(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

queenie: have but some mommies say bring own if u pang tang/for heng heng la.. heehee we buy a set for him..

Chao everyone.. talk again tomolo...
me going off to vivo to buy some stuff and pak tor while i still can.. heehee

queenie
hahhaha.. for the first few days my mom will be taking leave ba.. but after tat i gotta rely on my hubby or myself to heat up my lunch, as for baby bath time will be done by my mom in the morning before she went for her work.. luckily hubby in sale line, so he can maybe come back during lunch time to help out abit like heating up the food lor..

minnie
i tink i kiasu. lols.anw, i tink maybe at most if got use oso use 1-2pairs niah.. i don wan ask hb to run here n there so bring more.

janbebe
ohh icic... kekes thanks.

Queenie
hehe, i just transferred hubby's and baby's stuffs into another bag... means that we have 2 hospital bags, 1 for me and 1 for hubby and baby...

2171614.gif
janbebe
enjoy yr shopping!!!

devil
juz tok to my boss n she said ok for me to take 4 mths in one shot...
told her i intend to work till labour but she advised me to take at least 1 wk b4 EDD to rest at hm... now i'm thinking should i start 1 wk b4 EDD anot...

p3pp3r
luckily ur hb can help u.. when my mom returns to wrk after 14 days she cant help me with bathing baby already. coz she and my hb works @ 7am. so can only pin my hopes on my dad. or at most wait till my hb rch home 4pm to bath him le. or i will wipe baby first to tahan? see how it goes..

sun
don mention.. ya 1 box i tink 36 pcs + 8 pcs free i got..
i take out 10 pcs = 5 pairs lor. the rest i already sent to my mom's place le..

jtho
i don wan bring too many bags there. coz upon discharge still got additional stuffs to bring home.
coz hb don drive too. and when i discharge i don noe other then we 2 will there be anione else to fetch us home so better minimize kekes. thank u !

Kome - I also feel like going baby fair leh....too bad I wun be able to go, cos popping on Fri.

I wonder whether SG or Wintertime's bb have popped. Wish them all the best.

Sportyger- Does your wound hurt badly? U can walk already? I also thought cannot eat while on epi. The last time I on epi, they only gave me Milo when I said I was hungry, no lunch.

Queenie - I also already thinking of how to slim down after delivery. You are not the only bad mom. I've also seen the slim down panty BP, thought of buying, but wonder also if it is necessary, cos I already bought a binder, and my massage lady will provide me with another one, so I will have 2 binders to wear n wash.

Re: hospital bag- I also brought about 5 pairs of breastpads. I also brought straws, so that we can drink while we are lying down, in case the wound hurts and we cannot sit up for long. Just now I tried to carry the hospital bag...Gosh! it is heavy!!!!

Miu Hsiu - Thanks!!

Miu Hsiu,
thanks for the receipe

Queenie,
same here, i also bring tummy wrap incase kana emergency c sect can use. Its up to u whether to bring 1 set of clothing for bb coz some prefer to bring bb back in hands me down and prefer to wear their own instead of wat tmc provides. I will one set new one for my gal.

Srumpee,
r u one of the TWP brides coz find your nick very familiar.

sun
u taking 4 months in one go? I think i taking 3 months or 3.5 months first... U got to keep some leave leh... To bring baby for injection, checkup, this and that...

I wanted to take 2 weeks earlier to accompany my ger... In case I give birth early I still got time to accompany her... But yet dunwan to waste my leave... I still havent decide...

Cindy-Yeah, I am in the same dilemma as u. My #1 sure wants me to carry. She has been reminding me to carry her after didi is born, cos that is what I told her. But I am also telling her more often that I cannot carry her immediately after didi is born cos mummy has yet to recover from wound, I dun think she understands. On the other hand, it is indeed weird if we just carry didi home after MIA for 2-3 days. How will she feel? I also dun want her to feel abandoned.

lemontree,
my tummy wrap was given by my sis. She had c sect and she told me hospital will wrap u once u c-sect and it cost $60 to $70 for the binder. Hence she gave me a new one in case i need to go thru c-sect in the end.

devil
my hb wanna me to take all in one go... true hor, should keep 0.5 mths for misc stuffs like bring bb for injection, checkup etc etc...
actually i oso hvn't decide, since my boss hv no objection then is up to me how i want it to be...

Sun
My boss wants me to take 4 months in one go. So will not affect work. But I rejected him. Said the most is 3.5 months.. But will take 3 months first. Then if I want to extend, I will call him to extend.

kome - yap got "lai hong" for her but turn out to be false alarm...anyway we still have to notify the clinic when any of those symptoms happening

queenie - ya guess essense of chicken can give us the energy to push...me still quite a few bottles at home so gotta finish it up...

Re: Hospital Bag
Started to pack a few things in already...yesterday mum told me Bugis got PJs selling at $18 which i find it too ex le, i'm planning to get those below $10 kind...
As for breast pads, i think i will jus bring 5 pieces like wat u mummies be doing since i doubt my supply will be alot during the initial days...and the maternity pads, i'm oso thinking how many to bring...hb thinks i dun need to bring the whole packet there...

Re: ML
Will be taking 3months one shot and 1month staggered...but i will be starting my ML earlier at 38weeks.

Oh ya....i forgot abt the binder . Ya....must bring it in case i going for emergency c-sect too.

Re: ML
Initially thought to take just 1 day before my EDD, later thought to get 1 week before and 1 week MC from gynae as i very tired. Still in a dilema, but the earliest i can go on leave or MC will be early march as 1 of colleague took leave to prepare for her wedding. Must wait till she is back first.

pinksorbet
u going to take 2 weeks in advance? I actually wanted to take 1 week MC, but heard from week 36 is considered ML liaoz... So cannot take MC...

Sorry to interupt.

New and Never use before. Came as a free gift from baby pram. Letting go as already have a pouch. Selling at $25. Pls email to [email protected]

http://www.pupsikstudio.com/pages/babywearing.php

COLOUR - TROPICAL TURQUOISE

Inspired by the sun and the sea, this striking cool turquoise blue is sure to turn heads! Made from cotton sateen stretch fabric, this pouch comes with a pocket for diapers and a buckle for attaching toys and pacifiers. With built-in padding.

2171762.gif

lemontree
haha i very hiao one. ytd still cry when i see how my thighs have grown thicker..
then c pretty babes wear skimpy and dance intl dance i oso sad. lols.
i donno if the slimming panties work or not lor.. somemore the full waist one is almost $20/pc..
i tot of buying 2 each of full waist and 2 of half waist.. wow. so ex le.
hehe u bring straws hor. gd ideas. put inside bag will flat or not?

fatfish
u using it if u have emergency c-sect? i scare cant use for e-csect bcoz of the wound there..
i only intend to use if i natural delivery. but my sil keep say cant use immediately after natural labour. say below will pain like donno what..and don need so kan chiong to slim dwn.
den i told her i juz bring in case i wan to use. kekes.

TMC binder cost over $50 i heard frm fren..

pinksorbet
actually from the start of pregnancy my cousin have been asking me to drink chicken essence regularly..
i bought my Dress PJ @ $7 at woodlands center there. kekes.. those karmy too ex for me. i prefer to spend a little more on nice lingerie:X

Re: pads
i bringing 12 pcs for total stay there..

Re:poo
oh no..... i poo 3 times tdy already. CROSS FINGERS

hello ladies ...

can someone send me the confinement recipe from mui hsiu heehee - [email protected] many thanks in advance!!

see some many mummies pop liao ... v envy but still want bb to stay inside for 3 more weeks (at least) heehee so that will be full term lar

re: bringing make up

wow ... i didnt even think of bringing make up to the hospital lor cos still have to remove the make up ... so troublesome =p maybe i am just lazy lar even preg time never put on make up liao ... dun think i will bother for that few days too

p3pp3r ...

yap use nappy liner like what kome says ... just throw the liner away when bb poo lor ... what my mum did the last round was that she actually go and wash those liner that bb pee to recycle the liner ... but i think this round she prob dun have the energy liao cos she already ask me to buy diapers on stand-by heehee

re: NTUC diaper

read somewhere that someone wan to buy NTUC diaper to use ... but so far the reviews that i heard abt the NTUC diaper is not v good ler but then again it depends on the bb oso lar ... i personally recommend Pet Pet as the cheaper alternative for diapers ... NTUC always have 2 pack for $23 or $24

devil - ya taking 2 weeks in advance, cos i really dread coming to work even now...v tired...i was thinking of asking the gynae to issue me one week's mc and one week i can apply as ML...but based on wat u say, means i cannot do that le hor? hmm....

queenie - thanks for the infor...i rather spend $18 on a nice top lor...haha...for PJ dun tink i wan to =X those cheap ones either the design not nice or too cartoon for me liao...

halo al,
im lingmama here.. im so scared for these 2 daes.. my bb dun move/punch mee much las 2 daes.. does anione noe wats wrong??

pinksorbet
Me too.. I dun feel like coming to work already. So sianz... and so tired everyday... rather stay at home and play wit my ger... Keke..

Dunno how SG and Wintertime is doing now. Hope they are fine...

seabreeze
re: wash diaper liner
my CL oso did tat for my si sao previously... dun noe she'll still do it for my case anot...

ling ...

how abt playing music or sleeping one 1 side to see if your bb move? cos i understand that at this stage you should feel the bb movement at least 10 times per day ... otherwise should alert your gynae liao ...

go to voicemail ar ... any emergency number that you can call? or just go down to the clinic to check lor ... at least you will feel more at ease

hello mummies...

wintertime........jiayou and congrats...

mui hsiu...

can you pls email the receipe to me too??? i can give to the CL to cook for me..

seabreeze
haha. can use wipes to remove make up mah..
i was the one wanted to buy ntuc diapers to try. but decided get it later when bb is bigger. don wan put him at risk of getting nappy rash at so early stage.

pinksorbet
haha don mention .. i didnt choose too cartoon one. ltr pple come visit me i also paiseh tho im those hello kitty fans. but hello kitty don have buttons one..

prosper
1st and 2nd is poo.. 3rd time quite loose one..

ling
no movement at all??? better go dwn to ur gynae right away..

Pinksorbet and Queenie- I bought some pirated Karmy PJs from pasar malam, cost me below $10 leh…I forgot actual amt cos bought them since my 1st pregnancy 3 yrs ago.

Queenie – I went to the Clarins counter to chk which cream good for slimming, they recommended the Anti-Eau Oil (for slimming) and Body Shaping Cream. But I KS, also bought the firming oil as well as the Total body lift, cos I heard quite effective.

Lingmama-Try to tickle your tummy to see if any response, if not, shake your tummy abit. That’s what the nurses do during CTG if bb is sleepy.

I learnt from my fren that in order to make baby move, can try COUGHING hard. Baby will wake up and move. Sometimes I got nothing to do also disturb her.. cough to make her move. Maybe u all can try?

woo the thread is moving like rocket

diapers : yes thru newborn will poo poo almost after every feed so using up to 8 to 10 diapers a day . remember to change often as newborn tend to get nappy rashes easily .

Aiyo , my EDD is 1st Apr lah .. so later than all of u ..

re:rajah inn
jtho n interested mummies, y dun we just come out a list of who wana go n set it next fri for those who wana have fried durians as this fri may be a little too last min....as this is an informal one so we just put our names n make reservations lor...who can help in making the reservations?

1.pinkdemoness
2.jtho

lemontree
i intend to continue to use clarins tonic oil n SM cream aft birth... ok right??
but i'm wondering should i continue to apply at hospital aft i've given birth??

Anyone of you intend to go slimming centres to slim down after delivery ah? I put on total abt 20kg for these two pregnancy. Since going to close shop, I feel like going to slim down. Cos I tried many Jamu massage, tummy slimming products and pills. All dun work for me. So sad. From M frame to XL. So upset.