(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Sportyger,
Congrats on the arrival of your BB gal! Rest well & we look forward to hearing your BB birth story.

moomooland,
Since u not going to work today, will u be seeing Dr Adrian earlier?

morning ladies ...

wow never log in over the weekend and yest ... so many pages to read heehee

congrats to all the mummies who have popped!! Jia you!!

Wintertime,

So if by lunch contractions have started, u go back to her clinic? Cos my friend had induction twice but still failed. That's why i ask. Hee

sun - i oso dunno how i can tahan, cos hb can do so lor...i've seen him covered from head to toe the night before when we on the aircon so i dun wan to "torture" him leh... :p as for the pillow, its about $12.90...strange leh, my gf told me its sold for $15.90 at the warehouse sale but we ended up paying her less. Mayb the price wasn't $15.90 ma...

Yea manz..i salute pinksorbet also! hehe..

Nwadays i find fan no more power aldy..ydae is considered abit more cooling cos was raining in the evenings?
Hope today also rain rain rain.. hehe..
When i was on "aircon mode" abt 18-20 degrees, my back will still sizzles with heat and the hubby complain he dreamt that he was in North Pole..haha..

Cheerios

sorbet
ic... but chk the price thru their webby, the price is over $20+... not sure is tat the one u get...

meebb
last trimester, our body very 'hot' one...
last time when not preggy i oso covered myself w quilt when in aircond rm... now no need anything... like polar bear, can enjoy the coldness comfortably... hahaha

Sun
Agreed with you. Both my hb and son cannot tahan too cold, while i sleep in my sleeveless PJs dress without covering the blanket. I only switch on to 27 degrees and my hb already complaining its too cold.

Okie ladies
Updated on the table, but need help to fill up what is the babies weight for those mummy who had already delivered.

<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>YOB</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual Delivery date</TD><TD>RESIDENCE</TD><TD>#BABY</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>CLINIC NAME (DELIVERY HOSPITAL)</TD><TD>BABY GENDER</TD><TD>BABY NAME</TD><TD>BB Weight </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Sportyger</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>16/02/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Marrisa Ann </TD><TD>3.35Kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Jasminenbc</TD><TD>1970</TD><TD>06/03/09</TD><TD>11/02/09</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Nana</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>10/02/09</TD><TD>Jalan Membina</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Foong LC</TD><TD>Gleneagles (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Rayyan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Gingal</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>14/03/09</TD><TD>01/01/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Jerlynn</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>08/02/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Fong's Clinic Tiong Bahru (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Rayden</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>Afcai</TD><TD></TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>28/01/09</TD><TD>Bukit Gombak</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>No Specific Gynae</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

meebaby
I also experiencce my stomach muscles and pelvic area like twisted up last nite..had to relax and shift slowly slowly then become better..

Was wondering if it's contraction pain cause until this morning, the tummy still feel tight &amp; like in knots.

sorbet
ic... tink i can only go down on sat coz they open fr 11am to 5pm on wkday... by the time i KO, they already close...

<font color="0000ff">Sportyger</font>
Congras hope to hear from you soon.Take care

<font color="0000ff">Wintertime</font>
Jia you .Will be holding your bao bei soon.Update us on ur birth story.Hope everything will go well for u.So ur induce gynae will insert pill I always thought is drip .

<font color="0000ff">jasmin</font>
Contraction u will feel whole stomach very hard like stone like that.That is contraction.If u keep getting and gets more intenses and also time get closer and closer like from 10mins- become every 5mins than u better call gynae.

<font color="0000ff">sun</font>
Haha ya same here last time when I in aircon cannot de cos gt sinus now in aircon no need cover blanket some more will sweat lor.Hubby say aiyo aircon still sweat le .So sometime I on aircon together with fan haha eletricity bill come than my MIL will faint this month.I also tell her confinement I want to on aircon better than fan.

Sunshine..

I still cover my tummy with quilt while in aircon so the "air" wont go in cos sometimes my shirt will reveal the tummy haha..

Cheerios

wintertime:: so excited for you!! hehe me still have 1 wk and 2 days!! looking fwd to slimming down after that!! haha. Muacks.

meebaby:: but cover liao SO HOT Le. end up i also no cover. haha!!!

Kome:: I think Steph's baby is 2.66kg.

Congrats to Sportyger!

Recently the lil one in me keep kicking very frequently and hard… make me breathless at times…
Today having a half day course actually, sneek out to view the posts… the speaker makes me feel sleepy.

Cindy..

I switch on aircon to low temperature and cover my tummy with quilt haha.. If not the nx morning my tummy sure very 'airy'..
the hubby said i "waste" aircon..haha..
then furthermore need to wear socks leh if not sure kenna leg cramps.. haha

Cheerios

Cindy
Thanks, i have updated in the table.

Irene
My lil one also quite active. When i was walking, he can also kick me abit.

haaha!!! meebaby:: same here. hahaa.. but though i always cover with quilt, i always get up in the morning sleeping on the quilt. haha must be middle of the night go toilet then can't be bothered to tuck myself in liao hahaa!!!

irene:: naughty!

yoz, im back frm my shui jiao mian.. hahas..
end up didnt get the ntuc diapers. my sis opposed. ask me get dryers say v affordable liaos..
scare of her naggings so i didnt buy. kekes

sun
ya i will be trying Drypers NB, Fittt NB and Huggies Ultra NB.. hopefully 96pcs is enough for baby ..

wintertime
u excited until cant slp?? hehes.. hb so sweet !hope u will be able to get the present u want.

meebaby
wow .. u had a bad slp last night.. den now ok le mah.. ?

pinksorbet
so nice of ur frd.. i also wanted to get the cot organizer but the place is so too far.. even tho i got straight bus but need to walk very far inside..
tink i can forget it.. somemore opening hrs 11-5pm oni.. by the time hb off wrk close shop le.

caca
during confinement, we can stay in aircond room ma? tot no wind, somemore need to close window somemore...

meebb
i do cover my tum tum but aft a while i'll push it away coz my tum tum feel hot too... kekeke

hi mummies, im a jan 09 mummy, have this to sell if u are interested:

i have 5 brand new packs of "Da Feng Cao" herbs for bathing during confinement to sell. each pack has 2 herbal satchets. retailing for $3 per pack in medical shop.

im selling for $8 for all 5 packs with normal post. expiry 09/2011.

interested pls mail me at [email protected]

Queenie..

I think from the start of 3rd trim i have not been sleeping well.. also cos making trips to toilet every often in the nite PLUS the hubby snoring making it harder to sleep liao..

When at nite cant sleep, i wake up and play game..hehe..

Cheerios

Queenie - yalor she asked me whether i need to get anything she get for me, but not those big bulk items onli small ones cos her car two-seater de...hehe....cannot squeeze

Sun - the pillow she bought at the warehouse sales is $15.90...i dunno why my fren collected lesser $$$ from me...and my hb oso said dunno y =_= cos he's the one who went downstairs to collect from her and paid the $$ to her...i'm checking with my fren again...

Sun
During confinement don't use the fan to blow directly at you, blow at the side ok. Try not to switch on the sir con if possible. You may open the window coz if not the room will be very stuffy.

Queenie : 96pcs of newborn don't think is enough especially they poo poo after every feed .. just say 8pcs a day , 96/8 only can last 12 days .

Wintertime : All the best to you tomorrow . Hope u no need to induce .. tomorrow have some show then u save some $$ on induce . Yes , if cannot tahan the pain , go for epidural as my gynea also say why torture yourself if cannot tahan , later I ask u to push u no strength as all use up to tahan the pain ...how .. push to c-sect .. sigh ...

kome
so not adviseable to on the aircond la...
but if open the window, there's wind blowing into the room, consider ok anot?

sorbet
if can, pls help me to chk w yr friend... wat design yr gf got for u? plain or w pattern one?
i chk fr their webby, most of the nice pattern no more, left with plain color n duckling pattern one...

Ya at 3rd trimester we are super hot .. hubby say cold but I told him I sweating lah .. must on aircon and me no cover with quilt .. cover super hot man ..

wishaboy
if i'm using cloth diapers, 116 diapers consider enough anot???

my gynae oso said the same thing as yr gynae!!!
he said will depend on individual pain threshold... he'll monitor me n advise me along the way... kekeke

sun - she got for me the pink duckling pattern one....yesterday passed to me liao...i slept with the pillow yesterday....hehe

Sun/Kome,
Cannot on aircon ah? Cos I tot hospital already sleep in aircon, so at home should be can. Last confinement day time fan on but blow facing up the ceiling. Night time aircon on at 26deg. Too hot cannot tahan.

RE: Bathroom slipper and socks
Will u all be wearing these at home? I didn't follow strict confinement for 1st pregnancy. Was thinking should guai guai listen this time round or not.

sun - btw the pillow cover u can take out and wash seperately...u can oso purchase the cover on its own de....i didn't get extra covers though..

pinksorbet
haha.. gd gd.. u can use tt even after deliver

wish a boy
oh so is nt enuff.. alamak. nvm use finish den go buy again..

prosper
hows ur enzema??

ivy
i havent buy any diapers yet. but my sis n bro swear by dryers.. so +_+ hais. muz trial n error liaos..

may
so hot already still muz wear socks?? i will wear bedroom slippers probably..

Btw.. where has nice dim sum buffet? So far i tried tea chapter etc..
I wanna feast before going to deliver, am week 37 liao..i guess the hubby will scold mee if i meet friend and travel far to eat so need to go secretly
In case anything happens, i bringing along my documents and hospitalisation letter..

Cheerios

sorbet
the pillow is U shape one right? comfortable?
i wanna get one too... but can't find time to go down... when yr gf get it for u? do u noe when the sales over?

may
norm i'll wear bedroom slipper at hm... so no prob for me to wear suring confinement... if hv to wear sock, i oso can wear...

meebb
u try b4 the dim sum @ china sq? not sure is it china sq... location at level 3 whereby level 1 &amp; 2 are foodcourt...

moomooland, hahaha... we will have bigger panda eyes when our bb arrives.

pinksorbet,Kome.. yup. like my sis hor, she went through the first round without epi and ever since then, she's phobia of having a bb.. so she has only 1 son and stop production laio

Asura, har.. induction can fail one har?? don't scare me leh.. i was hoping to settle once and for all...Gynae say after induction, once got contraction, then go admit TMC liao

caca, thanks.. will jia you.. for the sake of my little bb inside me..

cindy, ya.actuallythat was also one of my motivation leh.. i m really looking forward to slim down and wear back my old clothings.. i wan to be mei mei again

queenie, mixed feelings actually.. excited, worried, anxious, scared.. all these made me go sleepless.. hope tonight I can sleep early.. cos i need energy tomorrow to push..

wish a boy, well, most prob got to induce. think it runs in the family. my 3 other sisters also delivery by induction... I asked gynae and she say it's may runs in family..

Sportyger, congrats! Feel so happy for you and also looking forward to share your birth story.

Recently have been so tired. No mood to work at all. Even when reach home, also don feel like doing anything. Maybe should start drinking chicken esscence and hope it helps.

I have not buy bath basin for BB yet. Any recommendation from the mummies? I saw some changing stations that contains a bath basin inside. Wondering if it is functional.

http://www.babys.com.sg/co/products/?GroupID=19

wintertime, u surely can la. First preggie easier to go back, me second round, heard ppl saying that its more difficult le.... Sobs sobs.

May, so hot le.... I think I won't wear slippers and stocks. Haha.

Queenie, frankly, I hate drypers cause the tape sucks. I remembered that time, I couldn't wait to finish using it for my #1! Haha.

wintertime
yah induction can fail! my friend failed after 3 insert endup c-section.

maybe after insert pill you try to walk more...

meebaby
can try zhou kitchen

Sun ,May
I think different ppl different ba.Haha I also think in hospital gt aircon le ma.Actually I think aircon better con at least no wind blowing just cooling air dun on till too cold lor at least cooling last time I also on aircon than put on long pants lor.Cos no good to have fan blowing on u.So I intend to on aircon in the night like last time cos will be very hot de.