(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Morning Ladies.
Satisfy my craving for durians yesterday. Hubby bought some for me. Kekekeke
Last night woke up at 3am to pee and can’t get back to sleep. Today feel my eyes are closing.

Eliz, it’s ok for the doc to break the waterbag for us. No worries about that. Have a smooth delivery.

SG, congratulation on your bb arrival.

Wintertime, Congratulations to your newborn too!

hi all mommies morning!
ytd came in to read a few posts den hb snatched my lappie to use and i fall aslp while queuing behind him..
hb insisted to sembawang shopping centre to buy the toyogo thingy for bb. so we did.

updates on baby.
having abit of confusion here abt bb's weight. the screen ytd show 2.4kg+ but last week i saw 2522gramms on his screen. and dr ytd told me bb put on 100gramms only.
coz i rem clearly last visit he say bb's weight in gd range he mentioned 2.5kg mah. hais. anw, forget it. kekes. 2.4 or 2.5 doesnt makes any difference to me..
not yet engaged..
updates on me.
i put on 800grams since last wk. now weight 67.7kg. alamak.
dr did VE check on me, said wont deliver so fast.
told him im gg for BW , he gave me the greenlight to go ahead..
he wanted me to be put on CTG ytd and i did. tts all

Agnes
wow. thanks for ur hard work on the details

eliz
all the best to u.. on yr way to c ur little one soon..

re:raja inn
lenny, u ok with next fri? me,jtho n asura ok...if u can then we'll get asura to reserve for us next tues/wed...any more mummies?

asura:
i'll also be getting the disposables fm tmc...

winter:
gratz to u...yr son's name very stylo leh...

Gd morng again gals xD after climbing out from bed to find food at 2am just nw =P

today am week 37 liao! woohoot! Full term liao! but feel abit gan cheong

Thks for the comments abt NB bottles.. I agree shld let baby latch on as much as possible so not getting many of the NB bottles aldy..Currently i have 3 nia..

Cheerios

Devil, the TMC disposable panties are really good. Like what Asura mentioned, you can actually wash them and use them throughout the month until your locha finish. I got extras from them.

Wintertime and SG, congrats!

I will be going home today with baby. PD said baby got very mild jaundice so will have to go back and sun her.

st, there will be no breastmilk the first 3 days but we will produce colostrum. I did not let baby have any formula milk.

lemontree, there is hot flask provided.

sportyger
so u just let bb suck on the colostrum only lor?
no gulouse given too right?

like that bb will be full?

Just got my bill from TMC, for mummies who are interested, this is roughly what I paid for:

Staying in single bedded room. Assisted birth with vaccum and epidural. Total bill is around $4900. Then baby bill is $775. So total is around $5700. After deduction of medisave, we paid around $2200 in cash.

st, yep just let her drink the colostrum. Baby will lose some weight the first few days but this is normal.

Devil, I chose the PD from the list of PD that my gynae passed me.

Sportyger,
I also plan to have Dr Lilian Lim as my PD. Was she assigned to you or you choose one? Just to confirm she is also under FBI scheme in TMC?

Hmmm.. don't think i going for the baby's fair next week.. nothing much to buy liao and everything more or less settled aldy.. and with the fair there are some talks, more or less also know what's going on aldy.. But think the interesting and highlight part is the baby's competition hehe.. maybe see nx yr if Mini^mee wanna take part anot haha..

Pink..
Would very much wanna go to raja inn again but dont think the hubby let mee travel so far liao, nx fri week 38 siah..

Cheerios

lemontree, there are charges for the drip for induction but its not a lot and is included in the details of the bill. Cant really see which one is the price for the drip but shdnt be significant. The difference in price is mainly whether you have assisted and epidural.

sportyger:
tks for sharing yr bill..at least have a rough gauge..u stayed 4 days? u asked for extra disposables, so is it being charged into yr bill?

lemontree, there are charges for the drip for induction but its not a lot and is included in the details of the bill. Cant really see which one is the price for the drip but shdnt be significant. The difference in price is mainly whether you have assisted and epidural.

sportyger,
Thks for sharing the bill. Some qn abt it, hope u don mind...

-Your total bill there includes your gynae delivery fees right? How much is your gynae delivery fees? Trying to less that out so I can estimate my own one

-Did you stay 1 day extra becos of your huge blood loss?

cherryteq
JL also selling at $4 per pack. Am waiting to see if got further discounts...

sportyger
Where you buy the TMC disposable panties?
Am interested to know too, if Dr Lilian Lim is under the SBI Scheme.

Pink
Still advisable to go for buffet? Will baby absorb too much then become too big? Am worried as my #1 was 3.2kg when she is born at 39 weeks 1 day.

hey girls, NTUC having some 20% offers on bb prdts. certain brands nia la..
go check out straits time in the office if you have!!

May:: YES i just packed binder in! thanks for reminding me! hehe the first time round i didn't know must buy so didn't buy and didn't use.. haha
And also I packed some strawssss hahah

Lemontree:: good idea, anyway fri morning u will still see her, so let her come on sat is good.

Kome:: haha no need to fast but gynae says to take a Big glass of milk at 6am. Then reach hosp by 9am. In between that, nothing... i wonder how man, will be so thirsty and mouth stinky.. haha!!

Prom:: YEA!! my turn is next thurs! so fast. Just exactly 1 wk more. Sooo not prepared.. not willing to give up my full nights' rest.. to get up to feed and clean shit.. boohoo.

devil:
i think we wont be eating much too..just that the food there is not bad, soup base is gd n most of all the fried durians...plus a little chit chat session lor...not so much on eating alot...

devil
ya... like wat pinkdemoness said, it's more like we enjoy the food and the company. dun have to eat a lot. anyway, i cannot eat a lot as i am already having a giant baby inside my tummy. just that i wanted to enjoy 1 last makan and chit chat session with mummies here before i go for delivery.
i already booked my c-sect date on 6 march. my next appt with my gynae is on 3 march. unless he last minute says i can go natural, if not, i will go ahead with c-sect on 6 march, a day after my hubby's bday.

teddybaby, I choose her and I think she is included under the FBI.

pinkdemoness, yep they charge you for everything you use, like the sterile cotton ball.

teddybaby, my gynae delivery charges are not included in this bill. I paid her separately already. I stay extra day becos of the blood loss.

Agnes, Cherry - thanks for the tip on Sia Huat (Chinatown)...will check it out.

Agnes, Alfafa - think my sleeplessness is partly due to "thinking too much" (like logistics and what chores to give to the new maid)...haha. But I do feel it's really more difficult to be restful in the 3rd trimester. I heard "worst is yet to come" when bb arrives!
As for getting out of bed, I have found a way that works for me, ie, turn to one side then use elbow strength and one leg to push myself up fairly easily. For turning, I use a pillow to support one side of my tummy. But you're right, sleeping with a big tummy is extremely uncomfortable, esp when I am used to sleeping on my back rather than left hand side.

Devil, after you deliver, the nurse will help you wear the TMC disposable panties. If you want extra, then you just let the nurse know when you are back in the ward. Same thing for the maternity pad. After the one they opened up for you is finished, they will ask if you brought your own.

jtho
i oso wanna join u mummies... to chit chat n enjoy the fried durian... kekeke
how come u dun choose to c-sect on 5 mar, so yr son's bd same as yr hb???

Hey mommies-to-be who are into your 36th week, do you encounter "no weight gain" since the last check-up? Strange...I weigh myself at home and find my weight fairly constant for the past 2 weeks leh. Hope bb is growing still. The last check showed she was 2 weeks behind in weight.

nancy
i'll be in wk35 tmr... hvn't go weight myself yet... but very seldom no wt gain... sure hv n depend gain more or less only...

sunshinebaby
so that makes four of us at the moment - pinkdemoness, asura, you and me... lenny is still considering whether to join us as she will also be going with her hubby on 6 mar...

why i didn't choose 5 mar in order for baby to have same bday as hubby? cos hubby said that they should have their own unique bday, shouldn't share so i will need to celebrate separately for them in future, cannot combine... kekeke... full of crap...
actually, it's because since c-sect, i went to see my fengshui master who gave me the dates.

Pinkdemoness, jtho
I confirm with you on the chit chat session. Coz dunno hubby will be taking leave to go to the baby fair with me anot. If he is taking leave, then I not joining, plus I dun dare to eat durian... Keke... And so pai say.. Last 2 gatherings, I last min cannot make it..

Sportyger
Thanks! Maybe I buy some disposables from JL some then buy some from TMC. Thanks!!

nancy
i'm in 35 week 2 days now... during my last appt on tue, i actually lost 1.5kg within a week (my last appt with diabetes doc was last tue). but my case is mainly due to diet control, and doc said should not have any problem for my baby.

oh, Sportyger, u got discount for the companion charge? :p Cos on TMC website, stated as $75

Quite surprised your medisave claim like quite high, abt $3500. Becos I check on TMC website, the max claim under natural birth category only $2150.

Devil
sure, let us again. i might also take half day leave to go baby fair... see how first, actually i have almost got everything, just want to satisfy shopping before giving birth and confinement... hehehe

teddybaby, cos my hubby didnt want to take their meals, so its just staying overnite and 1 breakfast. But you will have to request for it.

I also not sure how come can claim so much.

jtho
Thanks! I'll let ur know again... Hopefully can go baby fair coz my baby cot havent buy yet... Hopefully I wont deliver before I get the baby cot...

morning ladies!

I'm in week 38 today.

Belly starting to itch since last week. Am trying to keep my hands from scratching. Worried that scratching might cause SM. :p

Wow, Eliz also delivering already. Envious envious. Don't know when will it be my turn to unload my notti little bundle.

Nancy,
yah I have a maternity bolster too. Worked like a charm for a couple of months but these days no matter how I try to position myself it is still uncomfortable. Can't be helped I guessed. Feel like an old old lady. Wonder if this is how old grannies feel 24/7.

Yah I noticed that too. For the past 2 weeks I haven't been gaining much. I weigh myself first thing in the morning on my digital scale and in fact, seemed to have lost a kg. heeeee Baby has been growing well though.

Sunshine,
that's why. How to control? Preggie women have "needs" too. Hahaha I ran out of chocolates at home and found myself eating milo powder just now. aiyoooooo

Sportyger,
oic, no wonder...U discharging at noon? All the best during your confinement. Think most challenging shld be BF, but since u already no prob with BB latching, think it shld be smooth-sailing for u. U having CL to take care?

Alfafa and other mummies with craving for durians:
Remember to drink lotsa water cos milo & durian quite heaty wor, esp with such hot weather these days.