(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

caca - hee hee ok!

tummy hardening - its not normal??? shld i be worried... its painless for me... but been experiencing it quite often past few days... i only lookin out for show, waterbag leak & pain leh...

ivy - cn share which company u call for the fitti diapers? thanks

Sg
Ya lor usually its like that de for me also when I was in hospital time usually contraction will become strong in the night now I use to it le can slp I dun care cos I get it almost every night try go pee if keep having will help de sometime is u gt urine than will have.

Irene
You power le at hospital still wan draw eyebrow ah.Haha for me I lazy de.Maybe u can bring see still gt strenght to draw bo lor.hehe

Queenie
Haha buy sarong for confinement use like so funny le.If wan wear long pants or 3/4 which can cover knee very good le

pinkdemoness : don't carry anymore heavy stuff , rest well and hope bb guai guai stay still at least wk 37 onwards .

Kome,

Think in addition to Nana not being in the list, Jasmine's bb Actual Delivery Date have also changed to 11 Feb 09 liao..

sun:
me havent pack yet..maybe will do so this week..ya think i really have to rest...my new maid only coming end of this week...think i'll leave all the clothes till she come to wash liao...

pink: good ma? was hoping abit bigger..hehe so even deliver earlier also not worried...choi choi choi...but really hope can at least week 38 then deliver...

btw does constipation cause hardening too? i know urine does...

pinkdemoness,

oH dear. Please dont walk too fast or carry heavy stuff liao. Ur bb's head lower than bb at wk34d4, means that bb would engage earlier? We quite near full term liao.. jia you!

pinksorbet..yah...i tink wat we can do nw is to relax..for your case..tink better to "drag" yr bb till at least 37weeks..for my case..i tink ok if really real labour ba hor? 38 weeks liao..bb est. weight 3kg..

wiah a boy
is fitti premuim not pamper newborn.

the contact nos is 68619155 for fitti. delivery is 2 working day. we can combine 3 packs of new born and 3 pack of small.

Finally finished reading the archives..

Nana
Congrats... Thanks for sharing your birth story... Everyone's birth story is so excited... So good to know baby is healthy and strong..

Sportyger gave birth already also?

alfafa77,
Mine is Dr Lawrence Ang. Same as Misscandy and Queenie. He is in TMC. Queenie already explained.. Haha...
You also getting the electricity saver?

Hospital Bag
I have not got anything yet. Haha... I am still hoping to wait for the JL sales and the baby sales in End Feb...

Hospital Stay
Think my hubby will dump me in the hospital also.. Sob Sob... Haha...
Coz we will be doing our renovation of our room when I go TMC to give birth. We will be hacking down everything, our ultra big wardrobe, our side table, side bench, etc... All from previous owner... To make space for the 2nd baby. Else no space at all... So I'll have a TV area in my room, finally...

pinkdemoness : Ya tell bb guai guai .. tahan another 2 - 3 weeks .. me also wk 34 this week and been telling bb u guai guai inside absorb more nutrients and mummy still have work to clear before I can for delivery lah ..

somemore so sad , a colleague of mine hubby past away last Sat and is very young only 40 this year leaving 2 gals aged 4 and 9 .. so sad for my colleague lah .. life is so unpredictable .. sigh ..

caca...hee norm. at nite gt contractions i simply ignore one..can sleep de..but last nite cum cramps very scary. haha..then like stomachache, diarrhea pain so start to monitor liao. yah nw i need to pee i also dun hold liao.. =)

pinkdemoness - bb better not be too big, wait harder to deliver (as quoted by my gynae...hehe), as long as bb hits at least 2.5kg considered good liao...cos for my case she is a little concerned of my small bb's weight....

SG - yap for my case, better to drag it still...for yr case, i would consider it safe to deliver anytime...since considered full term le..hehe

pinkdemoness
Did your gynae tell u how many cm your cervix left?U better dun carry heavy things if can bed rest .As for baby lungs will mature at 34 weeks if u have bed rest I think will help me too have this problem at week 30 my cevix also quite short plus gt open up when contraction that is even worst thats y when my contraction gt worst I was been admitted for 10days lucky now pass 36weeks le baby 2.6kg so consider quite safe but still hope can caryy baby till 38 or 39 week hehe.

thanks kome

re:admission letter
when do we need to ask this letter from gynae?
anyone doin pre-registration at hospital? i heard we can do it earlier..

re: formula milk
according to the book our breastmilk should be ready by the 3rd day, and day 1-3 baby no need milk supply..but all my friends say it's just a theory and we still need to feed bb with formula milk when our BM is not ready yet.
so confusing now..dunno what to decide..
i'm afraid if i let bb drink FM in hospital using bottle..he wont latch on me..
i want to ask the nurse to feed my bb using spoon..but friends say better not..
how about u all?

Caca, bring just in case. I think I will be lazy also. After birth so tired le. ugly ugly la.. never mind. Anyway focus will be on our baby, not on us also.

Kome, I’m not too sure.

lemontree. wireless is FOC for 2bedded and above.

SG, i also have been having contractions these few nites. Poo poo also can be as many as 3 times a day. Heh..... Movements very restricted liao. I have to put standing fan beside my bed so i can grab hold of it to pee at night. If i am at center of my bed and cannot reach the standing fan, then i have to ask hubby to lift my back up. On sat, i went taka, come back, walk v painful whenever i lift my left leg. Have to use umbrella to help me. Machiam like old lady.

Miss83, bb will be full for the 1st two days. So dun worry about it.
Just let baby latch on. Milk flow will come in soon.

Sleeping position
Nowadays, I cannot find a position to sleep. Having backache and sharp pain before the breast there. Called the clinic and nurse said it is normal as it is hormones changing. So no choice have to tahan...

pink
my bb's head was down but not yet engage n his position still not correct as still can see him under the scan... hopefully he can shift himself to the correct position in 2 wks time...

lemontree...hee hw many weeks are u nw? shld b signs of first phrase also. me also like old lady ..hahaha i get up at nite to pee by getting support from my side bed table. i try nt to sleep in the centre alsway sleep near edge so tat i can get up easily. =) hee..wah u still go taka ah..i dare nt go crowded area /town nw..coz walk abit tum tum hardens, getting heavier n heavier to walk, hee.. with backache lagi worse! can't even stand straight wor.

wish a boy... Yeah... Life is unpredictable. The only constant is change. We know it, but hate the fact. Very sad case for yr colleague indeed, esp for her 2 young children.

Asura
thanks for reminding me to change the date for jasmine.

Irene
Its okie, i read thru the archive i found her birth story.

SG - if your contractions persist try calling Dr Heng again ya...btw, were u given a hospital list like wat ESH provides?

nowadays i'm having sudden attack of breast pains leh...

SG - sorrie i mean were u given a hospital list like wat other hospitals provide (post too fast click cancel but post went through...hehe)

caca
haha ya lor.. so funny wear sarong . but my sil oso wear sarong. and i tink is so freakin hot man. the air tio blocked.
haha. anw, my hb colleague advised him one. i told him no nid la. lols..

kome
ya lor better don buy .. ltr buy liao nv use so waste..

pinksorbet
haha me more advanced abit oni la. i always drag things to last minute one. v jia lart. kekes..

ivy
need so many pcs ah ?? newborn.. ?

Hallo gals xD

Ooh its rainning heavily at my side.. how i wish everyday rain rain rain.. =P i dun mind if there's a little flood hehe..

Just nw went to si ma lu to buy the confinement stuffs.. that area very very hot and i went with the CL and my mum.. so hot until i don't feel like talking just sit at the shop and infront of the fan.. and i leave to the ladies to yak and discuss..anyway they spoke abt the herbs and I dun really understand too.. I just pay $$$ loh haha.. spent $95 in total..

Ladies.. if u do not know what to buy, those shop owners usually know what are the things needed for confinement and u can ask them..

Cheerios

SG, went there to get a musical mobile for my newborn, cos got voucher mah... Somemore during our confinement, machiam like prisoner, cannot go out for a month. So this week, i am trying to satisfy all my cravings loh.... I am in wk 37 le. delivering this fri, by then will be almost 38 wks =)

Oh.. the only thing which i havent got it is pao shen.. Depending on the grade loh, good one will be more expensive.. If include the pao shen, cost of confinement stuffs round off shld be abt $200..

Cheerios

asura
how's yr cough? totally recover buay??

meebb
need the pao shen for wat purpose huh? during preggy, my MIL get for me a pack liao...

pinksorbet, no wor..i only gt the admission letter after CTG during week 37..was told to prepare deposit of $1.5K for 1 bedder, payment: visa..coz amt claimable from medisave is ard $1.8K..balance will have to settle during discharge. tats all.. =)

Vernice,
yah u must bring your own toothpaste/ tooth brush and other toiletries/make up etc. My Sil and friends advised me to wear front buttoned Pj ( dress) coz its painful to wear pants when there r stitches. Remember to bring your jacket too incase u feel cold.

nancy,

I was told u can request glass bottles from tmc (nt sure if u r going there).

Pinksobert,
think that scbb stuff is too much..so rude. Queenie is rite the private bk make $ from us so they r more flexible.

pinkdemoness,

Depends on when u wanna download ur bb. For me, i wanna my bb to stay inside for abt another 4 weeks so everyday telling my bb to wait until she hear her daddy's voice then come out.. hee hee... Anyway, cos my tummy is quite small, i find pregnancy quite easy at this stage. Except that i keep getting acid reflux these days. Yesterday vomitted out my breakfast and today whole morning feeling like puking. Cant imagine why i am getting this in my 3rd trimester...1st trimester i also never puke..

Irene
Haha ya just bring maybe like morning u brush teeth le just draw lor so in the noon and so ppl come see u nice nice ma
also can take pics nice nice.Than night time wash teeth le than wash off lor.

queenie
depend how often you change. last time my son change every feeding time that work out to be 8pcs per day exclude he poo.new born poo quite frequence

i try dryer before and he got rashes after that

Hey asura..

I'm staying in the north side..nw raining cats and dogs..

Re: Chicken essence
I'm planning to take every alternate day from last week all the way until give birth.. Hmm chicken essence supposed to energise oneself but for mee after taking, i took before i nap and i still can sleep for many hours loh..haha..

If i find that i become too heaty i'll probably stop.. but seems like no effect to mee.. maybe nw cos 2 persons are absorbing? haha

Cheerios

sun,

I dont know leh... at times i feel like i totally recover so start eating my favorite foods. Then i start coughing again after eating..super duper sian... Had a lot of phlegm during the weekend, i think cos eat too much chocolate liao.. husband waste $$ and sent me godiva chocolates from US>.. heh.. the postage was more expensive than the chocolates!
Today better... shall see how tomorrow... haiz.. i wonder when i can certify myself as perfectly ok.. still waiting for perfect ok so that can jio pinkdemoness and whoever else is interested to rajah inn again.

queenie
Haha I dun intend to even wear pant also so hot lor if everyday during confinement like nw raining than super siok haha.My MIL teach me say go get those ppl do sports than they wear on the knee that wan dunno call what think to protect the knee wan .She say important is to protect knees haha.I thinking no need waste $ take dunno wan socks cut hole than just pull all the way till knee there can le protect la haha.