(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

tsp
Haha guess what cos I haven buy pump scare I will nt sucess in BFing so dun wan to invest first.So I shall see how who knows I give up very soon.

moomooland
My gynae say he will wait 1 more week once I pass my edd but most pro he say wont who knows this little girl so mischevious de.

Wintertime,
Don't stress yourself on the milk supply. Before you express, massage your breasts first, in circular movements from the sides to the areola area. You can also use your fingers to massage the areola area to mimic the sucking of your baby. By doing this, it is to get the 'let-down' feeling. You will be able to express your milk faster.

It took me till day 5 or 6 when milk supply eventually came. By then, nipples were damn sored and painful. Whenever I latch my gal on, I had to bite my lips and bear with the pain. Nipples cracked and bleed a bit. My gal is a hungry baby, had to feed her with formula as she was crying for milk on day 2. During the first formula feed, she took 50ml!!!

Do you drink milk? Fish soup should help too. In the hospital, the nurse told me to take more rest and the milk supply will come

caca,
borrow the pumps from hospital before you are discharge and get hubby to run errand to buy for you after that. If you are serious in giving your bb BM, lots of preserverance and patience is required. It can be tiring if baby feeds often. It is also stressful in the first few days bfore milk supply is available.

The benefit apart from the nutritional value of BM is you save a lot of $$$$$ from buying formula.

janbebe,
i think i eat less. cos everythime my tummy is so tight so i dun dare to eat more. If i eat more, i will feel heavy. But i have been eating lot of junk food like ice-cream, peanuts, crakers all these leh.

prosper - thats a first i've heard...usually i thought what matters most is the bb's weight, usually gynae dont pay much attention to mummy's weight, unless its severly overweight or underweight..hmm

janbebe - yeah, its a bubbly sensation, gentler than a fart, ha! no cramp nothing, nothing unpleasant one...

caca - i've heard some ppl say that girls enjoy staying in their mummies womb, not as active as boys...so sometimes late also..but of coz there is no scentific evidence to this...

Viven,
A way to prepare your cervix to soften and dilate is to get your hubby to 'work' harder lor.. hee hee

sayang your baby and ask baby to come out quickly. I kept telling my baby to come out fast during labour and not make me push too hard..

moomooland,
During the last mth before delivery, I was putting on between 1.5kg to 2kg every week whereas bb put on 200 - 300g that gynae asked me to reduce my juink food intake. I was at home daily and snacking on CNY junks.. Put on 5-6kg in 1 mth!!! Regretted now cos it is tough getting weight down. Booked my massage lady for 2 weeks. Hopefully, the binding can put me back to pre-preg clothes after confinement

prosper: me also didn't feel like eating.. but like a lot of junk stuff.. hahaha so i also worry but ok rite cos my gynae say baby already 2.7kg dun need to worry...

moomooland: hahaha that's the 1st time i hear such a sign.. heehee ... but ur edd is on 2 mar rite.. so soon...

tsp: did u get CL?? heehee can share fish papaya soup recipe??

tsp: hahaha i also wan to soften my cervix, but now my hubby always give me red card!!! sigh... been a long time liao... he so scare will hurt baby so not action... sigh... poor me!!

prosper - makes sense, its a cause for concern if amniotic fluid is low, my gynae always checks these 2 things - bb kicking 10x everyday and amniotic fluid level..

the bubbly sensation is probably the result of pressure + the discharge fluid..hehe

tsp - CNY period, think everyone sure to put on weight hehe...mine put on ard 600g over 3 wks...as for my weight, i've put on ard 14kg in total...im gonna try out the massage lady for 7 days as a trial...

hi Koala,

just got the chance to go thru the thread. Update on my check up on 26 feb..bb is 2.9+kg 35+ wks. Dr Chua was checking with me do I want elective c sect. I cant decide.. of course she encouraged me to try natural first and if really cannot then will do emergency c sect but of course charges will be higher. She also recommended PD Dr Edmund Koh to me but hv yet to decide I will be seeing her on 5 mar at 1035am. How abt u? When is your next appt? Which PD does she recommend? Well, Mangogal will be seeing her on 6 Mar.. see if your appt coincide with either one of us..

Hi tsp,

Do you remember me from the maid problems thread?? Haha..Congratulations to you on your delivery!

I thought you are still in the middleast (Omar or something like that??)Hmm..me also due soon..got a feeling will be before my EDD.

Hi Kome,

I have not posted my details in this thread before although I have been following this thread and posted a few questions here and there. I am also a March 2009 mummy. Can you update my particulars?

EDD : 25 Mar
Baby Gender : Prince (2nd delivery)
Baby's Name :Jerrell
Hospital : Mt A
Gynae : Dr K C Ching

tsp
so good to hear from u on ur birth story.. wa week 34 baby engage liao.. mine just engage last week which is week 36.. anyway so happy to hear tat everything is fine on ur side.. =)

moomooland
ya.. i thought how come i got such bubbly sensation le, hopefully itz sign of labour as well.. so which means might not be waterbag leaking la.. so to be safe will call up the clinic to ask their staffs whether is there a need to go down immediately or wait till the next day check up for my VE n strep b test bo..

janbebe,
yup, I got my aunty to do my confinement for me. I am a vegetarian so not sure about the fish papaya soup recipe leh. Think its put the items together to cook? heee... Oh, maybe you can go popular bookshop and check out the recipe section. saw a few recipe books on confinement cooking leh.

Bo bian lor, take it naturally and wait till bb is ready to come out.

Kristen_mum,
yup, I still remember you. Have not pop into the maid thread for a while. How are you coping with your maid?

Yup, I was in Oman, returned to Spore in Mid Jan to deliver. Will be staying for another 2 to 3 mths and return to Oman when baby is good to take plane.

p3pp3r,
ya lor. bb engaged early and I feel contractions. got worried for a while. Had to stop all the shoppings and catch up with friends. Ended up binging on junk foods at home..

prosper,
Bleeding near due date means the plug has come out. You might have to make your way to hospital when you get the 'bloody show'

tsp: hahah thanks.. my mil doing confinement for me la.. then she also mention.. will check out popular tomolo...

kristen: hi hi welcome

prosper: nite nite...

p3pp3r: so lucky ur baby engage liao...

mine is low but my gynae didn't say anything that he is engage or not... and suppose to see her weekly liao, but she still fix my appt two weeks later...

sob sob sob... I'm waiting for you, I'm waiting for you...(singing to my boy) hahahaha

janbebe
hahaha.. dun worry, maybe he's on his way for engagement liao.. when's ur edd? hahaha.. so cute.. singing to ur boy.. i oso need to sing tat as well.. 我等着你出来!我等着你出来!。。。(the old song)

hahaha p3pp3r: me edd 22mar la... so really so happy to read all their birthstory but sometimes i get scare so dun dare to read too much too...
hahaha how?? wan him to be out early yet seem not prepare for him..

you ready yet???

but then come to think of it, bb engage liao means we will suffer more in term physically wise.. especially the walking part.. really like walking with a watermelon in between ur leg le.. n my veins/muscle always ache like nobody business due to his pressure so low down there... tatz y really hope to have him unloaded soon to end my ordeal..
2203765.gif

mentally prepared but dunnoe whether physically ready liao bo.. oso scare the aftermath of it.. when bf set in n oso to endure the sleepless nights...

ya lor... me hoping too my leg swelling and keep drinking water... feeling very heaty!!! sigh..but mean also have to go toilet very often and now getting up and down is very pain...

do u feel ur joints very weak?? and back pain?? my hands and fingers always cramp and no energy... my friend say maybe not enough calcuim!!!

hahaha my mil keep asking me to pump in stead of latch on... say i get more rest!!! sigh dunno if saving the money for cl is worth it?? heehee but i still wanna latch 1st dun care la.. maybe try to pump out like jasmine said... then she can't say much la.. scare she bottle feed then baby dun wan my breast.. hahah maybe i shd lock up all the bottles!!!

symptoms like joints stiff/pain n legs swelling might be due to water retention, i oso got it, still fighting back with more water intake.. lower backache n frequent toilet is due to the lowering position of bb,hahha.. just a few days ago n my highest record in going to toilet is 6 times from 1am till 6am... i literally never really sleep at all.. u started with coconut? think u can try starting haveing twice weekly liao.. i oso did tat liao, n indeed it help to cool my body temp down le..

really... really tot is that my calcuim too low!?!?! hahah cos if not my hubby dun wan me to bf too long... =[

wow 6 times then no sleep liao lor... me only keep waking up from 5am feeling hungry and very awake ... only till 7am then fall back to zzz...

weird hor.. keep telling baby to sleep and pray that this will not be his pattern!!! Cross all my fingers and toes!!!

hahaha.. ya lor.. anyway.. gotta go Zzzz liao.. yesterday nite oso never sleep much.. all becoz of my achings down there n bh n frequent toilet visits.. tonite really gotta turn in earlier liao..
2203839.gif

tsp,

So which wk did u give birth since ur bb engage in wk34? Heh... I dont really shop a lot... but i walk a lot and climb lots of stairs in general... the climbing of stairs is all thanks to Multistorey carparks... i drive to work now... so got to climb stairs to reach my car... i think they should also make the handicap lot, pregnant women lots... heh..Then hor... when i go for meetings, the places all no lift one... got to climb stairs... go for lunch also got to climb overhead bridge... heh... sian right? Not that i mind in the past, but i really mind now... but bo bian.. but the worse is the Multistorey carpark, that's a everyday affair

caca,

My gynae din recommend bedrest. Just ask me to walk lesser and climb lesser stairs... but hor.. very difficult when stupid multistorey got no lift and they dont have priority parkng for preggies.. hee

janbebe, p3pp3er
I get exactly the same pains. finger joint pains and aches ard the v area every step I take. also, pee frequency go up. good also, prepare for sleepless nites...

Grace, i been drinking papaya fish head soup, lots of it.. milo and red dates.. i am going to try out oat tomorrow morning since they say it's gd for milk ss..
yes, we both jia you.. we can sure make it for our little one

prosper, this friday!! cool.. then u better enjoy these few days.. eat watever u wan to eat, do watever u wan to do.. and then wait for ur arrival of ur bb
i also lost weight during my last stage. cos i m losing my amnio fluid slowly.. so it's normal..

tsp, my milk flow came in 5th day too.. my bb had his first FM at 60ml!!! more than urs.. hahaha

Tsp
Ya hope that I can tong lor after hearing so many story like sore bleeding breast I very scare le but think will still try.Come to think of it 1week will reali be very tough sore nipple breast engorment and also stiches pain ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

Moomooland
Haha dunno how true but my 1st girl stay in my tumtum and came out on week39.Hope this little girl come out next week too.Keep telling her I dun want overdue I dont want induce.Next week she will be 39week le on friday time reali flies.That time keep wanting her to stay till full term nw wan her to come out she also dun wan le.

Sg
Jiayou Hope ur supply will come in soon me so sian still waiting for this girl to come till neck very super long liao haha.Still dun wan to come out.Plus so little of walking very scare high chance overdue

morning mommies!

Trishelle and I are gg home! Today! So happy. Breastfeeding is tough. I forgot how it was like. Haha. Nipples rested for 5mth after weaning my #1, now painful again Haha. Engorgement came to me too. cause milk came in 3rd day for me, yesterday and I couldn't take the hardness, I asked and put cold cabbage. Haha. Saviour. Now no more hard hard rocks.

My #1 couldn't recognise me anymore. refused to step into ward and whenever inside, refuse to come near me, very sad.

Hope all be fine when I go home. Hubby says he too used to me with a big tummy. Sigh.

Tummy is also loose and flabby now. Omg.

Cindy
Congras u can go home.Time flies.Dun wori ur #1 will soon get use to it dun be sad jiayou on BFing .Rest well.Me still waiting haha

Caca, yes I will Jia you on bfing! Hope the cabbage treatment won't reduce the milk ss too much Haha but I am glad I used it cause now boobs are more manageable. Heavy but not hardening. She was on photolight therapy the whole of yesterday, hope juandice will go away for good. Heee. Thank u Caca. Haha, I didn't manage to get the sr ward but Daphne did. I got the newly reno wards, ol wards. Heee. Hope u will get what u want! Muacks.

Cindy
Dun wori Stupid juandice will go away soon.Glad to hear that u are managing well with ur boobs I hope I will be able to manage them too when its my turn.How are the ol ward nurses also at the same level3 .SR wards also just renovated wan rite I think cos when I was there I feel the ward very clean and new le.Whatever Just hope to get a very short labour haha.Congras again jiayou.Muacks.

hi Moomoo, doc say wed night go in for induction (wonder why night and not day?) and get warded so which means he'll roll out prob on his actual EDD which is thursday. Prosper, if u're there on wed/fri i shud be able to see u (i've opted for single room). Have u chosen ur anesthetist? any receommended anesthetist? i'm going with the one who tags with my gynae Dr Chan and my PD is Dr Ngiam.

This morning woke up my hip bones are aching and my front shin is totally red, think the water retention getting to my legs. And feeling hungry...gosh i keep feeling hungry...oh dear....

starflower - i've got a friend whose appointment for induction is also night time, she gave birth the next day afternoon. so i guess the gynae will only step in the next day to deliver the bb.

me too...my water retention is totally out of whack these days...

cindy - dun be sad...give yr #1 some time getting used to...u r his mummy afterall, he will come back to u again soon =) good luck with yr bfing..

caca/sassybaby/prosper/starflower - tink u ladies will be delivering soon, all the best of luck...

SG - i need to ask u, does ESH provide diaper bag as one of the items in the goodie bag?

Caca, the ol nurses are nice too Heee. They were the same nurses that I met when I had my #1. So they recognise me too Haha. Now I waiting for hubby settle bill then go home bath. Haha. Don't worry. u will do great but milk will definitely come in quicker for us so prepare breastpads and bra.

Pinksorbey, hope So... lets see how he reacts to me when I go home later. Now he clings to his daddy like glue Haha. Well, It may not be such a bad thing Afterall. Then he can leave me in peace while I latch my girl. My mom still comfort me and say, son don't want u then don't want loh. U still have your bb girl but not the same ma. Sigh.