(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

irene
icic... tat's gd, u still can chg if u wan later...
for mi, we already start calling him when we noe his gender... tink he inside my tum tum already noe tat's his name... when he's born, i'll call him n see whether he'll react by looking at me anot when first carry him...

sunshine, ya I like the chinese character "En" cos of its meaning of grace.

queenie, ya taking part-time jobs will be a good idea to supplement income and still have time for your baby.

dianajs
don mention.. tk care while swimming ah..

sportyger
ya lor. got to be more flexible. haha. worst come to worst i carry bb out with me to wrk. (jking de)

Need to check with u all.
Anyone know where to buy WELLA DRY SHAMPOO (Powder Form) for confinement to dry-wash hair?

Sporty..

Yah chubby baby cute.. but thought abt the process of pushing the big baby out gives me the shudders.. and i might scold pple when i'm in distress.. i ever had the experience before i done a days ops and after the GA wears off i punched the hubby..haha.. see what gynae says.. if too big i opt for C-sect aldy..
I thought 35 weeks maybe 2.5-2.6kg cos the 2 weeks ago was 2kg only..i didnt know the growth spurt so outrageous.. hopefully she slows down abit..

Cheerios

any idea where to buy confinement stuff? read that have to buy Da Feng Ai (or something like that) from Hock Hua - its for herbal bath right? need to buy dry shampoo also huh?

anything else??

my mummy already bought 5 bottles of Rice Wine liao...i dunno why need so much, but she insists will need...haa

moomooland,
i booked Ida through calling. then she ask me to test her my address and Edd. she says when going to admit to hospital must call her liao.
she will decide when to do for u if natural or c-sect

queenie - i think 1 week around 200g ba...my bb growth pattern is roughly like that:

wk 32 1day - 1.8kg
wk 35 5days - 2.6kg
wk 37 2days - 2.8kg

Afternoon mommies..

Wow.. Jasmine's waterbag broke? Thought she's gg for C-sect... guess BB cant wait to come out..
Jia-you, Jasmine!!

Nana

Confinement
I tot confinement period starts the day u discharge from hospital? My CL says she'll start the day i discharge from hospital then do 28 days which is the norm. Paying her $1,900 ($200 deposit)

Dry powder Shampoo
Yah, where to buy huh? I cant find in alot of departmental stores... But have not try those medical halls yet.

Queenie
I'm naming my boy Andrique too... After my Hubby. :D

other than TPY, where can i get the clarin SM cream.
my red SM now become rashes. very itchy... how? dun know should continue using palmers sm cream?

moomooland
oic.. i didnt really go notice how much he increase. anw as long dr say ok i ok le. kekes
5 bottles of rice wine is ok considered normal..

I booked mdm sadiah $50 per session.
anybody rem got one mommy mentioned she got a cheaper one??

meebaby, ya baby growth spurt can be really a lot. Like for me my baby was 2.4kg at week 34 and then suddenly at week 36 she was 3.2kg. Seeing my gynae tom, wonder what her weight will be.

The following items are for sale:

1) full set of the Medela Harmony pump (used only once) + Brand new (opened) membane valve (1pc) & Brand new membranes (3 pcs) all selling at $50

2148793.jpg

2) BN valve & membrane set selling at $28 (retail price ~$30)

2148794.jpg

3) (Used only once) NUK standard neck bottles without teats
- 4pcs x 125ml + 2pcs x 250ml selling at $40

2148795.jpg

4) BN Avent Airflex Newborn Starter Kit + 1pc BN Avent feeding bottle (125ml) selling at $40

2148796.jpg

Self collection at AMK or SengKang train station.

Interested please pm me.

Jasminebc..."Jia You"!!!!!

Talking abt names. My #1 is called Megan & chinese name is Rui-En. For #2, my girl chose Ryan over Ian. As for chinese names, still hv not decided but will definitely end with the "En"!

Just came back from checkup..and confirmed that C-Sect will be 12 Mar (2 weeks b4 EDD which is 26Mar)!!!!!

just finished my lunch, and also reading reading through all the posts. i read it while eating my lunch

Nana
CONGRATS! one of my buddy also gave birth to a boy yesterday at 1.40pm in KKH.

Jasmine
jia you! jia you! i guess ur baby can't wait for 24 feb cos he also wants to celebrate valentine's with u and hubby... kekeke

names
Queenie, if i'm not wrong, Enrique is a spanish name and it is pronounced as An-Ri-Kay. just like the singer Enrique Iglesias. but of course, if you want it to be pronounced in the english way, it will be An-Rick.
the only problem is next time, some pple will call ur child the english way, and some will call him the spanish way. just like my name, Jean, most pple will call me "Jin" but a lot of my industry contacts, when they see my name with my hubby's french surname, they will call me "John". so sometimes i received email addressing me as Mr Jean... hehehe

confinement
my CL also charged me $1900, deposit $200, and will work 28 days.

update
i went to see the diabetes doctor yesterday, was asked to prick my finger 7 times a day, twice a week. basically, my GD is considered moderate, and besides the OGTT result, all other results are within range. will have to see the doctor again next tuesday before seeing my gynae. hopefully, everything is ok.

prosper,
How does the dry shampoo looks like? Which watson to be exact ah? U bought already? Spray or powder form? Sorry for asking so many qns.

jtho
thank u.. so my bro was not wrong afterall..
if tis name is final decision i will have to tell my son his name can b pronounced in 2 ways let him chose himself.. but i prefer english one tho'..

may,
i bought from john little. they have powder and spray type. i bought the powder one..The bottle is like those baby powder type. It's white in bottle. I went to small watson store and it is not selling. but sure taka watson have it, saw it there.
If u tell the person this brand, they will know.

I'm back. Just finish my lunch. Feel quite sleepy already. Feel like not going for the fare well dinner for 1 of the colleague. Felt like going back home to sleep. Had not been sleeping well this 2 days.

prosper
I saw the spray one at JL. Dunno how to use.. so didnt buy.

Mommies
I have this very sharp pain on my back when I walk. My whole hip like kenna langga.. Very painful. how huh?

Wow, nana, congrats! So excited for you & can't wait to hear your birth story..

Meebaby, I'm also 35 weeks like you & baby was also 2.1kg at 33 wks leh..Seeing gynae this sat & hope baby will not too much of growth spurth too as I eat a lot of carbo..

Re confinement lady, thinking of asking her to take care of baby, wash diapers, clean bathroom, sweep floor & cook meals.. Not too much right? Booked her thru agency & only know we not allowed to ask her to iron clothes...

Mummies, just update on my gynae check last evening. Today 35 weeks 2 days... Only half engaged, cervical not dilated yet. Bb weight abt 2.6kg now. Will be seeing gynae in 10 days time. Done swap test, result out in next few days...

Congrate to nana and jasmine... Enjoy your motherhood...

I had a super spicy bowl of duck noodles...person asked me wan to have it with chilli anot, i said yes then it came with a bowl of noodlles with so much chilli in it like the chilli no need $$$ de (didn't expect them to mix the chilli with the noodles)...eat liao i'm so xin ku now...then had to drink a cup of cold fruit juice...

jtho - prick finger 7times a day alot leh...hope that everything will be ok for u...

kome - if u feel v tired tink can go home and rest, i'm sure yr colleague will understand de...

minnie - i'm having sharp pains since this morning when i walk, climb out of bed or stand up from a chair...at the area on top of my left bum...so scared its a sign of early labour...hope not..

Pinksorbet
Cannot lor, coz they had already get enough pple to go for the 1 to 1 promotion buffet. Now even number of pple just nice but if i never go will short of 1 pple than the other person cannot enjoy the 1 for 1 promote.

Jtho
Aiyo....i will be too scare to poke my fingers. 7 times a day alot sia.... For the sake of bb and yourself.....jia you....

minnie/may
i oso got the brand Klorane dry shampoo from robinson... aft 20% discount is abt $11.90
they hv 2 types - powder or spray... i got the powder type...

minnie
tink quite easy to use as they hv instruction on teh bottle...

sassybb
wat u mean bb half engaged huh?

Prosper,
Ok, will check it out. Thanks.

Minnie,
me too.. sharp pain at back. No matter what position I change while sitting still like that. Pelvic bone also pain till I want to scream out already.

Diana..
Yah i booked with Ida too.. i also have another massage lady contact too..heehee.. i ks..

Re: Rui En
Heehee.. many Rui Ens.. I know of 2 Rui Ens personally aldy..

Queenie..
I need to stop milk and dairy products.. they are the weight gainer culprits.. Just nw i had chicken rice.. ate the chicken and half of the rice.. ordered caixin separately from economical rice stall.. hehe..

Moomoo..
The weight gain pattern for your baby is very ideal.. Steady growth increase.. gd gd! keep it up
I envy ler..

Prosper..
Better stop your palmers aldy.. if itchy SM then u scratch will leave behind permanent marks de.. By then hard to get rid of..

Sporty and Vivien..
Hope to hear gd news from u soon baby dun grow too heavy cos not full term yet.. Sporty, wah 3.2kg also very scary =P

Cheerios

sorbet
i had black carrot cake for lunch 2day... yumz but quite sinful... hahaha
tink 2nite will take healthy meal - subway for dinner... kekeke

Jtho
poke 7 times? that's scary.. But worth it for your baby...

May
I bought my dry shampoo at JL. Forgot the brand. I go home see then let u know.

Pinksorbet, Minnie
Better have a good rest

Anyone of you having pain at the bottom of the breast there? Slightly below the bra wire line. It is very uncomfortable even if I did not wear any bra and I am wearing nursing bra now. Cannot really get to sleep.

Sunshine - He is down liao but still not fully engaged. So still have sometime to labour. Gnyae is worried as my no 1 come out 2 weeks earlier. So he also predict this might come out earlier as well. So he did the VE check. and ask me to come back in 10 days time.

sassybaby
I also predict i will be deliver earlier as my #1 delivered by c-sect 20 days earlier.

Wahaha.....ladies, if never see me in forum during weekday in end feb. I might be deliver already. =P

Pinksorbet
Maybe i will do that. I see how first.

Jtho
oh.. muz be painful! u so brave! Ur a great mommy!

devil
i've aching breasts. Not wearing bra since I'm at home. resting..

May
yah, very painful. Like pinksorbet, I had this pain since this morning. Have trouble getting out of bed.

sunshinebaby
what's the name of the shampoo? I saw one Klorane Gentle shampoo with oatmeal, but it states must rinse one.

Kome
u can always sms one of us. so we can inform everyone here.. ;D

minnie
Is it normal? So uncomfortable. Once I reached home, I removed my bra. My dry shampoo is also Klorane. It is spray on powder one. No need to rinse.

Re: RUI EN
haha my nephew's name.

meebaby
i tink quite ma fan to cut down on milk and dairy pdts right.. but nvm we are at last lap liaos. xin ku abit abit first..

Prosper
u got itchy sM ah? then don use palmers lor. palmers notorious for causing itchiness one.
go apply aloe vera .. will relief ..

devil
me no pain at the bottom of breast. juz don like the feeling when it rest on my tummy like will stick to each other like tt.
is it ur breathless? try turning to sides and slp?

Devil
I will felt breathless, but no pain (touchwood). I can only remove my bra when sleeping as i temporary live with my parents and silbling. Not convenient to be braless as alot of guys.

Minnie
You are right. Since i have some of the mummy contacts

Queenie
I am intending to name my gal RUI ERN also.. Haha.. My #1 is LI ERN.

Yes, kinda of abit breathless. Even if I sit, stand, sleep, etc... Turn to side also no use.. Very uncomfortable.