(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Devil (little_devil19) : Nursing pillow don't know good or not but cheapest I can find lor so getting one to standby and hope I preserve and manage to bf this last bb of mine .. failed the last 2 times . Outside all more than $40 plus to $100 for a nursing pillow

Wishaboy
Ask my hubby to take leave is so difficult. He said alot of work to do... Dunno he will take leave anot. I try to ask him.. He very workaholic one...

Wishaboy
Thanks! Maybe I go Baby Fair see got any cheap and nice nursing pillow. I knew I carried my ger on my arms to breastfeed her. Ultra tiring...

<font color="ff0000">wishaboy</font> - heehee ya this thread is like bullet. Apparently PIS advance is better. from what i understand seems like US cheaper. i will need to find out more.

Kidzloft is near YCK/Uppper Thomson. Near to 3M office.

<font color="ff0000">devil</font> - can get someone help u caretake her for a while so u also have lovey dovey time before the 4th party intrude?

Devil : if not then ask your parents to look after your ger for one night then u two go enjoy lah .. no 2 out no life man .. like me now also no life liao .. always busy with the 2 kids taking care of them send them to class etc .. no.3 out I also don't know we can handle well or not .. hope with the maid to do housework we would not be so stress out .

teddybaby,
yah lor, UOB very exp but ok lah. Hubby also likes UOB so we don't regret buying at 11.36 and hold. But of course, can buy at $10 lagi better! Not familiar with SIA Eng, but am monitor Sembcorp Industries, Capitaland, Singtel, Comfortdelgro and even Singpost. Most around $2 plus minus, singpost 80 cents. Since we're investing directly into the blue chips we decided not to look at STI ETFs, like duplicates leh. Oh yah, DBS came out with a new STI ETF so now there are two in the market.

Hope we all HUAT lah! hahaha

wishaboy
thks a lot!!! let us noe when we can collect fr u when u got the pillows!!! mayb i can collect fr u 2nite coz i'm gg my parent place for dinner!!!

devil
realli?? pls update us the exact loc so we can oso hv a look...

vernice/wishaboy,
My hubby thinking is different... Like weekends I said put my ger at my mom's place then we go kai kai.. He said I not pai say ah.. Everytime pass to my mom... Then I LL loh... I try to psycho him this time round...

Queenie
ur hubby look young too

Alfafa77
all the best to u!!1

Irene, Devil,
thanks thanks
very excited.
I'm delivering at Mt Alvernia

Pepper,
yah I also think it's babe who is in melbourne

Queenie,
wwwwwwwaaa you are so young?! Well you look very young. How nice. You and hubby have Fu1 Qi1 Xiang4 (hubby wife both look alike). Very cute young couple. Nice shots. You looked very shy somemore ... so cute.

I'm still waiting for maryann to send me my maternity shots, which are quite different. waited for more than a week already :p

alfafa, i know nuts abt investment. but i guess that's a good way to make money... next time i got money to invest, will ask u to share some tips with me

sunshine : I going for meeting now so I pm u my contact u check your mail ok . U sms me later and if hubby confirmed get for us liao then u can collect from me tonight no issue .

Wish a boy
Let me know too. I asked my hb to collect from you tonight too as he will be driving back to Yishun.

<font color="ff0000">alfafa</font> - heehee my dad work in one of semb mar's subsi. He also stuck when he exercise his options late last yr. I also stuck when i bought at $2 plus so now looking at paper loss.

re: photoshoot
oh..<font color="ff0000">alfafa</font> n <font color="ff0000">queenie</font> so u all went for studioloft Vday promo? so good!!

re: sewing
last few days went Courts then i saw nowadays the sewing machine is so high tech. Can actually help u sew designs n patterns easily. heehee if <font color="ff0000">alfafa</font> u seriously want to do it for biz, think the machine is good

vernice / sunshinebb / kome / st : ok pm u all my contact liao . u all sms me if u confirm coming ok . bye going to work liao if not 5.30pm cannot go home .... talk to you all again . Confirmed hubby collected the nursing pillow for us liao he just called me .

st /alfafa/ irene
haha thank u..me nw flyin in e sky..
he is 30 yo already ! but gt boyish look..
ya i look shy but im notty girl by nature:p

alfafa
ur shoots is more exp so maryann will tk longer time to make it worth the $ u spent@!

devil
bb

vernice
i went for vday promo... alfafa went for maternity shoots

oya.. by the way, i think my bb is half way down ready liao, coz my breast n tummy is now two fingers apart liao.. so which means if four fingers apart will be ready for delivery anytime right?

Alfafa,
Yup, the new STI ETF comes in $100 denomination, smaller than the existing one in $1000. Thing abt STI ETF is its a basket of stocks, so less gyration and historically, if buy and hold, gains are gd. Just buy and dump there, no need to watch, hehe. But with Eastern Europe credit prob ballooning and US stock market technically breaking support, may possibly see another leg down.

Aiyo, we deviating from our motherhood discussion liao, keke

back.

am having yet another mug of milo now. Think my bb loves milo cos I am always either drinking milk, or eating milo powder straight out of the tin. kekeke

Thanks ST

Irene,
me no tips lah, wish I had! Can win can lose also, but in scurrent economic climate, the upside (if you can hold) way way outstages the downside, provided it's a good compny lah. Anyway me also new in this, started in Oct last year only. think it's good for women to know how to invest some money. Don't need much but at least start something. Good for our private stash that HB doesn't know about also. heeeeeeeee The magic of compounding is not kidding. In fact, I wished my parents knew about this and had taught me since young. I intend to teach my young about money and investment when they are teenagers.

Vernice,
heng at least it was late last year and not early last year, World of difference. From few thousand profit I'm also now looking at overall, about few hundred paper loss. Ok by me lah, cos I buy mainly strong coys so I expect good returns 12mths or so from now.
If buy sembmarine at $2plus, and can hold for 2 years or more also not a problem to make good returns I'm sure. Semb Marine is Temasek's bb, no problem holding long term.

I went for the bloom package aka maternity package, so my shots are the semi nude / nude ones heeee the so called artistic ones. kekeke

queenie
yap.. really excited!! can see him soon liao.. hopefully another two more weeks he is ready to come out liao.. cant wait to meet this little stranger..
2178794.gif

2178796.gif
devil

p3pp3r
tat's wat i heard... if 4 fingers can lay flat btw breast n tum, tat mean anytime can be in labour...

teddy,
yah man. Dow Jones new low last night. Actually, pretty exciting times for new LT investors. Getting more and more interesting for those who are waiting to get in. Bad for those vested since early last year. oh yes, we digressed. :p

Queenie,
married at 22yo???? I got married at age 29 ... now still 31 but turning 32 this year liao. Feels like your auntie! OMG

st
hmm have abit. me nw 24 mah. got 2 yrs of er ren shi jie? plus courtship 3yrs plus so total 5 yrs of er ren shi jie kekes. he 30yo liao and i tink he v happy coz he wan be daddy not later den 30yo also.

Devil,
how about a pair of sanuk shoes? all the rage now. Apparently a no of hollywood celebs dig it. Also starting to get a lot of hype in singers. Super duper comfy. Even my hubby also wants to try a pair now. Selling at Tangs studio at $98 dollars. Think tghere is 10% discount now.

alfafa
u my auntie? cannot be lar pls. lols. u are my sis. kekes.. my sis is 9yrs older den me.. i married young oso bcoz of hb 6yrs gap frm me..so we decided to start our family..

sunshinebaby
i think shld be true coz i know tat previously my breast n tummy like so close to each other tat no finger can fit in between but just try out ur method and see yesterday n found out tat itz two fingers apart liao coz just these few days i got some lightening feeling n with strain pressure down my v area...

alfafa
haha.. tok abt CAOCAO.. kekes.. maryann's ears itchy liao.. kaka.. good man tml hb can bring u to cheenatown n get the pics and shun bian go there makan?

at least for those young mummy, they can plan again aft few yrs... not like those who hv their #1 in their early 30s... need to plan early for their #2 b4 reaching their 35s...

yah yah ... and can go people's park centre again. maybe buy a nicer fabric for the nursing cover.

I'm addicted to craft work now.

p/s brb

alfafa
pls don feel urself aged!

sun
ya, somewhat i agree w u.. but i cant drag too long for #2 also coz i don wan hb v old still muz slog to support #2 n #3..
but anw, is still to early for me to say if i wan #2-#3 kids or not. coz i haven go thru e labour pains, and got no idea of hows my pain threshold.. :p

sunshine,
like me lor. Already have to quickly think about #2. Think I will try for #2 two years from now, by then I will be 33 turning 34, so that when BB comes out, will be just before 35 yrs old. No time to waste!