(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

irene,
yah lor. very exp. But I try my best to minimise the cost by getting hand me downs from my sis, bro and SILs. In fact I really nherited alot of stuff so can save alot. Then only things I deemed really important and indispensible I will buy first. I also don't mind buying 2nd hand stuff if possible.

caca,
maybe I make up first then go inside delivery room? So HB can take nice nice pics? *bats my eyelashes* kekeke

Kome,
yah do it fast. My hair is still long but at least layered nicely now. Easier to wash also. I want my long curly locks back! sob sob, now my hair is half black half brown somemore. Can't wait to perm and colour. '

huh? thought wintertime went to fetch HB. She's going for delivery now meh??

SG,
I can't believe I ate 18 of the mini croissants over one day. My HB will shake his head at me again later when he finds out. :p

But still hungry leh. aiiii that's how I piled on 14kg so quickly. :p

sunshine,
yah damned nice!! HB and I had our lunch there yesterday and ended up packing 4 bags of the mini croissants back. Extras for my inlaws.

HB and I also day dream about opening a shop like that. Just one outlet will do. People keep coming in to grab the croissants once they are out in batches. Amazing!

alfafa..haha u r so funny..my hb sees me eat ice cream also shake his head de but funny thing i always eat ice cream b4 pregnant but he din say anything wor. maybe nw i look fat ba..haha

alfafa
tink they hv another outlet at central mall...
but norm i'll freq the outlet at holland v...
realli miss their croissants n their milk bun!!!

SG,
hehehehe I feel like a notti girl sticking my hand into the cookie jar each time he catches me eating junk. And I do that alot ever since I got preggie. Worse is after that I will scold him for buying so much junk in the first place. All his fault!

Kome,
Oic. wow one by one the mommies are popping.

Sunshine,
oh I didn't know they have another outlet. Milk bun nice? ok next time I try. I am also eyeing their cream cheese sesame croissant. Already told my hubby I want to have that the next time we visit. *slurp slurp*

wah I'm so hungry now

Mango..

What is the name of the book? You bought from where?

Winter..

I took the chicken essence cos felt tired.. no hard and fast rule de of when to take..

Alfafa..

I still keeping my hair long.. hmm don't think i wanna layered cos very hard to tie for my case..

Oh yes forgot to pack the makeup stuffs into my hospital bag.. thks for reminding

Cheerios

Pink,

no dun think they provide coz I was told by my friend to bring towel and toiletries. They also stated in the booklet to bring our own stuff.

heeeee just finished the rest of the bitter chips, don;t know what it's called but you often see it during CNY. crinkled chips that taste bitter. I actually didn't like which is why it manaed to last till today. But then I started munching on these chips since a few days ago due to a lack of better options in my kitchen. Hmm think I have acquired a taste for them now. :D

cindy,
too late!

meebaby,cindy,
yah lor. we all want to look pretty in the delivery pics. :D

*pops in and out of the forum*

RE: Maternity Pads

Finally decided and bought Kotex Adhesive Maternity Pads at NTUC. Didn't choose the loop type as dunno how to use the belt to tie and also because the adhesive type is longer - 28cm. Although initial plan is to use normal night pads but my friend advise better to use maternity pads for the first few days. So, no harm just buy 1 pack and try loh...

finally got my diaper organiser from Kidzloft.. they are having sale. thanks to misscandy for informing us..

most of their items are half price.. so i grab.. hahah. bought the wooden toy box with the cow picture, cow clock and cow measurement.. to stick on the wall.. for measuring her height, then als got the froggie bath foam.. much much cheaper than motherhood..

Alfafa
You reali can lor make up le than go delivery suite than after that gt strength remove makeup meh.Dun tell me u just leave it on plus if normal labour sure will sweat de le haha so pain will sweat like hell lor.haha

Kome, sure.. i will update my birth story if i still got the energy in hospital.. told my hb to bring my laptop along so that i can surf net in the hospital..

caca, thanks.. i will jia you..

alfafa, wah.. make up before delivery.. kekeke.. cool.. me still here lah.. i went fetch hb jus now... not my turn yet..

mangogal, ya. update us after your visit.

I just called my CL and told that to get prepared... most likely i will discharge on friday, latest by Sat..

alfafa - which hospital will u be delivering at? mind sharing the name of yr gynae so we won't consider him in future? :p wow u still can make up before delivery. I can't be bothered cos i will be pain-ing away with all the sweat and all, i can just tell hb dun take pics of me, can focus more on our bb lor..hahaha...or even if he takes me don't upload and show to the rest...hehehe!!

wintertime - ya have emailed the coordinator and ask her find another nurse coordinator who can assist me...don't want to look for that nurse coordinator anymore. I can almost sense yr anxiety as u waiting for yr delivery! all the best!

pinksorbet, ya manz.. find another one. imagine u going to donate and yet u experience such treatment.. bo hua leh..

wintertime - ya bo hua lor...nvm will see how it goes...

mangogal - congrats to sportyger!! how is she now? Marrisa Ann is a sweet name!

Ya Praise God for her bb gal birth and good weight

Asura think is it induce..I am gng to visit her tomr n find out more..hehe..

Pinksobert, ya her gal name is very sweet!
Her husband sms her on her behalf..think she is still tired and resting

Wow
Congras Sportyger your baby girl is very good weight.Rest well.Update us your birth story when u are ok and free.

mangogal - okok do send my regards to her when u visit her tmr...hee...hope she's resting well and good from her delivery...

asura - yup sportyger's labour was induced as wat she mentioned previously.

Oh congrats Sportyger, have a good rest, so happy for u , baby's name is so sweet

As for me, today i experienced the longest contraction pain ever. At 7+pm, hubby was already waiting downstairs so i rushed down fm office, thought its ok to reach home to pee. End up the contractions lasted until 9+pm before it stopped. Scared already, next time i'll go toilet first.
Pinkdemoness, rest more ok, dun exert urself anymore yeah. *Jia you*
Daphne, thanks for the link, i'll check out the website

yeh.. congrats to sportyger!!! =) really nice name!!

winter u are next! good luck! may you have smooooth delivery!! =)

ive been going to the toilet everyday to poo poo... 2 times a day... sometimes feel hard but sometimes watery leh... is it a sign of early labour??? started since last week... last night felt some pain in abdomen but after 2 times gone le.... plus have been experiencing hardening on and off since yesterday til now... i havent called my gynae becos i dun tink its that serious right??? no blood, no leak, no more pain leh...

Lenny - did u go gown to kidzloft or u opted for delivery? i wan to buy stuff but small items leh... then delivery is $15 a bit not worth it lor... hmmm

jus nw went for dinner then walked ard... wahhh really bth....! feet aching... V aching... i feel like a fat fat duck... -_-"

Lenny
wow, very fruitful trip to kidzloft... the last time i went, i didn't buy all these cos they were not having such good discount as now.
just asked hubby whether the toy box, the diaper stacker and the measurement cow cute or not? he just said, can wait? can dun buy now? kekeke, he cannot stand me buying so many things as we'll be moving in April and he will have to move all the things i bought to the new place. i won't be helping him as i will have to do confinement and then look after bb... kekeke

today i received the key to my new place le... after that went to meet my renovation contractor to finalise some issues. then went to jurong point for dinner... such a tiring day today!
tomorrow going to see the diabetes doc and my gynae... having mixed feeling now cos dunno wat the diabetes doc will say and whether gynae will still suggest c-sect or not

pinkdemoness
oh, u gals thot i go deliver liao is it.... kekeke
i have been so busy recently. today on half day leave in the afternoon to settle my flat, then boss still sms me to ask me to go for urgent meeting at 9.30am. then got to remind him again that i have medical appt tmr... sigh!
for ur bb, dun worry so much la, like for me, i just hope that my bb doesn't grow too much from now onwards since i really go on diet control.... if i'm you, i will be happily whopping up ice-cream, durian, mango in order to boost bb's weight... kekeke. but as i said, dun worry too much... everything will be fine

missycandy
my new plc at jurong west, next to jurong point...
last saturday went to jurong point with hubby after our final inspection, then he was so happy that there's a golden village... then i said, yeah we go watch tv, then who's gong to look after bb? then i teased him that he can go and watch movie while i stay at home look after bb, then when he comes back, we will swop, he look after bb and i go watch movie... kekeke

oooo! last time also considered getting a plc at jurong west but hubby said tad too far.. plus weekends super crowded with foreign workers... hmmm anyway now jurong point has expanded! nt bad...! went there in jan with my fren.. =)

good for u ah... near NUH also... heee