo..

Ling
My fren recommended one to me. i might book appt next wk after seeing gynae. Heard he charge $100.00 for the name one. dunno hows e market price outside.
u wan e no?

wintertime:: hang in there. My MIL always tells me, whatever bad habits they have, will either be gone with the full month celebration, or 40th day. So i think you must be patient with wilbur. Another thing is do u zzz with lights on? maybe it gives him the wrong signal. must try to keep the room he zzz in bright in day time n dark *can keep a small light* at night, so prob will help him differentiate better? that's what i do le. haha!

Caca
Soon you will be able to see your gal......wish you a smooth delivery.

Wintertime
I doing the same thing as Cindy. Night time i will just on the night light and the light at the corridor only. But he still will wake up abt every 2hrs for his milk, very "zhun" one. Anver always cried at his top of voice and now think he got soar throat already. My boi also sometime cries to suckle for comfort, less than 10 mins after suckle he fall asleep already.

wintertime
ya i oso do e same as cindy n kome.. i try lights off sometimes too..

hello..... been awhile... last night 1st night at home.. was horrible.. kept crying and wanted to suck every 1.5-2hrs... and everytime suck is ard 1-1.5hrs... hardly slept... got colostrum but dun think much milk... =( felt very upset.. was tearing on and off... then once she kept on crying... then i also cry.. then she stopped and looked at me... then hubby told her she bully mummy.. then she jus keep quiet and stare at me... hai... plus my mum keeps asking is it i not enough milk... zzz been tryin to massage... and very tempted to jus give fm liao... haaa... dn i cn rest properly... but i will try to perservere... i believe once the milk supply kicks in, things will be better... she also likes to be carried... haii.. we try not to carry too much but no choice.. if nt she wil cry non stop... dn she likes to look ard... carry cant stand still.. must walk ard the house... -_-" i have a manja queen... i dunno hubby hw... this wk he took leave.. next week he wil be goin back to work... if she keeps us at awake everynight like that, i might have to sleep in another room le... cnt torture hubby also...

prosper, stress manz.. will this be a bad habit?

Cindy, serious? will all the bad habits go away? my CL told me by 3 wks, most bbies know how to differentiate day and night.. she commented how come my bb is so "special"..

Kome, ya.. we tried dimming the lights already.. but doesn't seem to be effective.. but at least ur little one can sleep for 2 hrs and wake up.. mine is like every 30mins, he will wake up liao..

Do you all bottle feed at night or still latch on? I did an experiment jus now.. Normally, i latch bb on during day and bottle feed with ebm at night... today, i did the opposite, i ask CL to give him bottle feed at 9am and funnie enough, bb din want to go to sleep thou he's full. He's tired, doze off a bit and then wake up suddenly!! So in the end, no choice, i let him suckle a bit, and true enough, he dozed off and now sleeping soundly in his cot..

missycandy, hang on there.. it's like tt in the beginning, esp when we are stress abt bfing.. jia you..

Wintertime, Haha, yesall bad habits will go away de. Have faith. Even my gynae tells me 4 to 6wks to adjust for the baby. So 3wks maybe not for all bb? don't listen to her comment la.. For latching on, yes me latch, whole day, Haha day or night. Same same. Maybe your little boy is smart ah! In that case try to keep him up after btl feeding him ebm? At night latch? Then again, u won't get the rest as its back to your old arrangement. Hmm.

haha thanks devil..really hope she turns herself within these few days..

Misscandy
I think all new mother ll experience e same thing as u .. i m waiting for tat also..haha but mu hubby not taking any leave so left MIL and me only..lagi more sian

missycandy, dun be dishearted n dun be too stress. if u r stress then will not hav milk. rest more. during my first few days, i also like tat n the milk only come in at aorund day 5. so i give some FM, i think it is ok to give some FM at least u will nt be so stress cos the milk dun come in so fast.

Sherg – no lah, my babies not tall, it’s only the camera angle that makes them look longer!

Cindy – I’m currently expressing my milk every 4 hourly and bottle feeding them. Think will have to feed them powder milk soon cos their demand is every increasing and my supply can’t match up liao. I try to latch on a baby at least once a day..

Teddybaby – it’s normal cot, actually just 2 of my babies sleep in a normal cot and my youngest girl sleep on another cot. For photo taking purpose, I placed all of them together.

With regards to the breast pump, I find the Medela PIS very good.

Congrats to your, I bet your are very excited about your little new comer.

I’m Rina from Great Eastern Life, have been with the company for 2 year plus and still counting.
My Company has a comprehensive package for new born, or children.
It is about $100 per month or less. Let me know if you are interested.
NO Obligations, just wish to have the chance to visit you and explain the plans.
I’m able to meet up at your home or work place, just give me a call, email or sms anytime.

(。◕‿◕。)

Hoon
Haha I will update birth story now just try to relax myself and wait for the day hehe.I staying at Jelapang rd u le.

Prosper
Will update u but I think insert is to help soften cervix than after that put drip ba.Cos my gynae say from midnight admit le than put insert than after that in the morning they will start drip hopefully will deliver in the afternoon dun drag too long.Or even better to deliver in the morning haha.

Blurjen, Queenie
Haha ya finally can unload le but abit scary cos of induce very stress. As for joining moomooclub haha hope I can tong cos seems like very difficult hope I will be able to preserve cos I am lazy kind hehe.

Kome
Thanks Haha ya. Can see my little princess in 3 days time counting down nw.

missycandy
Jiayou u can do it de dun be dishearten.Ur milk will come in soon. Cheers.

oxgal,
haha, u still not very familar with the area? Kampong chai chee CC opp the mosque at the cross junction. So ur MIL doing confinement for u? Why your hubby not taking any leave at all?

missycandy,
Don be depressed. I think its part of the moomoo phase if u hear from the rest of those mummies who have popped here. Jia you!

Cindy, ya.. think i will start latching on again tongiht.. hopefully he can rest and sleep soundly tonight. no choice, hopefully by 2nd month, can get him to sleep throughout the night.

Can anyone share with me the bill of planned c-section spinal in a 4 bedded rm by dr adrian. i'm giving birth soon. Need to set aside the money thanks.

missycandy
hehe.. we have all been thru wad u had last night..my first night is practically me and baby only. coz my hb was sick.. so most of the times i get up.. nightmare. each day will be a better day.
give urself some time k? i also supplement with FM about 3-4 times up till now.. relax ah!
hugs~

caca
hehe mai stress la. who noes maybe ur girl b4 the induce date wan come out? kekes..

wintertime
really ah.. haha. den i better don let him slp. i haven bath lor. ltr massuer coming over.. no 1 now at home to help me.
u don be too stress ah.. over the day n night thingy. don listen to CL comments.. different babies all different patterns?

Can anyone share with me the bill of planned c-section spinal in a 4 bedded rm by dr adrian. i'm giving birth soon. Need to set aside the money thanks.

Ivy, can use a nipple shield to aid BF. Dun give up. If not, just pump out and feed EBM.

misscandy, dun be too stress. maybe can supplement with FM till your BM kicks in.

teddyBB
Oh now i know where u are talking about..so it near to wat chai chee rite? I m near post office there so its e other end.
My hubby helpimg his dad (self employed-so no leave)and he needs to be around @work also..most prob not taking leave cos my MIL helping out. so i tell him once he come back from work, he ve to do this do tat do this and do tat...haha dun care..

Hi mummies who have popped..
what brand of FM that you're using?
I heard the top 2 brands are similac and NAN..is it?
do u know how much is NAN price? similac is $39 if I'm not wrong..

misscandy,
i am like u for the first few days.. vwry stress cos low milk supply. but now milk supply coming liao... so dun give up.. i also supplememt with FM.It's ok. Cheer up.

teddybaby
how are you? your EDD getting near right? any signs of labor?

I'm counting the days..mine is 11 more days to EDD..so nervous but excited too..yesterday just visited a friend in TMC...gave birth to a very cute prince, weight 3.8kg..makes me more excited to see my own baby..
oh anyway, I went to check also whether dr adrian has done the registration for me..it turned out he already did last year...but somehow i seem to have misplaced the form that TMC sent..luckily I checked yesterday, so the staff there asked me to fill in the form again..
(you should have received the booklet and a form to fill in too)