(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Nancy,
I rem there's a big shop at Chinatown selling pots and stuff meant for restaurant kitchens. They stock very big pots. Not sure if they are still there though. Or as the other mummies mentioned for the trolleys, IKEA also sells big pots.

Nancy,
now that cherryteq mentioned abt the shop at chinatown, i rmbr one shop is called SIA HUAT..there's another similar shop a few units away..U can try to find from yellowpages the exact street its in. Alot of kitchen stuff there...

I bought some of my kitchen stuff from them previously...

Agnes ...

5mins abit to close for comfort liao ....

mine 15mins interval was already 3cm dilated ... if you wait too long and you intend to take epidural ... then go earlier

Mangogal
Thanks. I think I will find out more from Dr Chua in my next visit. My bb's weight is 2.373kg at week 34+. Hopefully, he will gain more in my next visit.

Seebreeze,
really!! i want epidural and always has the fear that i may not have enough time to get it. Will cfm w my doc again. MY SIL shared w me today that hers was abt this timing and managed to get epidural.

Seabreeze, if epidural then gotta be stuck on the bed. There is no 'walking epidural' in Singapore although it exists in other countries. For gas or pethidine, you can just still walk around if you want. Of course some mummies prefer to stay in one spot but I know I am 'itchy backside', can't sit still haha. For antibiotics for GBS, they will put something on your hand and administer it intravaneously. After that, can still walk around with it. Then they will hook you up again if you need to be on drip.

Alfafa777, yeah me too, love the sound. I prefer to take a cab actually then risk dirtying his car but he is my emergency birth partner while my partner is away for biz trip and he lives close by.

Agnes Chew, I was sitting........... right next to you!! hahahaha, was wondering who this hardworking person is. Both of us nodding off to sleep half the time, such slackers. I haven't contributed much to this thread before because could never keep up with it. But since now just waiting at home to deliver, can slowly read.

Agnes Chew, people dilate at different speeds so just go in when you feel like you need to or want pain relief? Forgot to say I'm due 11th Mar but he said the head is on the brim on the pelvis already, can prepare for her to come earlier. Thing is, I really want to go to the expo baby fair next week. So have been talking to her and asking her to be good and stay inside until I finish my shopping. Naughty mummy!

caca
send my regards to her! congrat on her arrival of her little prince!!! =)

Re: dilation
i hope i can dilate fast oso.. the faster the dilation is the lesser time of pain i will be going thru..

so starting from tis friday onwards where i will be in week 36, will try to walk more especially staircase..

caca:: hehe yea send my regards and blessings to SG!!

No updates from winter? heheeeee...

Me gg to see my little bb today.. 37wks.. ehehe. Wonder if there'll be scanning done today..

HAVE A GREAT dinner mommies!

Wah... so many mummies has given birth...
Hey Kome y no update list. Weight and name of all babies...

CONGRATULATION MUMMIES...

I just finish my maternity shots with studioloft... Quite happy with it... Good photographer (Maryann).
Thumbup!!!

Pumpkin seed,
haha...so near eh!! was still thinking if there wld be any March MTB from the forum at the talk.

Yeah, like what u say, diff ppl dilate at diff speed as compare with Seabreeze's fren and my SIL. Since i wan epidural, better be early than late.

anyone still around? I just came back from checkup leh. My Doc said I'm 4cm dilated already... she suggested me to admit to the Hospital and prepare for labour tomorrow. But don't feel any pain leh... just very irregular braxton hick throughout the day...

anyone have the same experience? What if my water's not break by tomorrow, I was told they'll break for me. Does it mean it's induced labour. Is induced labour good for bb?

tatz fast.. 4cm dilated.. most probably they will break ur waterbag for u.. but i doubt they will induce for u.. some ppl dilate very fast one wo.. dun worry.. hopefully ur bb will come out naturally by tmr.. do rest well..

wah Agnes, u are a hardworking student, copy ur notes well

Eliz...wah 4cm dilate! THink u can give birth naturally w/o indue...so excited another march mummy giving birth tomr, jiayou!

Scrumpee...u welcome, dun worry ok?
Dr Chua will not abandon us...hee...bb grow bigger? Eat more durian :p

Thanks for the advise, p3pp3r! ya I know. Just worry abt whether or not if we should wait for my water to break by itself or we should just let doc to break it if it's not break by tomorrow...

hmmm.. since ur gynae told u to go into hospital tmr, think u better go.. and dun wait till ur waterbag burst itself.. it might not be so fast one.. but dilation of cervix might be very fast one wo.. so itz safer for u to be in the hospital where medical staffs can help oversee any critical situation..

yup, I'm going to the hospital tomorrow. If not tonight if water's break itself or feeling pain. Thanks for talking to me, p3pp3r! Was confused and most probably not ready yet since both hubby and I never expect this would come so soon.... :p Thot I can dong all the wait till edd. But I think I'm mentally prepared now, my hubby too.
gtg now. Need to bathe and have dinner. hehehe...

SG gave birth to her baby at 4pm today. 3.18kg. Natural with Epi if im nt wrong also induced with drip. hee. Not sure of baby's name. told her to rest as much as she can. I guess she will log on when she can. She gave birth at ESH.

wa... quite a few popping today... hmmm... so exciting!!!

wanted to buy maternity panties just now and the pads but dont have the long one leh... was at watsons... shall go ntuc tmr to see have or not... for the maternity panties right, just 1 packet is enough right??? need to get my bag together la... packed only half way... at this rate.. pop also bag havent ready lor =P

sunshine and lemontree, I ate breakfast and lunch leh. Gynae allowed me to eat. I tot I couldnt eat also.

I am staying in the single bedded rm.

sportyger, how's yr wound? Does it hurt alot? Can walk around already? I suddenly am feeling very nervous.

I just got 2 toys for my #1 from toys'rus. One from her didi, another one for her bd. Hope she likes it.

Congrats to SG!

lemontree, wound is better but still painful. Can walk ard but has to be very slow. Dont be nervous ok, so u gng to be induced on fri?

The class for breastfeeding and bathing of babies is free at TMC.

Congrats SG on the arrival of your little one! Take care.

missycandy, havent had time to download pics from the camera, will try to do it soon. Going home tom and baby marissa is doing well. She just has her BCG jab today.

Eliz:
wah u 4cm dilated le, still no need go hospital ma? cos i remembered my frd's gynae told her to admit to hospital when she went for her chk up n found tat she was 2cm dilated n she gave birth that very night...anyway just monitor yr contractions n rest well for the push tml..jia you..

missycandy:
i'm bringing abt 5 pcs of disposables panties only...think shld be enough ba..cos i think tmc will provide one after yr delivery...heard tmc's ones are fabulous and cost $5.50 per piece...is it, sportyger?

<font color="aa00aa">Hi mummies
I have send regards to SG for all mummmies.</font>

Misscandy
You are rite SG also induce cos 5hrs onli dilute around 1.5cm so no choice gt to induce lor but she gt use epi low dosage so I think she say she feel abit of pain.I was smsing with her when she was in delivery suite waiting to dilute to 10cm so cute haha .As for rest of the story leave it to her to tell u all.

sportsger
good to hear both u and bb are doing well.
Try to rest early, so u will look good upon discharge kekeke... just kidding. Sleep helps u to recover faster too. Sleep well.

wishaboy
u oso agreed my bb wt a bit big right? my gynae did mentioned tat if every wk 200g, by full term might reach 4kg... hopefully not tat big else not sure still can opt for natural anot...

alfafa
me oso ate mc mcflurry cadbury juz now for dessert aft dinner... tsk tsk tsk...
try to control but still cannot beat my craving!!! LOLx

SG
congras on yr arrival of bb prince... rest well now n update yr birth story when u r available...

sportyger
tmr u can discharge, tat's great!!! btw, did u pump milk during yr stay in hospital? or u juz let bb latch on?

eliz
JIA YOU!! envy u, 4cm dilated but u dun feel much great pain... hope u can go thru w/o epi tmr!!!

Not sleeping yet, now waiting to feed baby marissa later, so just reading the archives now hee.

pinkdemoness, yes the tmc disposable panties is very good and comfortable. I think it cost ard that price.

sportyger
icic... enjoy yr time now!!! but must rem to rest more while u can...

me gg to rest now... u take care!!

SG
Congrats

Sportyger
Enjoy your baby and BFing...

Eliz
4cm dilated liaoz... Jia you... Your baby will be out soon... Do update us with your birth story...