(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

teddybaby
my last check up with dr adrian never mention about PD. will ask him next check up.
Dr.lilian lim/allyson tan is good..and their clinic also vr near to my place. would want to have either one of them for my PD.
thanks for the info

jasmine
gd to hear ur boy is back!! don worry abt his dry skin. u can apply lotion on him

ur c-sect is with epidural or GA? haha. can report my hb abt the amt u paid for c-sect. coz he have the intention of me go c-sect.

caca
heng i only applied twice previously. ok will apply it after 37 wks.

muz thank dr ong also .. kekes

irene
actually i also like jayden and those den den den names.. but the problem is my family have quite a number of kids with 'den' already.
so i prefer my boy not to have den too..

cindy
haha.. very bad right.. give all sort of funny names. tt day we happened to be at a book sales in cwp where baby names book is there too. so every1 juz pick 1 babyname book and anihow give me names..
+_+ keanu or wad.. but i don like lor... ask name my son matilda ho. +_+ so tired.. i also told them to name their kids ..hahas.

devil - thanks for the infor! i'll go get the cream then...

nana - ya i guess thats wat all mummies will face...sleep deprivation! but do persevere yr efforts will pay off!!

Cindy
Wow so u will be delivering next thursday aiyo so excited for you.I shall see if I also deliver le will call u maybe u want to PM me your contacts and number so we can keep in touch who knows we gt into the same ward .U will be in 1 bedded 2 bedded or 4? I pm u my contacts.

Meebaby
U also gg to MT A to deliver? How many weeks are u nw?

Alfafa & Queenie,
Thanks.....ya...in this funny weather, sure fall sick! Havent seen the doc....will see how then decide if i should see the doc tmr am then get MC...heeee~~~

Nana....Never give up....just do your best!!! =P

Queenie
Ya indeed so far I see comments on him all good wan dun have no good comments. He is very encourging.And he is very pro in helping ppl get preggy and also high risk pregnancy.So I think he reali very nice thats y abit ex.But stil.l alot of ppl go to him

nana
good to see u here!!! don give up on BF!! when ur bb poo, b4 u chg him out of his soiled diaper muz wait awhile to c if got new poo or not..
haha. baby boy will pee on us v easily de. so muz watch out. but im sure u will get the hand of it very soon..
preserve on
BF i only noe cant eat raw food..

cindy
me next thur still have to go check up but u gg to csect already. me ytd still ask dr if i need to be csec or not. he say no .. hur hur hur.. sometimes i wish i oso c-sect. am i mad or something.

miss83, moomooland,
Haha, I'm a KS MTB, always type in qn to ask Dr Adrian b4 I go so I won't forget. I think if u never specify, he'll probably get either one of them to be your BB PD as these were the only 2 names I heard from him. He also said becos they are located close to his clinic, so easier for us when we go back for checkup on our stitches and at the same time BB also need to checkup. And yes, according to the FBI privilege there is discount for inpatient / outpatient svc of the PD

caca
i ever tot of seeing him also. but bcoz he's at ten mile abit not so convenient for me so i still choose dr ang. but gd lar, at least i got nth bad to rant abt dr ang.

meebaby
haha. ya lor. now is in trend.. pple can tell me wad abt aiden, biden(got such name), caden, eden, hayden, xaden and the list go on.. haha
nvm i probably shortlist a few and by the time when bb is beside me i will have more ideas what name suits him the most.

pinksorbet
excatly.. thats' also the main reason why i don wan den.. imagine when they all go enlistment for NS. haha

re: PD for bb
i forgotten to ask dr ang it ytd. hope i can rem next thurs..

re: hospital bag
muz remember to bring a ziplock bag to bring soiled clothes back??

Queenie, I was thinking of naming him Eugene the other day then I sms hubby.
Eugene Ow.
You know what hubby reply?
He say Eugene Ow sound like You Jin Ow (you very lousy in hokkien)
Make me laff… then realize quite true also…

Irene - i previously was brainstorming names for my boy and thought mayb i will name him Kolton...

then when i told hb, he asked me..."is his surname Wu?" i thought why he asked me such a "silly" question...he said "cotton wool" ma...why wanna name our boy cotton wool...

Oops just now i LS but tummy feel better liao.. -__-" dunno lately i have tummy upset not contraction lah.. stomach seems to be very sensitive leh.. is it indication going to give birth? o_O

Caca..
Yah going for Mt A.. no qualms in choosing the hospital since i can reach Mt A in 10 mins time by car..

Queenie and Pink..
Yah ro.. nx time i wanna ask Mini^mee to count how many 'den's in her class for mee..haha..
Actually not only english names are common, chinese also.. but chinese not so bad in the sense that maybe one character in the name is the same but not for the other 2 characters, that is surname and the other character loh..

I will just give her chinese name only, no need English name..

Nw i pity the Mini^mee when she has to learn to write her or the hubby's surname.. many strokes siah.. =O

Cheerios

Irene/pinksorbet
haha.so funny ur hbs..
names are all nice one but muz see our surnames oso..
my frd ask me name my son Lan .. HO LAN. so ....
ho is He in chinese. so call He Ye Fan(lotus rice), He Lan Chun(holland V), He Bi Shou(Why say), He Bi Wen(Why ask)..

teddybaby - good to be kiasu...sometimes i forget to ask him qn...

queenie - no need ziplock bag la...normal ntuc plastic bags also can rite?

Haha.. if surname is "Wu".. really headache siah what the name to come out with after the surname.. it means "nothing" or "dont have"...

Have to really think carefully abt the names, wait the kid will be laughed out by peers then jiu bu hao ler..

Cheerios

queenie - i was like you, tot have to buy ziplock..then hubby said, no need..normal plastic bag can liao...

sometimes i think we women find all sorts of excuse to spend money..haha...no offense to anyone...maybe its just me ;)

Pinksorbet
No problem

Nana
Dun give up on Bfing... Ask your confinement lady to cook more soup for you. Esp Fish soup and Papaya soup... Drink more longan and red dates water... Jia you...

meebb - ya with the surname "Wu" v hard to come out with good names...so yr bb not having english name? i actually wan to give english name to my bb but hb prefers not to have...eventually we came up with one and i want to include in bb's birth cert but hb dun wan...

extracted from babycentre -

signs that labour is nearing:

1) more frequent BH contractions
2) lower backaches
3) brownish/bloody show
4) 'lightening' - bb head making his/her way to pelvis
4) loose stools

moomooland
loose stools considered also?
I have tummy upset and loose stools every day at least 3 times... and backaches esp sleeping time... but no others... Am only week 33-34 now... Hope baby wont come so early...

Pink...

Yah we find that english names are kinda abit over rated loh.. unless parents are christian lah.. if not, we stick with just chinese name will do...

Cheerios

queenie,
now it all over my body with red patches. very itchy until i cant sleep at night.
Tat's y i want to induce early so that it will go away after birth.

Ya i got thr clarins oil from ur fren le but i haven use.

Last nite.. I have quite horrible gastric problem, that is i can hear my stomach growling can feel the gastric juice.. then alot of air in the morng.. so just nw lunch i drink a cup of teh halia.. after that everything comes out but tummy feel better..

Cheerios

I think hbs usually are the ones who worry that bb's names will be made fun of.
I wanted to use the name Giselle for my princess, then my hb say sounds like "jee siao" (to disturb in hokkien). Think of it quite true also.
Chinese name also headache, then hb's uncle suggest Man Man cos my hb surname Zhuang.

Irene - i like Zachary... i actually want to name my future son Zachariah hee... =P

Devil - any idea when the ergo will arrive?

Queenie - ur bb stil quite light hor? When is ur EDD ah?

Cramps - having a bit on n off since last night... no leaking no blood so im not anxious.. haa!

Congrats to WINTER! hee!

Jasmine - yeah cn bring home ur lil one le.. so exciting..!

I was just thinking all this waking up at night to pee is good training for me in future when need to BF baby at night... haa.. but now feel like sleeping le... zzz... Also think must tell hubby if i dont wake up to latch on baby, will ask him to latch bb on to me... LOLOL

Choosing of Chinese name - anyone have any shi fu to recommend at reasonable rates? We have decided we need some help with the name... heee...

Mui Hsiu..

I also worry abt my gal's name being made fun of.. i think i more gan cheong than the hubby..haha

omg! giselle = jee siao.. wahahahahhaha

Cheerios

moomooland
U have all the symptoms and you still working at 38+ weeks?? Dunwan to rest at home? When baby out, u no time to rest liaoz...

meebaby
Ya loh... Esp after every meal.. Looks like go in and out. But baby is fine leh... As long as dun affect baby, i think is ok..

Devil,
ya still no improvement. Dr says this is common for first pregnancy esp late tri. It will only goes off after birth.
I cried every nite cos really cant sleep. Ny hb ask to to tong for another 2 wks cos tml wk 38.
I just cant wait.....

meebaby,
actually after hb say I worry also. So maybe won't give her English name. Hb say, we already choose her Chinese name, next time if she don't like, at least she can choose her own English name.

prosper
tts v serious itchy man.. tink only afcai noe wad u are goin thru..
donno nw u can use clarins oil or nt oso. u got try aloe vera to relieve??
are u gg natural or c-sect?

meebaby
during preg my gastric disappeared. hehe but i will get fainting spells when gets too hungry.
glad u now better le..

mui hsiu
haha i tot of naming my daughter(next preg) if have Giselle. haha now tink of it, i btr switch ..

missycandy
ya v light hor.. 2.4kg?? dr ang say 1 wk put on 100gramm.. u tink normal boh? i juz nw keep telling hb i in bad mood coz 100gramms also donno is weight gain or lost.
ya my sis told me slpin lesser is gd to adjust ourselves to suit to bb's feeding n changing patterns.
hehe me ytd KO at 10pm plus all the way until 9am tis morning, w/o waking up to visit toilet. 1st time for so many weeks..

Prosper..

*pat pat* hope your PUPPS go off soon..poor thing
U going to induce when? Gd to use prickly heat powder but if you find your skin is too dry must stop hor.. i find pricky heat powder useful maybe help to curb itchy but not on the dry area of body.. and the part when i have dry skin will peel if kenna the powder..

Cheerios

irene
haha ya i was so surprised to see myself sleeping so well thru out the night. i have been deprived of gd sleeping patterns for many wks.. if u rem i ranted b4 in my posts with all sort of weird slping hours.. haha
im in 37wks..