(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Wintertime
thanks pls do let me know the anthethist name.
was it stated by Dr Wong or was it left blank at the admission letter?

Hi elishaj

From what I know, gynaes do not charge for birthplan.. It is a bit weird that yours is charging lei.. You better do a thorough check before you decide to pay ba

baby fair
in the end went to the baby fair just now. the CADI thermometer is $79
the fair actually not much things to see (maybe becos i bouught most of the things alr)

Queenie
Ya, guess the worrying won't stop till all my white hair start coming out and drop off later. Anyway, will see how these few days go. Need some good sleep!

Re: Opening Coconuts
I've never opened one before (not a fan of coconuts) but my mum uses a Chinese chopper (corner edge closest to the handle) and aims as accurately to cut 4 deep openings to form a square. Then wedge the square open. Must be careful when doing this! I do drink 1-2 per week now for the bb. Otherwise, I don't usually fancy coconuts.

It's 11.30pm. Going to KO soon! Nitez Mummies, have a safe and good weekend!

elishaj, why need to pay extra for birth plan? I discuss what i want with my gynae. Eg: wanna go natural... dun wan epidual till i really cannot tahan and ask for it myself... etc...

P3, wah, Dr Ang seems not really good ah...think i will ask Dr Tseng to change my PD too..heard Dr Terry quite good, but he is usually very packed.. Looking at Dr Simon too, wonder how is he..

st, anthethist is Dr Chan.. dr wong did not state who should be my anthethist cos i say i may or may not take epidural.. It was a last min decision.

elishaj, wat's exactly birth plan??

vivien
ya lo.. i thought so too.. maybe at the first few days of bb arrival can la but definitely not long term pd for our child lor.. but of coz i would love to have a pd who is good n i can stay with him right from the start of bb arrival la.. i think i have seen comments on dr simon le, he's quite good, but i couldnt find the thread commenting on him liao..

yiyi
hahaha.. ya lor.. scare ma, coz paying pd is not a small amount of money wo.. scarly the pd turn out to be not as expected than money all gone down the drain liao.. of coz not everytime go see pd one la.. just important matters or checkups like even injection.. i wan pd to do the jabs arbo wat for paying so much on the jabs might as well go polyclinic to do oso can ma.. kekekeke..

queenie
i've tried the banana n apple crumble sizzling pans... banana one is delicious!!! mayb u can try tat 1st...

koala
re: mudpie
NYDC std drop huh... hmmm... actually tot of trying 2nite but hb not interested in mudpie so in the end didn't get to eat... coz i oso dun wan to eat the whole thing by myself... very sinful lor... LOLx

tink jtho, asura, pink n mangogal still not back yet to update any gd offers at expo...

will chk the thread tmr morning coz need to rest now...

nitez all mummies!!

hmmmm... the updating is a bit messy hor.... =x anyway, here are the updates that i can gather and ive received so far... =P

Mummies who have POPPED!!!

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Baby's Wgt</TD><TD>Mode of Delivery </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>gingal</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>14-Mar-09</TD><TD>1-Jan-09</TD><TD>Jerlynn</TD><TD>1.355kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>afcai</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>28-Mar-09</TD><TD>28-Jan-09</TD><TD>Hao Xuan</TD><TD>1.72kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>15-Mar-09</TD><TD>8-Feb-09</TD><TD>Rayden</TD><TD>2.66kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Nana</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>7-Mar-09</TD><TD>10-Feb-09</TD><TD>Rayyan</TD><TD>2.36kg</TD><TD>Natural w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Jasminebc</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>6-Mar-09</TD><TD>11-Feb-09</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>3.22kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Northvirgo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>123</TD><TD>Princesses</TD><TD>19-Mar-09</TD><TD>14-Feb-09</TD><TD>Rui Xuan, Rui En, Rui Shan</TD><TD>2.08kg, 1.83kg, 1.77kg</TD><TD>C-Sect w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sportyger</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>3-Mar-09</TD><TD>16-Feb-09</TD><TD>Marissa Ann</TD><TD>3.35kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Corene</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>15-Mar-09</TD><TD>17-Feb-09</TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>2.64kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>SG</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>2-Mar-09</TD><TD>18-Feb-09</TD><TD>Alvey</TD><TD>3.18kg</TD><TD>Natural w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>25-Feb-09</TD><TD>18-Feb-09</TD><TD>Wilber</TD><TD>3.3kg</TD><TD>Natural w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>tsp</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>8-Mar-09</TD><TD>19-Feb-09</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.405kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>clio</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>12-Mar-09</TD><TD>19-Feb-09</TD><TD>Rae</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>lemontree</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>7-Mar-09</TD><TD>20-Feb-09</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>3.245kg</TD><TD>Natural w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>princess_in_dreamland</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>3-Mar-09</TD><TD>20-Feb-09</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.08kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>blurgal_79</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>10-Mar-09</TD><TD>22-Feb-09</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.76kg</TD><TD>Natural w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Daphne Crosailo Kang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>10-Mar-09</TD><TD>23-Feb-09</TD><TD>Ugin</TD><TD>3.15kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>alfafa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>4-Mar-09</TD><TD>23-Feb-09</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD>2.94kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Pumpkin Seed</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>11-Mar-09</TD><TD>23-Feb-09</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.3kg</TD><TD>Natural w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>blurjen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1-Mar-09</TD><TD>24-Feb-09</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.75kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Grace Chng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>26-Mar-09</TD><TD>24-Feb-09</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>2.91kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>11-Mar-09</TD><TD>26-Feb-09</TD><TD>Trishelle</TD><TD>2.7kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Mummies waiting to POP!

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>YOB</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>RESIDENCE</TD><TD>#BABY</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>CLINIC NAME (DELIVERY HOSPITAL)</TD><TD>BABY GENDER</TD><TD>BABY NAME </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elicia</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/3/2009</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson's Woman Clinic</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Longan</TD><TD></TD><TD>2/3/2009</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moomooland</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>2/3/2009</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kazooie</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>3/3/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pikabini</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/3/2009</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shannie</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/3/2009</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed_Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/3/2009</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starflower</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>5/3/2009</TD><TD>Keppel Bay</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lipstar</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>6/3/2009</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>ACJ (TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>prosper</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>6/3/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annt</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>7/3/2009</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emmum</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>7/3/2009</TD><TD>currently in Seoul</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lizy</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>7/3/2009</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD>(KKH)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koala75</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>8/3/2009</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudz</TD><TD></TD><TD>8/3/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Promeganate</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>9/3/2009</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>TPS</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chanechane</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>9/3/2009</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (SK) PL</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy_Bean</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>9/3/2009</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Foong</TD><TD>NUH Ruby Clinic</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cin</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>10/3/2009</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Kek LP</TD><TD>Mount E (Mount E)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Worried girl</TD><TD>1984</TD><TD>10/3/2009</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>1985</TD><TD>10/3/2009</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC @ Sun Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sinmey</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>10/3/2009</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC@ Sun Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JG</TD><TD></TD><TD>11/3/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happyjean</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>11/3/2009</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Keron</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>12/3/2009</TD><TD>Joo Seng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Caca</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>13/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mooniiie</TD><TD></TD><TD>13/03/09</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angelmummy</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>14/03/09</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women ESH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaszho</TD><TD>1982</TD><TD>14/03/09</TD><TD>CCK Crescent</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women's Clinic</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teddybaby</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hoon</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>(Delivering Mt A)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miracle2me</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Teban Gardens</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elsie</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>16/03/09</TD><TD>Jln Bahagia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr TB Lim</TD><TD>TB Lim Clinic @ Mount E</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sassybaby</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>16/03/09</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Loh Foo Hoe</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dee</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Choa Chu Kang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Wong</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dlim</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang Clinic (Gleneagles)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kome</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>Women's Clinic of Singapore @ AMK (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>VivienPg</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2dogs1kid</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr.Heng T L</TD><TD>East shore hospital</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maddy</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng</TD><TD>Gynae Consultants Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt. Alvernia)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessieyl</TD><TD></TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>p3pp3r</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TLC Gynaecology Practice / TMC</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>Ziv </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moomoo2</TD><TD>1973</TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pups</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sy76</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberrys79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>Spore's Woman Clinic</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sung</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy(IC_69)</TD><TD>1969</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr.Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janbebe</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>22/03/09</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>ACJ Women's Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>louielim</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>22/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>Heng Clinic (ESH)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilyena</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>22/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Kek LP</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Padi</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>23/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr JJ Chee</TD><TD>KKH TPS (KKH)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joy</TD><TD></TD><TD>23/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr P S Lui</TD><TD>Sommerset (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vernice80</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>23/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Michelle Lee</TD><TD>Thomson Women's Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yiyi123</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>24/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TLC Gynaecology Practice (TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>Isaac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jtho</TD><TD>1972</TD><TD>24/03/09</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>Emerald Clinic @ NUH (NUH)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>Olivier </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miss83</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>24/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr.Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sun96</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Foong LC</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>Bryan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Srumpee</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>(Mt E)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinkdemoness</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minnie24</TD><TD></TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>Andrique </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinksorbet</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore Specialist Centre</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherrios</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok Reservoir</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>Edmerald Clinic @ NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fairymoss</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Teo SP</TD><TD>Balestier Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paulyn</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene06</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missycandy</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC @ Sun Plaza</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>Kirsten </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fatfish</TD><TD>1974</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Bt Merah</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jme</TD><TD></TD><TD>30/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Devil</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>30/03/09</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seabreeze</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pink_Piglet</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Guest123</TD><TD></TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr S C Chew</TD><TD>(Mt E)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy_77</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tuskywoollie</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>oxgal</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>DR HENG</TD><TD>EAST SHORE</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishaboy</TD><TD>1974</TD><TD>1/4/2009</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt E)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>IDAARSHAD</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>4/4/2009</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#4</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lenny</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>5/4/2009</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>WC Cheng &amp; Associates (TMC)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mangogal</TD><TD></TD><TD>5/4/2009</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Enice Chua</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>May Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>9/4/2009</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>Jazmyn </TD></TR><TR><TD>Den2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Bishan 8 Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

the fair was so so... i actually reached ard 11plus.. there was a super long Q for the goodie bags!!! but i didnt Q for it... dont find anything worth it in the goodie bag =P have to agree... nth much to buy... i bought few nursing bras &amp; tops... was thinking of getting bumwear but i have quite a lot of diapers on hand so il use up what i have 1st before looking at bumwear... =) a bit disappointed with the fair... thought wld have a lot of things but guess i was wrong... am looking forward to the motherhood fair in june =P

nice seeing jtho, mango, asura, pinkdemon, lenny &amp; jazho for dinner. paiseh didnt talk much =P a bit tired. haa... the food was good.. but didnt eat much also... =P fried durian a bit gelat... haa... but was gooD! guess the next time we all see one another will be with the littles ones... =)

moomooland
wha.. v wonderful lunch u had !!! went vivo ah? kekes..

sun
thank u.. i will order banana 1 e next time i go swensens! kekes..
tink they 4 KO liao after a long day. hehe

halo all...haa among us..think I am ther only one that buy the most sutff:p

Cos I already know what I want to buy like thermometer $79 with FOC flask, GAIA 10% wif purchase of 2 items and above and huggies diapers..so I hv reward lor

Other items Avent hving nt bad discount ..cant remember how much but at least 10 to 20% ba...

Pureen stuff are cheap too, I only bought the nappy rash at , per tube $2.30 instead of $3.00..

ok that's all report for me

gng to sleep....

today's dinner was good... fried durians were good... but i think we were too greedy, ordered 20 pcs for only 8 of us... so in the end, after abt 2 pcs each, we found it quite gelat... kekeke

as for the bb fair, maybe it's good for those who haven't bought all the stuffs... for me, lenny, daphne, and jaszho, there was nothing much for us to buy...
good also, helped me to save some $$

hello mommies,

Thanks for all your kind words and blessings!

am sneaking in some quick internet time while waiting for BB to wake up.

Some quick useful info to share, imho

(1) bring along your breast pump, just in case
I panicked on day 3 (2 days after c-sec op with epi) as I realised in the middle of the nite that my breasts were suddenly hardening - engorging process. They harden so quickly that a few day old newborn will not be able to suckle fast enough to relieve. Wish so badly that I had my breastpump with me, then at least I didn;t have to feel so anxious and pressured during my last day there.

In my case I had colostrum right from the start, in fact even before I gave birth I already had some leakage when I gently squeezed my nipples.

Was discharged yesterday and today is my first full day of "confinement". Am trying to beat the breast engorgement process by pumping my milk out into bottles, so that I could introduce bottle feed about 6 weeks from now. Already pumped 140ml yesterday alone. Am silently panicking because my breasts keep filling up with milk so quickly I can hardly catch any rest. I have not reached the "true" engorgement stage and I hope I don't ever. Heard from even the hardy women of older generation e.g. my mom, that it is damn freaking painful lor. In fact, my friend who had a c-sec earlier than me said engorgement is more painful than her c-sec wound. :

Slept a grand total of 1 hr last night. Managed to grab another 2-3 hrs today so far only. V v tired.

(2) Jaundice treatment
my bb advised to be admitted for an extra day or two at the hospital 2 hrs before we were about to bring her home. Was so heart broken but then doc gave us other options.

(Option a) admit to hospital
Mt Al has a 2 day jaundice package ... roughly $550+ all in, PD fees seperate. Can claim through medisave (or is it medishield). But this means mommies who are on total BF will have to allow bottle feed for the 2 days.
(Option b) rent the UV equipment from an outside supplier (bb bed on a trolley with UV rays coming from the bottom. PD will arrange for you. Immediate delivery within the day. About $40+ per day, min 3 days. After adding misc fees for delivery etc etc it is about $250. We chose this option an thought it was a fool proof idea, after all, PD had assured us that even an 80- yr old granny can operate the machine. BB had to lie in for total of min 8 hours per day for 2-3 days.

Now true, it is idiot proof to operate. BUT what we neglected to factor in is that our BB might hate to be left on that machine, which is supposed to act as a bb bed. Furthermore, the stupid eye mask doesn;t work at all. It kept slipping off her face, not only were her eyes not protected, there was a real risk of suffocation. We had to resort to using diaper cloth to stuff empty space around head to prevent her from turning her head and therefore expose her eyes to the glare. Took a lot of trial and error and a very exhausted and emotional mom to finall get it right. In hindsight, should hve just left her to the safe hands of the hospital staff.

(3) nursing bras.
I'm the type who don;t give two hoots to propriety. I mean, with the pain and discomfort, plus exhaustion, I really couldn't be bothered to put on a bra for visitors. Having said that I packed two in just becos the item was in my generic list of To-bring things for hospital bag. How wrong I was! Nursing bras are very important to delay the engorgment process, according to the nurses. Because if you let your breasts hang without any bra support, the milk ducts will fill out even faster --> breasts harden even more.

(4) PJs/toiletries/make up
not a chance man. Don;t know about natural delivery moms but for me, with the c-sec wound and binder tightly wound around me, the last I want was to risk aggravating my pain by taking a shower in the hospital, esp since I was in a double bedded ward. No shower meant little need for toiletries beyond the basics. Anyway Mt Al provides a toiletry set which includes tooth paste and brush. Make up? don;t know why I bother to bring. HA!

(5) Mt Al allowed my bb and my neighbour's bb to stay with us in our (double bedded) ward from morning all the way to usually 8-9pm.

(6) Do remind the nurse to be gentle before they stick the enema (bowel removal thingy) up your arse, cos I didn't and the nurse who assisted me pre-op was not at all gentle. She seemed to rush through everything and I actually yelped out loud in pain and shock when she applied it on me.

ok logging off now. will be back again.

Hi Alfafa,
Good to hear u from u! Wow, your milk supply is good, any tips? So many days will your gal needs to be on the machine? Haha, makeup &amp; comestics? That's the last thing on my mind :p

Aiyo, u seemed to be sleeping very little. Do take more rest.

Update from my gynae:

BB is between 2.5 to 2.6kg.. cant quite remember as my gynae never give me any scan pic today.. heh
BB has engaged without me feeling any V ache!!! Gynae quickly did a VE cos bb engaged but hubby not due to be back yet... said that cervix is soft already and that my bb is quite low liao... i.e. at doorstep liao just waiting for door to open for her to come out... jia lat... i havent pack my hospital bag, havent lay my sheets to waterproof my bed, havent pack my bedroom, havent handover my work...... the list seems endless... Now telling bb to guai guai and stay inside for another 2 weeks, wait for daddy come back. Gynae ask me not to walk too much from now on, else bb definitely cannot wait for daddy to come back!... ekkks! This sun got to be real hardworking and stay at home to do as much as i can.

alfafa, wow, so jealous of u. I am struggling with milk ss while you are having 140ml on 2nd day!!!! how did u do tt?

asura, then better pack your hospital bag and prepare.. jus in case..

hello mummies

just gave birth on the 19th
wld like to sell off my similac formulae milk
those in glass bottles given by the hospital
bb on breastfeeding and doesnt wanna take formulae anymore hence selling them off

left with 10bottles

interested pls pm.

Wintertime, just drink a lot of water, milo, fruit, soup - basically fluids. Eat well. Then before you pump/feed, use warm water bottle to roll around your breasts, massage in circular motion with your hand, then do gentle sweeping motions towards the nipple. This method works so well for me that my milk started spurting out instead of just dripping. After 4 days, I pump 80 ml each session and my breasts are still half full.

moomooland, OOS? so fast? yah, its kind of ex...but i find it cute so just buy. tink this is the most ex toy i bought for bb so far. =)

alfafa77, yah...yr MS is good...seems like most mummies here MS quite alot...me till struggling here...nw pumping milk as i type..coz leaking find it wasteful..

but i realised for my case pump out very little...shall try the massage n warm bottle method when free..haha...

mummies who have lots of milk supply..did u all eat alot of fish during pregnancy? i din leh..dunno izzit cld be one of the reasons why mine is so low... =( coz i dun like fishy smell and most of the time, i only take DHA..hmmm...

update fr my gynae
my boi wt is 2.9kg in w36... already in engage position n facing correct side... now waiting for him to engage further... same as asura, i oso dun feel any v ache...
gynae said my bb is ready to be out anytime fr now as his wt n position all ok... well, my gynae will be attending conference for 10 days fr next wed onwards n be back on the 10 mar, so my gynae asked my boi to guai guai wait for him to come back... keke

pumpkin, ya. actually i had done the above method but guess i am the one who is not so blessed with lots of BM.. jus now i have jus enough for bb, and sometimes he will ask for more..i am basically drowning myself with fluids.. haha
btw, how long did u take to pump out 80ml of milk?

sun, great to hear tt ur bb has engaged already.. must talk to him more.. ask him guai guai and wait for gynae to return

Hi morning mummies
Alfafa
Congras again on ur baby arrival.Wow u reali gt lots of milk very good le.NO woris for milk part.As for makeup part I think u are nt the onli wan who bring I remember there is a few lady who say will bring haha but as for me I dun think have the strength to make up after delivery even if I have short labour very tired de.

Asura
Yip if u want to wait for hubby to come back better stay in bed reali will help alot.U remeber when I have contraction at week30 I was on total bed rest till 35week manage to tahan till now 38 week le but seems like baby too comfory inside dun wan to come out le haha so scare overdue.

Sun
Same here if u need to wait for gynae come back need to go more on bed rest dun walk too much will help alot de.

wintertime, I just pumped before logging onto the forum. Took me about 20mins to pump 80ml. Still have more but my hands are sore so am resting a while before pumping again. Feel like going to buy an electric pump now.

SG and Wintertime, I think MS is affected by your diet as well. Throughout my pregnancy, I ate lots of fish, drank lots of fluids, drank a lot of fresh milk and ate hard cheeses regularly too. Last few months, I already had small amounts of colustrum leaking out when I bathe in warm water.

But man, are my nipples SORE. There was some blood on the breast pad too. What can we do, just continue to pump and feed the greedy little monsters.

By the way, this is for mummies who have not 'popped'. I want to give away these items to those in the Mar 2009 thread for free. Anyone interested, please PM me.

1 new packet of disposable maternity panties
1 half used packet of disposable panties (size more suitable for L-XL),
1 unopened pack of Kotex Maternity Loop Pads
2 rice socks (just microwave for 30s then can use as hot compress for back pain during labour)
Raspberry leaves tea (supposed to speed up contractions)
About 8 sachets of Anmum Materna (the samples given by doctor)
1 almost full Mothercare stretchmark massage cream
1 plastic feeding bowl with lid and spoon
1 Mt Alvernia backpack
1 Mt Alvernia yellow receiving blanket
1 Mt Alvernia toiletries kit
20 sachets Mucilin Orange Flavour (for softening stools as many ppl get constipated after delivery)

Moomooland
Me too also wondering will it affect if I dun walk cos I reali din walk much for this pregnancy plus was on bed rest since week30 so since week 30 till nw din go out le so far onli go downstairs like twice hubby keep telling me off say I cannot go downstair wait anything happen how.I know heis wori but he dun understand if I dun walk wait will I have a hard delivery my most wori part is cervix will not dilute or dilute very slowly it will be reali killing me than keep telling baby must come out fast fats dun make me pain lor hope she can dote mummy and guai guai come out fast.

hi ladies,,,

haven logged in for a while .. hah delivered bb celeste on 23 feb at 3.09kg natural w/o epi....

gotta go BF.. update next time,,

caca- im worried too, thats why went out to walk yesterday despite being so pregnant at wk 39 day 5...it aint happening yet...v area hurts quite a bit these days due to bb being engaged...hope it happens soon..

moomooland
wow soon u will be overdue le just 2more days hope ur baby will come these 2 days did gynae say if over how huh.My gynae say if I over the most he will give 1 week than must induce if baby reali din come out.So must keep telling baby guai guai come out these week or next dun wait too long lor if nt induce very pain de.As I diun intend to take EPi

caca - time passes so quickly, when i met my gynae last monday, he said to wait and see him this coming Monday if nothign happens...its saturday liao, and soon i b seeing him at his clinic again on my EDD ahhh..hehe...he's pro natural one la..so i would think he would ask me to wait another week after overdue to take any action lo...

pumpkin, maybe tt explains.. i did not take in a lot of fish and dairy pdts..
din you latch him on first or u always express out ur milk?

moomooland say here my gynae also pro natural wan thats y he say will wait 1week after edd but reali praying hard nw dun wan just waiting game lor.Hope by next week baby will come see me lor cos I have been waiting since CNY when I have contraction was admitted all nurse and gynae say it was quite amazing for me to tong till now usually once stop medication will give birth in a week time but for my case already 3 week le still no news.Hiaz baby too comfortable la

Wintertime, same here, i rarely had fish during pregnancy...i guess fish is really good for increasing BM..we noe liao..nx bb we force ourselves to eat more fish k!! =p

moomooland...hee..2 more days to our EDD..i noticed for my case, my tum tum looks "droopy" than usual 1-2 days b4 i popped..nt sure izit one of the symptoms..maybe u can try n see if yr tum tum looks like "dropping" shape...if wan to go walk ard, better to have someone besides u. can try to take one more coconut if u din drink for this week...bb come out will be clean clean de. looking fwd to see u update yr birth story...

caca...jiayou!! maybe u pick a date and ask bb to come out..haha i did tat, i asked bb to come out best on 17th..coz its our wedding anniversary date..but he popped on 18th which is my birth date..different mth..also gd lah. =)

Sg
Haha hope so lor keep telling baby this few day can come out le as long dun go over due I very happy liao lor.Will update again .My tumtum have being like droopy for very long le but nvr come out haha.

Caca...izzit? hahaha...then maybe not a sign ba..haha just happen tat my tum tum looks droopy 2 days b4 i popped. =) still struggling with BM!! hahahha...jiu ming ah!!