(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

vernice - ya another representative met me...quite nice la she...

cos my office got strict lunch hour one...one hour means one hour from 12pm to 1pm....japanese company ma wat to do...haa

anyone donated to scbb before? how is the procedure like?

- contact the scbb
- meet up to sign form

what else?
actual day must draw blood?

Other than the expo baby fair, any where else with baby fair this week? I know BHG is having fair now so there are discounts on baby items..
I beo-ing a fisher price rocker heehee..

Cheerios

Queenie..

Kiddy palace got sell a moomoo romper.. green colour..its max cool and the material quite soft.. not bad but a bit exp loh..

Cheerios

Afcai: Oh dear, hope you & your boy's ops went well.

RE animal tights:
The material is quite warm IMO, I will probably let BB wear in air-con room or when out in shopping mall

Re Cheap Nursing Bra:
Wah, Wintertime, your bras are the cheapest, thot those I bot @ $8,9 already quite cheap. How many do u think we need? I already have 3, wonder need to buy more. Did your breast increase in size when BF or can still fit nursing bras u bot b4 giving birth?

Sunshine..

$198 Combi strollers can buy a playpen at $40 plus ahx.. something like that. Clothes on 20% discounts.. as usual those wet wipes on leylong leylong.. Avent accessories package (in a zipped bag) also on offer..

Trying to find out if Taka having sale.. cos feel like going orchard to kia kia..hehe..

Cheerios

thought of donating to scbb too.. but then scare of the drawing of three tubes of blood coz while delivering loss so much blood liao than still gotta draw more blood, scarly i fainted due to excessive blood loss than jiat liat liao.. coz i have been on iron pills since first trimester wo.. dunnoe i m fit to donate or not le..

P3PP3, wat medication did Dr Paul give u?
I gt to ask Dr Chua next week for the medicine liao
But nw u which week to take the medication, can cure in time mah?
Cos i gt a small external pile leh...how come dangerous ah?

<font color="ff0000">pinksorbet</font> - aiyo then u shld get the rep to suit ur timing mah...

<font color="ff0000">sun96</font> - FP, Avent having 20% off. selected pigeon items too. i bought the pigeon wipes with box at $5.90 instead of $7.90

yiyi
he will be doing for me next week checkup, as i m on weekly liao.. so will be doing next week which is week 37 for me.. u doing it tmr?? let me know the outcome le.. dunnoe issit painful or not le.. hehehe

irene - on actual day of delivery yr gynae will have to draw blood from u..

before the delivery date u have to meet up with scbb to sign the consenting forms and all, then she will give u one of the signed form in an envelope to pass to the delivery suite on the day of delivery...u mus sign the form if not yr gynae won't take the cordblood from u...

pinksorbet
wha lau. like tt oso can. zz.. me oso forgot to call scbb. i shd call by tdy. kekes.
jap co.. i used to wrk in 1 jap co. also .. don like their system. find them very MCP..

meebaby
hehe thanks will keep a look out if got go KP..

mangogal
thk is becoz of excessive blood loss.. ur piles might bleed like nobody business during pushing if u r going on natural.. he gave me insert lo.. hmm feel like soap le..hahaha..gotta insert every night before sleep..

vernice - their official hour ends at 5pm, mine ends at 5.30pm...tot lunch hour ok la since i sometimes go to RH for lunch too...anyway its done and over with...jus waiting to donate on the delivery day.... =)

p3- the thought of drawing blood scares me too...but nvm lor, dun see the nurse draw blood can liao...oh, the scbb ppl will ask u questions on you and yr hb (plus families) and see if u can donate anot...btw, after they draw out the cordblood, they will oso sent it for testing to see if its suitable for use, if not then they will either discard or use for some medical research purposes, depending on whether u allow them to do so =)

vernice
the pigeon wipes w box is cheap... too bad i already bought 2 boxes during 20% sales during taka sales...

mangogal
u got piles too??

ya lor just got it last sat.. thought how come got blood on my pantiliner, so shock tat i might be in labour coz recently got alot of bh plus cramps.. but then after wiping with toilet paper than realise they r from rectum.. maybe u can ask dr eunice for creme to apply instead of insert lor.. coz mine i just let him decide for me..actually the insert very soft one, like soap le..

pinksobet
thks for ur clarification, maybe later will call them up to meetup with them next week to see how..

mangogal
ya.. mine is external, but i suppose all piles came from internally one, they shift themselves out from rectum one.. some can even be pushed back.. i ganna once before preggie.. so i thk tis time due to pregnancy it came back again.. although not pain but better treat it properly..

Yes Sun
sob sob...

P3..oh like soap ah? Oki will ask Dr Chua...aiyo think I gt to face the treatment sooner or later haa...timid me..had it with me for quite long even before preggie so i didnt bother:p

Hi mummies (Queenie, Serene, winter, sun, vernice, kome, moomoo, cindy, seabreeze, minnie24, devil, p3pp3r, pinksorbert and ... incase I missed out anyone),

THANK YOU for your well wishes!! Very touched leh..

Afcai,
hope she doing fine.. all the best!

I am going out soon so pop by to thank everyone.

mangogal
tot yrs is on n off one...
u mentioned u did eat a lot of fruits n fiber stuffs to ease yr constipation right? u still got it now??

P3 Can u pm me the steps how to use the soap insert if external pile like us...or if the mummies here dun mind..can paste the step here..hehe thks ah:p

yiyi
ya lor.. mine on the 20th mar.. urs 24th right? oso we stay in same area as well.. use to stay in eunos but now with mil so at bedok south road... =)

Sunshine..ya i had piles way before preggie, so frm that time onwards diligently increase my fruits and fibre to control...cos scared pain and blood or get worse..so far ok just the thot got to use insert freka me out:p

p3pp3r
i oso stayed in bedok when i'm born...
but i stayed in central, a lot of shops n gd foods in bedok... keke

mangogal
pm u my process during the insertion liao..hahaha.. actually nothing much one la.. dun frighten urself.. ya think the best precautious is to take in more fruit especially prunes to keep constipation away.. coz as wew approach nearer to delivery, we get constipation even more easily.. so sianz.. i got just one day of constipation n the piles came back liao.. -.-"

sunshinebaby
ya lor.. but then i dun live near interchange so abit sianz to travel there as gotta take feeder bus out.. now tummy drop liao even harder to go, if really need i gotta take a cab out to there coz so sick of waiting for bus man.. =P

or maybe becoz bb is lower liao so he pressed onto the varicose veins n plus piles, it break n got blood clot liao..

devil
i have.. i applied for the sake of getting subsidies for my diploma course..is worth it for me lor. but for u i donno le keke.

ya P3, I am afraid of this reason also ..bb put pressure on the pile and cos the varicose vein to get bigger and expand towards our last stage of pregnancy, so eventually internal piles become external liao...

Devil
I have ntuc card coz I'm working in the organisation. Honestly, I don't find much benefits except if buying groceries &amp; household items from NTUC frequently.

devil
hehe u wan apply for wad leh? coz p/m is $9 then dec is $18 donno june issit $18 or not.
i go ntuc got use the card to collect points.. keke.. am i v aunty. LOLS

mangogal
ya lor.. think tatz wat happens to me ba, with the constant aching down there, i wasnt surprise if bb's pressure actually contribute.. but dun worry, ask dr eunice to check for u.. just make sure if u really is going for natural than had it treated asap lo..

st
i think so.. coz too early we might need to do again.. coz i understand tat some mommies did liao.. i am only doing it next week.. week 37..