(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Fatfish & Wish a boy
Thanks, will just get 1 to try out since its not that expensive as compare to outside stores.

Wish a boy
Need to ma fan your hb to buy already if he can go.

wishaboy
if tat's the case, pls get for me the nursing pillow - blue duckling design same as st... if dun hv, juz plain blue design will do... thks a lot!!!

wishaboy
Pls get for me!!!
2178389.gif

wishaboy,
thanks babe. I was really starting to doubt my decision when I received such reactions from my mom and sis. Your post really helped to encourage and cheer me up.

afternoon mummies,
i finally ending my work assignment today! Now waiting for final conf call @ 430pm before i closed off. so happy...can nua the next few weeks liaoz.

so hows everyone?

<font color="ff0000">alfafa</font> - congrats finally ur turn to see ur darling. I guess it's individual decision, don be affect by ur mum n sis. My mum also ask me not to take epidural but i am going to do it anyway so not going to tell her that. no point arguing.

<font color="ff0000">queenie</font> - wa u also so onz ah? u popping soon leh..now then start ur mini project?

re: Donation to SCCB
who is doing that ah?

Hi Mummies, just saw Corene's update on Facebook.

"Corene Lai and Bryson want to thank all for your well wishes. Baby Elijah was born UNEXPECTEDLY on 17 Feb at 36 weeks 2 days of gestation, weighing 2.64kg &amp; 48cm in length."

May
oops forgot to thank u for the link (making of booties).

Queenie,
must post to show us your booties k. Sigh I hv yet to start. Din get the material yet.

alfafa- i admire yr sewing skills, wish i can make the booties, mittens for babies myself...i guess i oso dun have the patience...

Queenie - wow u oso making...do post up the pics once u r done

vernice - i'm donating the cordblood but till now the representative hasn't get back to me, i'm still waiting...

alfafa77 (alfafa77) : You welcome . Think postively , why wait and endanger you and bb safety . Cheer up and enjoy your weekend with hubby before u go for c-sect . Giving birth is actually a life for a life if there is anything wrong so don't bother what your mum or sis say , think of your own and bb safety as it's not easy for us to be preg and have a smooth delivery .

Congrats to Corene Lai on the safe delivery .

vernice,
heee yah finally my turn to see bb. Thanks for the encouragement too. I know my mom and sis meant well (MIL also doesn't like the idea but she didn't say much at least) but nevertheless ... yah lor, I'll stand by my decision.

My gynae is very nice today. Maybe it's because we went to see him on a weekday instead of the usual sat when he is much busier. hehehe

I'm donating to SCBB also.

Fatfish,
can just use scraps of fabric at home. Very little fabric is required for baby booties.
But of course, you need a needle, some threads, a pair of sharp scissors and preferably an un-picker for hand sewing.

pinksorbet,
never thought I could sew too. I was atrocious at home economics particularly the sewing classes. Guess motherhood brings out a different side of me.

Wishaboy, Vernice and all mommies,
thanks for listening and for the encouragement. Was feel really lousy earlier but am much happier now. Very touched by your kind words too. BIGS HUGS to ya all!

WOW corene also give birth liao. Don;t know what is your nick but CONGRATS!

alfafa : not everyone can have natural delivery .. think most impt u have to tell your mum / sis that bb and your safety is most impt . I think they will understand . Think they also worried that c-sect is operation so worried abt your safety as there is always a risk for ops . But rest assured with current technology everything will be fine .

<font color="ff0000">pinksorbet</font>- u waiting to sign the documents ah?

<font color="0000ff">Congrats to Corene!</font>

<font color="ff0000">st</font> - no..not starting my ML. Just going to work from home :p but since no assignment on hand next mth so as good as nothing to do

<font color="ff0000">alfafa</font> - ya lor happy for u. I think most impt thing is both mum n bb is safe. so don care what procedure u going through mah. Wa mon..it's really just blink of eyes hor. If u agreed to do it today, even more scary...

wishaboy,
I think best I don't talk to them about it anymore. :p

Hubby and I decided to go for movies tonight. Our last peaceful weekend all to ourselves! Yeah!!

alfafa : ok don't bother anymore . Just enjoy your weekend with hubby before nightmare starts .. meaning night feeding , breastfeeding , confinement at home etc ...

wishaboy - even if bb is born before 36 weeks bb but hit at least 2.2kg can still go home with mummy?

vernice - i'm not even to that stage yet, i'm still waiting for a reply from the scbb person to find me another nurse coordinator cos i had an unhappy experience with the present one i've got...what about u?

<font color="ff0000">wishaboy</font> - i saw the nursing pillow. all other designs are sold out ah?

re: medala PIS
who bought from US ah? how much is it? n if i am not wrong, someone was saying that need to get the adapter right?

pinksorbert : usually bb above 2.2kg can go home with mummies don't think the weeks is an issue but best is after wk 35 then deliver as then bb lungs and organs all fully developed .

nursing pillow , no lah think still have , just that a few of us prefer the blue duck design .

<font color="ff0000">alfafa</font> - go watch a comedy n make urself happy heehee
haha i can understand how u feel. if doc ask me give birth today i think i will also faint.

<font color="ff0000">pinksorbet</font> - ohoh think i read abt ur incident when i browse thr the archive. ur nurse coordinator say something like 'don donate nvm lor' right? for me i just called the SCCB but haven firmed up yet. think my hb wants to donate, he don't want to bank. Who's ur old coordinator ah? i talk to 'sherlene' or something like that just now

<font color="ff0000">wishaboy</font> - i also donno which one better leh..i haven buy yet but PIS is exp!
the nursing pillow still got other designs ah? cos online say sold out. then maybe i go take a look heehee

wishaboy - i couldn't find any other nursing pillow designs when i searched on the website previously for sunshinebb so thought mine was the "nursing pillow" since my fren asked me whether i wanted a "nursing pillow" before she went for the kidzloft sale...after checking with her on the price after she got for me, she told me..."there's another more expensive design one still have..." so now as i tink back it should be the nursing pillow she saw...there mus still be stocks left. hopefully when u go today can grab them before they are gone =)

i couldn't find medela PIS in departmental stores, only freestyle one and i thought of getting that...

RE: nursing bra
Beside Impression the $9.90 nursing bra, any other recommendation for not too ex bra? I've tried Impression but somehow the cutting doesn't fit me. I've tried Triumph nursing bra; like the white color one but $34.90 for a small piece of cloth sound ex leh... haven't try Spring Maternity yet but heard theirs no cup size???

<font color="ff0000">wishaboy</font> - ur hb going today to get it?

<font color="ff0000">pinksorbet</font> - i saw isetan carrying PIS. did u check?

vernice - its sherrie u spoke to rite? yap i'm asking her/charlene to find another nurse coordinator for me....the nurse coordinator i was corresponding to was pretty rude in the sense, so i thought i better ask them to change another one for me....

vernice - thanks for telling me abt the PIS...i thought i'll take a look although i most likely won't be getting that...too expensive for me and i wonder how long my bf perserverance will hold for me...haha

vernice : think the blue duck and plain colour nursing pillow still have the rest sold out . try to ask hubby to go down to collect hope he can make it .

devil : ok noted . Me got a manual pump so will use that for the time being and once I stablise and have breast milk then I go invest as I failed the last 2 times so don't want to invest and waste $$ later if I failed.

<font color="ff0000">devil</font> - wa how come KKH so cheap leh? is it the same model? PIS only got 1 version right? my friend was telling me abt this travel PIS, i wonder if it is the same

<font color="ff0000">pinksorbet</font> - i also same. donno if i can tahan long enough but hor bf can help in losing weight leh. u read Devil's posting? how much is a freestyle?

I can't remember the exact name that i spoke to heehee.

devil - thanks for letting me know! but i tink i will give PIS a miss ba...v ex lor...dunno whether i got enough milk anot...i'm still so scared i dun have milk fo rmy bb...

vernice,
yah need to get adapter. I went to first few years to buy the original medela PIS adapter cos mine is a USA set, "PIS original". I just bought it recently. You need o check whether yours is the 9w or 12w one cos the adapters are different, and last I was there they were out of stocks for one of them. Cannot rem which one. $85 for one.

In hindsight I should have bought from ebay USA retailer or from the spree. Buy the UK version. I blur lah. Actually I suspected that I can use the UK version also, so emailed the ebay USA medela retailer but that fella blur sotong, told me singapore cannot use so I kiasi, decided to buy from the first few years instead. Ebay one only about $30plus $40 even with delivery charges. Recently went to visit a friend, only to realised that she bought the UK version from probably rhe same Ebay USA medela retailer and have no problems using it.

There is also a spree going on it you want to join.

good day mommies..
wa.. another mommy pop liao ar.. congrat corene..
2178537.gif

got a shocking morning man.. i had Hemorrhoids which is bleeding from rectum, dunnoe y coz never happen at all.. i din poo but still got blood.. at first i thought.. "BU HUI BA" so fast? then after wiping using toilet paper realise tat the blood from rectum n not vaginal.. phew... just a day of constipation causes tis to happen.. now still monitoring.. if getting worse will go gynae tmr liao instead of my schedule checkup next tues..

Vernice
Same Model. PIS Advanced. The 2 phrase one. Can go rent one if you want to try. My cousin rented hers, one month at $100. After that, she went to buy herself. First few years at KKH always this price, very much cheaper than outside... But you have to travel all the way there to get it. I saw it when I bought my ger for checkup at KKH on Tuesday.

<font color="ff0000">wishaboy</font> - Thanks. u can help me get one too? where u stay ah?

<font color="ff0000">st</font> - my SG boss just left the co. another boss is based in china so no boss in office. Anyway my work is project based one. so no assignment usually we got nothing much to do except admin stuffs like filing claims. so as long as i stay contactable its ok.