(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Prosper,
May I know if you've used her before for post-natal? What are her charges like... is she good? Can share a bit your experience with her pls? sorry for asking so many qns :p

Bye mummies... GTG... Enjoy your evening...

Mummies delivering tomorrow, enjoy your last night...

yiyi, mangoga, prosper, Lenny, thank u all.

Sportyger, keep up the good work. U can do it!

Sun, at first decided on Trishelle, but hubby say very liao le the name Haha. So now thinking of tristyn, don't know ley. Se her face tmr then decide Haha.

sportyger, i startging my massage tomorrow.. how are u getting along with ur BF?? total bf now? I am very stress over bf.. only manage to pump out 20ml to max 40ml.. not enough for bb..

wahahhaha.. cindy u so cute.. can see bb face than get the inspiration meah? lolz..

wintertime
dun be too sad over the amount of pump.. try ur very best, i am sure u have done ur best n ur milk supply shld be increasing...
2192834.gif

byez devil
be careful... heavy rain thru'out SG...

wintertime
how many ml is consider enough for bb per feed?

p3pp3r, i trying to convince myself on tt too. but somehow quite difficult to control my emotion.

sun, depends on bb.. on average first wk, bb of 3kg is taking abt 60ml to 90ml of milk according to PD..
anyway, it's best if you can bf totally.. i aren't able to keep up with bb's apetite.. so no choice, got to mix some formula milk..

kaola,
I haven use her yet. i will use the malay for massage then follow by her. cos my malay lady says her no include slimming. but this chinese lady have. I intend to use malay massage for 7 session, then follow by the chinese 5 times.
She swear by herself that she is gd. i dunno just try out lor. her session is $50 per session.
When is ur edd? y not i try out her first then let u know. i think i will deliver by lastest next week.

wintertime
ic... dun be sad... as long as u continue bf, yr milk supply will gradually increase... dun give up, ok!!! JIA YOU!!

wintertime

don't be so stressed lah.. the other time i can pump 110ml.. my max.. now about 70ml only on average... i take fenugreek.. not sure if it will help.. u just first week right?? mine today 15th day... still supply not much.. i pump whenever i feel like it... but latch as much as i can..

initially i thought not enough for my bb.. but he has put on 700gm oredi these 15 days... mostly on BM.. ooh.. u starting your massage tmr?? i finished mine.. wish can extend.. the masseur would definitely help to massage your breast.. It helped for me..

Cindy,
All the best for your C-sec tml, enjoy your last nite of sleep ;)

Wintertime/ sportyger/nana:
Roughly how many nursing bras do we need? Did your breasts gets much bigger than before delivery?

Hi <font color="0000ff">Kome</font>,
Re: ML, I think we ourselves know our body limit best. We should have good rest to prepare for the big day. I think it is also good to stay at home to do some last min packing or tidy up baby room, etc. Even got nothing to do, Zzz also good. I just endure for another 2 working days and can start enjoy some vacation before baby pop! Taking care of new born shall be more tiring than working... HeeHee..

Hi <font color="0000ff">mangogal</font>,
I have washed my BB Cot bumper using washing machine rinse mode. After wash, need to "adjust" the padding inside back to shape before hang out to sun.

Hi <font color="0000ff">sun</font>,
Better bring bra so that can attend Gleneagles Hospital "baby bathing and breastfeeding" classes.

wintertime
i guess really not easy wo.. but dun get into depression becoz of ur milk suplly.. since u r giving mix with FM so bb is still well fed.. continue till u get tat amount of supply.. i m sure u can do it in no time.. =)

sunshine and wintertime, I just latch on as often but I know its not enough cos baby will sleep a while and then start crying. So have been supplementing with FM. Wintertime, I also worry not enough BM but CL and friends tell me that for the first child the BM will slowly increase. So lets jiayou together!
I uses bottle to feed the FM and find that baby still latches on well.

Prosper, I lost 6kg till now. Hopefully the massage and BF will help me lose more weight!

Thks sportyger! I'm already wearing some nursing bras now...save $. But wondering if I need to get a few that is one size bigger than now.

p3pp3r,

i agree with cindy. whenever i am very down during pregnancy, i will look at bb's 4D scan picture and video of her, it does makes me smile and feel better.

Prosper

Mine is Dr Y Y Yip....

Teddybaby

I only have 5 nursing bras and 2 nursing tops.. Kekeke... I bought the ODUBA nursing shawl from the bulk purchase so I use that sometimes outside... Yes.. breast increased in size a lot.. In the end i bought extension...kekeke

Re: Massage

It cleared my water retention. I've lost 8kg... The other time i had breast engorgement.. My masseur helped to ease my pain as well... And my tummy really flattened.. *cross my fingers* After 1st month.. i hope to be able to do sit ups.. Hehe.. I am using tummy binder now...

Hi <font color="0000ff">prosper</font>,
The class is foc for us delivered there. I think got 2 timing only. Gleneagle also got provide confinement food.
I bought 2 nursing bra only; bought from Spring Maternity. I think better don't buy too many first as dunno whether need to upsize or not later.

to mommies doing breast feeding:

i found this on a website, so dun feel discourage if ur supply is not as much.. continue to do ur best..

"A 1 day old baby's stomach capacity is about 5-7 ml, or about the size of a marble. Interestingly, researchers have found that the day-old newborn's stomach does not stretch to hold more. Since the walls of the newborn's stomach stays firm, extra milk is most often expelled (spit up). Your colostrum is just the right amount for your baby's first feedings!

By day 3, the newborn's stomach capacity has grown to about 0.75-1 oz, or about the size of a "shooter" marble. Small, frequent feedings assure that your baby takes in all the milk he needs.

Around day 7, the newborn's stomach capacity is now about 1.5-2 oz, or about the size of a ping-pong ball. Continued frequent feeding will assure that your baby takes in all the milk he needs, and your milk production meets his demands."

Between two and six days, most mothers will find that their milk "comes in". Sometimes this is accompanied by engorgement. Mom's breasts may swell and latching may be a little difficult for a couple of days. Frequent nursing will help to resolve, or even prevent engorgement. Because Mom's body doesn't know how much milk baby needs, it just makes a LOT, resulting in a heaviness or fullness in the breasts. Around the second week this fullness often goes away. This is not because mom is losing her milk but because the body has learned to regulate it's production to the amount her baby needs.

sun, yup.. trying to take it positively..

nana, ya... bb is one wk old now.. i started taking fenugreek yesterday too. hope it helps.

teddybb, i think it's really up to u.. i started wearing nursing bra since delivery.. so as long u got enough to alternate, should be okay..

nana, great to know tt u slimming down.. i lost 8kg too. but hope to lose more cos i put on too much during preggie.

p3pp3r, thanks fr the info.. i will perservere and jia you..

lenny

yes i lost 8kg... i think due to breastfeeding...

wintertime

i put 18kg...almost 19kg... still got long way to go...

prosper

i neva go for the classes at GlenE... i forgot and had tooo many visitors that i cant get away...

devil:: HAHAHA yea i also wonder what my #1 will do when he sees me latching ley!! haha tmr i will update you okay!! AHAHAHA!!

wintertime:: Hugsss don't give up okie! you have enough milk de. Latch more often!!

Hi march Mummies,

I've delivered my #2 on 19 Feb at TMC. Last time i asked the mummies here on the choice of English names-- We have finally decided on Rae. (Short for Rachel).
She's a small little girl at 2.6kG. Am glad she's out!

meebaby
Saw your post on the animal tights---they are very cute!!! May i know where you can order or purchase it from? Did not check the posts for the past few days. Thanks in advance!

idaarshad
hahhaa.. ya lor.. i am really small build.. but oso becoz of my size, it seem like i look like a teapot now.. whahahaha... in fact i m of same age as u oso.. but u not really very big sized like wat u have mentioned before la.. i thought moderate le, maybe u r big boned la..

2193124.gif
wintertime &amp; lenny

aiyoo - not big ar - even my nurses said so - i hit 100kg leh this time - also u say not big ar - - aiyyooo after this bb - must shed at leadt 30 kg - i was at my slimmest at sec 2 - after that fat fat fat..... haiz....

no lah - u look ok and se same age ah - hehehe.. ur 1st - me my 4th....
u are so small - bb samll also

idaarshad - u dun look that heavy leh!

have noted all the updates. have updated my table. will post it later. =P

cindy - gd luck for ur delivery tomorrow! hope all goes smoothly &amp; well for you &amp; baby!!!

nursing bra - anyone knw if the cheap bras come in big cups? i bought cheap one online. cost 8.80 end up the cup too small for me lor. so sad! =( i need D cup... sian... if nt really have to go buy from marks &amp; spencer liao... so far ive bought only 1... frm mothercare and it cost me 30+++ =\

nana, me same boat too.. i gain 19kg..j during my preggie.. so i got a lot to lose..
i bought the nursing shawl too.. hope can put into use after my confinement.. hahah.. that is to still continue to bf..

cindy, sure.. i will continue and never give up.. thanks for encouragment. you too darling.. be brave tomorrow.. you will see you little bb soon tomorrow.. everything will be so so worth it.

idaarshad
hahhaha.. i oso hope my bb small, but too bad, i dun think he is small enuff for my size le.. too bad i din ask gynae yesterday on bb's weight coz not having monitor scanning... anyway bb is around 2.2kg at week 33(tat was like 3 weeks ago lor) so he may be of normal weight range but for my size is still big liao.. next week will have my next checkup so will ask dr paul for monitor scanning to see his estimated weight size.. but will see wat dr paul say becoz he doesnt seem like to give scanning one.. maybe he dun wan me to be worried for nothing regarding the bb's size if i am going natural as they r normally not accurate one ba..

missycandy- u sure or nt i dun look big.. aiyooo........but i so used to being the biggest amongst frens since small - so ok lah

btw - my fren said - lloking at me like my cervix dilated liaoz - hahah-see gynae trmw see if true - she said my bb preparing for arrival and i wont survive beyond 3 weeks - hmmmm