(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

missycandy
yah, the main reason for choosing jurong west is bcos near working place... and reason for choosing NUH also bcos near working place... kekeke... so now will also get a PD in NUH. anyway, i am very happy with my gynae though his charges are the most ex in NUH cos he is a prof.

sportyger.. congrats congrats... soo happy for u..

missycandy, ya lor.. i should be next.. but who knows.. maybe someone else pop tonight leh?? kekeke

i heard from my gf, who recommended this gynae to me, that he is a very demanding gynae, many nurses or assistants in the surgery room got scolding from him if they are not professional in their job. he is also the first gynae to visit his patients at 7am everyday in the wards. my gf gave birth to 4 kids via c-sect all by him.

jtho - yahor ur hubby wrk science park also right? haa... gd choice!

winter - *sayang ur tummy* time to come out le.. hee hee... i dont tink anyone so "heng" leh... i told hubby we BD then tmr i cn pop liao... WAHAHAHA. kidding lar. i dun wan pop so early. i stil wan to go babyfair. plus im only wk34! must tong 2 more weeks!

Wintertime
seems like u can't wait to pop liao...

i'm like u, but cannot leh, tomorrow only week 35!

missycandy
my hubby's lab is in biopolis, buona vista... yalor, it's more convenient. and i will be putting my bb in an infantcare in NTU Alumni Club, which is next to biopolis...

missycandy
he is Prof PC Wong, he's more specialised in IVF... and he's heading the gynaecologist research in NUH. i recommended one of my gf to him also cos she has problem conceiving... now she may need to go thru IVF...

jtho...

dun worry....everything will be fine...if you have been watching your diet and like usua..not sweet stuffs and cut off from the carbo..you'll be fine..

mangogal.....

thanks for sending our regards to sportyger...we love her gal's name..

Wintertime
DO update us on your birth story. Jia you.

Alfafa77
I should have asked u earlier. I already paid money for it. Juat told my hubby about it. He said paid liaoz, forget it. I only saw the testimonial. But anyway, got 90 days money back warranty. If really no improvement, then can ask for return.

Alfafa77,
u packed cosmetics into your hospital bag... You win liaoz.. Haha... U sure got time and chance to make up? Already so painful, then perspire...

Kristen_mum,
Thanks for the pampers BP thread.

Haircut
Me also thinking to cut my hair but not short, maybe just slightly shorter so easier to dry during confinement

Pinkdemoness
For TMC, they provide free toothpaste, toothbrush, comb, shampoo, bath foam, etc.. But I still prefer to use my own.

Sportyger
Congrats on your newborn princess...

Such a sweet name...

Thanks Mangogal for the updates. Do send our regards...

Misscandy
Me too. I go poo poo at least 3 times a day.

Queenie
When u getting the shampoo and bath foam? Can update me? Thanks!

Good night Mummies.

daphne
tonight's dinner for me is yong tau fu without noodle/beehoon, means no carbo... and i had my first coconut tonight

hi all juz came back not long ago. will go thru archive tml. nw tired again..

Pinkdemoness
missycandy not ordering the shampoo n bodywash already. so how abt u b4 i call to place order?

Devil
real soon, later hopefully. kekes after pinkdemoness confirm.. u got any amendments to it?

queenie u cn always order for her.. then il meet her to pass to her.. becos my wrkplc is easier for me to meet up with her and pass to her wor.

on another note. if cn wait til bb fair maybe wan to wait til then to buy as they might have booth there then have special offer ? anyway my frn is passing me her shampoo and body wash.. she said used only 2 times... she says nt very foamy... so she end up use her normal one leh... but she give me free so i take lor! hahaha!

Sun,
Ya… he waited until so long then tell me she is facing wrong direction lor. So unprofessional. That’s why this time dun go back to him already.

Irene,
Yes.. my gal is 3 this year. Super sticky recently. I am already very tired and she is driving me crazy. Sometimes I almost want to vent anger on her, I know my limit so faster ask hb or my mum to pull her away. Else she will kena from me. She keep asking me to carry her too. I will try my best to hug her as much as I can. Cos she is already 17kg, too heavy for me to carry.

Fatfish,
Here’s the link:
http://www.heatherbaileydesign.com/Booties.html

morning mommies.. juz woke up..

RE: Free Wireless @ TMC - LEmontree!
only available for those who opt for 2bedders and 1bedder ward.. Do take note if u are 4bedders & got free upgrade to 2bedders then don have Free wireless liaos.

Ivy
thanks.. i shd go do a countcheck of how many diapers i have now..

caca
don wan wear pants? then will Chao Kheng? kekes.. i tink i properly wear shorts lor.. wow i didnt noe muz protect the knee one leh. hmm~~

pinksorbet
wow so scbb got comm from our donations .. if that really the case, maybe she earn enuff for tis mth's target kekes.. :p

alfafa
haha. if i were u at week 11 maybe after 1st consultation i will probably 'run' away and switch gynae liaos. even tho' my gynae is known to speak v fast but he still go thru all those nitty stuffs when is needed that.
tink he also yayapapaya gynae bah.. but u gg for c-sect thats why u choose him?
haha, my hb is sweet ya quite true.i believe all hbs are sweet too de.
but he's sweet @ the wrong time la - recession. sometimes i juz feel like bringin it back to isetan scotts to refund man. ya during our courtship time he have been spending alot $ buying gifts for me le. but hor, to me i don need those gifts to keep the r/s ongoing.
told him many times already but he still haven change. lols, perhaps that's his form of love..

ohoh me never use machine b4!.. haha tink i better follow may and use hand sewing.. ya i saw the instructions the curvy parts looks tough. i told hb i wan to do, he keep pour cold water on me. sayin im lousy at these areas still wan waste time to do. +_+
hehe me only wan start off with a simple designs. thanks for the link.
ya i meant what kind of clothe material shd i go get .. thought of going those shops to buy. haha, later i will be goin back mom's place to drink her soup so maybe will go there n find scraps.. aiyah u are not buay paiseh lar. if is me, i will tk photos even to post on my blog and show everyone too. hehes

diaper pouch - i thought might as well do that too.. coz previously i had the intention of buying .. nw got the instructions liao can do myself. kekes. or get my mom to do with her machine kakakas..

thanks abt the thread on studioloft. will go read up kekes. by the way, i got my pics on 14th feb thru email. but im so blur i tot is some kind of dangerous mail (promted by Hotmail) thus i chucked it into my delete box. only managed to realise yesterday when i was looking for another mail in the delete box.
but cant really blame me too, their email add is so weird.. XXXXX Via YouSendIt ([email protected]) and the tittle of the email: Vday walk in.. i didnt see any Studioloft mah.. hahahas.but thankfully i opened the mail to check. if not.. phew~~
after editing , the pics look nice.. juz tt we arent wearing couple code so still look imperfect in my eyes. but nvm la, juz a form of memory to me

oh ya, don mention about the gynae contacts, info.. gd/bad things we should share together.. hahahaas..

missycandy
ok but whens the bb fair and at where? don know if i can wait till then? haha.. but they sure having a booth there?

irene
haven ask my gynae abt PD leh.. maybe wont choose .. choose muz pay extra $?

Re:Chicken Essence
have been taking it since donno when. but i only drink it when i rem to. kekes. so far drank about 1 box liao. is for energy during normal days and for during labour we got strength to 'push'?

sportyger
2166195.gif
on the arrival of yr princess, Marissa Ann... her name is sweet...
do take care n update us yr birth story when u r available...

mangogal
rem to send her our regards when u visit her 2day...

queenie
morning!!! how come so early u r awake?
how i wish i can sleep somemore w/o dragging myself to work... LOLx

sun
is one of my standard slping patterns..
if i slp early like 11pm or 12mn i will definitely wk up ard 4-5am..

haha. maybe if im wrking den wont have tis problem le. kakas..

btw, there is Ntuc diaper on offer. im gg to get it for bb to try. my frd use she say v gd.. and is cheaper nw coz on offer.. $0.15 per pc..

Sportger : Congrats and your princess is of good weight and have a nice name . Take care and update us your birth story when u are ready .

Queenie : Where you choose the PD or use your gynea PD , all u have to pay $$ depending on the PD charges . Some expensive some cheap . I remembered the first one I don't know any PD so use my gynea PD and it's was more expensive when I choose another one recommended by friends for my second delivery . So it's all depend on the PD charges not u choose then got to pay extra . U still have to pay regardless of who choose the PD .

Congrats Sportyger!

Winter, its your turn tomoro! So exciting!

Today's my gynae appt, wonder wat progress is going to be like. Going in the afternoon.

Missycandy,

Re:Bowel movement
I've been having easy bowel movements for the past week too. And just 2 days ago, I started going in 2x. Yesterday went 3x. And each time there's loads of poo poo
Apparently it could be a prelabour sign, body's way of cleansing itself in preparation for labour.

morning!!!

wish a boy
wow. means if i nvr choose PD and the PD who happens to be assigned to check on my bb have expensive charges i also die lor.. lols.
den i better check with him tml when i see him see can assigned one PD not so exp one or not. hehes.. thanks for clearing my doubts ! =)

Promeganate
oh. i didnt noe when bowel movement increases is a prelabour sign. thanks girls!

Queenie,

You're most welcome! I'm a sucker for symptoms, so read up quite a bit.

There's another one, if you feel nausea and that comes with lower back pain and stomachache - that's a prelabour sign too

queenie
norm i'll sleep ard early 10pm n can sleep till 9am+ next morning if not working... me realli pig, can sleep for so long... LOLx
i oso saw it at NTUC xtra... didn't notice the price... $0.15 per pc, tat's cheap!!! can use for day if u not intend to use cloth diapers...

hi im here to rant..prelabour symptoms again..last night cramps + stomachache....nightmare about waterbag bursting ha! seemed so real...am so tired today, i din go to work....

waiting for something to perk me up for the day...

Promeganate
haha.. wow. so many kinds of prelabour terms.
amazing ..

sun
ya very cheap nw. can buy n let bb try. anw, the promo only until tomorrow. tink its usual price is $11.90 per pack..
as for NB diapers i tink i have more than enough.. juz now went to do a count. i have 96 NB diapers of different brands passdown by friend who have left over.. kekes..

moomooland
sayang u..
rest well at home.. maybe watch a comedy to perk u up? kekes

brb
im gg out for breakfast .. and to check on the diapers. kekes.

Sportyger
Congratulation to you. Upload your gal photos for us to see.

Moomooland
Think you have been too stress about the delivery thats why having niightmare. Take it easy and rest well.

morning ladies..

moomooland, u must have "panda" eyes nwo right?? me too. i din manage to sleep early last night.. maybe too anxious tt bb is coming soon..

I am also looking forward to see sportyger's bb soon too.. hope she will post her photos up here.. but again, i don't know if I will be in time to look at her photos cos it's my turn tomorrow.. butterflies in stomach leh..

hb today will be taking half day leave to accoy me.. last couplehood times i suppose.. wonder if i got everything ready liao bo..

sportger

congratulation to you!

so increase in bowel movement is a prelabour sign?

tonight i will check with my gynae cos i have the same problem since sunday

queenie
then u can slowly try out those diapers of diff brand passdown by yr frenz...
enjoy yr bf n cya later...

moomooland
so u take AL or MC to rest for 2day?

wintertime
morning!!! tink more or less yr stuffs should hv get ready... juz enjoy 2day w yr hb since bb will be arriving tmr... excited bo...

Congrats sportyger for ur lovely princess!

Pre labour signs...seems we a bit anxious ya?
Jus keep our fingers crossed yep...i aim to settle the basic bb/my stuff by end Feb...so hopefully my bb cooperates w me lor.

Oh ya btw, does any1 know for sure tat when e bb in an engaged position (head down/ legs up) he wont turn anymore? My cervix area kinda 'seng' now and then...worry tat posiition may impede my desire to shop around...

Thks!

wintertime,

Wah.... never work also wake up so early? Hee hee.. so sweet of ur husband to take half day leave to enjoy with u..

Wintertime
Ya....your hb so sweet, take half day leave to enjoy 'er ren shi jie' with you. I don't think my hb will do that for me lor.

sun, ya.. very excited lor.. at one hand nervous, but another , i am looking forward to see my bb.. hope darling don't make my labour too difficult.. chop chop pop out .. hahaha

tusky, according to my gynae, once bb is engage, then he will not change position anymore..

Asura, ya.. i wanted to sleep longer, but hb surprise me with a MAC bf before he left for work.. so i woke up early and eat before the bf turns cold.. now too full to eat liao.

Kome, haha.. maybe tt's cos this is our first child.. maybe my 2nd child, he may not bother to take leaves to accoy me.. wahahhahha

morning mummies...

wintertime - tmr u inducing or fixing a date for C-sec?

Re: Pre-labour signs
I seem to have pre-labour signs as well...keep wanting to poo but like having difficulty in poo-ing cos whole tummy weight like pressed on my bladder making the process difficult....then poo sometimes soft sometimes hard....pretty irregular...

Also having horrible backache and sometimes painful "menses" cramps too...

Wintertime
So excited for you. By tomorrow you will hold 1 cute baby in your arm already. What time will you be admitting to hospital?

Pinksorbet
Wintertime tomorrow is going for induce.

pinksorbet, me inducing tomorrow..

think tonight will go out for litle shopping before i m "jailed" for one whole month.. let's see if i can get a little present for myself.. hahhaa...

Kome, gynae appt at 8.45am.. was told tt she will insert medication for induction then i can go for my shopping and back around lunch time to admit.. most prob will start having contraction by 12noon.. shrugs.. i think i will opt for epi in the end if it's tt painful.. no pt making myself suffer.

Morng gals xD

Congrats to Sportyger!

Last nite dunno how i sleep and felt my muscles ard my pelvic area like kenna twisted.. the muscles like all in knots haha.. then i relax slowly then become better liao..
I'm having backache.. the upper part.. damn hard to sleep ydae.. put a bolster behind my back to support..

Cheerios

wintertime...panda eyes ever since hit 3rd trimester haa...not just today..

im taking MC today, hopefully gynae can give the go ahead to work tmr...luckily mum is ard to help me clean up the house...hehe

wintertime - all the best ya.. =) like u i will oso opt for epi if i realli realli cannot tahan the pain, cos like wat u say lor, no point making oneself suffer when there are pain relief options. Who knows may get to enjoy the delivery process more =) and then yep, confinement like i always say is machiam like prison lor....

yesterday the weather so hot that i woke up at 2+ midnight sweating...ask my hb to turn on the fan full blast

Re: Kidzloft Sales
My gf went to the sales yesterday, so she helped me gotten a Cheeky Bon Bon nursing pillow...didn't expect the pillow to be so big leh...haha...me goon one tot pillow onli small small de lor....that pillow can oso help expectant mothers to sleep better at night...good oso since i've been complaining of back pains...

wintertime
tat's a gd idea to go shopping to get a little present for yrself...
if realli too painful, better opt for epi... realli no pt making yrself suffer then in the end no strength to push bb out... i'm intend to do tat too...

Winter..

When u having induction? Jia You

I'm hoping not to have any induction.. i hope when time's up she wanna pop out just pop out..*cross fingers*

Cheerios

sorbet
yesterday nite i still felt hot aft shower so no choice aircond was on last nite... but hb woke up to switch off at 4.30am... u still can tong with fan... i salute u lei...

how much yr gf got the cheeky bon bon nursing pillow? tot of getting one too...