(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Sun, May
I am not holding any first month celebration. Coz my #1 no first month celebration, so #2 I not intending to do first month party. Only 1 yr old party. Must be fair to both I told my hubby...

May
Swap test is to see whether there is bactiria in V area cos if have when baby go thru birth canal will pass to baby so must treat before baby comes out.Can be quite serious de if baby catches it.

Sportyger
Ya my gynae will be away from 19feb to 22feb.Hope baby can pass that time come out later haha.I also dunno which gynae will help me deliver if he not around I din ask .He onli say his colleague will help.

Blurgal
You can try beef also will help in BB weight

arlow mummiess... =)

jasmine...thks for sharing yr birth story. wah so good..less than 3hrs only, you've given birth to Ethan liao..i also hope i can give birth in few hrs..

sportyger, wah yr bb has good weight wor..can see yr bb liao..enjoy yr Valentine day and look fwd to seeing yr bb. Congrats in advance!!

Devil
Ya indeed.I also dunno why my gynae gg away maybe for holiday or some seminar overseas or so I also not sure that is his personal matter ba.They also need break haha.Sometime I see him like very kelian when I was admitted he came o see me in the midnight than still help other ppl deliver baby than in the morning will see him do his hospital rounding I reali peifu why they no need slp wan meh.No wonder so far I see all the gynae gt dark eye ring de haha.

caca, ic so your gynae will be away for a few days. Hopefully your baby comes when your gynae is around. Your baby has been very guai, rem to tell her that.

Sportyger - Congrate to u soon... but y must induce since u only 37 weeks?

Abt rebonding and colouring - Yes it true, after birth do hor sure drop alot of hair lor. And for BF mummies, just throw ur first pump away.

For me i already done my rebonding yesterday. Colouring will do after confinement... hehehe...

Re: Swap test..i had mine earlier in week 35...nt sure still need to re-do again ma wor.

hee..going to see gynae later...eager to noe hw much my bb has grown.. =)

sassybaby, need to induce cos my baby is 3.5kg already. If I continue to wait, my baby will be too big and so gynae advise me to induce. Next week I will be 38 weeks.

Re: rebonding...i also wan to rebond leh...dunnoe gt regret cutting my hair shorter ornot..previously was long n rebonded. cut shorter coz tot easier to dry after wash since going to be busy busy busy mummy liao.
eh...confirmation nt really must stick to 1 full mth hor? can i be "released" earlier? haha...

sassybaby..so it doesn't matter whether the test was done earlier or later..hee..ok ok..tat time tested negative for Strep B. =)

wa... quite a few becoming feb babies... hehehe... so exciting!

sportyger - good luck!!!

lemontree - thirsty leh.. cnt help it... hee

anyone seeing Dr Judy Wong? is she good? my colleague thinking of seeing her for her pregnancy... thanks

jasmine - u at which hospital?

Sportyger - I tout gynae will always encourage the baby to go full term up to 40 weeks.

Rebonding - Yes y not? Rebonding nowaday dun touch ur scalp. Unless u like it super flat... Well I did during my 1st pregnancy and now 2nd pregnancy. For colouring I will not advise to do it as colouring touch the scalp.

Hi Mummies : Congrats to Jasmine for your safe delivery .

Me like having contractions on Monday at irregular hrs but still not feeling safe so stomped into my gynea on Tues morning and was given MC to rest and ventolin to take to stop contraction as only wk 33 still too early but luckily these few days like no more contraction . Got a scare so already got all the baby stuff on Monday after check up and then back my hosiptal bag liao . Me kept telling bb u better be good and stay inside till 38 or 39 weeks too earlier no good lah .. somemore mummy had not completed passing down my work to colleague .

Btw , any good message lady to recommend ?

wish a boy...glad tat yr contraction has stop..keep telling yr bb to b good..like caca...her bb also being good n stayed all the way in her tum tum till nw. jiayou!! rest well....

Devil
Ya I hope she can tong till end of month at least more than 37week by than full term very good ma also weight will be close to 3kg lor cos now onli 2.6kg.

Sportyger
Ya have been telling her that lor.But just hope she can tong lor cos I think y we choose to have package with our gynae is we wan them to do delivering and stiching ma.

Sg
I think swap do once pass means ok le.I just gt mine result last week everything is ok .Dun think need to do again as nurse and gynae also nvr say must do again.

wish a boy,
i was like you, i had a contraction when i reach wk 35. rushed down to see gynae. but i was admitted lah, was given ventolin. I think mine is a false alarm.

Wish a boy
Bed rest very important remember dun carry heavy things and dun do house work.U gt like 4 more weeks to 37 week tell baby guai guai.

Caca, your gynae is dr douglas ong rite. My friend also using him and heard his package is not cheap. ya the best is let him deliver you if not wasted pay him so much hee.

caca...thks for assuring coz i heard norm. swap test will be done later ard 37week, nearer to EDD so double check again. =)

Wishaboy
Great to hear your contractions has stopped.

Caca
Rest more on bed and dun move too much... She sure can tahan... She can already tahan for so long... Few more weeks should not be a problem for her...

mummies...helping my fren to check ard..on avg. hw much is a gynae package? mine is $600 from my week 14 onwards...including multi vitamin + folic acid + calcium. DHA pills...blood test, triple test, detailed scan, swap test etc all pay separately. care to share?

wishaboy
rest well now... tell yr bb to guai guai stay in there for few more wks ok... take care...

SG
my pkg is $750 fr w22 onwards... only cover consultation + scanning... pills, test not included.

SG
for mine is $700 plus from week 12 onwards. only cover consultation + scanning
pills and test not included

SG,
mine was $1200 package from 1st visit till u delieved. It included delivery charges too. But exclude all medication, detail scan, tests.

St
Ya... His package very cheap. Somemore is from 1st visit. But his clinic always very packed. If I am not wrong, Misscandy and Queenie also same gynae.

caca : Ya been resting as well as eat more and hope bb gain more wt as now only 2kg at wk 33 so hope gain more in 2 weeks time . Ya been telling bb guai stay longer n mummy buy u good stuff to eat but once out u cannot eat lah .. only can drink milk .. hope bb got my message .. hope just a false alarm .

Tell your bb to tahan one more week as we pay for Dr Douglas Ong package liao of course how to deliver by him if not wasted lah ..

ask u a questiion , Dr Ong check my cervix and told me is 3.6cm inside and luckily not yet dilated and me hope to tahan for another 5 weeks or so man ... is 3.6cm good or what , as me was so worried that day did not ask him more and my pressure was a bit high as think was due to my worry ... later check again ok ..

arlow mommies!

just woke up an hr ago.. haven been sleeping well till morning, think due to the stuffiness of atmosphere around my area..
2156960.gif

i live over at bedok, so just wanna check with mommies over at the other areas got find air stuffy? there seem to be like alot of smoke, so is wondering is the psi in the atmosphere raising? i got difficult in breathing last night wo.. i thought might be somewhere in indonesia there's forest burning liao.. coz i live very near to east coast park...

sportyger
so happy for ya.. can see bb liao.. in my heart i hope mine can come out around week 37 oso.. so tiring in carry him around.. now i m in week 35 only.. so still got another 5 more weeks till full term... seem so long for me..kekeke
2156961.gif

blurgal
is ur placental working will for ur baby.. maybe becoz ur gynae scare tat ur placental might not be doing it's job for bb tatz y ask u to go for induce so at least when bb outside, u get the chance to pump him with more milk...

wishaboy, caca
do rest well...

moomooland,
Ya, we seeing him on same day again. I shld be close to 36wks by then. Hopefully my BB boy wld have gained more wt by then cos the last round wt gain not ideal.

Blurgal,
Not to worry so much, see how the next visit goes. I believe Dr Adrian will advise what's best for u & BB

May,
How big was your BB at the last visit? If u opt for C-sec, don have to worry abt big baby!

Wish a boy,
Pls rest more and tell your BB to be guai guai

Caca,
Ya, think your BB is really very guai liao, can tong inside you for so long. Happy for u ;) Now just have to ask her to tong abit more for gynae to be back

hehe watch out my post gg to be a long one

teddybaby
thank but i dont tink i will be able to go down there to buy.. hb working and i don wan go there by myself..

alfafa
haha too late ask him to be more sensitive to me already since we all gg to due soon. maybe the next time, he shd start from the 1st trimester? hahas.
Wow, u got to be careful abt ur house area - snakes... so scary. i will scream when i see lizards/roaches. snakes i tink i will scream n faint. hehes

meebaby
ytd i tink is 36wk 2days le.. my edd 10 march, u leh?
previously hope can due on 40wk. but now suddenly i wish ASAP. lols.
hehe the day b4 ytd i oso drank a btl of chk essence. ok la i still can tahan the taste.
what is body wave perm?? haha i also wan go do eyebrow embroidery lei.but need to make appt with the bishan one or one bishan and heard that appointment will be like 6 mths ltr one. coz the biz damn good. anw, i wan la. but maybe no doin oso.. haha..
but i no $ oso will die die perm/rebond plus colour my hair after birth. maybe will use a manual pump (my sis told me she's passing down to me otherwise i will get it offshelf @ dept stores) just to pump out the milk b4 doing hair to store and pump put the milk after doing hair to THROW away to play safe.
i will check with my godsis who's a hairstylist abt it.. but i also thought of bringin baby tog with me to salon to do hair and he can drink milk from there. hahahaha...
is it bb engaged liao thats why ur hb said ur upper body don look so bloated?? kekes. if yes, tts' gd news?

wintertime
$25 for 2 edited pics soft copy only..

blurgal_79
why u need to be induced next week ??
ohh i read liao the reasons.. don be sad .. if baby isnt getting enuff nutrients inside us is not our fault, oso no one's fault is god's plan
. and is better for baby to come out to drink ur milk milk.
so don get the idea is ur fault ah.. BIG HUGS !!!

SG
haha i tink i gained 16kg.. sad man. hope i give birth asap
LOLs

missycandy
my frd say 1 btl each of warming shampoo n body wash is enuff for daily use.. but of coz c how much u use too.. lols
btw her hair is long 1...
So confirm, i, u and devil 1 set of bodywash and shampoo each..??

sun
haha i ask alot pple ytd abt the cheong choon shop.. pple all say donno +_+
hb and i walke ard den he pek chek.. #@$@%$% lols

Jasmine
wow. heng u managed to got up from your bed in time. kekes
don be sad ok abt ur #1.. HUGS
hope baby ethan will start moo moo from u real soon!!

cindy
haha ... nervous leh. me oso but my clothes still not WASHED!!! im so slpy to wash bb clothes... lol

prosper
u got my sms last night? how will get the oil ma? kekes.

Sportyger
wow. ur bb is big leh..when bb is out sure easier to take care one.. hehe i understand how u feel.. excited and yet scared.. congrats u dilated too.. cfm can go natural right?jia you !!!
don worry, my niece was 4.4kg and my sis gave birth to her naturally.. !!!

May Wong
ytd i happen to read some other moms in SMH that they have it at jurong west tt sport complex. very big. $100 for 4 hours. inside still got toilets etc.
if u are from tt area then u can perhaps give it a consideration..

Devil
i ytd told hb i got intentions of not having full month celebration. i tio NIAO from him lor. he say what can donno wan hold one meh.. (in my heart who who who say muz hold.. Govt meh..)
then he say not i don wan can don wan de.. wha lau eh. but i did a no. of check on the family plus relatives on both sides only already hit 60 above pple le.. my hse where got space siak. maybe have just that i donno.. lol
but muz spend $ again leh for buffet.. i bu she de lor.. then hb said sure can earn back one.. wad a mentality. coz for me if i throw celebration i wont expect to earn from it but juz to enjoy it.. how come i don get to have a say leh. is my son leh. in my womb somemore de. hur~~~

MARriage Cert
is for reg baby's Birth Cert

WATER BaG LeaKing
haha. i told hb about jasmine water bag burst on bed and luckily got out from bed in time, he faster reminded me to place the waterproof sheet on my bed too.. !

POST NaTaL MassAge
i remembered there is a mom mentioning she got contact for a lady massuer for $30 per session? Anybody noes who that mommy? Can tell me.... i wan book her leh.. each time can save me $20..
Thanks in Advance!!!

LIttLe DreamErs - Shampoo/BodywAsh
Any more mommy Wan join in e order? Along North area mrt de? i can tk train go mit u n pass u..

from Bishan - bukit Batok one?
Tampines also can.. but only on sun after my church service.. but tink no moms stay tamp? lols..
kekes don have then i will just order 3 sets for us le.

st
tink my pkg quite expensive compare to u n SG...
at least both of u start in early 2nd trimester...
SG's pkg more worth, include

Sportyger
Ya u are rite his package is 2k include normal delivery .But blood test all that not included but he is reali very nice gynae.That y must let him deliver lor.Thats y he say see next week how if left few mm cervix than can op for induce before he go off but abit sayang la cos baby onli 37week see can tong longer ant.

Sg
I think if u wori maybe u can ask ur gynae again lor since u seeing him tonight rite.

Devil
Ya hope so actually I dun reali walk around and I dun go out at all so hope she can tong lor think I wont go for induce my mama tell me very pain de will se how it goes ba.Your package very cheap lor.

p3pp3r,
I also stay at bedok...yes I find the air is stuffy. When I come out of aircon room, find the air outside is warm de. But more like the humid type than due to air pollution.

sun
ya i think some gynae also dun start their pkg so soon..
for my gynae she has 2 pricing one is week 12 onwards..another one is a later week (can't remember which week) and pricing is different

hello mummies...

p2pp3r
thank you for your offer...i mananged to fine a place where they can provide me the service for the REG EGGS of 500pcs..hehehe.....

let me update my last check up..:0
just got back from the gynae and today..baby is weighing at 3.039kg ( she claimed baby is not fat nor big jut long) at 36eks 3 days....
delivery date is confirm to induce coz she said that i had mild diabetics so for prevention and also since baby is full term le by next week..

so confirm on the 23rd feb 2009..

STREP B test...yup did mine today and she said i have yeast infection too which iscommon and nothing to worry about...so guess i high chance to have the STEP B thingie too....hiaz..

but lucky it's quite easily cured..hehehe

sunshine/st/devil/prosper...thks for the info. wah looks like the package range quite a big difference. all deliver at TMC? hw abt the check up venue..anyware near punggol? =) my fren previously at SGH..but they are charging 1st time consultation all over again although its 2nd pregnancy. they consider tat as a new "case" so i'm helping her to ask ard..

prosper..wah yours included delivery? tats consider very reasonable leh.