(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

sun...hee...soon will be yr turn..wah so gd..engaged n facing correct side..yr bb so guai..chances of u deliver very fast is high!! =)
mine wrong side wor..head face down..+ my bb's head is big..tats why gt long stitches..

Woohooooo... Officially Monday I am in my 38 weeks... Went gynae check this morning... did a VE check... I am 2cm diliated... Now waiting to pop...

GYnae say by Maximum till wednesday...

I really cant wait to unload man...

can i ask, how come alot of you do VE? is it because your gynaes are female? im pretty sure im at least 1cm dilated (via self examination) but no major contractions as yet.

SG - my tum tum not really droppy lo...hmm
did you take fenugreek, alot of mummies seem to be taking that to aid in milk production...

oh, i cant wait to update my birth story...if only it happens soon haha...

Sun - U also soon...
Oh ya tomorrow is MArch... After tomorrow I think everyday we will hear good news... So happy... Finally we are all at the last run now...

moomoo - My gynae is a male and he did VE check bcos I have history of giving birth to my gal at 38 weeks. And I tell him how i feel the last 2 days as I have been feeling menstural cramp 2 night back till today so he did the check and yes 2cm diliated...

Did CTG scan also no contraction as yet...

hello mummies!

just came back from studio loft! hubby and i had fun doing the photo shoot
i did the nude pics and will be able to collect the pics in 2 weeks' time...

thanks May for arranging for this BP.

Congrats to mummies who had popped!

afternoon mommies!!

alfafa
envy u leh. no stretchmarks and have so much MS on e 2nd day already!!
u tk care !!

when am i seeing my baby naturally.........

Thanks pumpkin seed for the tips...I guess I forgot them since 1+yrs ago liao!!!
Any maybe becos i still din have the chance to latch bb, the ss is slow in coming in. Have been pumping the past 2 days & i get oni 25ml each time....abit depressing but will definitely "PRESS ON".....

Wintertime, you too must press on ya.....

i haven got time to read through the archives yet cos tbf is really taking alot of my times n furthermore i deprived of sleep everyday.. so mummies who haven pop now cherish yr sleeping times now..
wintertime, jasmin, alaffa n all experienced mummies... how do we know how much my baby drinking?? cos i only latched him on every 3hrs n for 20mins(total 40mins) for each side if not both sides r so painful..is tat enugh for my boy??
kome.. can help me update my boy name is ian n my delivery mode is c-sect ga.. thanks..
confinment is really super duper sianz....wif the stupid hot weather..although i c-sect but hv already started bathing on day 5... n also hv sneaked out to salon to wash my hair 2.. cos cant tahan the stickyness.. anyway i bathed everyday now.. jux tat i cant possibly sneaked out to wash my hair everyday.. maybe will try to wash every 3days..

my birth story.. very simple cos was a planned c-sect..
230pm went to hospital to checked in.. do admission paid deposit of $1k for a 2 bedded..
3pm was brought to room to rest n put in the bowel pill to remove stool..checked bb heartbeat n all other stuffs..
530pm was wheeled to op..
6pm my gynae arrived but anthestastist late.. was so kancheong inside the op room..
635pm finally anthestastist arrived adminstered ga..
650pm baby ian was out..
8pm was wheeled to room but was so drowsy n went backed to sleep..

alfafa,so envy! Your milk supply is so good. You can pump out like 140ml on the 3rd day! Wish I am like you.

Wintertime and SG, I am feeling stress about my BM too.

sun:
Wah... BB engage le.. so good!! My BB is on the way to engaged too.. but my gynae did not comment much about whether there is any chance of having early labour.

Vivien:
Thanks for the info on Dr Simon Ng. Update me if you talk to Dr Paul about him.

P3pp3r:
Agree with you, we paid so much of cos we need to get the best we can. BB's health is more important than anything.

BB Fair:
Yesterday went to BB fair alone. Tempted to buy the cadi thermometer, but din buy in the end cos after I finish walking the hall, it totally slip my mind and I was too tired, so decided to meet my hubby for late lunch. I bought 2 bumwear and got a free insert.

Alfafa77:
Thanks for the tips! Really useful for me as FTMTB.

btw.. i hv bought the bottom spray theother time from little dreamers but since i hv gone for csect so i cant use it now.. anyone interested in geeting it from me at $15?? collection place my place at west coast/clementi.. n i will also give away half bottle of warming shampoo n half open kotex maternity loop pads n also some tolljoy breastpads.. please pm me if u r interested..

Sasybaby
So good without any pain already 2cm dilute I think u will have a very short delivery since u already2cm dilute.Why most of u gynae check and tell u how many cm diluted y my gynae nvr check on that wonder izzit possible for us to request for V check and see whether I dilute ant so ganjiong.

Jtho
wow so good.U all still can take photo.

oooo sassybaby looks like u are next! hee hee!

moomoo - how exactly did u manage to do self examination for dilation of the cervix? you actually need to insert almost ur whole hand in right? have to go pass the vagina canal leh... hmmm interested...

congrats to the rest who have popped! here's an update. siohchong i dont have ur initial details so if u need pass it to me if u wld like me to do full update for u ok? =)

Mummies who have POPPED!!!

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Baby's Wgt</TD><TD>Mode of Delivery </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>gingal</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>14-Mar-09</TD><TD>1-Jan-09</TD><TD>Jerlynn</TD><TD>1.355kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>afcai</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>28-Mar-09</TD><TD>28-Jan-09</TD><TD>Hao Xuan</TD><TD>1.72kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>15-Mar-09</TD><TD>8-Feb-09</TD><TD>Rayden</TD><TD>2.66kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Nana</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>7-Mar-09</TD><TD>10-Feb-09</TD><TD>Rayyan</TD><TD>2.36kg</TD><TD>Natural w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Jasminebc</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>6-Mar-09</TD><TD>11-Feb-09</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>3.22kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Northvirgo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>123</TD><TD>Princesses</TD><TD>19-Mar-09</TD><TD>14-Feb-09</TD><TD>Rui Xuan, Rui En, Rui Shan</TD><TD>2.08kg, 1.83kg, 1.77kg</TD><TD>C-Sect w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sportyger</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>3-Mar-09</TD><TD>16-Feb-09</TD><TD>Marissa Ann</TD><TD>3.35kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Corene</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>15-Mar-09</TD><TD>17-Feb-09</TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>2.64kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>SG</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>2-Mar-09</TD><TD>18-Feb-09</TD><TD>Alvey</TD><TD>3.18kg</TD><TD>Natural w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>25-Feb-09</TD><TD>18-Feb-09</TD><TD>Wilber</TD><TD>3.3kg</TD><TD>Natural w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>tsp</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>8-Mar-09</TD><TD>19-Feb-09</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.405kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>clio</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>12-Mar-09</TD><TD>19-Feb-09</TD><TD>Rae</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>lemontree</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>7-Mar-09</TD><TD>20-Feb-09</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>3.245kg</TD><TD>Natural w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>princess_in_dreamland</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>3-Mar-09</TD><TD>20-Feb-09</TD><TD>Ian</TD><TD>3.08kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>blurgal_79</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>10-Mar-09</TD><TD>22-Feb-09</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.76kg</TD><TD>Natural w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Daphne Crosailo Kang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>10-Mar-09</TD><TD>23-Feb-09</TD><TD>Ugin</TD><TD>3.15kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>alfafa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>4-Mar-09</TD><TD>23-Feb-09</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD>2.94kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Pumpkin Seed</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>11-Mar-09</TD><TD>23-Feb-09</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.3kg</TD><TD>Natural w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>siohchong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Feb-09</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>3.09kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>blurjen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1-Mar-09</TD><TD>24-Feb-09</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.75kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Grace Chng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>26-Mar-09</TD><TD>24-Feb-09</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>2.91kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>11-Mar-09</TD><TD>26-Feb-09</TD><TD>Trishelle</TD><TD>2.7kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Mummies waiting to POP!

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>YOB</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>RESIDENCE</TD><TD>#BABY</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>CLINIC NAME (DELIVERY HOSPITAL)</TD><TD>BABY GENDER</TD><TD>BABY NAME </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elicia</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/3/2009</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson's Woman Clinic</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Longan</TD><TD></TD><TD>2/3/2009</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moomooland</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>2/3/2009</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kazooie</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>3/3/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pikabini</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/3/2009</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shannie</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/3/2009</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed_Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/3/2009</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starflower</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>5/3/2009</TD><TD>Keppel Bay</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lipstar</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>6/3/2009</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>ACJ (TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>prosper</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>6/3/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annt</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>7/3/2009</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emmum</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>7/3/2009</TD><TD>currently in Seoul</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lizy</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>7/3/2009</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD>(KKH)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koala75</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>8/3/2009</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudz</TD><TD></TD><TD>8/3/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Promeganate</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>9/3/2009</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>TPS</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chanechane</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>9/3/2009</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (SK) PL</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy_Bean</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>9/3/2009</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Foong</TD><TD>NUH Ruby Clinic</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cin</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>10/3/2009</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Kek LP</TD><TD>Mount E (Mount E)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Worried girl</TD><TD>1984</TD><TD>10/3/2009</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>Sherlyn </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>1985</TD><TD>10/3/2009</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC @ Sun Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sinmey</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>10/3/2009</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC@ Sun Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JG</TD><TD></TD><TD>11/3/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happyjean</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>11/3/2009</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Keron</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>12/3/2009</TD><TD>Joo Seng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Caca</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>13/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mooniiie</TD><TD></TD><TD>13/03/09</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angelmummy</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>14/03/09</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women ESH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaszho</TD><TD>1982</TD><TD>14/03/09</TD><TD>CCK Crescent</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women's Clinic</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teddybaby</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hoon</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>(Delivering Mt A)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miracle2me</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Teban Gardens</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elsie</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>16/03/09</TD><TD>Jln Bahagia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr TB Lim</TD><TD>TB Lim Clinic @ Mount E</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sassybaby</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>16/03/09</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Loh Foo Hoe</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dee</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Choa Chu Kang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Wong</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dlim</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang Clinic (Gleneagles)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kome</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>Women's Clinic of Singapore @ AMK (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>VivienPg</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2dogs1kid</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr.Heng T L</TD><TD>East shore hospital</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maddy</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng</TD><TD>Gynae Consultants Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt. Alvernia)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessieyl</TD><TD></TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>p3pp3r</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TLC Gynaecology Practice / TMC</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>Ziv </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moomoo2</TD><TD>1973</TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pups</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sy76</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberrys79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>Spore's Woman Clinic</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sung</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy(IC_69)</TD><TD>1969</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr.Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janbebe</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>22/03/09</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>ACJ Women's Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>louielim</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>22/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>Heng Clinic (ESH)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilyena</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>22/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Kek LP</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Padi</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>23/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr JJ Chee</TD><TD>KKH TPS (KKH)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joy</TD><TD></TD><TD>23/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr P S Lui</TD><TD>Sommerset (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vernice80</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>23/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Michelle Lee</TD><TD>Thomson Women's Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yiyi123</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>24/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TLC Gynaecology Practice (TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>Isaac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jtho</TD><TD>1972</TD><TD>24/03/09</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>Emerald Clinic @ NUH (NUH)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>Olivier </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miss83</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>24/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr.Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sun96</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Foong LC</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>Bryan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Srumpee</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>(Mt E)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinkdemoness</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minnie24</TD><TD></TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>Andrique </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinksorbet</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore Specialist Centre</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherrios</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok Reservoir</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>Edmerald Clinic @ NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fairymoss</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Teo SP</TD><TD>Balestier Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paulyn</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene06</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missycandy</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC @ Sun Plaza</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>Kirsten </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fatfish</TD><TD>1974</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Bt Merah</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jme</TD><TD></TD><TD>30/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>Ethan Luke </TD></TR><TR><TD>Devil</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>30/03/09</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dianajs</TD><TD>1982</TD><TD>30/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>Julia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seabreeze</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pink_Piglet</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Guest123</TD><TD></TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr S C Chew</TD><TD>(Mt E)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy_77</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tuskywoollie</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>oxgal</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>DR HENG</TD><TD>EAST SHORE</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishaboy</TD><TD>1974</TD><TD>1/4/2009</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt E)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>IDAARSHAD</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>4/4/2009</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#4</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lenny</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>5/4/2009</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>WC Cheng &amp; Associates (TMC)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>Brianne </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mangogal</TD><TD></TD><TD>5/4/2009</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Enice Chua</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>May Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>9/4/2009</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>Jazmyn </TD></TR><TR><TD>Den2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Bishan 8 Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

SG, ya manz.. now i am drinking lots of papaya fish soup.. seems to help a bit..
but today bb is getting very cranky.. dono't know if he's undergoing growth spurts. haizz.. hope will not sustain for too long. i miss the times he's sleeping..

Grace, yes, we are continue to jia you..

sassygal, congrats.. very soon will be ur turn..

princess, if I latch him on, i will let him drink till he's fall asleep, wringle him a bit and make sure he's not turning his head, moving his mouth left and right to search for breast... sometimes when i too tired to latch him on, i will just give him 90ml.. was initially 60ml, but realised that he will still search for more, so i slowly top up bit by bit..

sportyger, ya lor.. i m so envious of alfafa too.. wish she can donate some to me.. hahaha..
how often do you latch on? sometimes when i pump out my milk, i have nothing left for my bb.. so sometimes, i really dilemna, should I latch or should I pump my milk.

Yiyi, P3, I asked Dr Tseng to change my PD to Dr Simon Ng and he said ok already, he mentioned that Dr Ng come to TMC quite often.. Not sure whether he mean that I will visit him at TMC instead of Mt A next time, but either way is fine with me...

Btw, Dr Tseng is going on leave 20 MARCH for 10 days!!! The nurse told me when I was making payment...Urgh!! I gan chiong liao and scolded hubby for keeping telling baby to stay until at least 40 weeks, i.e. 17 Mar.. Cos I really hope to have Dr Tseng deliver my baby, and I don't mind him coming out now since I already 37 wks plus...

Paul Tseng very funny, he actually said we dont have to scan cos we have been doing the scan weekly since 3 wks ago, but hubby insisted on it cos he wants to see baby, hee... Guess Paul Tseng must be thinkg we very ks.. Oso when we ask him whether walking will help to deliver faster, he give a 'I have been asked this many times' look and said you will only make yourself tired and may not have strength to deliver..haha, guess I have to try other means to deliver faster, was teasing hubby that maybe I should 'rape' him, kee, but he scared will hurt baby..;p

vivien
wat!!! dr tseng on leave on my edd!!!??? y so coincident one?? alamak!! now i gotta pray hard tat bb come out earlier liao.. arbo sianz le.. although has got so many sign of maybe labour starting soon but still sacre bb might be playing waiting game with me as well.. siao la.. =(
i oso hoep to have him deliver me le..aiyo gotta tell bb to come out anytime liao coz i m in wk 37 too liao.. super sianz..

Wintertime,
Maybe alfafa got 140ml in a day and not in 1 time pump out?? I think it will be good if you can pump out for baby for now. When your supply increase than latch him on on and off like me than you will not be too stress up. Now I got more than 900ml per day as my supply is like 150-160ml each time I pump. Diet is important for mummies who dont have much supply, yes fish is a good source and also Oat too. I took Oat cereal everyday for break or morning time. All mummies must tell yourself supply will only increase slowly week 1 after birth is normal to have 20-50ml each time you pump. Must clear your milk ducts make sure your breast is empty after each pump.

p3, at least u got lotsa of signs that baby coming soon..i dont have leh, in fact now i scared i may be over my EDD instead..=(

how can we make babies come out earlier? Any mommies know?

Jasmine..u can open a class on BF liao..haha... thks for sharing your tips..

Sportyger, same here..u r nt alone...my supply also still low..tink different pple, different body system ba..hee..just tell ourselves so long bb is taking some of our BM, tats is aldy gd enuff..dun be too stress..tats wat my hb says to me.. =)

wintertime..yah some days bb will get cranky...i also dilemma dunnoe wan to pump or latch..but at least yr supply is more or less stable liao..me still stuggling...

moomooland..my sis did pass a bottle of fenugreek..i trying to take regularly to see if it works..coz everyday eating herbs + tonic drink for waist and i'm still taking my calcium / DHA pills..too many items dun wan my stomach to overwork..also dunnoe can mix ornt. hee...

Vivien:
OMG! My edd is on 23rd March, which means Dr Paul may not be around! Me too, same as you, no sign of labour leh. I have the same idea as you, wanted to walk more these few days and BD with hubby... Haha.. My hubby also scared that he may hurt BB.. aiyo.. If really he is not around, is it Dr Chua or Dr Liauw will deliver for us?? Or could it be other Dr?

p3pp3r:
Seems like the comment on Dr Simon Ng is not bad.

Caca:
I may engage Dr Simon Ng, since his review is quite good.

Yiyi, Dr Chua also not around frm 8th to 18th March..so left Dr Liauw...but if u &amp; P3 edd after 18th March can opt for Dr Chua..

P3, when is ur next appt?
Wha...TLC clinic 2 gynaes nt around frm mid March onwards...I very sian now

yiyi
Ya for my case is my gynae appoint wan so I din do any choosing just that I gt go forum see comment on him.However I quite trust my gynae he very pro de.I believe he will nt choose those cannot make it wan.

Sg
Jia you maybe can drink more fluid will help maybe can take papaya also last time my friend did told me will help.Now I als very stress dunno BF will success. Also I still haven get pump my onli way or Bf will be latch on.

Mangogal:
I think they are taking turn to go on leave.. Hopefuly either Dr Paul and deliver for me.. me sianz too!!

Caca:
Yea... hopefully Dr Simon is not those have to wait at least 1 hour kind.. cos I heard those good PD normally have to q for very long de..

Sassybaby
Our EDD about the same? My EDD is on 17 Mar, i will be officially wk38 on tuesday. My mum just told me that my tummy had dropped already.

Wahaha.....might be delivery soon. The waiting game is not fun at all....so worry that i might have any sign of delivery when i in office.

Little Ryan is still in NICU so I'm oso trying my best to pump out watever i have to feed him. I still have a long way to go so need to "JIA YOU"....

Jasmine,
You're good &amp; very rite...Oats will definitely help. So from now on, it'll be Milo + Oats for breakfast &amp; teabreaks... =)

yiyi123
Dr Simon Ng is both my #1 and will be my #2's PD. He is pretty good. Very soft spoken &amp; patient!!!

Wintertime,
I always feel tat if you're able to latch. Tat would be the 1st priority. Then pump out the 'extra' jus to empty the breasts....

Back from gynae visit this afternoon, am 1.5cm dilated &amp; doc say if by wed no action, to go in for induction (since EDD is thursday)...and i'm gonna be in trouble now coz....he is 3.5kg!!! *faint*

Starflower
wow so u will be next too maybe u can walk more lor good le 1.5cm diluted already.Dun wori about baby weight I also deliver normal for my #1 at 3.46kg without epi.

yiyi
Ya hope so he is good btw do we need to bring baby back to see PD last time for my#1 I usually bring her to GP onli for injection thats all.

miss83
Same here my edd is 13march slightly abit earlier than yours but hope to deliver soon tumtum so tight cant wait to see baby and unload this watermelon hehe.

Evening Mummies

Re: Breastfeeding
One of my friends told me to also eat fish maw soup to boost BM. She said it worked better for her than papaya fish soup. So, maybe can try that, too? Jia you!!!

Re: Labour signs
3 days for me to go and no sign of bb wanting to come out. I walked all day at the Melbourne Museum today from 11am-5pm and still nothing.
Guess I will be overdue.

Sassybaby
Take care of yourself and hope you'll have a fast and smooth delivery.

Nitez mummies

Jasmine, your per pump of 150ml is before or after feeding bb? or u only pump milk and don't latch on.this afternoon, i din latch bb on, i manage to get 110ml after 30 mins pump. tt's quite long right? but if i latch bb on and then pump out, i can only get 30ml.. still trying very hard to increase my milk ss. my massage lady told me one of her clients, after latching bb, still can pump ot 100ml easily..

SG, my supply not that stable thou.. nipples are really sore and i have been drinking lots to increase my supply. hope bb guai guai tonight and not be cranky.. he was terrible last night.
I also tell myself that I m not that blessed kind who can have lots of milk supply.. so got to pump double hard to get the ss in.. many a times, i feel like giving up.. can be very depressing.

sassybb, seems like you are next on list.. jia you.

Grace, ya.. will try to latch on as much as possible.
oat with milo useful? hmmm. .i will try tomolo.. will get hb to buy some for me

starflower, try to cut down on ur intake. else bb is going b too big..

Wintertime,
Pls dun give up!!! =)
I think my case is more 'depressing' than yours.
Supply is low &amp; baby is not by my side....so..never give up ok!!
I won't give up...i'll continue to pump every 3 to 4 hrly to increase the ss.... =)

What are you drinking to increase ur supply?

vivien
is ur tummy low? try fitting fingers in between ur breast n tummy, if can fit 2 to 3 apart tat means bb is preparing downward journey liao..

does any mommies got experiences when sitting or lying in certain position, there's some bubbly feel discharge down v area.. coz i so afraid n suspect issit waterbag leaking le.. these few days got alot of discharge dunnoe issit just merely discharge/urine leak due to bb pressure le..

mangogal
my next visit is next tuesday.. ya lor.. two gynae on leave sia.. sianz.. hopefully bb can come earlier before he went for his leave, arbo gotta wait till he come back which is near 2 weeks overdue liao.. i dun think bb will wait tat long, so really bo bian maybe will choose dr chua to do delivery for me if dr paul not around liao..

yiyi
ya.. thinking to choose in between dr simon or dr terence le.. but i will ask for dr terence first ba.. but then after seeing all comments seem like dr simon's charges r more afforable le, coz i knew dr terence's charges not cheap le.. will discuss with dr paul coming tis tuesday..

kome
than i suppose u shld go on leave probably earlier liao wo..

grace
congrat on ur little prince!! jia you jia you on ur ebm.. sure tat ur little prince will be well and back home in no time.. =)

vivien &amp; yiyi
by the way did dr paul do any VE for u gals?
i might be asking dr paul to do VE check for me on my next checkup together with the strep b test n oso to do test on the discharge to see whether itz normal discharge or amniotic fluid.. hope bb is ready enough to come out by week 38..

starflower
does that mean that induction would be the EDD itself or another scheduled date?

cant wait to hear what gynae say on monday...

babe
my edd ard the same time as you, bb showed no sign of unloading this week, maybe she's just too comfortable haa....

Hi, just went check uo this morning.

Today was 39wk1d gynae comment that everything is fine but concern about my weight. My weight has dropped from week to week. It's not a good sign.

Done VE check, and only open a bit.

ask me to induce on coming friday which is my edd.

Schedule me this wed for another check up to see how. So maybe this wed or fri.

so excited!!

Thanks for all your well wishes… Sassybaby, thanks for updating my delivery..
Long due to update. It has been over a week since bb popped. Something happened during the early week and had been busy settling down. Got caught in rain twice and had to shower at near midnight on one of the days.. Body aching, not sure if it is due to the rain or lack of rest. Otherwise, still doing well.

I was induced on 19 Feb at 36+ weeks thru NVD without epi.

8+am: admitted into hospital. Cervix was only 2 cm dilated. Nurses started the drip.
10am: About 2.5 to 3cm dilated when gynae burst water bag
11am: contractions came at 2 to 2.5 min apart but the pain was still manageable, gynae reduced medication. Gynae asked me to use the gas mask to relieve the pain
1pm: only 5 cm dilated. Gynae up the medication to increase the dilation
From 2pm: Contractions increased and I was about 8cm dilate at 2.20pm. From then onwards, the contractions was very intense and bb starts to push her way out which gives me urge to push. Things began to happen in a giffy.

Farny thing is, I told hubby ‘ coming..’. He thought my contraction was coming and passed me mask… I shook my head and told him ‘ Baby… coming’. He quickly rushed out to get the gynae. Nurse came in and told me to breathe instead of pushing as gynae is not in the room yet.

By the time gynae got in, it took me 2 pushes and bb gal came out… Thereafter, I felt so sore down there that it was challenging for the gynae to try and stitch my tears… hee

The gas made me so goggy that I did not respond for a while, got hubby worried too.

Re: breastpump in hospital
Can borrow from hospital. Some of them provide free of charge. They use hospital grade pump so more powerful and can help simulate milk flow as well as relieve engorgement better.

During engorgement, pull the funnel a little bit as the suction is sucking the milk when you express, that helps.

Asura,
Don’t worry. I was at 34 weeks when bb’s head was engaged. Cervix was soften but not dilated. As it is not my first pregnancy, gynae is worried that bb will pop early before daddy returns on 36 weeks so had to activate hubby to return earlier than planned. What you can do is to restrict shopping and rest as much as possible. That should help to delay bb from popping earlier.

Caca,
Not a must but it is useful to express totally after latching on. This help to simulate milk supply. The body auto ‘replenishes’ the milk after latching on. By expressing it totally, the body will work to fill it up again. So, the more you empty, the more it produces. This is helpful in sustaining tbf. In the first 3 mths, the body is working to establish the amount of milk required so this is the best time to stock your supply so that your baby enjoys the BM after you return to work. By the time bb turns 3 mths, your milk supply dwindles to a regular supply based on your latching and expressing schedule.

p3pp3r - yes yes, at certain positions, the v area has this bubbly sensation haha...hmm, wonder what that is....certainly hope its a sign of labour ;)

Grace, wintertime &amp; sassybaby: jia you.. so lucky can face ur baby already... the rest of us still have waiting time... wish can be faster...

Starflower: dilute and no cramps?? so good can still go home and wait?!?!?! i didn't know can like that too!!!

moomooland,
It's my weight going down. He says not gd sign.
bb is growing well, but nv tell me her weight this time round.

My gynae dun suggests induction. He wants to see how on wed. If weight still like tat or wat, u wan to induce asap.
dunno y he says weight drop no good.

my weight drop from 68kg to 67kg previous week.
then now 67kg to 66.5kg. He says quite a bit lost.