(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

kome
may i know where u bought wincarnis? do we need to buy both wincarnis and DOM?

re:baby fair at taka?
anyone knows when it starts and finish which date?

sinmey (sinmey) : send the receipes to you liao .

Caca : u send me your email so I can forward to you also .

Vernice : u just let me know when u coming . It's ok I keep for u during the meantime .

Sunshinebb / Kome : U are welcome .

Update from my check up today . Bb around 2.4kg at week 34+ and gynea commented that I put on a lot these 2 weeks , told him I ate a lot as worried will delivered earlier since got contractions 2 weeks ago . So now have to control my diet a bit liao since bb wt cross the requirement liao .

Taka Baby fair on 6 Mar - good man I going for check up that day so will take half day leave to get the balance items I need . Thought usually 3rd week to end of Mar .

Congrats to mummies who have popped .

re: SM itchy
hi mummies...i think it's normal if u feel itchy along abdomen area these days..I've checked in the book it is due to the skin stretching (maybe to its max)..and my friends also told me that 32 weeks onwards tummy will be very itchy and start showing SM..

Miss83
I see wincarnis selling in NTUC abt $23+.... My mum use wincarnis to boil chicken soup and other tyoe of soup for all my meals for me and DOM use it to boil black chicken herbal soup.

anyone has good recommendation on cupcakes? thinking of ordering it for bb full month or my girl's birthday celebration in school

sun,
me waiting for D day lor..less than 1 mth to go..Very excited cos quite a few mums popped..Dunno when's my turn. But keep telling bb to wait aft daddy's back on 7 mar then he can consider coming out.

Kome, previously for convenience, we bought 1 pkt from KP (can't rmbr the brand). If need be later, will get blue egg. Cheapest among the lot.

Saw Alfafa's photos. Very beautiful. Hubby asked me if i wan to take such studio pix or not..Very tempted.

Miss83
I not sure can drink direct or not. Never tried before. Actually i asked whoever go overseas to help me buy wincarnise from airport as they are bigger as compare from supermarket. I buy the DOM from NTUC and previously left over from my first pregnancy. Alot of friends and relatives had gave me DOM for my confinement last time.

anyone on radio 933? juz now during news reporting, they mentioned stg abt aloe vera, anyone heard the news in full??

Kome,
Nope. Was thinking to wait til end Feb. If still can't get it, I will cancel. Dun wan to email her again. Let her rest.

BTW, what's wincarnis used for? MY MIL never mentioned abt item. Is it used to remove wind and bu the body? I just asked her: she has ordered rice wine for me and also soak korean Gao Li ginseng in XO. These are meant to remove wind and bu.

Irene
Yes, it got contain alcohol but not sure how much.

Sun
Sorry, never on the radio.

Agnes
Haiz....at first thought of waiting for it, but till now still no news and scare that i might deliver anytime already. I had brought the california shampoo and bodywash from BP & GAIA natural powder from guardian already. I might cancel also if by end of this mth no news yet.

Kome,
Previously I oredy bought a bottle of California and oso collected alot of other samples..So at least got supplies to last for a while..

can share me ur experience?
when u pump milk..and give bb bottle feed..so far ur bb not confused with latching?
my plan it to give EBM using bottle during night so i can rest..and during day i will latch..

hi all mommies!

alfafa
jia u !!!

moomooland
muz update us when u return frm ur check up wor..

weather forecast: raining heavily at Wdls..

sun
i'm not on ML yet la... will be seeing my gynae next monday. hope he can give me 4 days MC, then friday is my scheduled c-sect date.
u going to the fair this friday? i'm still thinking whether to take half day leave to go or not. will keep u updated. if i going, i can meet up with u, then after that we go tiong bahru for dinner...

JG
u seeing A Prof Mary Rauff ah? i'm seeing Prof PC Wong. they partner each other. so normally i will see Mary Rauff for scan first then see PC Wong for consultation. i'll be seeing Mary Rauff again on monday. she will do the measurement of my baby, then PC Wong will have to advice whether i still have the option of natural delivery (though the chance is super slim). when is ur next visit to mary rauff? maybe i can see u there

pinksorbet
Mary Rauff is an A Prof, she is on the second highest tier when it comes to cost. so it is quite ex lor. but she is very well-known.

Agnes
:eek: Thats good. I did not buy anything except the GAIA products from her. Now no choice have to get the california one and try out.

miss83
I had the same planning as you. Last time i tried to latch my son 1 feed and bottle feed the next time. he is okie and can suckle when latch on. Not sure this time can or not.

Confinement herbs...
try not to take too much danggui during confinement hor. My galfren's lochia keep flowing out on and on and on...till almost 6-8 weeks. She asked the nurse or her gynae and she was being told to lay off the danggui. think it's cos it has blood thinning properties or something.

Mangogal
Hahhhh.....than i better ask my CL not to put in too much dang gui. Don't want to have lochia for so long.

I was telling my colleagues which part of S'pore is raining now and she asked I got weather forecast station ah? Haha...

kome
so confused about BF..whether to try using bottle or not..teacher at childbirth class advise us to not use bottle until bb is 1 month old to avoid confusion..

re: pump
do we need to bring pump to hospital?
can we ask the nurse to sterilize for us?

it was v dark and pouring at bugis but now the skies seem to have cleared...

better stop raining at 5.30pm cos i have to take mrt to my gynae's clinic...haiz dun like to take public transport these days...cos v packed especially peak hours...

Caca
Regarding your question on how to de-froze the milk, my friend told me to defroze it slowly in the fridge overnight is the best. 2nd alternative is to defrost it over warm water, but not over direct heat. She said slowly defrost overnight will be the best way.

Mangogal
Ya lor, not convient and scare later will stain our clothes if nt careful etc.....so troublesome.

pinksorbet
if i can remember correctly, the delivery fee for natural vaginal birth by Mary Rauff is $1300, this is excluding hospital charges. hospital charges will of course depends on whether your friend choose single bedder or 4-bedder. there's no 2-bedder in NUH.
my estimated bill for deluxe single bedder, delivery by PC Wong ($2000 for vaginal birth) is about $4.2k+. but i heard from a friend who had c-sect for all her 4 kids by PC Wong, her bill come out to around $8k or more. C-sect by PC Wong is $3k.

miss83: I will latch bb for first 6wks before I will want to intro bottle. Its very hssrd to get them to like nipple once that know milk comes easier from bottle.

Teddybaby: how's the lift upgrading on our side? Mine finally... The wall is knocked off! Now I am eagerly hoping they quickly put up the skeleton before thursday or by sun so when I come home from hosp, won't have much noise le....

Hope all mommies are doing great!

Heavy rain at jurong area too Haha. Gg for my nap. Muacks.

Kome
if we store the milk in milk bags and put in freezer, does that mean that we have to defrost the milk first before transferring to bottle, then heat up the milk using the warmer. am i right?

hahaha...
Jurong West Pouring too! So nice weather to ZZzzz..

Congrats to all the mommy who popped!

Northvirgo
ur eldest gal is so beautiful. Bet her 2 other twin sisters are the same. So happy for u!

Alfafa
ur maternity pics are so chio...

Good luck to all mommies who pop today!!

mango, my lochia took 6 to 7 wks to fully clear. Damn Sian. Hope this time faster. Those bfing will take longer to clear.

miss83
Haha....actually its all depend on bb. No choice have to try and error to see what is their behaviour.

Re: Pump
Will not be bringing the pump to hospital. Will try to latch on during the stay. If really need to bring, i got brought the medela quick clean wipes. I think can use that to sterilise.

pinksorbet
You don't like public transport only? Haha.....i even don't like to take MRT now.

Mangogal
Its depend on individual. Fastest will take abt 2 week to clear. If like me, i took more 1 whole month to clear.

Jtho
You are right.

Weather forecast...
Now we are quite complete except for the East region...haaa~~~

SM itchiness
Yup with the stretching of the skin, it was definitely be itchy BUT we'll need to minimise it! The more we scratch, the more SMs will appear! =) so must "REN".....

So pissed off with my HR..
I ask her about doc giving me MC before my ML cos he feel that I should have extra rest. She told me that the company prefer MC to be converted to ML since we got 16 wks of maternity to use. And somemore economy is not doing well. Also, they want us to take all 16wks at one time so that it won't interrupt our work.

I am not very happy with these leh. Dunno should check with MOM or not. But scared make things worse, then difficult to continue working here.

May
I saw the form for ML got indicate that Where there is a mutual agreement with the employer, the extended eight weeks (9th to 16th week) of maternity leave can be taken flexibly over a 12 month period after the child's birth. Which means last 8 weeks ML have to be agree by both party right?