(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Wishaboy
haha ya that time I also keep telling her must guai guai let mummy pain awhile quickly come out.She reali good girl lor I still tell her after 1 month at night cannot wake up for feed if nt I very tired reali she nvr wake up after 1 month.So nw my #2 I also try to tok alot lor actually #2 also very guai le at least since week 30 gt contraction ask her tong till full term hope she can stay till 38 or 39 week she also good girl le stay till today full term le 37 week but nw just pray hard she wait for gynae.

Prosper
I din work that time so if u were to say alot of walking nt reali alot but stoill gt walk just moderate lor.This time round I seldom walk so I nw very stress cervix wont dilute than I will die of pain haha.As hubby dun allow me to go out since my contraction pro start at 30 week even gynae say ok to walk le he still dun alow me to go out scare this scare that haha.I was like telling him I dun care le once pass this coming monday gynae come back le I will start gg downstairs buy food all those le if not hard to deliver is I pain nt he pain.

Pinksorbet,Sun
If like we reach hospital le like 4-5cm dilute no need go for epi le cos usually like the last 5cm will dilute faster so no point le if already 5cm dilute dun waste money just endure can de I can do it so can u all .Lets pray hard jia you together.

caca : Ya monday onwards can walk and relax liao since passed wk 37 . Me next week wk 35 also tell bb be good , mummy still got work to clear so u better tahan till full term like no. 2 ... hee hee ..

wishaboy
so good ur hubby can help u buy the pillow

caca
is it must always talk to bb "must ask bb to guai guai to come our quickly during delivery"

Wishaboy
His stiches for normal delivery also no pain did he like tell u how many stiches? Did he cut u during delivery sorry ah so many que.Ya he very strict de.That time when I was admitted than the nurses too busy too low my drip dosage but than at the same time Dr Ong ask me to take medi in the end I like kind of cannot take it I call DR Ong .GUesss wat he call up hospital and scold the nurses who just chage shift than she like so innocent for nothing get scolded she so angry say DR ong always blame ppl wan .Than I keep saying sorry to the nurses feel so bad.But on the other hand I reali noe he very concern and very nice to his paitient .So reali hope baby will tong till monday lor and let him deliver her.

Sunshinebaby / St : don't know he can go buy or not .. hope can .. he still struck with work now .. I stay in Punggol so if he go I ask him buy , anyone want one ?

St
Haha ya it is a must whether or nt they will listen just do it lor.Also another thing I took before gg to deliver ppl say will help dilute is Milo with egg beaten in.But must be bolling water for the milo than can cook the egg.

caca - ya hope i can dilate fast lor even before i go into delivery...hehe...best to have the gynae tell me i've dilated and ask me to admit hospital...

wishaboy
okie okie..if it's not too troublesome can help me buy..me stay at SK. i can go and collect from u.

wishaboy
can get one for me? i can collect fr u when i'm gg my parent place in punggol...
see whether he can get the blue duckling design, if not get the plain blue design one... dun get for me if more than $20...
2178183.gif

That time he did not tell me how many stitches .. I also never ask .. Mine was like I kept pushing but still cannot delivered then when he came I ask him for assisted delivery and he told me can but I still need u to push lah .. I say ok but don't tell me c-sect hor . I was not cut but the tear was bb was bigger than expected , turn out to be 3.5kg .

Ya Dr Ong very strict , still remembered that he is pro natural n pro breastfeeding so in the end told the nursery staff to use syringe or spoon to feed FM , the nurse pissed off and complain to me etc.. in the end I give in ask them bottle feed and they told me if Dr Ong asked they say I say ok .. told them ok lor I take responsiblity then Dr Ong would not scold them . Don't want to make my bb suffer under them so no choice I give in ..

st
their webby show $21 right? but sorbet's gf bought for her at $12.90... wondering walk in will hv further discount issit...

St : u got any specify design u want ?

Sunshinebb and Kome : can tompang no problem wait I call hubby again see he free to go down later .

serene, I vote for jeanette, or shermaine. Heee.

So sleepy now. Wish #1 could go to sleep Haha. But think have to wait another 2hrs cause he just got up at 12pm.. Boo.

Cindy
Understand. When i felt sleepy, my #1 so energertic. I fall asleep on the bed already, he can still play around when it is time for his nap.

Nana, jasmine,
Both your boys are so adorable. Jia you on BF!

Princess,
Wow its your turn to pop. All the best!

Sportygal,
glad to know your r home. May be u can trying sitting on the ring so not that painful.Take care!

Mangogal,
I also dun hv the admission letter as yet. Paid deposit on my last visit. Hopefully bb wont come out early coz Dr Chua on leave rite? Hope to be delivered by her.

Haha ya loh Kome. So cham. Want to sleep still must work ard their clock. Haha. #2 be worse I think... Now he's watching barney, Omg, I really am falling asleep!

HELP! Advice on ABDOMINAL BINDER (for c-sec)
Re:

mommies who have gone through c-sec before, can you advise on the right size of binder to get?

Just saw the gynae and scheduled a c-sec for Mon 6.30pm. Gynae also gave me a binder, size L which is for 32" to 40". My question is ... how do you tell which is the right size? got a feeling this is too big leh. Right now with a huge belly both my hips and biggest part of belly is 38". Pre-preggie my waist was 23.5" and hips I think about 31 or 32" only.

Size M binder (brand Ammeda) is for 26" to 32".

My question is ... after the C-sec my belly should be a lot smaller right? even with loose skin and all ... should I be wearing size M instead?

Heard that a binder makes a lot of diff so I don't want to get the wrong size.

pls advise! thanks

Pinksorbet
Ya that is what I thinking also if go see gynae than he say I 4cm diluted le can admit le haha how siok rite.

St
Thats y I say the water u use for making the milo must be boiling hot wan lor so that can cook the egg.But I onli drink like half cup cos by the time reach bottom cup the smell very strong I dun like.

Wishaboy
Oic.Ya he also told me that for BF.I guess I will follow what he say and see how from there.Also do u know if normal usually he dun cut de izzit? Is there possiblty like he nvr cut also no tear.Usually if nvr cut 100 will have tear izzit maybe next visit must ask him.

Alfafa
Sorry, me not able to help you. My gynae just gave it to me without asking the size i want when i was in hospital. The size he choose quite nice for me.

prosper
Ya the egg raw than beat in but remember water must be boiling hot reali boil le straight away use to make the milo.

kome,
if it $21+, its cheaper than mothercare. If I remembered correctly mothercare sells at $35+ or $40+ definitely more ex.

I'm 38 weeks and 2 days today and though bb is head down she is still not facing the right direction. My doc is pro natural and can tell that he prefers that I wait. Apparently such cases can potentially delay till even after 40 weeks.

Usual indiction of labour if waterbag burst first. From then on, if she has turned, then good can go natural. BUT if she still hasn't then will be emergency c-sec.

We decided we don;t want risk an emergency c-sec so scheduled for a c-sec on Mon. In fcat he asked if I want it this evening. Waaaaa cannot not mentally prepared.

Suddenly both HB and I are very nervous because it is now VERY REALLY HAPPENING. Still in a bit of shock

A bit sad cos my mom and elder sister are not supportive of the idea. Mom even says I should get a 2nd opinion. Both keeps telling me to tell bb to turn even after I already told them Mon fixed already. Aiiiiiiiii can't help but feel a bit sad. Wanted to share the news with them but ended up made to feel lousy about the decision.

Kome,
what size did he give you? the one he gave me seems more for my current belly size than post delivery size.

Doesn't seem right leh.

Immediately after c-sec does the belly go down by a lot compared to now?

st/wishaboy
thks for verify for us... tink sorbet got the U-pillow coz she mentioned she rem $15.90 but her gf only collected $12.90 fr her...

now i oso not sure which is gd... U pillow or nursing pillow???

Kome : Nursing pillow , outside and BP all cost $50 so I think is cheap but don't know good or not , any mummies use before ?

alfafa : Last time when I had c-sect , the next day gynea told me to get the binder and the nurse came to take measurement and get the right size for u so don't think u need to worry unless u get from yourself outside , though slightly more expensive but at least can ask and change the size if not right one

wishaboy,
yah that makes more sense. But my gynae gave me one just now already, L sized. Said he wants me to go into the operation room with it cos he wants to use it asap.

That's why I thought if it's the wrong size then die lah. Between now and then still can go back and change.

sun
what the person told me is the U pillow still can use for nusring but it will be too soft compare to the nursing pillow..

wishaboy
ya think after discount the price is still ok compare to others

Re: nursing pillow
my SIL got me "my Brest Friend" from US, so I'm lucky to be able to use that cos I heard it is very ex here. But I think a few days ago I saw someone selling a 2nd hand one on the want to sell section (or maybe on the want to buy section where a seller replied).

Maybe can check there.

sun/wishaboy - oh it must have been the comfort pillow then! aiyo.,..sun, sorrie for giving u the wrong info and thanks to wishaboy for the link...my gf asked me whether i wan nursing pillow i guess she got for me the U-pillow instead....but the instructions there say U-pillow can be used for nursing as well...so i guess i will jus use it next time for nursing too...

thanks for highlighting!

alfafa : I only start wearing the binder the next day after ops not immediately leh .. as the binder actually help me to walk better also can tahan the pain . U not wrong to make that decision as at wk 38 , bb too big liao n no space to move around liao so c-sect needed .. like my gynea told me wk 36 bb still breech most like no chance liao .. though he pro natural also told me give up lah .. go for c-sect at wk 38 but me still did not give up and before admin for c-sect , request a last scan at his clinic since his clinic at Mt E also to confirm breech then I admin for c-sect . Don't feel bad , remember your and bb safety is impt , going thru natural or c-sect not impt .